Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(432 reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 432 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
395 out of 432(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmg7295
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Gum
 July 18, 2014
"I chew gum throughout the day, so this is perfect for me. I love that it does not contain artificial sweeteners (and yet, is very low calorie) and, it's healthy for your teeth. I keep the 100 count container in my desk at work and it lasts me about a month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 July 11, 2014
"I really like this gum and I am glad that we have a better choice
than what is for sale in the stores. The only reason I gave this
4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish the gum pieces were larger and the flavor lasted longer. Other than that, I will keep using
this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this gum!!!
 June 28, 2014
"My favorite is the Spearmint! It's sugar free and the flavor lasts a long time. I keep this on hand most all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good gum!
 June 20, 2014
"Tastes good, and has no bad ingredients.....I've tried the different flavors. They are all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggaroo
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 June 13, 2014
"always looking for products that contain no aspartame!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 June 12, 2014
"Yummy taste. Glad to be able to chew healthy , good-for-my-teeth gum"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's good for about 30 seconds...
 June 4, 2014
"I'm trying to find a gum without all the chemicals. I do love the flavor of this gum but it seriously lasts for about 30 seconds and then it's done. I typically shove a couple pieces in my mouth to make it last longer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing and healthy
 May 29, 2014
"This gum is awesome. Love the fact that it is not made with any artificial sweetners. Freshens breath and cleans your teeth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Good Refresher
 May 28, 2014
"We keep our Spry in the car & pop 1 or 2 in on our way to whatever we are doing: ballgame, church, visit others, etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meema
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite gum!
 May 25, 2014
"Small chicklet sized pieces to take as many or as few as you want. Great lasting flavor and won't rot your teeth. Keep it handy for the kids. I buy the smaller tubes for my son's car so he's not tempted to run to a convenience store to buy sugary gum. Been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobi
fromTUCSON, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"NO AFTER TASTE, FRIEND TASTED & LIKE IT, TOO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyS
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 10, 2014
"I'm on the Ideal Protein weight-loss program and cannot have any sugar or most sugar substitutes. This gum takes care of my sugar craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloso
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great gum that is actually good for your teeth
 May 4, 2014
"I use all SPRY products for my oral care and love them...cant even chew regular store gum since chewing this natural favored gum....love it and good for dental defense"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penza
fromCO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 4, 2014
"Helps heal gums,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyandhens
fromsouthwest VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best I've tried
 May 3, 2014
"I've used Spry gums for years, and I like it better than any others. Trying to avoid artificial sweeteners is difficult when every gum on the grocer's shelf now has them. Thanks, Spry for a better choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthfreakmama
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for gum with artificial sweetener
 May 2, 2014
"This gum takes a little getting used to, but is think its worth making the switch to avoid the artificial sweeteners. It's also good for your teeth. The taste does not last as long as regular chewing gum, but it freshens breath and we feel good about chewing it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PEBALS
 April 23, 2014
"I LOVE THIS GUM. IT'S PRETTY GOOD FOR BEING GOOD FOR YOU. VERY GOOD FLAVOR. A LITTLE HARD BUT NOT AS HARD AS SOME NON ASPARTAME GUMS. WILL KEEP BUYING IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy4ever
my kids call it the "healthy gum"
 April 22, 2014
"They are the right size and are not too sweet like most gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashdaisy
fromWaleska, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Gum!
 April 13, 2014
"Taste great, leaves a nice flavor in your mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Gum Sugar Free Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHalko
great flavor
 April 11, 2014
"The flavor and consistency is great. I love that it is free of artificial flavors, dyes, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next