Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz

The Natural Solution. Clinically Proven to Restore Healthy Skin at the Cellular Level. Original Unscented  Fast Relief for dry & itchy skin. Promotes healing at the cellular level. Non-greasy non-irritating formula. Clinically proven & doctor recommended. Most lotions work on the skin's surface to relieve the symptoms of dry skin while ignoring the real cause that lies within the skin cells. But Borage Therapy® provides more. It promotes healing at the cellular level by reversing a deficiency of the critical omega-6 fatty acid GLA.  . That's why Borage Therapy keeps skin healthy and supple long after the lotion is applied - and even after it's washed away. We guaranteed you'll see the results or we'll refund your money.  . Most moisturizers work on the skin's surface to provide temporary relief. Borage Therapy fights the cause of dry skin at the cellular level. Cells rejuvenated by Borage Therapy retain more moisture for healthy & supple skin.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
88 out of 93(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"This is a very high quality lotion without any of the toxic ingredients found in so many lotions. The unscented is a bonus. Shikai products rock!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianca23
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soothing Moisturizer
 May 26, 2014
"I've been using Shikai Borage Therapy lotion for a long time; it's my "go to" gentle moisturizer for hands and face. I highly recommend it if you have dry, sensitive skin. There is a subtle scent that is soothing as well. It's wonderful for the cold winter months, very rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowbuddies
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 March 1, 2014
"My doctor wanted me to take borage oil for my dry skin. However, it was quite expensive & I found this lotion. It helps with dry skin more than other lotions I've used. I even use it on my face instead of expensive moisturizers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LA811
fromSouthern CA
Shikai Borage Outstanding body lotion for dry skin
 February 12, 2014
"About to purchase it again. A great product. low to no scent (which is great) and quick results to smoothing out dry skin patches. Absorbs quickly too. A find..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acceptable
fromHumboldt,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product really works.
 January 30, 2014
"Living in a dry climate is a challenge to keeping one's skin from having problems. After discovering this product, this is no longer a challenge. Absorption of this product is excellent for keeping dryness away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such a relief
 January 26, 2014
"I am so glad I trusted the good reviews on this product. Since I have a sensitive nose, I was worried that it would have an "off" smell. It only has a very faint scent that can be compared to other therapeutic, unscented lotions. It certainly doesn't smell like raw chicken or eggs, as some of the other reviews mention!
My skin was suffering from cold/hot extremes and very dry air, and this was truly great in eliminating my painfully parched skin. I honestly felt like a cactus, and this made me feel like silk. I have very sensitive skin that also breaks out frequently. This has NOT made me break out, and I am able to use it on my face as well. It's fabulous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yardi721
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells terrible
 November 18, 2013
"Although I believe this product is very effective and natural it smells awful! I don't know if it is just my body chemistry or what but it made me smell like RAW CHICKEN! Ohhh nooo nooo nooo... That is just disgusting!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAST
fromCincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely softness
 October 2, 2013
"I've used it for years. It moisturizes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writertoo
fromOklahoma
Great Unscented Lotion
 August 17, 2013
"This product has body to it; it's not thin. Really soothes skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KENADIE
fromDES. HOT SPRINGS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BORAGE LOTION / GREAT !
 August 15, 2013
"THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT THAT SEEMS TO DO WHAT THEY SAY IT DOES ! I SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN MY SKIN.....L.T."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best lotion for dry skin!
 August 14, 2013
"I have tried a plethora of lotions and this is the best. It does not smell or leave a greasy feeling or look on the skin. Provides incredible moisturization - my skin looks better. If they ever stop producing this I will need therapy. Will repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshowers
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Heaven in a Bottle
 July 16, 2013
"My skin is SOOOOO soft. The combo of this and Dr. woods black soap with shea butter is amazing. The best part is when they say unscented, they don't mean gross Lubriderm lotion scent they mean literally no scent, neutral odor that leaves me smelling like me and allows me to scent it with whatever essential oil I feel like in it. I tried a tester of both this and the advanced formula at a store, the advance formula is weird and bronze and a tiny bit thinner/greasy. This original lotion is not heavy or greasy, I literally feel it soaking into my skin when I put it on. It really does go layers deep, so when I put it on at night I don't need to reapply in the morning. Non irritating, GREAT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breindel
Really Sinks In
 July 4, 2013
"This stuff is great and really moisturizes the skin, gets to the cell level unlike most moisturizers. Doesn't have a greasy feel either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMBS
Nice Lotion
 June 17, 2013
"You can tell the difference immediately. Smoothens skin. Feels really soft. Will purchase again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crystalseven
fromSutter Creek, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best skin lotion we have ever used.
 June 7, 2013
"Deep penetration and long lasting moisturizing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessp
fromTualatin, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2013
"It is an outstanding moisturizer. I like the fact that it is not scented yet feels luxurious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best body lotion ever used
 May 5, 2013
"This may cost a bit more, but is very concentrated so you do not have to use much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy35
Love this product
 April 12, 2013
"My hands were in terrible condition when I purchased this product though I used lotion throughout the day. When I started using this lotion, my dry skin was completely gone in 2 days after struggling with painful dry skin for 3 months. It also does not have any strong scent just a pleasant clean smell, so it would be good for girls or guys."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 March 23, 2013
"Borage makes great moisturizers, and this one is perfect for every day use. not oily, a nice slightly nutty or buttery or sagey smell—can't decide. anyway, it's subtle, but nice. I notice a difference on my hands after I use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 March 20, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and it is more so in the winter. The Borage Therapy Lotion is very effective and soothing- even on my face. It is fairly priced and I would definitely recommend it, especially if you have very dry or sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next