Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit

Four Piece Hand Repair Kit With Instruction Booklet. Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme Keeps Hands Soft & Smooth. Penetrating Cocoa Butter & Sesame Oil Reduces Wrinkles. Shea Butter Hand Repair Creme For Dry Cuticles & Brittle Nails. Cute Yellow Bees on the 1 Pair of Cotton Gloves. This kit will help you decide which Burt’s Bees Cremes you like best. It contains our Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme (a beloved favorite to nourish and protect the nails) Beeswax and Almond Hand Creme (enriched with aloe vera to repair and moisturize 'dish pan hands' or hands over-exposed to the elements) Shea Butter Hand Repair Creme and cotton gloves (to use at night for concentrated moisturization). And this kit comes with a booklet to give you an understanding of basic hand anatomy with tips and accessories to keep your hands looking and feeling their best.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinLannie
Gender:Female
Nice Set
 January 9, 2013
"Liked this set. Bought two and gave one away. Haven't tried mine yet, but it looks like a nice set. I have bought the Shea Butter hand creme that comes in the set before, and it is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RussianMom
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 7, 2012
"I was really surprised by the quality of the gloves in this kit ( in a good way)
Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme cream is superb - only pure Shea butter can compare to it (Now Foods, Shea Butter, 7 fl oz (207 ml, for example - I wish vitacost would sell it )
I did not care much for the scent of the Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream, but it works on my skin.
Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream - is OK, but I think argan oil works better for my cuticles.
The price is very good.
To sum up - I highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladieswede
Works well & makes a great present
 January 5, 2011
"I bought these for Xmas gifts for teachers, mailperson, and friends and they all raved about it. I use the hand creme and it is wonderful. It is very thick but goes on easily and is quickly absorbed. It has a nice smell also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
royal
Pure Quality with Quantity
 March 29, 2009
"The texture of these products are creamy, smooth, and smell so-o-o good. MY hands are grateful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivermutt
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Most items are "keepers"!
 February 2, 2009
"Vitacost has the best price on this kit. I love the hand repair cream and the lemon butter cuticle cream, but the almond milk beeswax cream is very heavy and greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ishot
fromAmes IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 January 30, 2009
"nice gloves and great sampler of products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmtchris
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for winter hands
 January 29, 2009
"I work in a doctor's lab. I wash my hands so much that it dries them out. I use this about every other night to keep my hands and nails healthy. I bought some as Christmas gifts for a few massage therapists who love to use it to care for their hands, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Chester, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great
 January 28, 2009
"As with all burt's bee's products this works great even in the coldest weather and is well worth the extra money spent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
modelp
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fabulous
 January 19, 2009
"This is an excellent value...all the products are fabulous. I intend to purchase the repair cream in the LARGE size! Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Kit is Worth Its Weight In Gold
 November 6, 2008
"I love this kit, they contain the first pair of gloves that stay on my hands all night. The creams and the balm are perfect for my rough dry cuticles, normally cracking and bleeding cuticles. Using this nightly has made my hands presentable in less than one week, and they feel great rather than dry, cracking and bleeding. I am going to stock up on these kits for the winter! (They would make a great gift too)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy2be
fromATL, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great products, excellent value
 October 1, 2008
"You will not find this product at a better price unless it is at a fire sale! This kit is very nice. The lotions/creams are rich and smell wonderful while the gloves keep the products on your hands while you sleep...great concept."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreppyDiva
fromLake in the Hills, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Natural Product
 February 19, 2008
"Pure and natural, great kit for your hands. I have been using the lemon balm on cuticles and they have never looked better, especially with the outrageous cold winter we are having in the midwest. Banana handcream smells fantastic and feels great! The gloves to put on at night are fabulous. A++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carebear32
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 January 26, 2008
"I work outside walking dogs all winter long in New England. My hands get severely dry and cracked from the cold, dry air and repeated washings. This product is WONDERFUL! The overnight gloves and heavy moisturizers worked wonders. I also use the hand cream during the day. The products in this kit work better than anything else I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rayi
I like it.
 September 6, 2007
"The wax hand cream does not smell good. However, the performance is good. I'd say it is a good deal for a combination of several nice items, including my dreaming cotton gloves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Kit -- 1 Kit
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product