Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(479 reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
339
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
441 out of 479(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
revelation1
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2016
"Like the product but it never comes on sale and is never included in any promotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaffers
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 January 15, 2016
"As far as natural gum goes, this has a good flavor. As with all other natural gums I've tried, I just wish it would last a little longer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlight9
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 December 24, 2015
"We had given up gum because of all the additives and unhealthy ingredinets. Then we discovered SPRY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padink96
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Gum I Feel Good About Giving to My Kids
 December 1, 2015
"This is a gum I feel good about giving to my kids. It doesn't have the junk in it that others do. I also chew it daily myself. Great flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJHomeschooler
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great gift
 November 13, 2015
"I bought this for a Christmas stocking stuffer for my son. He loves the spearmint flavor and I like that it is good for his oral hygiene."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chelle3212
fromIndianola, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 November 10, 2015
"The flavor doesn't last very long with Spry, but long enough that my teeth feel clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Do you want a clean feeling mouth?
 October 11, 2015
"This product helps you to have a sweet smelling breath and
your mouth feels very clean. Excellent to chew when
you have lunch away from home.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jterr52
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Flavor doesn't last long
 October 9, 2015
"When chewing this gum, the flavor only lasts for a couple minutes. Even though it is a healthier option compared to other chewing gums on the market, it isn't really worth it for how much it costs too. However, the mints by this brand are a better alternative."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjb1
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
 September 28, 2015
"I recommend Spry gum. Great flavor. Many choices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blessed05
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 23, 2015
"I really enjoy this gum and am grateful to have found an alternative to gum that has aspartame in it. I only wish the taste lasted longer and that it was hearty enough to blow bubbles with!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haana
Yummy, and great price.
 September 13, 2015
"Our family uses this gum a lot. Spearmint is my personal favorite. However, other family members like the peppermint and cinnamon, so we get all 3. Best price around for these by far. I also got some of the small size ones (30 pieces) for the kids so they can have their own (fits well into purse too)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlotte22
fromConcord,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
flavor
 September 8, 2015
"It was a taste and it last pretty long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigerlover73
fromNorthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will definitely buy again.
 September 7, 2015
"I love having something to help take care of my teeth while I'm at work. This gum tastes good and, although, the pieces seem small, chewing one piece is still refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyrene
fromSt Joseph, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This gum is the BEST!!!
 September 6, 2015
"I love this gum! It's natural, tastes great, and doesn't cause tooth decay. Everyone I share this with says that its really great gum, when I tell them it's all natural they can't believe it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellebell
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice!!!!
 September 3, 2015
"I enjoy this brand, very nice intense taste. This is my mom's favourite, only downside is that the taste doesn't last as long as we'd like, but it's acceptable. Best ingredients we've found, you can't buy gum like this in stores here. Will need to purchase the bigger size next!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frogsailor
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 August 19, 2015
"My family loves all the flavors of spry gum but Spearmint is my favorite (we call it sweet mint in our home to differentiate from peppermint). The pieces are small but there's enough chew in one for me. The flavor is nice but not overwhelmingly strong. I also like that the xylitol is quite possibly good for my teeth rather than all the other sweeteners used in other gums. I'll never chew anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitacoststbg
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does the job
 August 16, 2015
"I like this gum to quickly freshen my breath, or to keep me from eating junk. The flavor doesn't last very long though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikkipoo101
Age:65-74
Sweetened naturally is a plus
 August 14, 2015
"Would have given this a 5 star except the taste dissipates after a few minutes. I have previously ordered the cinnamon and that was longer lasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
délicious
 July 19, 2015
"no cavities, no bad breath!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dentist recommended
 July 2, 2015
"My dentist suggested this brand of gum and mints. It has good texture and the flavor is long lasting. The 100 count stays in my car.
No little wrappers to clean up.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next