Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz

Clinically proven to restore healthy skin at the cellular level. Unscented. Fast relief for dry & itchy skin. Ideal for hands cuticles & fingertips. Non greasy non-irritating formula. Clinically proven & doctor recommended. Most hand creams work on the skin's surface to relieve the symptoms of dry skin while ignoring the real cause that lies deep within the skin. But Borage Therapy® provides more. It promotes healing at the cellular level by reversing a deficiency of the critical omega-6 fatty acid GLA.  . That's why Borage Therapy keeps skin healthy and supple long after the cream is applied - and even after it's washed away.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
65 out of 75(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cbea067
fromSeattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The smell is no bueno
 September 11, 2014
"I don't notice this doing anything particular wonderful to my hands, and even if it did, the smell is just off-putting. My sister immediately asked me what that weird smell was when I sat next to her, so it's pretty noticeable. Smells a little like playdough mixed with seaweed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashtree
fromNew Westminster, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product has a good result.
 May 26, 2014
"My fingers were cracked before, I used several other creams but they didn't work. After I used this product just for few times, my fingers became smooth, I am very happy the result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsginca
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super hand cream!
 May 23, 2014
"Having soft supple hands is one thing I'm known for with my family and friends and I contribute it all to Shikai Borage Therapy Hand Cream.
It's a little bit greasy AT FIRST but absorbs into your skin and wha la, hands like a baby! :-) My whole family is hooked on it now.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yecart
good product
 April 16, 2014
"rubs in well, not greasy, nice size for your purse. unscented. I work in healthcare so wash my hands frequently. This is my go to hand cream. Seems to work better than others. Isn't a miracle worker or anything but good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolvy
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hand cream I have ever used
 February 21, 2014
"This hand cream works great to make the back of my hands look and feel younger and smoother. Does have a rather unpleasant odor, even though it says it is unscented. But if you are looking for a hand cream that really makes your hands look younger, you should try this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful hand cream
 February 8, 2014
"I absolutely love this hand cream. I have trouble with extremely dry skin, especially in the winter and using this has helped my dry cracked skin and cuticles. Will be ordering more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina2U
fromFlorence, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Hand Cream
 February 4, 2014
"Goes on a little greasy, but soaks in quickly and really works on very dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've found.
 January 29, 2014
"This is the best hand cream that I've found for my really dry hands. Between the cold winters and constantly washing my hands they get like sandpaper. This is the only cream that gives my hands immediate relief and it's not overly greasy. A small dab is all you need. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"Good hand cream with less chemicals than a product like working hands. No smell which is great and not greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eisor
fromWestminster, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product delivers moisture to my dry skin
 January 22, 2014
"I highly recommend this product for any one who has very dry skin. I apply this daily especially before going to bed. This lotion makes my skin as soft as a new born babies skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tattingbox
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works in 2 days
 January 14, 2014
"I have new hands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchlavender
frompittsburgh pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this is the best hand cream i have ever used
 January 2, 2014
"this is the first product i tried on this line. i have sensitive skin and was amazed at how well this worked for me. i now use all of their borage oil unscented lines with great success. i use this hand cream every night at bed time. it is a rich product and needs a little time to soak in. my hands are now always smooth and never looked so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
arizonan
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a good Moisturizer
 January 1, 2014
"I was looking for a really good and thick moisturizer for my hands to use at night. This is not a good one. I'll keep looking. Most "creams" are just like lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kideyes
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I have tried
 October 16, 2013
"I have very dry skin and eczema which creates a vicious cycle of skin breakdown. This is the only lotion that I have found that is both non-greasy, and protective. It also doesn't make my eczema worse like some creams do. It is a profession-saver as I am a surgeon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmajo
soothes dry skin and heals cuticles
 June 24, 2013
"Instantly soothes and smooths dry, rough skin and cuticles"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciouso
 May 24, 2013
"Absorbs quickly into skin and moistures deep within the skin,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeppnerMom
I have been using this for years.
 May 21, 2013
"Absorbs into your hands within minutes. No greasy aftermath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sarah23
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't replace Cetaphil
 April 15, 2013
"I have been looking for a non-chemically alternative to Cetaphil--which is the only thing that works on my winter skin. I tried this and though it may work for people with normal level dry hands it was not the salvation I was looking for. Not thick enough or long lasting for my severely dry cracked and bleeding hands. Still searching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sudsup
fromGreater Chicago Area, IL
Gender:Female
Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented
 April 9, 2013
"I just started using the Borage Therapy Hand Cream which has proved to be an excellent, moisturizing and healing hand cream; absorbs quickly into the skin and nails. Winter weather is especially hard on my hands but this has really helped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Hand Cream Unscented -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandalphoot
fromSunny, Hot & Dry Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 30, 2013
"Shikai Products are excellent.Wonderful hand cream that visibly works on dry hands. Doesn't leave them greasy and is truly unscented with reasonable pricing. Try their entire line !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next