Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz

Brings Out Natural Highlights and Shine. Add Luxurious Body "Turn on the lights" and restore the shimmering brilliance hidden in your hair. The secret is non-coloring neutral henna -- well known for its extraordinary ability to reflect light -- like cellophane -- and reveal hair's many colors and natural shine without the damaging effects of artificial coloring agents. In this formula they use high quality henna which will not change the color of your hair and washes out with each use. Safe to use on color-treated hair.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pricepoint
fromMt. Pleasant, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is to heavy for fine hair.
 May 24, 2013
"I believe the Shikai Products are very good. However the Shikai Highlighting Conditioner is really to heavy for my fine hair and tends to weigh it down. For someone with thick or coars hair this would be great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VitaLiving
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 17, 2011
"I love the shampoo so then tried the conditioner which I find ineffective for detangling my medium length hair. I'm now mixing it with another conditioner which works fine, but I'm sure I am forfeiting the henna effects then. I don't think I will buy this conditioner again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmartShopperMommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I LOVE it!!!!
 June 30, 2011
"I LOVE this conditioner. I use it w/ the shampoo. It makes my hair feel like silk and it looks so shiny. When I went and got my hair cut my stylist liked the look and feel of my hair so much that she asked me what I was using, how much it cost, and where to get it. I also use this on my 7 yr old. Her hair lays so much better now, and so does my curly hair. I highly recommend this conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rchap
fromIllilnois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too heavy for thin hair
 September 23, 2010
"This left a waxy coating on my hair. Too heavy for my thin hair.
Would not purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammag
fromWestern Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works well
 June 11, 2010
"really brings out the blond highlights in my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jolie
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good conditioner
 May 18, 2010
"This conditioner left my hair very soft and I used only a small amount of conditioner. A little goes a long way. Any increased shine to my hair is subtle if there at all, but my hair does have a natural shine to it.
Would buy again because it is a very nice conditioner and well priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LhasaApso
So far, so good
 March 1, 2010
"I bought a couple of different brand highlighting conditioners, which I mix with a smoothing conditioner as well. My hair seems to be getting lighter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
imstillthirsty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
nah
 February 20, 2010
"this conditioner does not leave my hair feeling conditioned at all. The first time i used it and put it in my hair I had to do a double-check to make sure it was actually conditioner. not a fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerbe
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice, but...
 November 14, 2007
"This is a fine product, but I prefer the "Everyday" shampoo and conditioner."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Henna Gold Highlighting Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product