Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz

Concentrated Relief for Dry Chapped Hands. Dermatologist Recommended. Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream delivers effective relief for dry chapped hands. It is so concentrated that only a small amount instantly leaves even dry cracked hands noticeably softer and smoother after just one application. Used daily it helps prevent dry chapped skin; used overnight it heals dry skin -- even under the harshest of conditions.  . It started with Norwegian fishermen. Faced with some of the harshest coldest weather on earth they used a formula that delivers concentrated levels of glycerin to dry chapped skin providing immediate and lasting relief. Five years of independent clinical testing confirmed what the fishermen knew all along -- Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream consistently outperformed other products. Today the Norwegian Formula product line includes a variety of body hand and foot moisturizers to meet your individual dry skin needs.  . Just a little goes a long way. This 2 oz tube contains over 200 applications.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viclyn
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST handcream
 January 2, 2014
"This is the only hand cream that works for my dry skin in the winter months so I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent lotion!
 December 15, 2013
"This is by far, the best lotion I have ever used. You don't need much and it feels good the moment you rub in into your skin. My hands crack open in the cold weather and Neutrogena heals them up fast. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt
fromNashville,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing hand cream
 December 1, 2012
"there are not many hand creams as good as this anywhere. i used to get this when we visited Germany. so glad i was able to find this and another lotion ( Herbacin Kamille with glycerine). the nuetrogena hand cream is a bit thick, but you only have to use a tiny bit. wonderful for cracked feet and dry elbows."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xlb37
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 May 14, 2012
"a very good hand cream. Better than most of other brands I'v used, just don't like the incense"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOM100
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
RECOMAND
 January 3, 2012
"THE PRODUCT IS OF HIGH QUALITY-THE PRICE IS STILL HIGH-WILL BUY IT AGAIN IF WILL BE ON A SALE LIST"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yammy365
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A little goes a long way...
 September 19, 2010
"This cream was given to me by a friend several years ago after she noticed my constantly cracked hands. After many years of use I can recommend a method of application that works best for me. I feel it works best at night, with or without gloves. Make sure to put it on within 10-15 seconds of wetting and drying your hands. The glycerin in the cream acts as a barrier, keeping the moisture in. Your skin won't dry out and the cracks will have time to heal overnight. If you get your hands wet again you have to start all over. I have very dry patches on my face and body as well and this works wonders with the same application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burke
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 May 10, 2010
"Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skstogner
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value
 May 8, 2010
"One of the best hand creams I have found that is also a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peardalewriter
Thanks for the reviews!
 February 12, 2010
"I tried this because of the other good reviews and I'm glad I did. I use this at night under my cotton gloves and it feels so good! It's a little pricey for the quantity, but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Neutrogena Norwegian Formula® Hand Cream Original -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product