Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Xylitol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs

Low Carbohydrate Sweetener / 0 Grams Net Carbs Per Serving. All Natural Xylitol Sweetener. Sugarsweet with no aftertaste. As featured in the book The Bellyfat Cure™. Xylitol may reduce the risk of tooth decay. Xylitol is safe for use in any sugar-controlled diet. Non GMO & Gluten-Free. What is Xylitol? Xylitol is a natural sweetener derived from the fibrous parts of plants. Similar in taste to regular sugar but with a significant difference-xylitol has a low glycemic index and is low in calories. Additionally xylitol has a natural cooling and moisturizing effect. The xylitol molecule contains only 5 carbon atoms rather than 6 like most other sugars. This molecular difference is the key to xylitol's beneficial qualities.  . A delicious low-calorie sweetener:. XyloSweet® has all the sweetness of common sugars yet has 40% fewer calories. XyloSweet is an ideal alternative sweetener in foods prepared for weight loss or for anyone concerned about the overuse of sugar in their diet. But XyloSweet's low calorie characteristics are only the beginning of its nutritional benefits.  . Low Glycemic Index:. XyloSweet can be substituted for most common sweeteners without compromising taste or texture. Unlike so many other sugar alternatives XyloSweet does not have any aftertaste and it is metabolized without insulin so it creates a significantly lower glycemic effect when eaten. Regular sugar has a glycemic index score of 85 to 100 compared to XyloSweet's glycemic index of only 7. This is great news for anyone who has to control their sugar consumption and choose foods low in glycemic effects.  . Health Benefits:. Xylitol has been studied extensively and has some unique health benefits. Xylitol has natural cooling moisturizing and other health-promoting effects. Xylitol is used in dental and health-care products like the Spry Dental Defense System® and Xlear® Nasal Spray. Talk to your dentist or dental hygienist about how xylitol can play an important role in improving your overall health.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(274 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
240
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
270 out of 274(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good must use large amount for better taste
 February 24, 2015
"This tastes pretty good but a lot must be used for improved taste. It is a bit expensive. It tastes as if it had some fillers, powdery tasteless until you add a lot. Overall ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adnil71
Great product!
 February 11, 2015
"I wanted to replace sugar in my diet and Xylo Sweet works.
I use it to sweeten drinks and for baking. Love it!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetp1
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love xlear xylosweet
 January 27, 2015
"I am going to try and never run out of this product. My husband is watching his sugar intake and he loves his tea. Xlear Xylosweet does not have a after taste like others. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 January 7, 2015
"Haven't used it for baking yet- bought it to use in homemade toothpaste. Works great--helps level the taste of baking soda. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsie
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 5, 2015
"My husband and I both love this sugar replacement! It has no bad aftertaste. I use it for baking and everything I've baked so far has baked nicely and tastes as if I've used sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavedChristmas
fromMetro Atlanta, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No one knew it wasn't sugar!
 January 3, 2015
"This stuff is great. I substituted it for white sugar in most of my Christmas cookie and dessert recipes this year. NO ONE could tell there was no sugar in them. The kids didn't miss it and the adults were thrilled to hear they were low carb, thus able to enjoy that piece of our holiday gathering without guilt!
PS- I also substituted half of the white flour with King Arthur whole wheat all purpose flour. TASTY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cravingsugar
from21146
better than sugar!
 September 23, 2014
"I have tried other sugar alternatives and they all left a noticeable aftertaste. XyloSweet is slightly more granular than sugar (larger crystals) but the taste is indistinguishable. I use it in my coffee, in cooking, everywhere I used sugar. It is allowed in a Candida diet and is much better for diabetics than the artificial sweeteners n the market. I also grind it in the blender to make powdered sugar. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMike
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent this brand is the best
 August 21, 2014
"Xlear XyloSweet used by my family for over 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotYourAvgJoe
fromOak Hill, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Good Stuff
 August 6, 2014
"Mixes easily and tastes great. This brand of Xylitol has the larger grains which I prefer. It's more like sugar. The brands that grind it into a fine powder I don't like as much. They spill a little easier and float on top of your beverage for a few seconds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidlet
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sweetener
 July 2, 2014
"XyloSweet, unlike some other sweetners, does not have malto-dextrin and works very well in baked goods. It has a bit of grainy texture that I can still feel in the almond flour cookies I bake, but for me this is a plus. It makes me feel like I'm eating a sugar cookie."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaTo5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 May 28, 2014
"I have used several different brands of xylitol over the past few years. I find Xylosweet to taste most like regular sugar and seems just as sweet, where-as Now brand xylitol (last brand I used) had more of the cooling sensation and wasn't quite as sweet so I had to use more. Also, with Now's xylitol we were having a lot of gas regardless of the amounts consumed. Only had similar intestinal issues with Emerald Forest brand when we consumed too much at one time. Haven't had any intestinal issues with Xylosweet, and am happy I can make it stretch a little longer as it does seem to be sweeter. Love that it's good for our teeth, and can help ward off colds and ear infections. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I hate paying this much for sweetner."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mylissa
fromMO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes like sugar!
 May 4, 2014
"What a thrill to find a product that tastes just like sugar. It works perfectly in recipes and sweetening hot tea. I also use it as a mouth wash. It makes my mouth feel fresh and my teeth feel squeaky clean after brushing and swishing it around for five minutes and spitting it out. It is excellent for dental care. Who would have thought? It works!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mammasprout
fromPennsylvania
Great product
 April 26, 2014
"Makes baked goods taste like they have "real" sugar in them. No bitter aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImmaE
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Sugar :)
 April 12, 2014
"I love it! But to be completely fair, I only use it in my coffee and tea since that is the only part of my diet that I had a truly difficult time omitting sugar. Regardless, where coffee & tea are concerned, I cannot tell the difference between xylitol and sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great sugar substitute
 April 11, 2014
"Love that it can be used cup for cup for baking. I'd usually cut sugar in my recipes by half prior to discovering XyloSweet and that works well here, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2014
"Tastes great & is good for you & helps prevent cavities!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanadinah
fromKentucky, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best sweetner!
 April 4, 2014
"Our doctors recommend this and we found it tastes just like regular sugar. We use it exclusively and are always happy with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetness no after taste!
 March 20, 2014
"Turned it into powder for recipe . Use it daily in tea!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyecodiet
good alternative sweetener
 February 28, 2014
"I mix this in with stevia when making all kinds of things - hot cereal, chai pudding, stir fries, delicious! You don't use too much, like a tablespoon at a time because for some people it effects digestion/elimination. I find mixed with stevia this is plenty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyoustx111
A great sweetener!
 February 26, 2014
"I love this sweetener! Sugar makes me very sleepy and moody. This sweetener doesn't affect me like sugar does, it tastes great (no aftertaste), acts like sugar in my coffee, and I can bake with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next