Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz

Rich in Aloe & Oatmeal to Soothe Dry Skin. Gentle and Soap Free for Everyday Use This is not your typical shower gel. It was actually formulated to moisturize and soothe dry skin -- while you bathe! The secret is a combination of colloidal oatmeal blended with pure aloe vera gel. These natural ingredients bring relief to dry itchy skin and leave rough chapped areas smooth and soft. And the special blend of cleansers is mild enough for your whole family to use every day.. Rich in natural oils. Certified Organic aloe. No animal ingredients. No animal testing
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sos1
fromAlbany
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 April 26, 2016
"Gentle suds and a beautiful fragrance-lasts a long time -
bought it again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zech
Age:75+
Gender:Female
i like it
 April 15, 2016
"i like the smell, i like everything about it.that is why i keep buying it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jildou
fromAmsterdam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lathery
 April 13, 2016
"This shower gel leaves your skin soft and smooth after rinsing of all the lather.
The scent isn't very strong though, it wears of real fast.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzureSkies
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ah, Sandalwood!
 January 4, 2016
"If you like sandalwood incense, this is the shower gel for you. All of the Shikai shower gels feel soft and smooth, but this is my favorite because of the scent. I love it. I actually wish it would last longer on my skin after the shower rinses it off. Still, it's a great way to start my day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyGAWgeous
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great body wash, great shaving gel
 April 5, 2015
"I have had the vanilla one and now this one, they last a good amount of time. I use it as a body wash which makes me smell amazing in and out of the shower, and a shaving gel which works awesome too. I get a really close shave. It's also moisturizing which is great too. I will purchase again. Plus it's all natural!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nehoffmann
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scented lathery wash!
 July 13, 2014
"I love the sandalwood fragrance of this product. It is very noticeable while working up a lather on a loofah, yet it does not linger strongly on the skin so as to not compete with any other perfumes applied. I always feel refreshed and clean using this product, even after working in a kitchen all night.
I would not claim this product does any actual moisturizing, however it does not leave skin feeling dry or stripped like a soap would. I have noticed it is difficult to remove an antiperspirant without the aid of soap. Removes aluminum-free deodorants just fine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeW
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great lather and excellent for dry skin
 July 15, 2013
"I've been using Shikai Shower Gel since the 90's because of my reptilian- like dry skin. Shikai's shower gel is the best for the price. The Ssndalwood has a great smell that fills my bathroom for a long time after I shower. It also lathers quite well -even in hard water."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtmnsea
fromVirginia Beach. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Shower Gel Ever !
 June 1, 2013
"I've used Shikai Shower Gel for years, and I love it ! My favorite fragrance is the 'Sandalwood'. Leaves your skin feeling soft. Rejuvenating !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oilbabe
fromkalamazoo mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
shikai shower gel
 December 30, 2012
"love this nice to the skin and smells great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srbt
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smelling
 December 26, 2012
"Love this product. It doesn't dry or irritate and smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPS4KIDS
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle and great scent
 December 2, 2012
"Our family decided to give this scent a try as we have been very happy with the Cucumber Melon and Gardenia. We were not disappointed as the same gentle soap is the bottom line and the Sandlewood scent was very nice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marikins
Cleans and Moisturizes
 October 12, 2012
"I have dry sensitive skin and this shower gel is the best I have ever used; makes wonderful lather and leaves my skin silky soft. Great mild sandalwood fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GJSSOLUTIONS
 May 18, 2012
"THIS BRAND IS OUTSTANDING. EVERY ONE OF THEIR VARIETIES IS FANTASTIC. SUDS UP NICELY AND SOFT AND GENTILE. GREAT AROMA, AND A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY.BEEN USING THIS FOR YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
startrekkie
fromBaton Rouge, La
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
it's great!
 February 12, 2012
"I love the way it smells! And the way it leaves my skin feeling silky smooth and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leola
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SHIKAI -- The best products on the market!
 January 31, 2012
"I love all SHIKAI products, but especially the shampoo. I don't even use conditioner anymore, because my hair -- at 63 years of age -- is shiny and silky and has wonderful body with SHIKAI."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoyoteAl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Sandalwood Smell
 January 7, 2012
"This is one of the few liquid soaps you'll find that has a not-too-strong, not-too-weak sandalwood smell at a very reasonable price. Heads-up: the lotion does have an odd coconut smell, and does not pair well with the shower gel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellooo
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells great
 December 4, 2011
"Love the Sandalwood smell, it really leaves the skin moisturized and you don't need a whole lot. Shikai is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrandyB
fromSilverton Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this Gel
 August 10, 2011
"This makes my skin so soft, and my husband loves the smell, bought it in a gallon size second time around. I would recommend this product if you are looking for something that leaves you feeling clean, soft and smelling good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it
 June 15, 2011
"This shower gel is wonderful. I love the earthy scent, the rich lather and the fact that it does not dry out my skin. I even use it in place of shave cream on my legs. My husband also uses it now, too, and he used to be an Irish Spring and Dial soap devotee. Not anymore. I've repurchased this several times and will always keep it in my shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Sandalwood -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eklutna
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mmmmm.......
 May 6, 2011
"The smell is wonderful, wish it was a bit stronger. It really has no "stay," but I buy it anyway, because it's as good as it gets."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next