Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Perfect for Carb Watchers. Instant Mixability. Aspartame Free Elite Whey Protein is so delicious it tastes like a Rich Chocolate Shake. Elite is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates Whey Protein Concentrates and Whey Peptides. Dymatize's exclusive Elite formula provides the perfect ratio of Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids in their most easily assimilated form. Each serving of Elite Whey Protein is enzymatically predigested in the lab for improved absorption and bioavailability. In addition their Whey Protein is processed to prevent protein cross linking. Each serving of Elite Whey Protein provides over 3.5 grams of glutamine and glutamine precursors and 5 grams of BCAA's. Dymatize's Elite Whey Protein contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branched Chain Amino Acids. These Branched Chain Amino Acids are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training. These same Branch Chain Amino Acids are used to repair and help with the growth of cells. Branch Chain Amino Acids are utilized by muscle cells quickly after an intense workout and are an important part of an effective diet.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
77 out of 81(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
slsg
Bad taste, even worse aftertaste
 June 1, 2013
"I had the chocolate, and it was one of the worst flavors I've ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marc491
fromAz
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Everything I was looking for
 May 1, 2013
"Tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vjflo
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Product
 March 8, 2013
"I have been using this product over a year and I think it tastes great. It mixes well with water or milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theklinemob
fromHunstville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Protein Great Taste Great Price
 March 5, 2013
"This is one of the best lean Protein supps that you can get and price per serving can't be beat. No fillers, no carbs, light on the sweetners, only what you need and lots of it. Most Protein suppliments only give you 35-45 servings for a 5lb tub, but you get 75+ with this one and the taste is great too. Great Protein Great Taste Great Price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orzscha
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Tasting and No additives
 March 2, 2013
"Dymatize Elite is the best tasting of all of the Whey's I've tried and then add in the fact that it contains no additives - just pure Whey - you can't beat this product! I do one scoop after my workouts in the morning and do two scoops with PB for a mid-day snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JW3307
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price!
 December 27, 2012
"The price compared to the health stores is great and I love the flavor. It doesn't taste like most whey protein drinks and you can mix it with other things or drink it with water. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaDog
fromYakima WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting, quick desolving.
 October 12, 2012
"I mix this with coffee every morning for berakfast. It desolves quickly and taste great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppingmen
good
 October 4, 2012
"taste very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovebill
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 20, 2012
"I've tried other brands of protein drinks and this one by far has them all beat. From the taste, to the texture is exceeds by expectations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailey82
fromAkron, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein Powder
 June 1, 2012
"This is the best protein powder I have found. It's a little pricier than the usual suspects but it's worth it in the long run! Whenever I stray in attempt to find something better I always regret it! Best mixing, best tasting, and best to digest!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geno0157
Great Taste
 December 30, 2011
"I purchased this for my husband. He likes this brand so much better. The taste and consistentcy are preferred over the other brand he was using.
I will definitely purchase again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Paisan
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible Taste
 May 27, 2011
"Tastes horrible, I can't be sure about how well it works because I can't get it down... I would not recommend it to anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darecare
Great Value
 May 9, 2011
"Dymatize Elite holds up to it's quality claims. It mixes well in milk and water. And my work outs in the gym are still going strong. However, the taste was not as great as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregfromHibbing
fromHibbing, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not my "flavor-ite"...
 March 30, 2011
"Great protein content and aminos, but Dymatize makes plenty of better flavors. In my own opinion, the flavor was too much like dark chocolate, I'll stick to other flavors. You may like it if you're into chocolates! Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAINhardER
Maybe not the "best", but I love it.
 October 26, 2010
"Doesn't have the frills of MuscleTech or BSN's powders, but it does EXACTLY what I want, and that's supplement my protein intake. You get a decent amount of protein per serving, which I like much better than having a little protein in my "protein powder". I like to keep my creatine and NO product in separate containers, thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromQueens,Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dymatize rocks
 July 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"No exception!Low sugar,Low carbs and great protein source.With a special blend to help your digestion and absorption.Wont trade it for nothing except a better version from Dymatize"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venicegirl
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Taste & Great Ingredients
 June 9, 2010
"If you care about protein and carb count, and less unnatural chemicals, this is the whey powder for you, not to mention a terrific deal on the 5 pound size; really tastes like a yummy chocolate shake (I add Stevia for sweetness)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RavenDakini
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fab chocolate creamy enzyme rich protein...
 May 12, 2010
"I've never liked whey products, my body doesn't respond well to dairy... but this amazing chocolate enzyme rich whey protein powder is amazing.
I use it in a smoothie, with some anti-inflammatory supplements, frozen berries, and a bit of water and Zowie! does it give me an energy boost.
The propriety "Dymatize" formula is easily converted into fuel and energy by my body. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjesje
Great taste
 April 15, 2010
"Love the Rich Chocolate flavor and sometimes even crave it ... this is a great product! I use 2 scoops and get close to 45 grams of protein in each serving. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idoj
dymatize rich chocolate
 March 29, 2010
"awsome product,i feel greater improvment with my training and my diet.in my country dymatize company is new to us,i'll be sure to recommend this product to all my friends"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next