Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(416 reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 416 reviews
5 Stars
298
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
380 out of 416(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PEBALS
 April 23, 2014
"I LOVE THIS GUM. IT'S PRETTY GOOD FOR BEING GOOD FOR YOU. VERY GOOD FLAVOR. A LITTLE HARD BUT NOT AS HARD AS SOME NON ASPARTAME GUMS. WILL KEEP BUYING IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy4ever
my kids call it the "healthy gum"
 April 22, 2014
"They are the right size and are not too sweet like most gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashdaisy
fromWaleska, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Gum!
 April 13, 2014
"Taste great, leaves a nice flavor in your mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHalko
great flavor
 April 11, 2014
"The flavor and consistency is great. I love that it is free of artificial flavors, dyes, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
orggard
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Better for your teeth
 March 22, 2014
"I always look at what a product contains along with comparing prices. The is just one of the many products I purchase from Vitacost; value and quality. You get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLangorne, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Guilt Free Gum
 March 19, 2014
"Always felt guilty about chewing gum until I found this product. This will not promote tooth decay and it has a good flavor. Also, the spearmint seems to retain the flavor a little longer than some of the others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
green1tara
fromAfghanistan
Gender:Female
Flavor disappates almost instantly
 March 10, 2014
"As a chronic gum chewer who chews mint gum almost exclusively this gum is incredibly disappointing. The pieces are very small so once you chew off the candy shell you need anywhere from 2-4 peices to have a regular size piece of gum. Then anywhere from 5-10 minutes the mint flavor is gone and you are left with a rather nasty tasting wad joint compoundin your mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady63
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Chew
 February 2, 2014
"I started chewing Spry because recent evidence shows that xylitol helps to prevent tooth decay. The flavor is no different from regular sugar sweetened gum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We all like it!
 January 18, 2014
"Everyone in my family likes this gum, its the only one we chew because theres no aspartame, no sugar and nothing artificial. The flavor doesnt last long, but long enough to satisfy the urge to chew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
unexpectedly great
 January 12, 2014
"I'm so glad I went ahead and ordered despite the negative reviews. I love gum but had stopped eating some 30 years ago when I learned about the ingredients in sugar-free gums. I took a chance with Spry because of the great benefits of Xylitol.
This gum tastes sweet and is soft. Like any other gums, it is sweet for first 5, 10 minutes, then a light mint undertone thereafter. No gums in this world stay sweet longer than that unless you don't chew and swallow, so I don't understand all the complaints about Spry loses flavor, bland, etc..
5 stars and 2 thumbs up from me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocScott
Great alternative to artificially sweetened gums!
 January 9, 2014
"Spry makes great tasting gum without sugar or artificial sweeteners. In addition, xylitol is the main ingredient, which has supports oral health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkaye
fromdurant, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy
 January 9, 2014
"This is a great change from the chewing gums that contain harmful sugars such as aspartame. Xylitol has been proven to even help promote better teeth and mouth related health issues I have read. It is always good to promote good health!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sniggy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves mouth fresh.
 December 12, 2013
"I keep this in the car so when I can't use a toothbrush I pop some gum in my mouth. The xylitol keeps decay away too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BetterThanEver
fromshreveport, la
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No thanks.
 November 30, 2013
"Flavor does not last at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainlady
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only gum I use
 November 24, 2013
"I enjoy chewing gum and I really feel good about the quality and ingredients in this gum. It's great to have in my purse to help clean my teeth at work and after meals out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 28, 2013
"I started chewing this gum for me, needing to cut out EVERY sugar possible hidden in the ingredients but I am a gum chewer and was feeling so deprived. A friend shared this with me and I love it! It keeps my mouth from feeling dry and gives me something to 'chew' when I know I'm not hungry or when I feel a desire for something sweet.
I had absolutely no hesitation in sharing this with our son when our dentist said the xylitol is great for fighting bacteria in the mouth and it would be completely fine for him to chew it.
But the real confirmation was when I shared it with a dear family friend who has dentures and has long missed chewing gum so they could 'just try it' as it has never been overly sticky in any way - he loved it! So this is a regular and a must for our family and friends!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LidiaB
Age:35-44
Great ingredients
 October 20, 2013
"I looked for chewing gum that I could give to my children without fear of its long chemical ingredients list. I'm very satisfied that I could order it here, my children enjoy as well :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste, but not longlasting
 October 12, 2013
"I need to put in my mouth about three of them in order to chew. They are small and the taste doesn't last long but they maintain the texture and good flavor. The best thing is no bad artificial no calorie sugar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimbuff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
leaves mouth freshened
 September 26, 2013
"My whole family enjoys this great size container full of gum. It's healthy for your teeth and has a great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Great Gum
 September 13, 2013
"Spry is great because it cleans your teeth while you chew, freshens your breath, and is small so it's easy to get rid of when your done :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next