Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables

Super Strength Chewable 500mg Glucosamine. Supports Cartilage/Joint Function. For Discomfort Assicoated With Exercise. Supports Cartilage Function. Relieves Chronic Joint Pain. Why Choose Joint Rescue Duper Strength Chewable. Reduces visible discomfort associated with.daily exercise and morning stiffness.  Boswellia curcumin bromelain and yucca help to reduce soreness and helps keep your pets comfortable as they continue with normal activity and daily exercise. 500 mg of glucosamine in each chewable provides the daily veterinary recommended use of glucosamine essential for the synthesis of synovial fluid.  Antioxidants minerals amino acids and other synergistic ingredients are included in Joint Rescue® for the sole purpose of increasing absorption and maximizing response. Comfort for your pets. Happiness for their humans! Great tasting chewable wafers.  In multiple taste tests 97% of pets who tried our product preferred ours over the competition.  Easy to use.  Scored.  Easily breaks in half.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumof278
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for stiff joints
 June 14, 2014
"My dog has hip dysplasis and is starting to become extremely stiff... The stiffness has improved and he seems more comfortable although after 2 weeks he is starting to not like them and we are having to hide them in his food"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilHenandChick
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend This Product!
 October 22, 2013
"My Corgi has hip dysplasia and my Vet recommend a joint supplement through their office. My Corgi is very sensitive and has allergies. Their joint supplement caused a bumpy rash. Ark Naturals Joint Rescue works great and does not cause any allergic reactions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mydogsfriend
fromNew Jersey
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Proble solved
 July 21, 2013
"My 11 year old mutt was having difficulty walking. The vet recommended a pain killer and two or three other remedies. None really worked--they just made her groggy when taken in unison--and didn't work when taken separately. A friend of mine recommended this product. She's been getting it for a few weeks now and there has been an improvement in her coming down and up stairs. And the price was great!--Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenimDebi
fromMedford, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product works for my dog.
 April 8, 2013
"I rescued a 95lb Chocolate Lab 3 months ago from a local shelter. He is supposed to be about five years old and is overweight by about 10 lbs. Since I've had him has been lethargic and displays a noticeable limp on his right front after about a quarter mile walk. Ten days ago I started him on 3 Tabs of Joint Resuce daily. They smell nasty, so I break them in half, then coat in runny natural peanut butter and he swallows them whole. Today on our run through the meadow he was running and jumping over clumps of grass. I have never seen this dog so energetic! I plan to keep him on this product because it certainly seems to be working for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MMB1010
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Must taste awful
 October 16, 2012
"I can't get any of my 3 big farm dogs to take these pills. I've even tried to hide them in something yummy and they won't eat it. It amazes me because they will chew on rotten deer carcasses and eat horse manure. I gave the bottles to my neighbor and her dogs wouldn't eat them either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyChim
fromPasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing Short of a Miracle
 March 17, 2012
"Our min pin was having problems getting around and I couldn't take her on our 3 mile walks anymore. I had to use a doggie carriage to take her with my new min pin puppy. Then I read the reviews on this product. I'm only half way through the supplement and she can keep up with our puppy!!! I still can't believe the change. Thank you, Vitacost, for carrying this. Try this product - you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thankfulforLucy
fromCumming, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Ark Naturals Joint Rescue
 January 13, 2012
"I purchased this product because it didn't contain dairy, which my dog reacted to with loose stools. This is also cheaper than Cosequin DS. My dog loves it and I love how it makes her feel--great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dogsrock
 August 10, 2011
"I would recommend this for dogs that are not finicky eaters. It really does help but my picky older dog stopped even wanting to eat her food b/c of the pill being in it crumbled up. My other dog gobbles it up...go figure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaNana
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
 July 2, 2011
"We have been using this for a few years for our aging border collie. It really makes a difference and helps her especially after exercising. We are delighted Vitacost is offering this wonderful product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanBean
fromManahawkin, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped My Senior Husky
 April 3, 2011
"After giving this supplement to my Husky after just a few weeks, I noticed a spring in her step. She went outside hopping around like in her old days. Definitely would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureBoy73
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped my dog go up the stairs again
 October 7, 2009
"I have a 10 year-old crazy retriever/collie mix who had issues going up the stairs (he even yelped sometimes).
I gave this a try and he does MUCH better now. It took a few weeks for it to kick in and I followed the dosage on the bottle. Now that he's improved, I only give him 1 tablet 3 days per week instead of every day. I mentioned this to the vet last time I took him in and she confirmed that you can reduce the dosage once it's taken affect for maintenance purposes.
I'm very glad this worked cuz my dog is family to me. It's definitely worth giving this a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kygirlinsc
Worked for me
 September 17, 2009
"My schnauzer's are getting older and having some sore joint and muscle spasm issues. This product seems to be working really well for them. I could tell a difference after just one pill when one of my dogs was hurting so bad he would cry out when being picked up. I gave a whole pill each for a few days, but now have cut down to 1/2 pill for maintenance. So far, so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petruska
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 3, 2009
"Our 12 1/2 year old Schnauzer has been taking this for the last two years. She acts like a puppy tearing through the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Ark Naturals Joint Rescue
 March 11, 2009
"My dog doesn't like the taste of these and will pick them out of her food if I don't hide them well enough. So it's hard to tell how effective they are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stasea
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works!
 January 15, 2009
"These worked great for my 8 year old AmStaff boy. He is still very active and is constantly running and leaping all over the place. When he does settle down to sleep, when he gets up from his bed, he would limp and hobble a bit. He loves the taste of these wafers and he has not limped since! The results are truly amazing!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bennyw
fromPittsburgh Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 7, 2009
"I have a 7 year old German Shepard that has issues with his joints and after giving him this pills faithfully everday, we saw a change within 2 weeks. It has changed his life and I highly recomend this product.
Bennyw
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jford
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
highly recomended
 December 31, 2008
"I like that Ark Naturals is a member of NASC. I have 4 dogs that take this product, 1 has had knee surgery and 1 was a rescue that had a broken leg at the joint. All dogs respond phenomenally to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogzmum
fromLos Angeles, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Dog's Best Friend!
 September 26, 2008
"Our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel has luxating patellas. Our rescue site suggested using this to keep her pain free.....and it works! We give her half a scored tablet daily in her food and she gets around just as well as the other dogs. Our young recently adopted PBGV mix male will only eat his dry food if a bit of the ground up tablet is added to his food....he loves the taste and smell!
And it's a MAJOR SAVINGS over the prices that any Pet Stores charge!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillwhammer
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!
 August 22, 2008
"I started giving these to my Boxer mix about 2 years ago and they have helped her tremendously!! She loves the taste as well and I don't have nay trouble giving them to her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ark Naturals Joint Rescue -- 500 mg - 90 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GatorKey
fromCape Coral, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product for my Lab's Mobility
 February 1, 2008
"My twelve year old lab has had problems with stiff front and back legs. This product has helped her be more flexible. She is back to walking more each day like she used when she was younger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next