Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Xylitol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs

Low Carbohydrate Sweetener / 0 Grams Net Carbs Per Serving. All Natural Xylitol Sweetener. Sugarsweet with no aftertaste. As featured in the book The Bellyfat Cure™. Xylitol may reduce the risk of tooth decay. Xylitol is safe for use in any sugar-controlled diet. Non GMO & Gluten-Free. What is Xylitol? Xylitol is a natural sweetener derived from the fibrous parts of plants. Similar in taste to regular sugar but with a significant difference-xylitol has a low glycemic index and is low in calories. Additionally xylitol has a natural cooling and moisturizing effect. The xylitol molecule contains only 5 carbon atoms rather than 6 like most other sugars. This molecular difference is the key to xylitol's beneficial qualities.  . A delicious low-calorie sweetener:. XyloSweet® has all the sweetness of common sugars yet has 40% fewer calories. XyloSweet is an ideal alternative sweetener in foods prepared for weight loss or for anyone concerned about the overuse of sugar in their diet. But XyloSweet's low calorie characteristics are only the beginning of its nutritional benefits.  . Low Glycemic Index:. XyloSweet can be substituted for most common sweeteners without compromising taste or texture. Unlike so many other sugar alternatives XyloSweet does not have any aftertaste and it is metabolized without insulin so it creates a significantly lower glycemic effect when eaten. Regular sugar has a glycemic index score of 85 to 100 compared to XyloSweet's glycemic index of only 7. This is great news for anyone who has to control their sugar consumption and choose foods low in glycemic effects.  . Health Benefits:. Xylitol has been studied extensively and has some unique health benefits. Xylitol has natural cooling moisturizing and other health-promoting effects. Xylitol is used in dental and health-care products like the Spry Dental Defense System® and Xlear® Nasal Spray. Talk to your dentist or dental hygienist about how xylitol can play an important role in improving your overall health.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
254 out of 258(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImmaE
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Sugar :)
 April 12, 2014
"I love it! But to be completely fair, I only use it in my coffee and tea since that is the only part of my diet that I had a truly difficult time omitting sugar. Regardless, where coffee & tea are concerned, I cannot tell the difference between xylitol and sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great sugar substitute
 April 11, 2014
"Love that it can be used cup for cup for baking. I'd usually cut sugar in my recipes by half prior to discovering XyloSweet and that works well here, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanadinah
fromKentucky, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best sweetner!
 April 4, 2014
"Our doctors recommend this and we found it tastes just like regular sugar. We use it exclusively and are always happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetness no after taste!
 March 20, 2014
"Turned it into powder for recipe . Use it daily in tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyecodiet
good alternative sweetener
 February 28, 2014
"I mix this in with stevia when making all kinds of things - hot cereal, chai pudding, stir fries, delicious! You don't use too much, like a tablespoon at a time because for some people it effects digestion/elimination. I find mixed with stevia this is plenty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyoustx111
A great sweetener!
 February 26, 2014
"I love this sweetener! Sugar makes me very sleepy and moody. This sweetener doesn't affect me like sugar does, it tastes great (no aftertaste), acts like sugar in my coffee, and I can bake with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bogga
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 26, 2014
"Tastes great! No aftertaste at all, use and measure just like sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaGrace
fromShawnee, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet not bitter.
 January 12, 2014
"We use both stevia products and xyiltol products. Xylo Sweet is excellent for that smooth sweetness in coffee or in making desserts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Substitute for sugar in recipes
 January 5, 2014
"This product is "friendly" for most diabetics, tastes the best of all sugar substitutes, measures the same measure as sugar so it is easy to substitute. It can be used in baking, cooking and anything you like. I'm pleased, too, that unlike many sugar substitutes, Xylitol has been in use for 25+ years and no negative reports."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetenough
Best Sweetener I've Tried
 December 31, 2013
"This sweetener tastes the most like sugar than splenda, stevia, and of course those pink and blue packets. I find that it is best in tea, because it has a lighter taste than sugar. In coffee I notice the lighter taste but it is not unpleasant, just not as syrupy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 29, 2013
"I use it for my pies and cookies. I find that it holds the sugar taste. It has a way of binding to the crusts
I LOVE STEVIA BUT THIS STUFF IS BETTER FOR PIES AND COOKIES"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RayOfSunshine
fromUtah County, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetener without the calorie load.
 December 17, 2013
"XyloSweet is a great sweetener without all the calories or insulin spiking problems related to sucrose-regular table sugar. My husband loves to use this in tea and I use it for baking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roxeal
fromSantee, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sugar substitute - when used in moderation
 December 13, 2013
"I have used this for years, but I have also learned to use it in conjunction with other sweeteners because the laxative effect can kick in if you make such a thing as cookies, Kool-Aid, or other highly sweetened foods or drinks with the Xylosweet alone - I will use some of this, and some regular sugar, some agave syrup, some stevia powder, etc, a mixture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseConsumer
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Sub for Sugar
 December 12, 2013
"My picky husband now uses this in his coffee every morning and didn't even notice the taste difference in switching from sugar. I also use in baked goods which works well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmamaof3
Great alternative to sugar!
 December 7, 2013
"No aftertaste. It did take me a few times to get used to it in my system-I think it gave me a little headache. But, now it doesn't bother me at all. I use it with my stevia as well to take the bitterness out of the stevia, while still sweetening things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Just Like Sugar! Lower Calories & Carbs!
 December 2, 2013
"I don't feel guilty about using this in my morning coffee and I don't have to put up with the strange after-taste of stevia (forget about those toxic sweeteners like aspartame and sucralose!) This stuff tastes just like sugar and works just like sugar in cooking and baking, too. I only wish Vitacost had the larger size in their own brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oxygengirl
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A healthier choice
 November 23, 2013
"I've been using this product for a few years and was thrilled to find it at such great prices on Vitacost's website. I love it as a baking ingredient and have found it performs well when substituted for sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pa1234
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 November 23, 2013
"I love xylitol. I used this for years & just recently realized it is made with corn and not birch. But.....at least it is not GMO corn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveWise
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So much like sugar - but better!
 November 18, 2013
"I love using this Xylitol in my baking! It measures 1 to 1 to replace the sugar and tastes great without all the negative effects of processed sugar. I know some people have some stomach bloating, etc. when using xylitol, but our family has not experienced any trouble with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear XyloSweet® -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audry
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An excellent sugar substitute for dry mouth!
 November 17, 2013
"I use xylitol instead of sugar because it does not cause plaque, and helps relieve dryness. It tastes like sugar, is crystalline and I have found it very helpful in maintaining oral comfort/moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next