Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop T-boosters & Male Enhancement or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets

Growth Hormone Enhancer for Youthful Vitality. Source Naturals HGH SURGE™ is a multifaceted Bio-Aligned™ approach to the promotion of healthy levels of natural human growth hormone. HGH SURGE contains nutritional and neurotransmitter support shown to stimulate the body's production and release of human growth hormone.
Overall rating:
3.946 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
31 out of 37(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgdl
fromMetro-West Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Full of Good Stuff
 December 25, 2013
"I tried this after seeing recommendations for HGH on Dr. Oz. I don't take the full dose each night, I only take two tablets but I would probably like the results if I took more tablets, especially for the HGH part. The cost keeps me from taking more at the moment.
It really helps me to relax and fall asleep. I think that is the GABA part."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lucy14
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product gave me a severe headache
 April 25, 2013
"Unfortunately this product gave me a sever headache. I had to stop taking it. The first day I took it as directed (5 at bedtime) and had a headache-tho not severe the next day.. I took it again that night and still had the headache next day. i skipped a day then took 2 in the morning and 3 in the afternoon. I thought my head was going to EXPLODE the next day! I am going to try to take only 2 per day and perhaps work my way up from there.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chicamlb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pill
 March 7, 2013
"I liked the effects, I just felt the pills were difficult to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Use for after workout
 December 28, 2012
"These pills are large and some people have a problem swallowing them. I take them after my anaerobic exercise routine. The company recommends taking them at night however I find the Secretagogue Gold powder also sold at Vitacost to be a superior option for night time usage. However post exercise these are great as they really help with recovery and muscle tone. I just keep a botttle in my locker at the gym and it is very convenient."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoope
frommildura, australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
hgh surge
 November 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"this product gives me more energy and stamina that i require to perform my daily routine without feeling tired, i would recommend anyone that needs a energy boost to try this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idonknow
Excellent for Mind
 September 23, 2012
"I take these every morning before I start my day, before eating. It keeps me alert and focused throughout the day. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to be "on their game""
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemaxx
fromCaliifornia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
RE: Source Naturals HGH Surge
 July 30, 2012
"Very good product, I would definitely recommend this product."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fred51111
frommt.pleasant michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
cool
 July 5, 2012
"it does everything i want it to do!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doggirl
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pills not too big
 April 3, 2011
"i take all 5 pills at once and swallow them just fine. they aren't much bigger than my regular calcium supplement. so don't be scared!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jerry7
Seem to be doing what it says
 November 13, 2010
"Whether a placebo effect or real, this product seems to deliver beneficial side effects including a mood change (to the positive for me) and associated with exercise, recovery (soared muscles) seem faster. The pills are not as hard to swallow as people tend to indicate but they do have a sour taste so, plenty of water is recommended."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
skifan56
HGH blah
 November 11, 2010
"This product did not perform as advertised.
What else is there to say.
I may as well have been swallowing marbles. I did not experience any difference either in my training or my performance, body function or otherwise.
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pennysaver76
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Value
 October 13, 2010
"This product is rather inexpensive for what it is supposed to do. The only problems I have with it are huge tablets that have a sour taste that make you gag while trying to swallow 5 of them. The other is that cotton was put in the bottles to keep out moisture and it sticks to all the tablets making you want to gag even more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Source Naturals HGH Surge
 August 17, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My husband, Blake, absolutely loves this product. He works 3-4 days per week; 12 hr. shifts and says it helps him get through his day. Does not cause the jitters! They are big pills to swallow so if you are like me & you do not like swallowing "horse pills" then you may either cut pill in half or find another product. Oh yes, Blake says it takes a few days to get going good in your system. Look it up on the net & check it out! You will find Vitacost most reasonable price!"
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VitaminVixen
fromBay area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High Purge
 July 28, 2010
"OMG the size and shape of these tablets makes me gag. They get caught in my throat as I swallow and have several times gotten them stuck so well, that not even eating bread would dislodge them. After your body chokes for a while it will take matters unto itself...that's right, it will send the offending matter back out your mouth. THis product doesn't work for me since I can't swallow it. I have switched to using COuntry Life Amino Acids."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanna1
fromCorona CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Pruduct
 July 15, 2010
"I Before to buy HGH I did a lot of research online, and I choose this product by variety of ingredients and reasonable price. But I was surprised that my body was improved visibly very fast, and I don't do workout often, I did recommended this product to my friend and she liked it too. I feel more energetic By taking this product you also can loose weight faster without any diets if you eat right food, no fast food and sweets."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davidkttx
fromkaty, texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
age is just a number!
 May 18, 2010
"I take this twice a day...am and pm. Have been taking this product for the past 3 months. I t works! I highly recommend this product to anyone who leads an very active physical lifestyle. Great for for muscle recovery, rest, sleep, total rejuvenation."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rick214
fromSt.Paul.MN
Gender:Male
Good inexpensive product!
 May 13, 2010
"High dosages of the right ingredients. Only drawback was the tablets are hard to swallow. They should be made into softgels!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KCPO
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Waste of $$
 February 26, 2010
"For the quantity suggested to take, no changes in energy level or workout intensity found.
Save your money. Going back to a previous product used, even if a few bucks more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarlC
HGH
 February 17, 2010
"I really like this stuff! I don't take quite as many as indicated on the bottle, but It gives me extra energy and stamina!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals HGH Surge™ -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belana69
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I feel younger!
 December 20, 2009
"I bought this after doing some research on how to slow the aging process. I have used one full bottle already, and just bought another because of how it makes me feel! I certainly don't feel like 53 anymore!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next