Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Tea Tree Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Certified Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
67 out of 71(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Is Dr. Bronner's Tea Tree liq changing packaging?
 June 28, 2015
"I love Dr. Bronner's soap, especially tea tree. I notice, 1st bottle (32 fl oz) we received lighter orange, and the one we just received darker intense orange and having different statement written on the packaging (labels?). Are they changing packaging?
I haven't open the new one as bit worry might not the one used to. Just checking their official website as well though can't find any announcement they are changing packaging, even labels that can be download is still the same as we had, old one. Any one can confirm this matter, especially Dr. Bronner's or Vitacost? Cheers'"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachcats
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What a great product works on the skin and more
 March 22, 2015
"I use this product for all sorts of oddball things besides on my face now. I like to wash my toothbrushes with it. I wash all my glasses with it. It works on certain stains though don't ask me to tell you which ones because half the time I don't know how I got my clothing stain by the time I notice it. I even use it to wash delicate laundry items. Loooovvvveeee it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spectrum
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kills germs but doesn't suds much
 December 30, 2014
"I prefer some suds personally - not a lot but a little. This doesn't suds much by itself and sometimes when u mix it with other things (bleach or vinegar), it forms a precipitate and you have to shake it or stir to try to break it up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandabean
fromfairfax, va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 July 14, 2014
"i love this soap and will use nothing else!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong with Bronner's
 May 8, 2014
"I love Dr. Bronner's version of castile best. The smell is very tea tree, if you are used to that smell it will be pleasant for you. Knowing that tea tree oil is antibacterial, antifungal and a few other anti's the smell is comforting. I use this (1T to a half full bucket of water) to mop my hardwood floors. I do wish it had more of a hemp smell as I prefer that. But the product itself is everything you'd hope for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faroe
fromBlanco, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reliable goodness!
 February 2, 2014
"Clean, fresh and simple!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DTran
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cleans good but the scent needs to get used to
 January 26, 2014
"I think the soap cleans and lather quite well but the scent is too weird. It does not smell like tea tree. I wished I had bought a smaller bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JustAFriend
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE Scent!
 January 5, 2014
"I have used Dr. Bonner soap since the '70's and this just scent is just wrong wrong wrong !!! On my error I must not have read the label well enough, thinking I was buying some kind of orange scent ( well ... It is packaged in orange!!!) So my dismay when I went to lather up and the smell reeked of something similar to gas/grease/some kind of petroleum smell ... YUCK!!! Don't think I would even keep it to use on my car. Bummer I purchased a whole quart. I think sometimes these companies think they need to evolve to something they should just leave well enough alone! I will be much more cautious in the future.
p.s. In the past I bought their Citrus Orange Hair Rinse ... another failure
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzen
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Versatile soap
 August 16, 2013
"I dilute the soap in a foaming dispenser bottle and it works great - as a facial cleanser (seems to help with my friend's acne prone skin), body/bath soap, as a shampoo at times, and even to clean my basin when it feels grimy! I like how it leaves my skin squeaky clean, but not dehydrated and feeling 'tight'."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCarol
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Impressed
 June 14, 2013
"I was buying this for my son and decided to get some for myself to try also in a smaller size. I was surprised. While, there is a slight medicinal smell, this stuff works! I felt so clean and my skin was so soft afterwards, that now I'm hooked. I like the added Tea Tree Oil because of all its "anti" properties. My son's athlete's foot went away in 2 days! I am sold on Dr. Bronner's now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homeschoolkeeperahomemom
fromWashington,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Great Product!
 June 9, 2013
"My family and I really enjoy useing this product.It is gentle on hands and non irritating.We use it in the kitchen for hand washing,doing the dishes and wiping down the countertops.A couple of drops to a good squirt on a wet dish cloth makes lots of suds.The scent is kinda like carrots.This item does not mix well with vinegar.(use a separate cloth if you use vinegar for cleaning!)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NomadMom
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soap works great, the smell is REALLY EARTHY...
 March 11, 2013
"I love this soap to pieces! You only need a tiny drop to wash your whole body. It's so versatile too...use it for your body, face, hair, hand soap, cleaning floors, dishes etc...but this is for any Dr Bronner's Soap. I totally prefer the almond scent best. This one is definitely 'earthy' but not offputting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
100% vegetarian
 February 26, 2013
"I have used Castile Soap for months after having a bad skin reaction to cheap bar soap and I will continue to use this amazing product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runnerup
fromMountain View, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just love it!
 January 18, 2013
"I love Dr. Bronner's Castile Soaps since they don't contain artificial fragrances or additives that have plenty of toxins.
And the tea tree oil one is my absolute favorite, it just smells so nice!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justplainbarb
fromIrvine, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh Clean Scent
 January 18, 2013
"I use this product for cleaning in the kitchen and also dilute it in a foaming hand soap dispenser. It has a fresh, clean scent and is a great price for the 32 oz container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't live without this soap.
 January 15, 2013
"We use it in the shower for skin and for hair. Nothing works better for us and it is so pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinkie
fromMiami Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe, antibacterial soap
 October 17, 2012
"I have an autoimmune disease and wash my hands frequently to help prevent transmittal of disease to myself. This tea tree oil soap is gentle, non-drying, and, most importantly, antibacterial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reviewer5678
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not crazy about the smell
 August 18, 2012
"I like Dr. Bronner's soap but the hemp tea tree smell was awful. I will never buy this sent again but will continue to buy Dr. Bronner's products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunny
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 25, 2012
"This has to be my favorite soap of all time. A little goes a long way, I really like the smell of tea tree oil and it's all organic what more could I want ! .
I use this in the winter and peppermint in the summer.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtine711
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 30, 2012
"One of those products that I really miss when I'm out of it. I use it for hand soap, body wash, shampoo, laundry, the dogs, works great for everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next