Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces

Dental Defense System. Sugar Free. Sweetened Only With 100% Xylitol. All Natural. Spry Dental Defense System. Spry-Improving Oral Health. Frequent eating of foods high in sugars and starches can promote tooth decay. Clinical studies have shown that the use of xylitol on a daily basis spread throughout the day may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health. After each  meal - chew Spry gum for at least 5 minutes.  . May reduce the risk of tooth decay.  . Ask your dentist and hygienist about the amazing benefits of xylitol.
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(460 reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 460 reviews
5 Stars
329
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
423 out of 460(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
délicious
 July 19, 2015
"no cavities, no bad breath!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dentist recommended
 July 2, 2015
"My dentist suggested this brand of gum and mints. It has good texture and the flavor is long lasting. The 100 count stays in my car.
No little wrappers to clean up.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eekay
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good tasting, good value.
 June 24, 2015
"Have only tried this flavor and peppermint, but I do like the spearmint a little more. Good quick breath and mouth "cleanser""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahe5030
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Gum!
 May 26, 2015
"This is the best gum ever, no aspartame, no weird aftertaste and it doesn't dissolve in your mouth like other natural gums. I always have it in my purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCATE
fromFranklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Spry Gum
 May 14, 2015
"I really like this product b.c it doesn't contain the typical chemicals that most gums do. I didn't give it five stars b.c it does lose flavor very fast. I still really like it and continue to buy it so it isn't that big of a factor for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChickenFarmer
fromLebanon, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite Gum!
 May 10, 2015
"We love all the flavors that Spry offers. The size is perfect for little kids, and you don't have to be scared of ingredient list. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
strach
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and healthy
 May 7, 2015
"Great between brushes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvia1963
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this gum
 May 6, 2015
"my go-to gum. healthy for your teeth. love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeanC0unter
Tasty
 May 1, 2015
"Tasty gum that is good for your teeth is a win. The only complaint I have is that the flavor doesn't last very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltagal
Great substitute for aspartame-filled gum
 April 30, 2015
"Love this gum.Only thing negative would be the flavor doesnt hold out for a long period of time- which doesnt really bother me. I dont like to chew gum for great lengths of time anyway. The health factor out-weighs that issue for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommof3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 29, 2015
"Great flavor but doesn't last that long. Not a big deal to me since I don't chew my gum for very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barmelyoc
fromSo.East, Mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Spry gum
 April 9, 2015
"I keep this on hand at all times for my Grands. They love it and as always prices at Vitacost are the best. Thanks vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 31, 2015
"My whole family likes this gum! I feel comfortable with giving it to my kids because there is no aspartame in it. The only thing is that it's flavor doesn't last very long. Otherwise it's a great alternative!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Healthy Gum!! Flavorful and beneficial too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kvp521
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great sugar free gum
 March 15, 2015
"Spry is a great sugarfree gum. I use it because it has no artificial sweeteners and the sugar alcohol calories come out to just .8 calories or so per piece. The flavor is great but it doesn't last long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tikicat
fromChicagoland
Age:35-44
Love this gum!
 March 7, 2015
"I love this gum and feel good about giving it to my kids, as well. The only problem is that we usually have to take 2 to have enough to really enjoy it . Great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
No2GMOs
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste but.....
 February 14, 2015
"I would give it 5 stars if it didn't lose its flavor so quickly. Other than that, love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppjm06
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great gum flavor and texture
 November 24, 2014
"One of my favorite flavors for gum, and this brand does well with the texture and lasting taste. I also appreciate the ability to recycle or reuse the (100 piece) container versus the pop-out foil plastic packs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierCat
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2014
"Very pleased with product. Compared to others, I like the flavor and texture the best. Longer lasting flavor also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense Gum Spearmint -- 100 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gma10
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2014
"I have ordered this product for several years now and I love it! It works wonders to freshen my breath at anytime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next