Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz

With Xylitol and Aloe. Tartar Control Formula. Recommended by Dentists. Sugar and Fluoride Free. Cool Mint. Recommended by Dentists. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars promotes tooth decay. Many toothpaste brands contain unwanted sugar or artificial sweeteners (sucrose fructose sucralose saccharin etc.). Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste with Xylitol is completely Sugar-Free and Flouride-Free. Dentists recommend it as an effective adjunct to all current oral hygiene procedures. Healthy Clean and White Teeth. Spry cleans and helps to whiten teeth. It leaves teeth feeling clean and healthy extra smooth and breath fresh! You'll have a lighter brighter smile and your mouth will feel fresher than ever!  . Moisturizing & Soothing. Spry Toothpaste is rich in natural Xylitol which has a cooling & moisturizing effect on the mouth while natural mint adds a refreshing flavor.  . Spry Dental Defense System®.  . Recommended by Dentists • Safe for Children • Xylitol-Rich Formula • Safe if Swallowed.  . Spry Toothpaste cleans teeth and helps improve overall oral health when used as part of a complete oral hygiene program.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(371 reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 371 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
357 out of 371(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockandrollmom
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 23, 2015
"I've bought this toothpaste for my family for years. It's the only toothpaste my kids like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 12, 2015
"My #1 concern when choosing products is making sure they are free from toxic ingredients. Then the struggle is to find something I am happy with. I like this toothpaste. I like the mint flavor. It gets my teeth clean. No complaints. It is good enough that since I've tried it, I've stuck with it (probably about 2 years now)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartopp
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product works as advertised
 February 5, 2015
"Tastes good, cleans well, and most importantly, fluoride free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juhnken
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great clean feeling
 January 29, 2015
"I have been using this toothpaste for several years and i always get great reviews at the dental office!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prescotgal
fromCentral Point Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever
 January 19, 2015
"I have used it for a couple years. Won't change"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maryekrft
good
 January 6, 2015
"i like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3INAROW
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
we've got a winner
 November 11, 2014
"we had tried many fluride free, natural toothpaste as a family and none of them seem to be great all around but this one so far so good. The price is right, the ingredients and results. My husband and I both noticed a significant difference within the first week of using it. Our teeth felt and looked cleaner and our breaths fresher. I would definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 October 23, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste. Tastes great and works well. Wish it whitened as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisymay80
fromCharlotte NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love the flavor
 October 22, 2014
"I had to find another toothpaste since my normal aloe toothpaste is no longer on Vitacost. I tried this one and although it is very different from the gel I was using, I like it. I enjoy the flavor. One thing though is that it doesn't seem to whiten as much and I do feel like I need to brush more often then I was with the other I was using. all in all not bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewEnglander
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 17, 2014
"Great product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pot1
No cavities!
 October 1, 2014
"My son & I started using spry many years ago. I always used another brand, but always had a lot of plaque. We hadn't been to a dentist in 7 years and when we made our appointments we feared the worst. Neither of us had any cavities and no plaque build up! Great stuff and the mints are great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Surprising Results
 September 18, 2014
"I have been using Xlear Spry Toothpaste for a while. At my last dental appointment, my dentist commented that the (X) Fluoride paste that he had prescribed was working well. My teeth looked strong and healthy. He was amazed that I never used (X) paste and instead starting using Xlear Spry Toothpaste. Needless to say, he was surprised!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Great taste good texture and no poison ness fluoride.❤️"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ13
fromSouth Jordan, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
whitens teeth
 September 8, 2014
"After using Xlear I noticed my teeth were whiter. Taste is not bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better Than The Average Toothpaste
 August 25, 2014
"No Fluoride is always a plus. The aloe and the xylitol is what sold me. I like it and recommend it. I prefer using straight xylitol powder to brush my teeth with, but when I want to use a toothpaste, this is my go to product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlmomof3
fromst. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good!
 August 16, 2014
"This toothpaste leaves your mouth feeling clean and your breath very fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamieB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 August 15, 2014
"My dentist couldn't believe how great my teeth looked. Also use Spry mouthwash! Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kvcasey
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and great for your teeth
 July 26, 2014
"I just got this toothpaste because I know that xylitol is good for remineralizing your teeth, but it really tastes good. I actually kind of sigh every time I start brushing because of the pleasant taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ShawnS
Leaves Film on Teeth
 June 29, 2014
"I ordered this as an alternative to Tom's of Maine fluoride free toothpaste & was surprised to find several more hard to pronounce chemicals in this product compared to Tom's. This toothpaste leaves a film of some sort on the teeth either as a residue from the toothpaste itself or because it doesn't clean as well as Tom's of Maine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabrun
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"I love the protection Xylitol gives my teeth and mouth and the toothpaste has a pleasant taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next