Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz

Premium Quality. Compared with other Stevia extracts Sweetleaf's superior taste along with its Kosher certification makes it the best value on the market. this extract has the sweetness of 300-360 times that of sugar so it should be used sparingly to personal taste. This product is extremely concentrated and has not been diluted with any fillers.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddo
Tasty and goes a long way
 November 12, 2014
"This stevia mixes really well and has a soft consistent texture. The sweet is a pleasant and not at all bitter sweet, and it's one of the stronger stevias I've tried, so it goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Coffee sweetner
 October 22, 2014
"I use Stevia in my coffee as well as other breakfast things and plain yogurt. Does well. Initially you do have to get used to a new taste. I I have heard mentioned on a program that this brand is the only one that does not bleach the stevia to make it white. The person who said it is reliable but I haven't any other proof of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majsmom
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best Stevia product
 August 19, 2014
"I love this brand. (not the one with fiber, just the regular one). Takes some trial on the amount you like, but less aftertaste and dissolves well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJPH
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 21, 2014
"I order from Vitacost because you have the best prices of all stores. You carry quality products and continue to get more. Thank you! A very loyal customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nkids
fromal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's a great natural sweetener for food and drinks
 June 26, 2014
"We like Stevia because it's natural. We use it in oatmeal, coffee, yogurt, food, in lots of things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
josht
fromIndio, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent product
 June 11, 2014
"I stopped drinking coffee because I just don't like it without sugar...and I'm staying away from sugar. I"m so happy I can drink coffee again since Sweet Leaf Stevia Extract works well in coffee. You have to be careful not to use too much since it is concentrated and if you use too much you get a slightly bitter taste. This is the powder form and is difficult to dissolve unless the temperature of the coffee is fairly high. This is fine for coffee but may not work well when added to cooler foods. I will try the drops next time so I can experiment with other foods. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dtdees
fromHillsboro, Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very potent
 March 23, 2014
"Economical but because it's so potent & no way to measure small amounts. Label could use an equivalency for what 1/4 tsp is equal too. Other wise it's a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this daily.
 November 4, 2013
"Not a day goes by without using this sweetener. I use it in cereals, drinks,bake goods, ice cream and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dusty111
The right stuff
 August 31, 2013
"This stevia is uncut,not stepped on and pure.....thank you for a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spritzey
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No aftertaste
 May 23, 2013
"Unlike some brands of Stevia, this does not have an aftertaste. I use it all the time! Tastes great in my iced tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MITTS
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2013
"I've used many kinds of Stevia over 25 years.
Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf Stevia Extract is exactly as described. It is highly concentrated without fillers.
I'm using 1/8 teaspoon to 6 cups of tea!
The taste is clean and as sweet as I like.
I know I can add more for additional sweetness, but this level works for me.
It dissolves easily.
This product is a winner in my kitchen.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treasured
fromWaterford, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 9, 2013
"I have used stevia for years. Just sprinkle a little to make anything sweet and it's healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
barkbarkk1
fromWest Frankfort, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed
 May 8, 2013
"I usually get nu natural stevia pure extract for $8 and something cents which I was 100% pleased with. But, saw this brand and naively thought that since it cost more it must be better. I am sorry that I got it and in fact would like to return it in exchange for the stevia that I usually get.
This stevia does not dissolve easily in something unless it is HOT like coffee or tea and stevia is a product that I use to sweeten room temperature or cold lemon water (which I drink in lieu of just water all day long).
Getting this product serves as a lesson to me that more does not always mean better..., something I really already know and should have applied to my thinking when ordering more stevia.
Vitacost deserves five stars though for carrying the stevia that I really like the texture and taste of at such a reasonable price.
Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socal222
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Stevia product
 April 17, 2013
"I have been using the Sweetleaf brand for years and highly recommend it over other stevia brands primarily because it doesn't have the bitter after taste you find with plain stevia. Sweetleaf is not bitter and you will love it. I order both the packets and the liquid, so both have their uses. Never use commercial sweeteners or sugar again and get healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
wonderful product!
 March 7, 2013
"this stevia has no added fillers. none at all. so it is the BEST stevia to use. excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrbnj
fromWayne, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet and healthy
 December 26, 2012
"I've been using stevia for years. Sweet but healthy. Expensive but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHARTLY,DE.
Age:55-64
 November 30, 2012
"BEST TASTING AND MOST CONCENTRATED STEVIA I'VE USED TO DATE !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmer
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best tasting stevia
 April 26, 2012
"This is a good quality stevia. I like the taste and use it as a sugar substitute. I find this stevia less bitter in coffee than some other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jahnava
fromnc
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this stuff
 February 5, 2012
"no fillers, so you use only a very small amount. i have been using this for years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Stevia Extract -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuriko
fromSedona, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Favorite sweetener
 November 19, 2011
"This is my preferred sweetener above all others. It is very good in any drink hot or cold. Don't use it in baking, or any cooking as it changes the taste from sweet to bitter. But in drinks, or sprinkled on strawberries or other fruit, it is wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next