Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs

 • Award Winning Taste.  • Low Carb Solution.  • Instant Mixability.  • Now With Zytrix® - Advanced Digestive Enzyme Matrix. Dymatize's delicious and exclusive ELITE formula provides the perfect ratio of Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids in their most easily assimilated form. Elite Whey Protein is so delicious it tastes like Gourmet Vanilla Ice Cream! And Elite is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates Whey Protein Concentrates and Whey Peptides. . Elite Whey Protein contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branched Chain Amino Acids. These Branched Chain Amino Acids are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training. These same Branch Chain Amino Acids are used to repair and help with the growth of cells. Branch Chain Amino Acids are utilized by muscle cells quickly after an intense workout and are an important part of an effective diet.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
62 out of 67(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinShaker
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein
 May 16, 2013
"I had to start using protein shakes after my gastric bypass in 2008. This one tasted the best of the several I tried. I whiz this up every morning in a Magic Bullet with ice, soymilk, and some coffee concentrate or espresso powder. The result tastes much like a Starbucks Frappuccino. That and a piece of fruit keep me energized for my morning workout without weighing me down. My blood protein levels have been perfect ever since my gastric bypass, and I know I don't eat enough protein otherwise, so the Dymatize must be doing its job. I love it. I wish they'd quit raising the price, but I like it so much that I'll probably just keep sucking it up and paying the price rather than switching to something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patnshan
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes just OK
 March 24, 2013
"This why protein does the trick. It's very low calorie/carb for the amount of protein provided. The only issue I have is that it doesn't taste the greatest. Has a bit of a medicine like taste and aftertaste. It's drinkable but Optimum Nutrition tastes quite a bit better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deb2153
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dymatize Elite
 March 6, 2013
"Love this protein powder! Had gastric bypass and get lots of protein for a good price. I mix in shaker bottle with water. Can add Torini syrups to change favors. I also like the chocolate powder. No horrible aftertaste, best out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carrieagroff
fromLititz, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious Taste!
 January 26, 2013
"Love drinking this after my workout! It tastes great and helps replenish my muscles after a tough workout! It's great with just milk or sometimes I add a banana, cinnamon and peanut/almond butter to it! Yum!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Muscle Pharm Assault Raspberry Lemonade -- 1.62 lbs
4.6 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavyMetal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes good, mixes well...
 January 20, 2013
"Mild vanilla flavor that the whole family enjoys adding to cereal, milk, OJ, or anything else that could benefit from a protein boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNT2011
fromStar, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easily Disgestable and Tasty
 January 3, 2013
"We love Dymatize Elite Whey. We have tried many protein powders out there and this one by far, mixes well, settles well in, and best of all tastes the best. We have ordered almost all of their flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROCKINTWINS
fromSanta Maria, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
So Far So Good
 October 19, 2012
"This is our second time using the Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate and the first time with Vitacost.com. We have been very pleased with both the product and our first visit with Vitacost.com. The product tastes great, mixes very well with either water or milk, and seems to agree with our twin boys. We always throw in fresh fruit; blueberries, bananas, strawberry, cantalope, watermellon, and oatmeal to give it additional flavor and boost. Haven't seen any significant weight increase, but definitely not loosing anything. Both are wrestlers, so they burn off a lot of calories. As for Vitacost.com, prices are excellent, delivery time super quick. Will keep returning to this website if this is how they operate, as they have good follow up and customer care. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RyGuyatCFI
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
DELICIOUS!!!
 September 4, 2012
"This Protein Powder is a great value and has insane taste. I would usually make a shake with a banana, 2 Tbs of almond, 2 cups of milk, 2 scoops of Dymatize Elite Vanilla Protein and a few ice cubes...great way to really up your calories and be able to enjoy it. Even in water this stuff tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I made a mistake1
 May 14, 2012
"I 1st ordered the natural whey protein isolate, and thought that I was reordering the same product. I was angry with myself when I realized this one has artificial flavor and sweetner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myshadow
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 December 29, 2011
"I've been using Dymatize protein powder for years, with milk, fruit and a good oil for my shake in the a.m. and mid - morning. It's easy and nutritous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
keepdancin
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 November 18, 2011
"I don't like the taste; it seems unnatural to me, too strong and almost medicinal. I am also disappointed that the description on this website did not state that the product contains soy oil that is genetically modified. The product label clearly states this, and it would be helpful for vitacost.com to include all label information on its website so customers can make informed choices. However, the return policy is good, so I don't anticipate problems returning it, except that it will be a pretty heavy package to return."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
catchey
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not really Isolate
 July 15, 2011
"After looking at the ingredients this product is not 100% whey protein isloate, but a mix of isolate and concentrate. If they advertise it as isolate I guess it can be as little as 51% isolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbguy
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 March 24, 2011
"I have tried a number of different brands of whey protein powders and find this one to be the best tasting and very easy to mix. Mixed with 4oz milk and 2oz of OJ it tastes like a cream cycle. Mixed easily in a shaker container. Now that I am Carbguy I mix with 3oz half & half, 3oz of low carb soy milk, a splash of vanilla extract and a raw egg. Tastes wonderful. (I mix this with a stick blender)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaiderNation
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best protein Ever
 September 23, 2010
"This is my second tub of protein and will continue to buy this again and again!! I work out 6 days a week, 3 days at the gym for about 1 hour and 3 days on a road bike average 20-30 miles a ride. This protein really does work!! Recovery time is excellent and I'm putting on a ton of lean muscle!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarge
fromGladstone, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 August 8, 2010
"I have been using this product for 3 weeks and find that it really fills me up and satisfies me. I use it to make smoothies with fruit or I just blend it with juice or fat free milk. It mixes easily and has a good flavor. It is a great product for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarnieBarnie
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great price/Great product
 June 29, 2010
"The one person whining about taste for this product should stay with candy bars. BIG TIP: If you like it sweet add some powdered or liquid Stevia which is a great organic sweetener with no bad taste and no calories and no health risks. Price and quality are great. The outfits asking $50+ for 5 lb. containers just don't get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifeisgoodliveit
fromWillernie,MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Very Good Choice
 May 27, 2010
"I like to make a protein drink for breakfast and I wanted to pick a protein mix that blended good and has a good flavor and I did it, the price is right and the flavors great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rydowney
fromvancouver,wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
part of a daily routine
 May 22, 2010
"after every workout, I make a shake w/ 3 scoops of Elite, OJ and glutamine. It's quick easy and tast bomb. Kind of like a creamsicle... with 70 grams of protien"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyfisher
Great protein powder!
 May 14, 2010
"I have used numerous brands of protein powder over the years and find this to be the best tasting and all inclusive of any I've used in past years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Wont go back to protein blends
 May 13, 2010
"I don't know what I've been missing with a whey protein isolate. This protein has good flavor, and mixes very easily in milk. Low in carbs and fat. Great price and value, the container is filled to the top. Won't go back to chunky protein concentrate/isolate blends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next