Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Xylitol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs

Low Carbohydrate Sweetener / 0 Grams Net Carbs Per Serving. All Natural Xylitol Sweetener. Sugarsweet with No Aftertaste. As Featured in the Book The Bellyfat Cure™. Xylitol May Reduce the Risk of Tooth Decay. Xylitol is Safe for Use in any Sugar-Controlled Diet. Non GMO & Gluten-Free. What is Xylitol? Xylitol is a natural sweetener derived from the fibrous parts of plants. Similar in taste to regular sugar but with a significant difference-xylitol has a low glycemic index and is low in calories. Additionally xylitol has a natural cooling and moisturizing effect. The xylitol molecule contains only 5 carbon atoms rather than 6 like most other sugars. This molecular difference is the key to xylitol's beneficial qualities.  . A delicious low-calorie sweetener:. XyloSweet® has all the sweetness of common sugars yet has 40% fewer calories. XyloSweet is an ideal alternative sweetener in foods prepared for weight loss or for anyone concerned about the overuse of sugar in their diet. But XyloSweet's low calorie characteristics are only the beginning of its nutritional benefits.  . Low Glycemic Index:. XyloSweet can be substituted for most common sweeteners without compromising taste or texture. Unlike so many other sugar alternatives XyloSweet does not have any aftertaste and it is metabolized without insulin so it creates a significantly lower glycemic effect when eaten. Regular sugar has a glycemic index score of 85 to 100 compared to XyloSweet's glycemic index of only 7. This is great news for anyone who has to control their sugar consumption and choose foods low in glycemic effects.  . Health Benefits:. Xylitol has been studied extensively and has some unique health benefits. Xylitol has natural cooling moisturizing and other health-promoting effects. Xylitol is used in dental and health-care products like the Spry Dental Defense System® and Xlear® Nasal Spray. Talk to your dentist or dental hygienist about how xylitol can play an important role in improving your overall health.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
286 out of 292(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peacefullady
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!!!!!
 January 31, 2016
"Great Product!!!!!
I love the benefits. My son is sensitive to regular sugar but he can have this so my whole family is on this now. Fantastic benefits of xylitol. Many brands out there but I TRUST this Brand the most. I'm experimenting with the mouth spray as my son suffers badly from tooth decay. So I'm working on the mouth spray, using the toothpaste and the mints all by Xlear to fight the bacteria. So far there has been a reduction in the rotting of his new teeth so the Dr has said. The Dr is in agreement with me using these products to help my son. So keeping my fingers crossed.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fawnmoon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even "non-healthy" guests love it!
 January 17, 2016
"I have been using Xylo-Sweet exclusively for all my non-baking sweetening needs for several years. I always have it in the sugar bowl next to the coffee pot. When I have guests they assume it is sugar and never know it's not sugar until I tell them - even the ones who say, "anything that is good for you never tastes good."
In my opinion it is the healthiest, best tasting sugar substitute anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMRGroup
fromFairfield OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best sugar replacement!
 January 3, 2016
"For a healthy replacement for sugar, this is the best product! Tastes and measures like sugar with no aftertaste. It is so good, my grandchildren love it and ask for "some of that heslthy sugar!". Great in baking too! I am diabetic and cans use this freely without concern - it will not raise my blood sugars or increase my weight!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLangorne, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent sugar substitute
 December 10, 2015
"My husband uses this in place of sugar for everything - cereal, coffee, lemonade, etc. He's been using this product forever and says he will definitely continue to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peep425
fromWatertown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 December 3, 2015
"I love sweetening my pitcher of tea with XyloSweet granular. My family thinks it looks like fake snow...haha...but they can't tell the difference in the taste from the unhealthy processed white sugar, so that's a plus. Would definitely recommend. The only downside is that it doesn't come in bigger packages...3 lb bag doesn't last me near long enough when I'm sweetening at least 2 gallon pitchers of tea each week. I use 5 scoops (the old flour scoop) to a pitcher."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouC
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Xylitol Product at an excellent price!
 November 23, 2015
"I purchase xylitol on a regular basis and have found that XyloSweet is an excellent product. I mainly use it for making homemade toothpaste, and mouthwash. I have shared it with friends and acquaintances that are on sugar controlled diets that were amazed at how good it tastes, and that it is not artificial, has health and dental benefits, and does not adversely affect blood sugar. They wondered why they had not known of xylitol before. They wondered why their doctor had not told them about xylitol. My purchase price from Vitacost was a bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcatbiker
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste like sugar!
 October 30, 2015
"Love this product! I thinks it taste exactly like sugar and has no aftertaste. Great for baking also. My only complaint is that it is expensive but of course vitacost has the best price. Highly recommend for those who are concerned about excess sugar or other fake sweetners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
daringd
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2015
"not a fan of this sweetener....will stick to stevia. The flavor is awful"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bijousmom
fromSan Angelo ,Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
No need to use sugar again
 October 20, 2015
"I discovered the product Xylitol about 6 years ago. It is used successfully for all our sweeting needs and is good for our bodies. Even our dentists include samples of Xylitol mints in our packets with new toothbrushes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dallassteve
fromDallas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
its zylitol
 July 10, 2015
"I'm a big believer in zylitol, and this product is good and it is economical. I'll continue to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Di22
fromsouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 23, 2015
"If you want to bake sugar free this works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RS59
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best sweetener replacement
 May 18, 2015
"I always used to use Splenda for coffee and thought nothing else would do. I "forced" myself to start using xylosweet after I found out what Splenda does to the brain! I decided I'd better change fast or I'll lose my memory altogether. I did and I'm totally happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truthORconsequences
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best product PERIOD
 May 14, 2015
"This is the best product and the best price anywhere. It is made from the proper raw material and not from corn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ByzantineMom
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and price...
 April 29, 2015
"...but, too addictive to be a good sugar alternative! I'll stick with stevia I think."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franksgirl
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally, a healthy way to avoid sugar!
 April 27, 2015
"After years of trying multiple products; agave, stevia, swerve, etc., I finally found a satisfying substitute for sugar. No after taste and measures like sugar. It is also available in packets. I carry them with me when I am dining out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambette95003
fromSilverhill, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes and looks like sugar
 April 9, 2015
"I love the taste of Xylitol. I use it to sweeten tea, in salad dressings, and for baking and cooking. It takes a bit longer to dissolve in cold beverages than sugar does, but that's really not a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anabell
fromJax Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 March 11, 2015
"It's sweet without sugar. Great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ckihfvbtg
fromOrlando, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good must use large amount for better taste
 February 24, 2015
"This tastes pretty good but a lot must be used for improved taste. It is a bit expensive. It tastes as if it had some fillers, powdery tasteless until you add a lot. Overall ok."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adnil71
Great product!
 February 11, 2015
"I wanted to replace sugar in my diet and Xylo Sweet works.
I use it to sweeten drinks and for baking. Love it!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetp1
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love xlear xylosweet
 January 27, 2015
"I am going to try and never run out of this product. My husband is watching his sugar intake and he loves his tea. Xlear Xylosweet does not have a after taste like others. Love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next