Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars

Indulge in the guilt-free pleasure of creamy milk chocolate roasted peanuts and soft caramel. Sweet Gooey Goodness. Maybe that's hard for you to swallow. After all you've bit on this kind of hype before and chewed your way through dozens of nutrition bars. What you remember is the texture and a bitter aftertaste. Well those days are over. Now there's one health bar that tastes so good you'll swear it's bad for you. No kidding. It's that good.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpbr
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
These are the best!
 February 17, 2014
"I've been using these bars after workouts for at least 6 years and love them. The price from Vitacost is very competitive and shipping is very quick. I must warn you: Vitacost doesn't do a great job of packaging. But even though the cartons of bars may be a little beat up, I've never had a broken bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janiemc
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 23, 2013
"Great tasting chocolate, peanut and caramel bar! It's a perfect protein bar that tastes like candy! Great price, too. My husband bought one bar at the gym, came home and wanted me to find them online and buy a box - and the price for the box was much better than the one bar at the gym!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewwy
fromOrlando FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Yummy Yum
 March 15, 2013
"Excellent protein bar, taste almost as good as eating a regular candy bar :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glassgirl
fromWilliamsville, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the oh yeah bars
 January 13, 2013
"They are the greatest!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qvarkjunkie
fromFinland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great bar
 December 4, 2012
"Great bar with plenty of calories and protein. Awesome bar for bulk or offseason. If you're trying to lose weight this might not be the bar for you. It has whoppin' 380kcals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VPooch
frommiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
taste delicious
 May 14, 2012
"High in calories, but low in sugar...perfect for a sweet tooth craving....I cut in half and have as a treat! - They are addicting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charske
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Tasty - Todd Charske
 November 18, 2011
"These taste very good with some good protein can;t hurt!
- Todd Charske"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsBubba
fromMenifee, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
These are so good!
 July 26, 2011
"It's like you get to have a candy bar everyday. Very good and very filling. Holds me for about 3 hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prudance
fromMason City, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Break the fast
 June 9, 2011
"We use these bars as a breakfast replacement. We don't like to eat first thing in the morning. I purchase the bars with 380 calories. The calories, protein and fiber keep us going until lunch. The taste is great and easy to eat on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbyG
fromMission Viejp. CA
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Oh Yeah!!
 April 30, 2011
"i love the "Oh Yeah" Bars; They are the best that I have ever tasted. They have 15-30 gms of protein and taste like a candy bar!!! What more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rawhide
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent snack Bar
 November 17, 2010
"I almost can't believe that this is a protein bar. I feel guilty eating it. Joking aside, this bar will give you a boost until lunch time or dinner. Very filling with no aftertaste whatsoever. I highly recommend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatSnack
Tasty Protein Bar
 November 12, 2010
"These bars are excellent taste for a reasonable price. I like them when working night shift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cutting4fun
fromLaFayette, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Oh Yeah! Bars Milk chocolate Peanuts & Caramel
 May 12, 2010
"My husband and I joined a diet program called
Thrive. These bars are considered a meal or half a snack. I have a sweet tooth so these are perfect. They satisfy my chocolate craving, and will hold you up until your next meal. What a great way to diet!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reginaa
will buy again and again
 April 17, 2010
"These are more like a treat than a meal. I have them 3-4 times a week as my lunch with lots of water. It keeps me full until dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dissolute
My Favorite Meal Replacement Bar
 March 4, 2010
"My wife and I are involved in a weight management program which prohibits simple carbs and seeks to limit fats while increasing protein. This is my favorite meal replacment bar. I keep several at work. They are very satisfying and taste a lot like a Baby Ruth bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironangel
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes like a candy bar
 February 19, 2010
"This is one of the best tasting protein bars on the market. Although a little high in fat, it's a good alternative if you are craving a candy bar because you get a lot more protein. I eat them on my reward day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d7keyes
1 of the best mini meals around
 September 13, 2009
"I rely on ISS Research Oh Yeah! Bars Milk Chocolate Peanuts & Caramel to get me to the next meal without being ravenously hungry. It is the perfect meal substitute for the lifter on the go! Tastes GREAT and is just the right size for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramm
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oh Yeah Chocolate Peanut Bars
 January 14, 2009
"Absolutely delicious chocolate bar with 26g. of protein.
Filled with nuts and peanut butter it tastes more like a candy bar than a health bar. I keep one in my purse just in case I need a quick lunch.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topazz
Best Snack ever!
 November 7, 2008
"Perfect to have in my golf bag for an immediate pick me up while on the course! And those of us that are exercising and eating 6 small meals a day, this is a great snack for in between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Milk Chocolate Peanuts and Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjn1
fromPittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hi protein bars
 October 14, 2008
"these bars along with the peanut butter flavor are the best tasting hi protein bars on the market. In addition, they are very low in carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next