Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz

Clinically proven to restore healthy skin at the cellular level. Unscented. Fast relief for dry & itchy skin. Ideal for hands cuticles & fingertips. Non greasy non-irritating formula. Clinically proven & doctor recommended. Most hand creams work on the skin's surface to relieve the symptoms of dry skin while ignoring the real cause that lies deep within the skin. But Borage Therapy® provides more. It promotes healing at the cellular level by reversing a deficiency of the critical omega-6 fatty acid GLA.  . That's why Borage Therapy keeps skin healthy and supple long after the cream is applied - and even after it's washed away.
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
75 out of 86(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReading, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 April 3, 2016
" Great product. Feels great on skin. Very healing. Does not make hands greasy or sticky. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpper Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle Unscented Lotion
 February 13, 2016
" It's so hard to find lotions that are gentle, unscented, with decent ingredients and are not greasy. This is one of my favorites. Since it's a light cream and not greasy it is also not deeply moisturizing so plan to use it regularly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great cream
 October 29, 2015
" This product is very good. My hands looks and feels more healthy and beautiful, no more dry skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharles Town, West Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
effective product!
 September 2, 2015
" I love this product and have used it for years. It really does heal the skin. I am very sensitive to fragrances or any number of ingredients so that every hand cream i've used will irritate the slightest wound such as an insect bite or paper cut. This product does not do that which seems almost miraculous to me. I can't recommend it strongly enough. It might seem waxy when you first put it on but that quickly dissipates and does the job as promised. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite hand cream!
 May 10, 2015
" I have tried so many hand creams and I just keep coming back to this one. It's very nourishing but not greasy, absorbs quickly. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion for winter dry hands
 April 20, 2015
" This hand cream helps more than any other hand cream I have tried to rehydrate dry skin that crops up every winter. The smell is not great but my hands need healing, not fragrance! It could perhaps have more glycerin for staying power, so for night time use right before bed, I add a second layer of a product with more glycerin to seal in the healing. Works like a charm!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just okay
 April 16, 2015
" I hoped this help my dry hands but it doesn't really moisturize that much. Smell is pretty mild and doesn't bother me. But I won't buy it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long lasting moisturizer for hands
 February 14, 2015
" Just a small amount of this rich cream goes a long way to keep hands moist in cold, dry weather. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRockport Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An excellent hand cream for winter hands
 January 7, 2015
" I have loved every Shikai product I have tried, and their Borage Therapy Hand Cream is the best. It is a struggle in winter to keep your skin hydrated when temps go down into the single digits, but this hand cream makes it possible to have soft, smooth hands again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The smell is no bueno
 September 11, 2014
" I don't notice this doing anything particular wonderful to my hands, and even if it did, the smell is just off-putting. My sister immediately asked me what that weird smell was when I sat next to her, so it's pretty noticeable. Smells a little like playdough mixed with seaweed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Westminster, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product has a good result.
 May 26, 2014
" My fingers were cracked before, I used several other creams but they didn't work. After I used this product just for few times, my fingers became smooth, I am very happy the result. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super hand cream!
 May 23, 2014
" Having soft supple hands is one thing I'm known for with my family and friends and I contribute it all to Shikai Borage Therapy Hand Cream.
It's a little bit greasy AT FIRST but absorbs into your skin and wha la, hands like a baby! :-) My whole family is hooked on it now.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
 April 16, 2014
" rubs in well, not greasy, nice size for your purse. unscented. I work in healthcare so wash my hands frequently. This is my go to hand cream. Seems to work better than others. Isn't a miracle worker or anything but good value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hand cream I have ever used
 February 21, 2014
" This hand cream works great to make the back of my hands look and feel younger and smoother. Does have a rather unpleasant odor, even though it says it is unscented. But if you are looking for a hand cream that really makes your hands look younger, you should try this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful hand cream
 February 8, 2014
" I absolutely love this hand cream. I have trouble with extremely dry skin, especially in the winter and using this has helped my dry cracked skin and cuticles. Will be ordering more. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Hand Cream
 February 4, 2014
" Goes on a little greasy, but soaks in quickly and really works on very dry skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've found.
 January 29, 2014
" This is the best hand cream that I've found for my really dry hands. Between the cold winters and constantly washing my hands they get like sandpaper. This is the only cream that gives my hands immediate relief and it's not overly greasy. A small dab is all you need. Excellent product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
" Good hand cream with less chemicals than a product like working hands. No smell which is great and not greasy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestminster, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product delivers moisture to my dry skin
 January 22, 2014
" I highly recommend this product for any one who has very dry skin. I apply this daily especially before going to bed. This lotion makes my skin as soft as a new born babies skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works in 2 days
 January 14, 2014
" I have new hands! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next