Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers

Green Food Phytonutrients. Great Tasting. Supports Good Health! Powerful Vitamin and Antioxidant Formula. Product Facts for Dogs 12 weeks of age and older. Reason to Choose Nu-Pet Canine Chewable Wafers:. Heating & processing of commercial pet food destroys many vitamins minerals and antioxidants your pets need. "Live" whole food phytonutrients are alive with powerful ingredients that support your dog's health with all known enzymes vitamins minerals and trace elements. Wheat sprouts/grass also help your dog's system naturally produce Super Oxide Dismutase (SOD). Barley Grass source of calcium iron B-12 amino acids. Alfalfa grass source of chlorophyll calcium magnesium and potassium. Vitamins C E A and selenium are important antioxidants that nutritionally help support healthy cell activity. Desiccated liver source of B2 B3 and choline that nutritionally help support red blood cells. Wheat free gluten free yeast free sugar free. Non-irradiated. Low calorie excellent liver taste. "Finally an antioxidant that does more than add useless calories to your dog's daily diet. Tastes like a treat but works like a vitamin. I recommend you add Nu-Pet Canine Chewable to your dog's daily diet." - Dr. Nancy Scanlan DVM
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRIDGE7
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
dog loves them
 April 21, 2014
"i use to buy a much more expensive vitamin and found this has the same ingredients for alot less. .. my dog who is fussy also loves the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quartz
Duration of use:61-180 days
Only Kind My Dog Will Eat
 February 21, 2014
"My dog won't eat any other kind"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Choice
 April 28, 2012
"These make a difference in how my german shorthair acts. He likes them too - no coaxing needed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarLi
fromUSA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 February 16, 2010
"These vitamins are great. My dogs love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DOGLoveinKY
fromCrestwood, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
dogs say no way!
 March 25, 2009
"Neither of my dogs would eat this. My Poodle that eats almost anything, including broccoli, won't eat this wafer...I even tried it crunched up to disquise it in food and they would not eat this prioduct."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
diskdog
fromUpstate SC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for us
 January 1, 2009
"I have used Nu-pet in the past for an elderly dog and it made him feel much better. However with this dog it did not and perhaps as a coincidence or an allergic reaction his respiratory symptoms got worse over the course of two weeks. When I discontinued it, he improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jford
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality pet vitamins
 December 31, 2008
"I like that the product is a member of NASC as I care a lot about my pets. Being a vitamin it is hard to judge the effectiveness, however I also buy Joint Rescue which I can say is awesome and effective as two of my dogs have had knee surgery and there are noticeable results after taking those."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NMBobbie
My dogs love them.
 June 20, 2008
"Have had problems in the past getting my Chihuahuas to take vitamins, with the NU-PET chewables they don't hesitate to chew them up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chevy
fromMiami,fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really love this Product!
 June 14, 2008
"This product is fantastic! It keeps my Dog heathly and strong! This product is a must have for my Max!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mykidsmylife
fromBiloxi,MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my lazy dogs beg for more
 January 19, 2008
"i have two boxers that are 9 and 11 yrs old. They actually get off their bed and follow me to see if I have more. I like the product but will try other brands soon due to it is twice the price per dog than 2 other vitamins that have high ratings. I have to use 8 of these a day for my babies total so they are gone fast. This is my 1st dog vitamin though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabb8
 September 18, 2007
"we have a picky dog...she eats these every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effie
More time will tell.
 September 13, 2007
"I feel it has increased my cocker's energy. Will have to use it longer to say for sure."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevem
Excellent Results
 June 13, 2007
"I hve been feeding my dog Ark Natural Chewable Waffers for over ten years now and my dog loves them and it shows. She is a cockapoo that will be 18 years old this November and I attribute her longevity in part to Ark Natural Waffers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littledee
finally!
 May 18, 2007
"finally a vitamin that my very picky dog will actually eat. i don't even have to smash it up into her food, she just eats it. what a relief! a great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mocha
Great product and best price on the internet
 April 17, 2007
"Excellent source of nurtrients for man's best friend.
I give one daily to each of our dachshunds and they love them. The wheat grass, barley grass and alfalfa grass are good supplements to their diet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Nu-Pet® Canine Chewable Wafers -- 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonPhoenix
My Dogs love them
 January 24, 2007
"Makes a great treat- good ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.