Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz

Contains All Natural Xylitol. Helps Reduce Cavities. Anti-Plaque Anti-Cavity Formula Spry - Improving Oral Health. Studies have repeatedly shown that the incorporation of xylitol-rich products in sufficient quantities (8-10 grams of xylitol) into your daily routine has substantial oral health benefits.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 August 15, 2013
"Fresh wintergreen taste. Without the burn, bad aftertaste, & chemicals. It takes a while to get rid of the (burn = working) idea many of us are used to but this thing works. It has a great taste and depending on your taste buds it could be strong or just right. Been using it for a couple of years now and a little 6 yr old I know does't dilute it in water anymore. I've tried the clear one too which is more pepperminty."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipus
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh!
 July 3, 2013
"Nice product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puddetat750
fromSeminole,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 18, 2013
"I love this stuff! I not only like the fresh minty taste, I like the way it makes my mouth feel after I use it. I've tried to go to a few other mouthwashes but always come back to Spry. It just works good for me (especially with the Spry toothpaste) and also works great for "drymouth"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoneOrganic
fromColumbia, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 13, 2012
"This mouthwash really puts the finishing touches on oral hygiene. It tastes great and seems to last a long time without all the harsh chemicals of traditional mouthwashes. I ordered a year's worth but my (grown) children have discovered it and talked me out of some, so I will be ordering again soon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little extra protection
 July 17, 2012
"I wear Invisalign braces, and my dentist recommended a xylitol rinse as a little extra protection for the teeth. Since the braces are essentially trays that your teeth sit in, the teeth don't get the saliva rinse they normally would (which keeps the pH balanced and the bacteria level down). I use the Spry mouthwash right after brushing and stick the trays on while my teeth are still coated. It helps keep my mouth feeling fresh even though the alien objects have been sitting in there.
Another note: the mint level is good. It's strong enough to be refreshing, but not so strong it burns. You will probably be good with it unless you have a sensitive mouth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBabe
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super
 May 30, 2012
"I love this mouthwash. I use this several times a day/between brushes for a fresh mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine345
Best mouthwash
 April 27, 2012
"I love both spry mouthwashes that I got. They don't burn but leave your mouth feeling clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNLakegirl
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 January 12, 2012
"Clean and fresh. A favorite for a few years now. My kids love it too and it is so much safer than fluoride. Love that this has xylitol!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Californian400
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm sold
 December 2, 2011
"I started using this product a few weeks ago. It is refreshing and my mouth feels very clean after use. The kicker, though, was my visit to the dentist today. Best condition my teeth have ever been in, even the dentist was amazed. I'm a believer now..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kosmo
fromupstase ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
NO NASTY HOLES
 November 9, 2011
"look ma, no cavities!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brescan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 September 1, 2011
"Good taste; mouth and teeth feel very clean after using it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnergizerBunny
fromConcord, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Helps
 July 1, 2011
"Spry Rinse has really helped with dry mouth and the issues it brings. Very refreshing to use as well. Not over-powering in taste....just pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jprior24run
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hey Mikey He Likes it!
 June 30, 2011
"I purchased this for my hubby as I thought it was a better alternative to listerine or crest mouth wash. I find this product to be too sweet but he loves it so I will continue to buy it for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginzo
 January 7, 2011
"Like the taste and the clean feeling after use. I also like the fact that it doesn't contain the sugar and flouride that other rinses have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmztcass6
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
My 10 y/o loves this...!
 July 8, 2010
"He alternates the blue bottle with the clear bottle. He says these are better than the Tom's of Maine mouthwashes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappling
fromLexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love This Product
 July 6, 2010
"My husband and I love this product! It is cool and refreshing and contains Xylitol, which is known for dental health! I love getting it from Vitacost too since I save money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chucho
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Using for 7 years
 June 19, 2010
"I am a firm believer in the benefits of xylitol. Great mouthwash, also use xylitol sweetener, toothpaste, nasal spray, mints and gum. This regimen, along with taking quercetin/bromelain, has had a definite impact on eliminating the frequent ear and throat infections I use to experience.
Quality 4 stars as I don't believe Spry has started using birch sourced xylitol in the mouthwash.
Value 3 stars since somewhat expensive.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdogirl
fromSE Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 20, 2010
"pleasant taste, good ingredients, I use this regularly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MITCH22
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 May 7, 2010
"I think since I stopped using listerine, this product has changed my habits in the bathroom... Sounds stupid, but it is a refreshing mouthwash, and after doing extensive research on Xylitol, I am liking it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xlear Spry Dental Defense System® Oral Xylitol Rinse Blue Sugar Free Cool Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fresh
 March 10, 2010
"This is great stuff. My mouth feels so clean and fresh. No chemical after taste just wonderfully clean. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next