Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz

The sugar-free toothpaste that completes your picture of health – just say cheese! Xylitol-based peppermint toothpaste. Cooling and moisturizing effect with a natural mint flavor. No artificial sweeteners – ever! Free of sugar and fluoride. Recommended by dentists for a clean healthy mouth. Safe and effective for the whole family! You know sugar rots your teeth. Your parents drilled it into your brain hoping the dentist wouldn’t have to drill into your mouth. Little did they know the grape-colored toothpaste they let you pick out to coax you into brushing may have been doing more harm than good.  . Many toothpaste brands including ones dedicated to sensitive gums squeeze in artificial sugars. You’ll mostly find these under the pen names sucrose fructose sucralose and saccharin. Xlear® Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste has none of that – no sugar and no fluoride. Made with xylitol this minty-fresh formula cleans and whitens with naturally effective ingredients.  . What is xylitol? Pure xylitol is a crystalline substance that tastes sweet like sugar. It’s a naturally occurring sugar alcohol which can be found in common fruits and veggies. Your body even produces small amounts of xylitol on its own.  . Why has xylitol been added to toothpaste? Decades-long research has confirmed xylitol’s positive contribution to oral health. Plus everyone wants their toothpaste to taste good right? Xylitol’s sweet side is what sways people of all ages – kids and parents alike – to brush their teeth at least twice each day.  . Treat your sweet tooth (literally) to the great benefits of Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste in a refreshing peppermint flavor. Free of sugar and fluoride there’s absolutely no harm in brushing now – and no excuses!  
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(402 reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
388 out of 402(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbed
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 5, 2016
"Refreshing taste and like the idea of no fluoride.
We have been using this for years. Try another kind once in awhile and end up with our favorite again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the flouride free
 February 5, 2016
"Love all the ingredients and everyone loves the taste n clean feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bachman761
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good product...great company....great ingredients
 February 4, 2016
"I love this product!! Xylitol is such a great product. I wish more people would be using it, especially for the kids. The price and quantity size are a bit expensive, but I would rather be using this than toxic poison (aka flouride). Thanks again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonrain
fromWashington
Spry
 January 27, 2016
"Cleans teeth nicely and leaves a refreshing minty taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skip76
fromEndicott, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best
 January 19, 2016
"All your products are great. This toothpaste is better than all thats out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids like it!
 January 17, 2016
"My (older) kids were told to decrease/end their flouride intake for a long while. They have no complaints with this switch.
Thank you for a great product that's kid friendly too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIgirl
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful!
 January 11, 2016
"I really like the Spry toothpaste and will definitely buy it again. It tastes very good and contains xylitol which is teeth whitening. No junk ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElephantLove
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes awesome
 December 13, 2015
"Love love this toothpaste , such great ingredients and it isn't weird texture."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Di07
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wasn't sure when I ordered it
 November 21, 2015
"I was worried about the taste, cause I'm picky about that. Tastes great and found that you only need to use a tiny amount each brushing. This toothpaste is all I'll use now."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealHealthMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our favorite toothpaste in our house!
 November 9, 2015
"The kids say they really like this toothpaste because it tastes like the gum. Great price and love that it is natural without SLS and is gluten free."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manybird
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleans teeth
 November 2, 2015
"I get this product for my son. He loves it.
This toothpaste is truly what it says:
Dental DEFENSE toothpaste. My son has
a wonderful smile :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curlymom3
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will never go back to traditional toothpaste
 October 28, 2015
"I started using this after continual cavities kept appearing at my dentists appointments after meticulous home care. Upon my own research Xylitol and Peppermint oil extract are highly recommended for preventing and even at times healing small cavities. I go back to the dentist this week, can't wait for positive news!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vana
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 October 16, 2015
"Finally, I found a toothpaste that doesn't contain that wicked fluoride and it tastes good without being grainy. The xylitol is an added bonus as I hear that it is very good for your teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pink43
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well!
 October 13, 2015
"My husband started using this some time ago because his teeth were discoloring. It has seemed to help and we have attributed the no flouride to that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Clean and Fresh
 October 1, 2015
"I am really enjoying this purchase. The toothpaste leaves my mouth feeling clean, and fresh. I actually enjoy brushing my teeth knowing that what I am using is not bad/questionable for my health. I currently have an impacted wisdom tooth, it has a tendency to become inflamed and hold food, this toothpaste keeps the bacteria and inflammation at bay. I also allow our two year old to use it once a day, it knocks back build up between crooked teeth and along his gums. Love this toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pz123
fromPlymouth, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good for you toothpaste
 September 6, 2015
"I've use this toothpaste for years and not only does it clean the teeth well, its good for your oral health….."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOrganic
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Toothpaste
 September 3, 2015
"This is a favourite for my two kids. It has a really nice flavour that they both love. It cleans their teeth really well, and they have had no issues with cavity's or anything else. They both have really healthy teeth, and they have been using this product for years now. Thanks Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BFMom
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2015
"Nice flavor. Better than Toms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleySB
fromNorthern Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent natural toothpaste
 July 28, 2015
"We love the XCLEAR brand's products, including this toothpaste. We love the ingredients, cleans teeth, and tastes and smells yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Toothpaste
 July 17, 2015
"Great flavor. Natural. Has Xylitol in it which is great. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star, is that it has Xanthan gum which is derived from sugar. A good toothpaste though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next