Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz

The sugar-free toothpaste that completes your picture of health – just say cheese! Xylitol-based peppermint toothpaste. Cooling and moisturizing effect with a natural mint flavor. No artificial sweeteners – ever! Free of sugar and fluoride. Recommended by dentists for a clean healthy mouth. Safe and effective for the whole family! You know sugar rots your teeth. Your parents drilled it into your brain hoping the dentist wouldn’t have to drill into your mouth. Little did they know the grape-colored toothpaste they let you pick out to coax you into brushing may have been doing more harm than good.  . Many toothpaste brands including ones dedicated to sensitive gums squeeze in artificial sugars. You’ll mostly find these under the pen names sucrose fructose sucralose and saccharin. Xlear® Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste has none of that – no sugar and no fluoride. Made with xylitol this minty-fresh formula cleans and whitens with naturally effective ingredients.  . What is xylitol? Pure xylitol is a crystalline substance that tastes sweet like sugar. It’s a naturally occurring sugar alcohol which can be found in common fruits and veggies. Your body even produces small amounts of xylitol on its own.  . Why has xylitol been added to toothpaste? Decades-long research has confirmed xylitol’s positive contribution to oral health. Plus everyone wants their toothpaste to taste good right? Xylitol’s sweet side is what sways people of all ages – kids and parents alike – to brush their teeth at least twice each day.  . Treat your sweet tooth (literally) to the great benefits of Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste in a refreshing peppermint flavor. Free of sugar and fluoride there’s absolutely no harm in brushing now – and no excuses!  
Overall rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(385 reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 385 reviews
5 Stars
330
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
371 out of 385(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BFMom
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2015
"Nice flavor. Better than Toms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleySB
fromNorthern Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent natural toothpaste
 July 28, 2015
"We love the XCLEAR brand's products, including this toothpaste. We love the ingredients, cleans teeth, and tastes and smells yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Toothpaste
 July 17, 2015
"Great flavor. Natural. Has Xylitol in it which is great. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star, is that it has Xanthan gum which is derived from sugar. A good toothpaste though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyVC
fromWestmont, IL
 July 2, 2015
"Been using it for over 4 years and will be using it for many more years to come. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madtownmomma
fromMadison, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste
 June 25, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised at the great taste of this toothpaste. It is hard to find a natural toothpaste with a good flavor, but this definitely far surpassed my expectations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonna
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Prefer toothpaste with Xylitol.
 June 19, 2015
"- Xylitol studies, reported by dentists, indicate positive teeth and oral benefits.
- Product ingredients do not include fluoride or sugar.
- Tastes great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes good and lasts
 June 18, 2015
"Has excellent taste and keeps your breath fresh long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerfuffel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2015
"Of all people, the chiropractor recommended this toothpaste. Our family has been using for some time now with our dentist's approval. Hard to beat Vitacost's prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 April 26, 2015
"Wonderful for their teeth. Great for their health! So simple and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
12345penny
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This toothpaste is flouride free.
 April 24, 2015
"We enjoy this toothpaste. I always buy my staples at vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and good
 April 15, 2015
"I was experiencing teeth sensitivity with other (even natural) toothpastes. Had a sample from somewhere and loved it. Ordered two tubes since then. No sensitivity whatsoever, and it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenbeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 29, 2015
"This is great, been using it for years and it's kid friendly! ! Green Glitter Beauty/Check out my videos on other great natural products from Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurselady
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 28, 2015
"We have been using Spry toothpast for several years now and have found it to be a great product. It cleans your teeth and freshens your breath as well as any major brand. The great thing about it is that it does not say to call the poison control center if you swallow it like your major brands of toothpaste does. I was not aware of this until my daughter told me. Read your labels and beware."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockandrollmom
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 23, 2015
"I've bought this toothpaste for my family for years. It's the only toothpaste my kids like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 12, 2015
"My #1 concern when choosing products is making sure they are free from toxic ingredients. Then the struggle is to find something I am happy with. I like this toothpaste. I like the mint flavor. It gets my teeth clean. No complaints. It is good enough that since I've tried it, I've stuck with it (probably about 2 years now)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartopp
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product works as advertised
 February 5, 2015
"Tastes good, cleans well, and most importantly, fluoride free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juhnken
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great clean feeling
 January 29, 2015
"I have been using this toothpaste for several years and i always get great reviews at the dental office!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prescotgal
fromCentral Point Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever
 January 19, 2015
"I have used it for a couple years. Won't change"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maryekrft
good
 January 6, 2015
"i like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavyGal
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
I love this product
 December 24, 2014
"It tastes good, it lessens the bacterial load in your mouth, feels fresh, has NO fluoride, and it lessens cavities greatly according to the studies I've read. I like the Peppermint taste the best - no harsh chemical taste at all. Kids should love it and benefit from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next