Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit

Your First Total Internal Cleanse. First Cleanse I - 30 Vegetable Capsules First cleanse II - 30 Vegetable Capsules A complete organic internal cleansing program for first time cleansers. This gentle two week two-part formula combines 39 whole herbs to support the cleansing of all 7 channels of elimination. After completing First Cleanse they recommend taking CleanseSMART Advanced Cleanse or CleanseSMART daily Multi-Cleanse. Channel Specific Support Guide. Liver: artichoke blessed thistle dandelion root fenugreek milk thistle turmeric wormwood yarrow yellowdock root triphala. Lungs: garlic mullein oregano leaf red clover flower turmeric fenugreek. Lymphatic System: echinacea green tea extract kelp red clover marshmallow. Kidneys: parsley leaf artichoke blessed thistle dandelion leaf dandelion root fenugreek horsetail herb nettle leaf. Skin: burdock root dandelion root echinacea oatstraw red clover. Blood:artichoke leaf burdock root dandelion root echinacea hawthorn berry nettle leaf red clover turmeric yellowdock. Bowel: flaxseed buckthorn bark rhubarb root marshmallow triphala slippery elm.
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crittyw
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
 April 7, 2011
"This was my first cleanse, so I have no real frame of reference. I felt pretty good while I was using the product though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tank4555
Gender:Male
No results
 December 7, 2010
"This is my first cleanse and I did not get any results. This product was a waste of money for me, but I am going to try the Renew Life Advance Cleanse next."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
InFlorida
Cleanse OK
 May 20, 2010
"When I bought this I based my decision on the reviews which stated that it gave you energy after the first few days. I've never done any cleansing before so I didn't realize it would be so mild. Did feel better but didn't get any bursts of energy. I must say the process was very mild."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FitFreak09
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What a disappointment!
 November 26, 2009
"I'm in my mid 30'ies and was very excited to do my first cleanse ever. The pharmacist recommended First Cleanse but what a disappointment!
I got no results from it whatsoever and was constipated while taking the product.
What a waste of money and energy!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edgargirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So Much Energy!
 September 4, 2009
"This was the first cleanse that I ever did. I could not believe the energy I had. I felt great and was very impressed by it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveyDovey
Best total body cleanse
 June 30, 2009
"I have used this cleanse before and you see it in your skin if you watch your diet and take it properly. Its awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC2Be
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great cleanse for a beginner
 December 20, 2008
"I completed this cleanse a few days ago. During the cleanse I ate as many vegetables, fruits, and natural proteins as possible and stayed away from processed foods to allow the cleanse to work out the toxins in my body. I feel amazing, full of energy, and my skin is clearer than it has been in years. I have received numerous complements on my complexion in the last few days. I would definitely recommend this product to my family and friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice starter cleanse
 October 17, 2008
"used this first, followed by Advanced Cleanse! This is nice becuase it is more gentle and prepares your body for the more serious cleanses they offer. They send you a detailed brochure with all their other products - I want to try them all! Also they give you good instructions and healthy tips!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moorlnd
 May 18, 2008
"I was very disapointed in the 2 week Renew cleanse. I got no results from it. In fact I seemed to have more constipation after using the product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CraigS
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Couldn't tell the difference
 May 16, 2008
"Never done a cleanse before. Don't think this made any difference in my overall health. Maybe I need a stronger cleanse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmjj
Gentle
 May 16, 2007
"Can't tell if it works, felt worse at first, then a burst of energy."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Renew Life CleanseSMART™ First Cleanse -- 1 Kit
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product