Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz

The sugar-free toothpaste that completes your picture of health – just say cheese! Xylitol-based peppermint toothpaste. Cooling and moisturizing effect with a natural mint flavor. No artificial sweeteners – ever! Free of sugar and fluoride. Recommended by dentists for a clean healthy mouth. Safe and effective for the whole family! You know sugar rots your teeth. Your parents drilled it into your brain hoping the dentist wouldn’t have to drill into your mouth. Little did they know the grape-colored toothpaste they let you pick out to coax you into brushing may have been doing more harm than good.  . Many toothpaste brands including ones dedicated to sensitive gums squeeze in artificial sugars. You’ll mostly find these under the pen names sucrose fructose sucralose and saccharin. Xlear® Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste has none of that – no sugar and no fluoride. Made with xylitol this minty-fresh formula cleans and whitens with naturally effective ingredients.  . What is xylitol? Pure xylitol is a crystalline substance that tastes sweet like sugar. It’s a naturally occurring sugar alcohol which can be found in common fruits and veggies. Your body even produces small amounts of xylitol on its own.  . Why has xylitol been added to toothpaste? Decades-long research has confirmed xylitol’s positive contribution to oral health. Plus everyone wants their toothpaste to taste good right? Xylitol’s sweet side is what sways people of all ages – kids and parents alike – to brush their teeth at least twice each day.  . Treat your sweet tooth (literally) to the great benefits of Spry® Dental Defense Toothpaste in a refreshing peppermint flavor. Free of sugar and fluoride there’s absolutely no harm in brushing now – and no excuses!  
Overall rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(376 reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 376 reviews
5 Stars
324
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
362 out of 376(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 April 26, 2015
"Wonderful for their teeth. Great for their health! So simple and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
12345penny
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This toothpaste is flouride free.
 April 24, 2015
"We enjoy this toothpaste. I always buy my staples at vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and good
 April 15, 2015
"I was experiencing teeth sensitivity with other (even natural) toothpastes. Had a sample from somewhere and loved it. Ordered two tubes since then. No sensitivity whatsoever, and it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenbeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 29, 2015
"This is great, been using it for years and it's kid friendly! ! Green Glitter Beauty/Check out my videos on other great natural products from Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurselady
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 28, 2015
"We have been using Spry toothpast for several years now and have found it to be a great product. It cleans your teeth and freshens your breath as well as any major brand. The great thing about it is that it does not say to call the poison control center if you swallow it like your major brands of toothpaste does. I was not aware of this until my daughter told me. Read your labels and beware."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockandrollmom
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 23, 2015
"I've bought this toothpaste for my family for years. It's the only toothpaste my kids like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 12, 2015
"My #1 concern when choosing products is making sure they are free from toxic ingredients. Then the struggle is to find something I am happy with. I like this toothpaste. I like the mint flavor. It gets my teeth clean. No complaints. It is good enough that since I've tried it, I've stuck with it (probably about 2 years now)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartopp
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product works as advertised
 February 5, 2015
"Tastes good, cleans well, and most importantly, fluoride free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juhnken
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great clean feeling
 January 29, 2015
"I have been using this toothpaste for several years and i always get great reviews at the dental office!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prescotgal
fromCentral Point Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever
 January 19, 2015
"I have used it for a couple years. Won't change"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maryekrft
good
 January 6, 2015
"i like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3INAROW
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
we've got a winner
 November 11, 2014
"we had tried many fluride free, natural toothpaste as a family and none of them seem to be great all around but this one so far so good. The price is right, the ingredients and results. My husband and I both noticed a significant difference within the first week of using it. Our teeth felt and looked cleaner and our breaths fresher. I would definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 October 23, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste. Tastes great and works well. Wish it whitened as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisymay80
fromCharlotte NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love the flavor
 October 22, 2014
"I had to find another toothpaste since my normal aloe toothpaste is no longer on Vitacost. I tried this one and although it is very different from the gel I was using, I like it. I enjoy the flavor. One thing though is that it doesn't seem to whiten as much and I do feel like I need to brush more often then I was with the other I was using. all in all not bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewEnglander
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 17, 2014
"Great product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pot1
No cavities!
 October 1, 2014
"My son & I started using spry many years ago. I always used another brand, but always had a lot of plaque. We hadn't been to a dentist in 7 years and when we made our appointments we feared the worst. Neither of us had any cavities and no plaque build up! Great stuff and the mints are great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Surprising Results
 September 18, 2014
"I have been using Xlear Spry Toothpaste for a while. At my last dental appointment, my dentist commented that the (X) Fluoride paste that he had prescribed was working well. My teeth looked strong and healthy. He was amazed that I never used (X) paste and instead starting using Xlear Spry Toothpaste. Needless to say, he was surprised!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Great taste good texture and no poison ness fluoride.❤️"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ13
fromSouth Jordan, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
whitens teeth
 September 8, 2014
"After using Xlear I noticed my teeth were whiter. Taste is not bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Toothpaste No Flouride Xylitol Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better Than The Average Toothpaste
 August 25, 2014
"No Fluoride is always a plus. The aloe and the xylitol is what sold me. I like it and recommend it. I prefer using straight xylitol powder to brush my teeth with, but when I want to use a toothpaste, this is my go to product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next