Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz

Removes Wax & Foreign Debris Soothes & Heals. Helps Infected Inflamed & Itching Ears Why Choose Ears All Right™. All natural herbal extracts clean and heal ears without drying burning or causing allergies. inhibits growth of ear bacteria virus' and fungi. Soothes wounds and bites. Relieves and soothes infected inflamed and itching ears.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ark Naturals Ear Cleaning Lotion
 November 11, 2013
"One of our cats had polyps removed from one of his ears a couple of years ago. His ear has remained sensitive and vulnerable to infection. I was using Epi-Otic to clean his ear. It was somewhat effective but really stressed my cat. The Ark Naturals lotion is gentler and more effective. It's definitely more natural and my cat is much less stressed after I use this lotion, he even seems happy. It's liquid drops, not thick like lotion. I put some in a small plastic squeeze bottle that I got from my vet. I warm the 'lotion' in warm water then test the temperature on the inside of my wrist before putting it in my cat's ear. The smaller bottle is easier to handle and it's quicker to warm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective product
 November 9, 2013
"This product reduced the brown discharge and flapping of my dog's ears in one treatment. I like the ingredients and there didn't seem to be any discomfort after the application. Will use it periodically as a prevention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tante
fromApple Valley,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cat ears are clean
 July 29, 2013
"My cat had the ear thing going on. I ordered this, we wrestled him down, wrapped him in a towel and put this in. We did this about three times and now he has clean ears. Has a pleasant smell and subsequent applications were much easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My SharPei's hard-to-clean ears are happy
 July 15, 2013
"I got tired of having to go to our vet and wait for a receptionist to figure out who I was, who my dog was, then what I wanted in order to buy medicated, anti-fungal/bacterial ear solution. This stuff has similar preventatives in it and is a little bit cheaper. It tingles my fingers a little bit, so I hope it doesn't burn him. He doesn't seem to react any differently than when I used the stuff from the vet. Ears are clean, and he seems happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rottichic
It's all natural, it's All Right
 April 17, 2011
"This a great all natural product for cleaning your dogs ears. It does have a strong smell that some dogs might be put of by, it's the witch hazel, but my dogs don't seem to care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingwife
fromSaskatchewan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 October 14, 2010
"Works great and didn't bother my dog's ears at all. Great value and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaV
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
works but beagle hates it
 May 14, 2010
"This stuff worked great on my beagle's ears, but she can't stand the smell--she goes crazy trying to get rid of the smell. I can't use it on her anymore (have to get the rx from the vet), but my beagle-terrier mix doesn't mind it and it works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overanalyze
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dog & Cat love it!
 August 11, 2009
"Well- ok- initially (like any medicine or anything you want to put in their ears) they squirm-but you can see them start to relax & see relief come to them after you put it in their ears. My dog would sleep comfortably for hours after this. The smell is great too -- well for me it was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHAMPYSMOMMY
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 21, 2008
"THIS REALLY SEEMS TO BE HELPING MY SENIOR LABS EAR PROBLEMS. IT APPEARS TO SOOTHE THEM AND HELPS KEEP THEM CLEAN. IT HAS A VERY NATURAL HERBAL SMELL, REFRESHING."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bfnja
Great for my dog's needs
 September 11, 2008
"I wipe my terrier's ears once a week with a cotton pad soaked in this liquid, letting a couple of drops drip down. It loosens the dirt and waxy buildup and smells like spices. Very nice, and the dog is much less bothered by this than the other products I have bought at pet stores. I have been recommending this to my friends with dogs with dirty or smelly ears."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBUG
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, great price!
 August 29, 2008
"I have used this product for years on my Basset Hound, and I am very proud to have my dog known at the local vet's office as, "The only Basset in town with CLEAN ears." Very good product and a great price! I'm unable to find the product locally anywhere close to this price. Thanks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dktrjane
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great ear product for dogs.
 August 1, 2008
"This product keeps my dog's ears clean and smelling great. If he starts to paw at his ears, I just put 5 or more drops in each ear. I usually put a few drops on a cotton pad and swab each ear daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigC
fromCheektowaga, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ark Naturals Ears is the BEST!
 February 15, 2008
"Cocker Spaniels are known for ear wax problems. We've tried almost every product out there. Ark Naturals is the one that works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammus
fromflorida
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good good
 February 2, 2008
"the cinamon oil kills the itchies . My girls love it!
No stinging is a plus !!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keena
No chemicals!
 July 25, 2007
"This CHEMICAL-FREE ear cleaner is great! My dogs have very sensitive skin,and even they like this stuff! It keeps their ears so clean that even my groomer commented on them. It has a wonderful cinnamon scent and obviously feels good to them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dajmo
good product
 April 30, 2007
"this product has a really nice aroma of clove. It seems less invasive than other cleaners. although it is not an antibiotic, it seems to lessen the cronic ear problem that my dog has. If there is clogging of heavy wax + ear debris, I would suggest a more aggressive cleaner/dryer combination like "otirinse/Otifoam", then use "ears alright " for regular use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ark Naturals Ears All Right™ Cleaning Lotion -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product