Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(451 reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
322
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
414 out of 451(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeanC0unter
Tasty
 May 1, 2015
"Tasty gum that is good for your teeth is a win. The only complaint I have is that the flavor doesn't last very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltagal
Great substitute for aspartame-filled gum
 April 30, 2015
"Love this gum.Only thing negative would be the flavor doesnt hold out for a long period of time- which doesnt really bother me. I dont like to chew gum for great lengths of time anyway. The health factor out-weighs that issue for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommof3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 29, 2015
"Great flavor but doesn't last that long. Not a big deal to me since I don't chew my gum for very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 31, 2015
"My whole family likes this gum! I feel comfortable with giving it to my kids because there is no aspartame in it. The only thing is that it's flavor doesn't last very long. Otherwise it's a great alternative!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Healthy Gum!! Flavorful and beneficial too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kvp521
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great sugar free gum
 March 15, 2015
"Spry is a great sugarfree gum. I use it because it has no artificial sweeteners and the sugar alcohol calories come out to just .8 calories or so per piece. The flavor is great but it doesn't last long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tikicat
fromChicagoland
Age:35-44
Love this gum!
 March 7, 2015
"I love this gum and feel good about giving it to my kids, as well. The only problem is that we usually have to take 2 to have enough to really enjoy it . Great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
No2GMOs
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste but.....
 February 14, 2015
"I would give it 5 stars if it didn't lose its flavor so quickly. Other than that, love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppjm06
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great gum flavor and texture
 November 24, 2014
"One of my favorite flavors for gum, and this brand does well with the texture and lasting taste. I also appreciate the ability to recycle or reuse the (100 piece) container versus the pop-out foil plastic packs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Very pleased with product. Compared to others, I like the flavor and texture the best. Longer lasting flavor also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gma10
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2014
"I have ordered this product for several years now and I love it! It works wonders to freshen my breath at anytime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greatproduct36890
fromSan Diego, CA
Tastes great!
 November 12, 2014
"Flavor doesn't stay around as long as artificially flavored gum, but I prefer that for health reasons and prefer the taste as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Works
 October 30, 2014
"My husband had problems with his teeth being so sensitive so I bought these,they have a great spearamint taste and his teeth do not hurt when chewing these. I'll be buying some more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieSalon
Great taste
 September 23, 2014
"This all natural gum has a great spearmint flavor that lasts the same as other brands. It was recommended to me. I will not buy other brands again. I may try other flavors too, but I love the spearmint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHudson, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spry Gum, very tasty and great for your teeth!
 August 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Love the gum, love Vitacost, your company saves me a lot of money. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Champagne of Gums
 August 28, 2014
"OKI who really wants to pay $$6.99 for gum? Good price from Vitacost by the way, the health food stores are retail! Answer? If you don't want sugar, or Aspartame or other sugar free 'chemicals', then you might want to invest. Actually a 100 pieces lasts quite a while, 2 is more than enough for a long chew with the flavor lasting...One piece will do too for a nice breath freshner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JamiH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good taste.
 August 7, 2014
"Love the flavor. It doesn't last as long as other gum but doesn't contain dyes or preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmg7295
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Gum
 July 18, 2014
"I chew gum throughout the day, so this is perfect for me. I love that it does not contain artificial sweeteners (and yet, is very low calorie) and, it's healthy for your teeth. I keep the 100 count container in my desk at work and it lasts me about a month."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 July 11, 2014
"I really like this gum and I am glad that we have a better choice
than what is for sale in the stores. The only reason I gave this
4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish the gum pieces were larger and the flavor lasted longer. Other than that, I will keep using
this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Informative1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Help defend your teeth without flouride /chemicals
 July 7, 2014
"We are not much of gum chewers. However, with aging, not using flourish or other chemicals for my teeth. I was told to chew the Spry gum along with brushing with the Spry mouthwash and toothpaste. Did great on my lil' one most!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next