Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(621)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(306)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,063)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(864)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop St. John's Wort or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules

Herbal extract that may help promote positive mood.* Supports women experiencing symptoms associated with menopause.*.   What is St. John’s wort? St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum) is an herb that has been used for 2000 years for health purposes. The genus name Hypericum is from the Latin word hyper meaning "above" and icon meaning "spirit." The species name perforatum refers to puncture-like black marks on the underside of the plant's leaves. St. John’s wort especially its tiny yellow flowers is a natural source of hypericin and other flavonoid (antioxidant) compounds. Hypericin a natural pigment and the active ingredient in St. John’s wort has become the subject of intensive biochemical research over the past three decades. How does St. John’s Wort extract support health? Supports mental and emotional well-being.*. Clinically researched mood support.*. Supports vasomotor symptoms associated with perimenopause or postmenopause in women.*. In conjunction with Vitex agnus-castus can support the PMS-like symptoms in late perimenopause.*. In conjunction with black cohosh can support the symptoms associated with menopause.*. Why choose Vitacost St. John’s Wort Extract? Standardized to 0.3% hypericin ensuring consistent potency in every dose. Delivers 450 mg per each one-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 120 one-capsule servings. Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
71 out of 74(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Help with keeping your cool
 April 8, 2016
" My wife and I have been married for 36 years and the past 6 years have been the best partly because of St. John's Wort. She would experience sudden mood swings with little or no provocation. St. John's Wort has been miraculous in how it helps keep her mood from swinging on a dime.
In short, we panic when we are almost out :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCovington, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
St John Wort is my husband
 April 4, 2016
" Let me tell you this. John Wort and I started dating June, 2015. A friend of mine was married to him first and told me it is ok to date her husband. Now we are both married to St John Wort until death do us part. This is just to say how much we have found this product to be a great part of our lives!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreat Falls, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great features
 March 14, 2016
" I for one am thrilled with this product. It is the highest strength of product that I have found. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I used to be skeptical of St Johns Wort
 January 3, 2016
" Now that I am taking this at the proper dosages I find it works amazing! Vitacost is simply the best value for this produce and dosing! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and Effective
 January 2, 2016
" This helps me stay calm. It is easy to consume and I like how it is derived from a plant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mood regulator
 December 15, 2015
" My husband swears by this. If he skips a day or two, he feels a big change in his mood. Noticed a difference almost immediately when he began taking this. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works great for me.
 December 11, 2015
" This product has a great price and it helps tremendously with low mood. I would definitely recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChagrin Falls, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!!
 October 2, 2015
" This stuff helps me to sleep and calms my nerves. I take it everyday! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 18, 2015
" This St. John's Wort had helped lift my mood. It's a great product at a really good price. I have purchased it from Vita Cost over and over because I trust Vita Cost to send me pure, standardized supplements. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 30, 2015
" this St Johns Wort is a very good product, I take it everyday and I will continue to use it. Works great "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product really helps
 June 28, 2015
" good quality most important it is standardized, so I know for shure what I take "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShippensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
consistent quality
 April 11, 2015
" I have taken the Vitacost brand of St. John's for almost two years now and the quality has been consistently high unlike other brands I've tried. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is a very good product.
 March 31, 2015
" I have tried other products, but found this one to be what I need.
As long as it works as well as it does, I'll stick to this one. I highly recommend this product to others. Thanks.
Gaeljon "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 27, 2015
" Love this....really works well and very inexpensive "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great!
 December 30, 2014
" Noticed an improvement in my mood after two days. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 5, 2014
" Very good and makes you have a positive
feeling.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product and service.
 November 2, 2014
" I have been completely satisfied with the product and will be purchasing additional supplies in the near future. The service was great and will be looking forward to receiving the same great service on future orders. Thanks. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Highly recommended
 August 30, 2014
" A great alternative to the more expensive brands. This seems to work every bit as well and is much lighter on the wallet. I have found Vitacost brands to be usually of high quality and more economical than the other brands. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 June 29, 2014
" Good product, great price. Performs as advertised. I'll be happy to purchase it again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost St. John's Wort Extract - Standardized -- 450 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
effective and affordable
 March 23, 2014
" I like taking liquid extracts but find these more effective for me "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next