Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz

Fast-Acting All-Natural Relief. For Daily Use. Gently Cleans Soothes and Protects. Safe for all ages. Doctors & healthcare professionals worldwide are recommending Xlear Nasal Spray to their patients. Developed by a family physician: Dr. Alonzo Jones - 1998. What is Xylitol? Xylitol is a sweet crystalline carbohydrate that occurs naturally in virtually all fruits and vegetables. Our bodies even produce small amounts of it each day. Xylitol's powerful oral and upper respiratory health benefits come from its unique five-carbon structure. Gently cleans & soothes the sinuses & nasal passages. Moisturizes nasal passages. Washes away pollutants irritants & airborne contaminants. Hydrates to alleviate dry air
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
205 out of 213(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Review 21 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grazy
The best product for sinus's
 November 12, 2013
"I was so glad I could get this product through Vitacost because the price is so reasonable here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket1
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Couldn't live without it.
 November 6, 2013
"Using this product daily has saved me from the chronic sinus pressure problems I use to get constantly. It's a real life saver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downton
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 3, 2013
"This product has helped me keep my nose moist when the weather starts to cool down. I use it twice daily to help control the stuff in the air that can irritate the nasal passages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works!
 November 2, 2013
"Living in a very dry climate, I tend to get sinus infections when fall comes. If I use this spray daily, I will not get one. Won't go without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for anyone with allergies
 October 30, 2013
"My husband & I both have allergies & this product really helps clean out our sinuses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jericho5678
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Xclear is a great product!
 October 14, 2013
"I have been using Xclear nasal spray for several years now and must say that it has helped me tremendously. I have many sinus issues that have become more manageable now after diligently using this product. For those of you with situations similar, I would encourage you to give Xclear a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cball
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great!
 October 1, 2013
"After using the same nasal spray for several years, thought it was time to make a change. Very happy with this product and it works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urbano
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product.
 August 20, 2013
"I have a terrible sinus problem and this nasal spray really helps with keeping things clear. Spray it up the nostrils, either blow right away or wait a couple minutes. I've ordered Xlear ever since finding out about it on the Vitacost site, for three years now. Good stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 August 16, 2013
"Got this for my Daughter to use. She says it doesn't have a bad taste and has helped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
This stuff is great!
 July 15, 2013
"My acupuncturist recommended this product for my allergies, and boy, does it do the trick. Vitacost has a much better price than buying it from her office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogue67
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
remarkably effective
 July 9, 2013
"Excellent for sinus problems. I keep a bottle bedside and use in the middle of the night if I awake congested. We use neti pots also, but both my wife and I feel this is a very good supplement that seems to help maintain free breathing. It's the most beneficial non-prescription nasal aid I've every used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boots670
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
Only nasal spray we use.
 June 28, 2013
"We use this product when our allergies give us a stuffy nose. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GHSRB
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2013
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfly
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for allergies
 June 17, 2013
"I have been using Xlear for a few years. It stops the itchy nose and if my nose is dry it helps mosturize it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural nose spray.
 June 9, 2013
"Xlear is a great natural nasal spray which helps with allergies and any sinus stuffiness. My husband and I have been using Xlear for a long time now and are very pleased with it. Buying it through Vitacost saves us a lot of money as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogwlkr
fromMount Airy, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An end to sinus suffering
 June 8, 2013
"I've been plagued by pollen from spring pines to fall ragweeds and every grass and weed in between for years. Since I started using Xlear twice a day, I've left the antihistamine which I've relied on for years on the shelf. While I still follow common sense steps after mowing or other outdoor activities, I haven't needed the Rx strength antihistamine at all this summer. Delighted and plan on putting this on my regular shipping list and recommending it to fellow allergy sufferers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiwookie
fromeugene, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Have used for years with great success
 May 13, 2013
"Keeps my nasal passages lubricated and clear whether it's flu season or allergy season. Prevents pathogens and allergens from adhering to the nasal membranes. I've recommended it to many friends who have had great success also. I always use it when I fly. Vitacost has a great price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sandeeft
Made My Nose run
 May 12, 2013
"I can't say I really liked this product. It made my nose run for an hour after using it. Xlear also leaves a sweet taste in your throat. It's been spring allergies for me and I bought this based on recommendation from Dr Hoffman. I prefer the Ocean Nasal Spray to help my dry, stuffy nose; I used it years ago when I traveled and have returned to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ponygirl55
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 2, 2013
"I have chronically dry sinuses, and this product works great without the side effect of nosebleeds, which I usually get from other products I've tried. I only wish it was less expensive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soothing to the nose
 April 29, 2013
"This product not only helps open up the nostril, it soothes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next