Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets

Digestive Enzyme Blend. Enzymes are protein-like substances that act as crystals for all chemical reactions in the body. Enzymes help maintain the body's tissues orchestrate its functions and digest food.  . Omega-Zyme is one of the most complex and comprehensive digestive enzyme products available with 20 different digestive enzymes. Plus it is formulated with one of the highest activity levels for individual enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldkauaikuuipo
frompoipu. HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever
 March 23, 2014
"These enzymes are what my husband refers to as a complete spectrum of enzymes. We all age and as we get older digestion can become less than perfect. Enzymes are the solution to better food absorption and less "indigestion"
"Garden of Life" has some terrific products and this one is one of their best!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyrob300
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Enzymes
 December 14, 2013
"When using Omega-Zyme you will never have a problem with digestion. Taken right after eating for best results !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noelsneedle
fromQuakertown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
confident with this brand
 March 2, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years now and and can truly say I have been completely satisfied with it. All the ingredients are completly safe and plant based. I recommend this product for anyone needing diagestive enzymes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siempre
fromPDX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 16, 2013
"Great for my digestive issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
ENZYMES
 February 23, 2010
"Helps digest cooked food with its natural enzymes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandysno
fromaspen, co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 February 15, 2010
"Been using this product for about 4 years ,obviously I love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leash
fromMiami, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps me digest!
 May 29, 2009
"Great Product...it is the only one I've found that actually works and helps me digest correctly which helps promote healthy bowel function! (Be sure to use it whenever you are eating cooked food, yes even cooked veggies, as all the enzymes naturally found in them are cooked off.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigdad
 May 3, 2009
"good product. I like it bacause there tables instead of capsules that get stuck in my throat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDTuna
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing difference!
 April 15, 2009
"It seems as though everything I eat makes me very bloated. Of all the digestive enzymes that I have tried, Garden of Life Omega-Zyme is the most effective at reducing or eliminating that bloating. I try to take take them with every meal and snack."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondwolf
Best Digestive Enzyme Product on the market
 June 2, 2008
"Garden of Life's Omega Zyme is by far the best digestive enzyme product that I have used. A spoonful of white vinegar is fabulous for a terrible bout of hearburn for instant relief, but as a regular supplement, Omega-Zyme is fantastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derrick
A must for everyone
 May 8, 2008
"this product is a must for those looking to improve the quality of bowel movements. it works wonders. says it has citrus flavor, but doesnt at all, it is a bit hard to drink, but worth the trouble"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jongino
Good digestive help!
 February 3, 2008
"Helps me digest all foods better, eliminates gas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleNut
This works!
 September 6, 2007
"I have tried several brands of digestive enzymes, but this one really works! I take one with each meal and have eliminated my digestive problems. This product might be pricier than some, but it is worth it because it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof4Boys
Great Enzyme
 August 14, 2007
"I don't notice a lot of difference with enzymes, but omega-zyme really changed that. It's great with processed foods. My stomach loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torps
Omega Zyme - Works Great!!!
 August 13, 2007
"This product was suggested to me and I couldn't be happier with the results. It has really improved my digestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy5
The Best and most important
 June 1, 2007
"This is the most important step to optimal health. If you cannot digest your food properly and extract the beneficial nutrients then nothing else matters. This product is the best, it's instant relief from years of sufferiing. Make sure you take it with every meal. You will feel great and your body will thank you instantly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxwell
 May 30, 2007
"I have not found a better digestive enzyme product anywhere!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitahMAN
Great Product
 May 10, 2007
"This product is great I take the enzymes with every meal and snack... Before taking this products when I would eat a normal size meal I would feel bloated and really full. When I take the enzymes while I eat I feel so much less bloated and when Im done eating I dont feel like my stomach is bulging. On the negative side though It has given loose stools but not watery. My body might have to get used to the enzymes first. Even so, I would still recommend this product to my friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joda
Cadillac of Enzymes
 March 25, 2007
"In my opinion, 'Garden of Life Omega-Zyme' is simply the best enzyme preparation commerically available today. Even with Vitacost's unsurpassed pricing structure, this product's only drawback is it's cost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Omega-Zyme™ -- 180 Caplets
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product