Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz

Fast-Acting All-Natural Relief. For Daily Use. Gently Cleans Soothes and Protects. Safe for all ages. Doctors & healthcare professionals worldwide are recommending Xlear Nasal Spray to their patients. Developed by a family physician: Dr. Alonzo Jones - 1998. What is Xylitol? Xylitol is a sweet crystalline carbohydrate that occurs naturally in virtually all fruits and vegetables. Our bodies even produce small amounts of it each day. Xylitol's powerful oral and upper respiratory health benefits come from its unique five-carbon structure. Gently cleans & soothes the sinuses & nasal passages. Moisturizes nasal passages. Washes away pollutants irritants & airborne contaminants. Hydrates to alleviate dry air
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
198 out of 206(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolew56
fromKnightsville, Indiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Xlear Sylitol Nasal Spray
 March 21, 2014
"This is by far the best all natural and non-habit-forming nasal spray on the market. We have used this for years and had no adverse effects from it! I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocCW
fromSeoul, South Korea
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Xlear Review
 March 16, 2014
"This product truly works, and without side effects. We have a problem with winter dryness, and humidifiers alone do not seem to solve it. Xlear clears your nose and relieves the dryness. A highly recommended effective product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB55
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
effective but gentle
 March 11, 2014
"I use this every morning. Great for cleansing sinuses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarky
Great nose spray
 March 9, 2014
"I've got 3 kids and we've tried all the nasal sprays out there. This is the best. Not cheap, but it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean23
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
New must have all times in the Winter
 March 3, 2014
"I live in the Northeast where the winters are long and much time is spent indoors with very dry heat. Although I do use a Neti pot to clean my sinuses weekly, I felt the Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray a great addition to my purse for on the go moisturizing and cleansing of my nasal passages. It is easy to use and quick so you can be discreet about it. I especially like to use it after being in crowded places like malls to clean out the dust and other dirt particles inhaled through my nostrils. I feel that this product will go a long way towards keeping me healthy in the winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bongal
fromindiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 2, 2014
"i bought this for my husband and i already have one. he loves
it as finally found a product to unblock his sinuses because
we would never ever use the store products full of chemicals.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merdhretired
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great moisturizer for the nasal passages
 February 28, 2014
"It is very dry in New Mexico and this is a great product to moisturize the nasal passages. Also to clean out the pollens.It has a pleasant smell/taste...a little sweetness from the xylitol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swissms
fromNorth LA County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Husband loves product
 February 15, 2014
"My husband was skeptical but found that this spray works. One night he forgot to use spray and realized this product is amazing"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1who56697
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a valuable product to use daily
 February 1, 2014
"I and my family have used Xylitol Sinus spray for years.
I use it am and pm and whenever I am exposed
to closed quaters and frequently ill people..it keeps nasal passages clean. My grandchildren grew up on it..
from infancy. They never object to the sweet taste
if it trickles down the back of their throats.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pjac59
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product works
 January 16, 2014
"Xclear works for me. Keeps my nasal passages free and moist, which results into better breathing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nalinz
fromCoronado, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 15, 2014
"Wonderful product. It was recommended to me by a physical therapist. It has been exceptional at relieving my nasal congestion due to seasonal allergies. I use the spray in addition to the nasal wash and have been a lot less congested ever since their use. I love the fact it is natural. In the beginning, it was weird to taste a sweet nasal spray, but I got used to it. I have told many friends about how great it is at aiding in relief from nasal congestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tatercake
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product really works
 January 4, 2014
"I have a lot of sinus problems and have used numerous sprays for my nose, but this product works the best. One of the things I like about it is that it has no bad taste. It actually taste good. It keeps my sinuses cleared, and I can use it as much as I need to. I love this product, and I always keep a bottle on hand at all times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisss
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product!
 December 30, 2013
"This product works really well for dry or stuffy noses. It's not harsh like the prescription ones, it has grapefruit taste, so even if you get it into your throat it wont burn. It clears passages well and I use it every day, I even have one in my purse in case my nose gets dry like at the office. My husband has one also and he really likes it. It's a great product and I would recommend it for anybody, even kids. Great product to have around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaJam
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So glad I found it!
 December 17, 2013
"Dry air really bothers my nose and all other nasal sprays burn the inside of my nose. I was so happy to find XClear Xylitol Nasal Spray. I can use it whenever I need to and as often as I need it, and it has never burned or given me a bloody nose like the saline sprays have.
And, Vitacost has always had the best price since I discovered it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grazy
The best product for sinus's
 November 12, 2013
"I was so glad I could get this product through Vitacost because the price is so reasonable here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket1
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Couldn't live without it.
 November 6, 2013
"Using this product daily has saved me from the chronic sinus pressure problems I use to get constantly. It's a real life saver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downton
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 3, 2013
"This product has helped me keep my nose moist when the weather starts to cool down. I use it twice daily to help control the stuff in the air that can irritate the nasal passages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works!
 November 2, 2013
"Living in a very dry climate, I tend to get sinus infections when fall comes. If I use this spray daily, I will not get one. Won't go without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for anyone with allergies
 October 30, 2013
"My husband & I both have allergies & this product really helps clean out our sinuses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Xylitol Sinus Nasal Spray -- 1.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jericho5678
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Xclear is a great product!
 October 14, 2013
"I have been using Xclear nasal spray for several years now and must say that it has helped me tremendously. I have many sinus issues that have become more manageable now after diligently using this product. For those of you with situations similar, I would encourage you to give Xclear a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next