Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz

The sugar-free toothpaste that completes your picture of health – just say cheese! Xylitol-based peppermint toothpaste. Cooling and moisturizing effect with a natural mint flavor. No artificial sweeteners – ever! Free of sugar and fluoride. Recommended by dentists for a clean healthy mouth. Safe and effective for the whole family! You know sugar rots your teeth. Your parents drilled it into your brain hoping the dentist wouldn’t have to drill into your mouth. Little did they know the grape-colored toothpaste they let you pick out to coax you into brushing may have been doing more harm than good.  . Many toothpaste brands including ones dedicated to sensitive gums squeeze in artificial sugars. You’ll mostly find these under the pen names sucrose fructose sucralose and saccharin. Xlear® Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste has none of that – no sugar and no fluoride. Made with xylitol this minty-fresh formula cleans and whitens with naturally effective ingredients.  . What is xylitol? Pure xylitol is a crystalline substance that tastes sweet like sugar. It’s a naturally occurring sugar alcohol which can be found in common fruits and veggies. Your body even produces small amounts of xylitol on its own.  . Why has xylitol been added to toothpaste? Decades-long research has confirmed xylitol’s positive contribution to oral health. Plus everyone wants their toothpaste to taste good right? Xylitol’s sweet side is what sways people of all ages – kids and parents alike – to brush their teeth at least twice each day.  . Treat your sweet tooth (literally) to the great benefits of Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste in a refreshing peppermint flavor. Free of sugar and fluoride there’s absolutely no harm in brushing now – and no excuses!  
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(411 reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 411 reviews
5 Stars
354
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
397 out of 411(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAldan, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another winner from Spry
 May 10, 2016
" Great tasting, fluoride free toothpaste. I have yet to be disappointed by any product put out by Spry. Good stuff! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
Great toothpaste
 May 2, 2016
" I love this toothpaste. It tastes great, no chemical taste at all, and my teeth feel very clean. It's a family favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best
 March 24, 2016
" Our favorite toothpaste for NO FLUORIDE and NO SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Straight from the dentist clean
 March 15, 2016
" Great taste, fresh breath, clean teeth! Bought for my kids, but now I use it too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 13, 2016
" I brush my teeth before going to bed & in the morning my teeth don't feel fuzzy & nasty like they do with other toothpastes (including some natural ones). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnorth carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean, pleasant taste
 March 10, 2016
" Definitely gets the job done while tasting pleasant enough. Kids use it without complaining too. Love t that I can trust this company to do the job without the fluoride. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 7, 2016
" was worried but its great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste
 February 11, 2016
" I have been using Spry toothpaste for almost four years. My teeth feel so clean after brushing and I always have a great dental check-up. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is wonderful for the whole family to use!
 February 9, 2016
" Our entire family uses this toothpaste (elementary age through 40 somethings) and all of us enjoy the way it cleans and the taste of it. We have had no new cavities or gum disease since we started using it and frequently get compliments from our dental hygienist when we go for cleanings. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 5, 2016
" Refreshing taste and like the idea of no fluoride.
We have been using this for years. Try another kind once in awhile and end up with our favorite again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the flouride free
 February 5, 2016
" Love all the ingredients and everyone loves the taste n clean feeling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good product...great company....great ingredients
 February 4, 2016
" I love this product!! Xylitol is such a great product. I wish more people would be using it, especially for the kids. The price and quantity size are a bit expensive, but I would rather be using this than toxic poison (aka flouride). Thanks again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Spry
 January 27, 2016
" Cleans teeth nicely and leaves a refreshing minty taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEndicott, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best
 January 19, 2016
" All your products are great. This toothpaste is better than all thats out there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids like it!
 January 17, 2016
" My (older) kids were told to decrease/end their flouride intake for a long while. They have no complaints with this switch.
Thank you for a great product that's kid friendly too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful!
 January 11, 2016
" I really like the Spry toothpaste and will definitely buy it again. It tastes very good and contains xylitol which is teeth whitening. No junk ingredients! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes awesome
 December 13, 2015
" Love love this toothpaste , such great ingredients and it isn't weird texture. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wasn't sure when I ordered it
 November 21, 2015
" I was worried about the taste, cause I'm picky about that. Tastes great and found that you only need to use a tiny amount each brushing. This toothpaste is all I'll use now. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our favorite toothpaste in our house!
 November 9, 2015
" The kids say they really like this toothpaste because it tastes like the gum. Great price and love that it is natural without SLS and is gluten free. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleans teeth
 November 2, 2015
" I get this product for my son. He loves it.
This toothpaste is truly what it says:
Dental DEFENSE toothpaste. My son has
a wonderful smile :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next