Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz

Contains borage oil for healthy shiny and manageable hair. Rich in botanical ingredients for all hair types. This nutrient-rich light conditioner can be used everyday with all ShiKai shampoos. It provides manageable easy comb-out and a healthy shine. It won't weigh down hair and can be used with all hair types.  . The special ingredient is borage oil which contains an omega-6 fatty acid that promotes healthy scalp and provides nourishment and shine to dry or damaged hair. Plant based. Nutrient-rich not heavy. No animal ingredients. No animal testing
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DThayer4950
fromSterling, Colo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 December 10, 2014
"Both my husband and I enjoy this product very much. It is true you can use it every day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdovey
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works nicely!
 July 23, 2014
"I have been searching for a shampoo and conditioner that doesn't have all the nasty chemicals and junk that are in most. I found this (along with the shampoo) and I love this product! It works great for my hair. Also...my 5-year-old's hair gets tangled and hard to brush after washing, so I tried this in her hair after using the corresponding shampoo and her hair has never been more manageable! I just have to be careful not to get it in her eyes. I can't wait to try some of the other shampoos and conditioners that Shikai has! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wakenlight
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite overall conditioner
 May 28, 2014
"I have medium curly hair that tends to be on the dry and frizzy side if unconditioned. I have used this ShiKai product for years and love it. I do switch around sometimes just to give my hair other nutrients, but I always keep this one in the shower and use it 80% of the time. It leaves that silky feel when rinsed out, so I know it has given something to my hair strands. My hair dries shiny so no oily residue or other residue left. I also use the ShiKai Moisturizing Shampoo on a regular basis. Haven't found any to compare with the gentle cleanse and nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTee39
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 April 25, 2014
"I simply love Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner! This is the only product that works for my hair, it leaves my hair silky soft without build up and it doesn't weigh it down. I use it everyday and when I wash it my hair as well. Try it you will love it too..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinablue
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great, works wonders
 May 10, 2013
"This product is now difficult to find in our small town - but Vitacost makes it so easy and affordable to buy my favorite shampoo. Smell delightful and makes my hair feel so clean and soft. I use it everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Everyday Conditioner
 February 11, 2013
"This is a nice conditioner. It smells great and is light enough not to weigh my fine hair down with everyday use. I use it paired with the Natural Everyday Shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
QualitySaver
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Strips your hair
 September 24, 2012
"I used Shikai Shampoo and Conditioner for 3 weeks and it left my hair feeling extra dry and flat. I would not recommend this to people with wavy or curly hair. I instead switched to Dessert Essence Coconut Shampoo and Conditioner and it works so well that people comment on my how healthy my hair looks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for my hair type!
 August 20, 2012
"This might be a good option for thinner or finer hair, but not for my thick, curly hair! It did not detangle my hair at all, and did not feel like it added any moisture. Too bad because I like the nice gentle formula. Maybe my husband will use it with better luck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamstrings
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great combo for shiny, clean hair
 May 22, 2012
"When combined with the shampoo, this conditioner helps my hair to stand up to humid weather and stays smooth and shiny. Will use this often."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nara
fromDubai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2012
"I love Shikai Everyday shampoo and conditioner; it leaves my hair soft, shiny and weightless.
I would highly recommend these products .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great conditioner
 March 2, 2012
"I'm just following up from my review of the Shikai Everyday shampoo-- great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's Okay... It's not WONDERFUL
 January 1, 2012
"I expected more, from the reviews. I have long hair- halfway down my back- and I need some actual conditioning. This works fine, but it doesn't leave my hair particularly soft or shiny. I much prefer the detangling of the spray-in ShiKai conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
space60
fromLutherville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
perfect blend
 July 20, 2011
"I have to use conditioner and this is perfect. You don't have to use a ton and it spreads down the hair shaft and soaks in nicely. I loved the shampoo and decided to try the conditioner. I have tried a lot of brands. I buy the gallons to save money. Company does not test on animals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JeninKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just okay
 July 9, 2011
"I bought this Shikai conditioner for the first time a few weeks ago. I really like the shampoo, but unfortunately the conditioner does not do that great of a job with conditioning my hair. Leaves it tough to get a comb through after I rinse. I have thick hair and use conditioner daily. It may work better if you have finer hair, but not a good pick for thicker hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leola
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 18, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Min123
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Conditioner Good Price
 January 8, 2011
"I find using the Shikai Everyday Shampoo I really don't need the conditioner, but I use it when I use other brands of shampoo.
I'm very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't do much
 October 8, 2010
"This conditioner does not do a great job of conditioning my fine, thin hair. It doesn't weigh it down, that's for certain. I have to use quite a bit, even then it is still very difficult to comb out the knots after I have rinsed it out. I really like the scent and the shampoo is nice. The ingredients are great, I really wish it did a better job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gyrlsrock
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great find
 August 9, 2010
"I have very curly hair that I chemically relax twice a year, and I love this conditioner for several reasons:
1. It is ethically produced;
2. I don't need a lot to fully saturate my hair;
3. It transforms my hair from a clump to being able to run my fingers through in the shower, but doesn't leave build up;
4. It doesn't SMELL. I dislike scented shampoos, so this is a huge plus. (It does actually have an incredibly light scent, but hardly anything.)
5. It is available at a much cheaper price here online, than buying in the stores.
Ditto for the shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 26, 2010
"I'm super pleased with this conditioner. I don't wash my hair every day, but I like to condition every day to help detangle my curly, unruly hair. Problem is, most conditioners are really heavy and leave a slick, gunky residue on the hair follicles which tend to weigh my hair down. This doesn't do that at all. It's really lightweight, but really moisturizing at the same time. It leaves my hair so, so soft and smooth. I can't even put into words how healthy my hair feels after using this. I think my hair is actually getting thicker since I've started using this. I like it so much I've already ordered the gallon size refill bottle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Natural Everyday Conditioner -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lobsteress
fromDurham CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome product!
 June 20, 2010
"I've been using the Everyday Conditioner along with the Moisture Shampoo and it has corrected my dry hair problem permanently. I knew the first time I used it that it was going to work. I would recommend these products highly. I've wasted so much money on high end products before finding this!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next