Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flea & Tick or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

For All Pets. Environmentally Friendly & Natural Botanicals. Relieves Itching Due to Fleas and Ticks.   Why Choose Neem "PROTECT™ SHAMPOO. Neem has been used for thousands of years by the people of India Southeast Asia and Africa. Scientific studies have found those plants contain compounds that have wound healing properties. Neem oils and extracts are anti-inflammatory gentle and non-drying. Regular use helps to soothe and reduce itching and dermatitis caused by insect bites. Best results are obtained when used in conjunction with Neem "Protect" Spray."
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket3380
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 19, 2014
"Although this shampoo doesn't suds up the way you are expecting, and although the initial smell may not delight you - the end results are stunning. The animals coat is clean and bright and smells so amazing once they are dry. Also- NEEM acts as a pest deterrent and I use this product weekly...and have for years. Haven't found anything to beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ubill
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Leaves a nice clean coat
 June 26, 2014
"Use this on my Yorkie who I'm raising in a Holistic way. Concern about harsh chemicals so this fits the bill. Leaves her long hair shiny and silky with pleasent smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflexology4me
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and it works!
 October 18, 2013
"I'm very careful about what goes in and on my family, including my pets. This product really works and I don't have to worry about poisoning my furry friend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach1064
Great shampoo!
 July 6, 2013
"This product works great, smells good and is great for my dog's skin. Does not irritate and her fur is silky smooth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GodsWorkmanship
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Ingredients
 April 20, 2013
"I'm sure it is a healthy product, but it does not lather well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SerendipityArt
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Neem Oil Makes all the Difference
 March 16, 2013
"I've used a variety of flea shampoos for my cats over the years, ranging from conventional products to so-called herbal shampoos. They have been far from natural and have been ineffective. I've been learning about how neem oil is an excellent insect repellant (even for humans) and also nourishing for the skin. I used this once on my cats and was impressed that it repelled fleas without harsh chemicals. It was a non-drying formula, and my cats smelled good for well over a week. They seemed content and didn't scratch nearly as often. I plan to repeat the shampoo and also use the Neem Protect spray around their bedding and on the carpets after I deep-clean them this week."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 January 13, 2013
"Wonderful safe shampoo for animals. Non-toxic but very effective to clean and soften skin and coat. Highly recommend Very pleasant scent too."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momof4kids6dawgs
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works very well on fleas and such
 January 11, 2013
"used it on my outdoor spaniel, worked great good smell does not overdry his skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAROTOP
fromNAPLES, NEW YORK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NEEM PRODUCTS BY ARK NATURALS
 November 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I SLEEP BETTER KNOWING MY TWO DOGS ARE PROTECTED FROM FLEAS AND TICKS WITH NO CHEMICALS APPLIED TO THEIR SKIN, NO INJECTIONS , THEY LOVE THE NEEM SHAMPOO AND SPRAY, THEY ARE HEALTHY AND SLEEP IN MY BED, BEEN USING IT FOR 4 YEARS ON MY MINPIN WHICH IS 4 YEARS OLD AND MY VERY LARGE COCKAPOO WHO IS 8 MONTHS OLD. .. WE ARE A HAPPY FAMILY. . ARK NATURALS ARE PROBABLY VERY HAPPY BECAUSE I USE LOTS MORE SINCE I GIOT THE COCKAPOO, WITH ALL HIS HAIR. YIKES."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaSpirit
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 October 13, 2012
"This product is all it says it is. So far I haven't seen where it is 'tear free" on the bottle so I avoid the face/eye area on my Maltese. He has had allergies and this has seemed to help his skin somewhat. Better than the ten others I have bought. I'd give it a try just as a regular shampoo if you need a good one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rottichic
Great Dog Shampoo
 September 30, 2012
"I like all of the Ark Naturals line, especially this shampoo. It leaves my dogs coat shiny and clean and smells great.
I definitely recommend it especially if your dog has sensitive skin.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmo
 August 15, 2012
"Great shampoo for my buddy and he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worked great for cat with flea allergies
 June 26, 2012
"I used this shampoo and the Ark Naturals Neem Protect Spray on one of my cats with flea allergies. The cat was so bad that he would lick himself raw on his back. I began using the shampoo once a week, careful to wash around the raw skin. I then would spray the cat's back with the Neem Spray after he was dry, being careful not to spray directly onto the raw skin. Within 2 weeks, I saw improvement. The cat stopped licking himself & his skin was healing. I was eventually able to stop shampooing & just continued to use the spray to maintain. I now only use the spray when I see the cat is having a flare-up. My vet had told me I'd have to use the toxic flea/tick medicine every month on the cat for the rest of his life, but I refused to accept that. I would rather bathe my pet and then spray them w/this product line once a week than use the toxic products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKSills
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ark Naturals Neem Protect Shampoo
 June 5, 2012
"This is the very best shampoo I have found for my Norwich terrier. It cleans wonderfully without heavy perfumes. In fact, the subtle fragrance is heavenly. Her coat looks shiny and in great condition after she has been shampooed. It has no harsh chemicals, and I feel good about using this on my dog."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmmec
Ark Naturals Neem "Protect"™ Shampoo
 November 20, 2010
"Wonderful shampoo for my dog! Rinses easily and leaves his coat very shiny and I have had a groomer ask me what I used because of the condition of his coat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveorganiceverything
fromPA
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 September 16, 2010
"This is a great smelling shampoo for pets. I use it on my two dogs and it leaves their coat soft, shiny and smelling good. Lathers up nicely and the fragrance lingers for a few days after shampooing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut40
fromSoutheast US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best dog shampoo for skin, hair, and bug repel
 February 25, 2010
"I have used this non-soap dog shampoo for years. All of my friends who have tried it also love it. My dog has the best skin and hair with this product. It will also repel bugs. I have seen a flea jump on my dog, and jump right back off. It really smells great, too! Buy it today!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singing
Very nice dog shampoo
 October 19, 2009
"I really like the way my dog's hair looked after this shampoo. Smelled and felt great. Downside is this is an 8 oz bottle and it took 2 oz for one shampoo for my standard poodle whose hair is farily short. I'd buy it again though as I like it so much compared to any other shampoo I've used on my dogs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice shampoo for pets
 April 17, 2009
"Seems a little expensive, bottle is smaller than I thought. I have a large dog and I will use plenty ofthese but it works and smells like a baby."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ark Naturals Neem Protect™ Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sorick
Wonderful scent!
 February 11, 2009
"I loved this product the only thing is that you need a lot of it. I use it on my cat and it takes quite a bit to soap him up but otherwise cleans well and makes him feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next