Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(441 reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 441 reviews
5 Stars
317
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
404 out of 441(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppjm06
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great gum flavor and texture
 November 24, 2014
"One of my favorite flavors for gum, and this brand does well with the texture and lasting taste. I also appreciate the ability to recycle or reuse the (100 piece) container versus the pop-out foil plastic packs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Very pleased with product. Compared to others, I like the flavor and texture the best. Longer lasting flavor also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gma10
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2014
"I have ordered this product for several years now and I love it! It works wonders to freshen my breath at anytime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greatproduct36890
fromSan Diego, CA
Tastes great!
 November 12, 2014
"Flavor doesn't stay around as long as artificially flavored gum, but I prefer that for health reasons and prefer the taste as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieSalon
Great taste
 September 23, 2014
"This all natural gum has a great spearmint flavor that lasts the same as other brands. It was recommended to me. I will not buy other brands again. I may try other flavors too, but I love the spearmint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHudson, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spry Gum, very tasty and great for your teeth!
 August 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Love the gum, love Vitacost, your company saves me a lot of money. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Champagne of Gums
 August 28, 2014
"OKI who really wants to pay $$6.99 for gum? Good price from Vitacost by the way, the health food stores are retail! Answer? If you don't want sugar, or Aspartame or other sugar free 'chemicals', then you might want to invest. Actually a 100 pieces lasts quite a while, 2 is more than enough for a long chew with the flavor lasting...One piece will do too for a nice breath freshner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JamiH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good taste.
 August 7, 2014
"Love the flavor. It doesn't last as long as other gum but doesn't contain dyes or preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmg7295
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Gum
 July 18, 2014
"I chew gum throughout the day, so this is perfect for me. I love that it does not contain artificial sweeteners (and yet, is very low calorie) and, it's healthy for your teeth. I keep the 100 count container in my desk at work and it lasts me about a month."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 July 11, 2014
"I really like this gum and I am glad that we have a better choice
than what is for sale in the stores. The only reason I gave this
4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish the gum pieces were larger and the flavor lasted longer. Other than that, I will keep using
this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Informative1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Help defend your teeth without flouride /chemicals
 July 7, 2014
"We are not much of gum chewers. However, with aging, not using flourish or other chemicals for my teeth. I was told to chew the Spry gum along with brushing with the Spry mouthwash and toothpaste. Did great on my lil' one most!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this gum!!!
 June 28, 2014
"My favorite is the Spearmint! It's sugar free and the flavor lasts a long time. I keep this on hand most all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good gum!
 June 20, 2014
"Tastes good, and has no bad ingredients.....I've tried the different flavors. They are all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggaroo
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 June 13, 2014
"always looking for products that contain no aspartame!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 June 12, 2014
"Yummy taste. Glad to be able to chew healthy , good-for-my-teeth gum"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's good for about 30 seconds...
 June 4, 2014
"I'm trying to find a gum without all the chemicals. I do love the flavor of this gum but it seriously lasts for about 30 seconds and then it's done. I typically shove a couple pieces in my mouth to make it last longer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing and healthy
 May 29, 2014
"This gum is awesome. Love the fact that it is not made with any artificial sweetners. Freshens breath and cleans your teeth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Good Refresher
 May 28, 2014
"We keep our Spry in the car & pop 1 or 2 in on our way to whatever we are doing: ballgame, church, visit others, etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meema
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite gum!
 May 25, 2014
"Small chicklet sized pieces to take as many or as few as you want. Great lasting flavor and won't rot your teeth. Keep it handy for the kids. I buy the smaller tubes for my son's car so he's not tempted to run to a convenience store to buy sugary gum. Been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobi
fromTUCSON, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"NO AFTER TASTE, FRIEND TASTED & LIKE IT, TOO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next