Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz

With Cocoa Butter & Sesame Oil. 100% Natural. Luxurious botanical butters found in nature help to hydrate dry hands. An alluring blend of the finest extracts leaves skin feeling soft and nourished while vitamin E helps to revitalize your hands. Our Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is infused with moisturizing Cocoa Butter and Sesame Oil which absorb quickly to keep the skin on your hands supple throughout the day.  . For hands that deserve to be pampered our ultra-lush Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream moisturizes and softens dry skin with a nutrient-rich blend of botanical butters extracts essential oils and antioxidants.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
39 out of 50(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acceptable
fromHumboldt,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works
 April 3, 2014
"With living in Arizona, this is one product that is amazing for dry skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
B1111
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"Works very well. Has weird medicinal/herbal smell. Expensive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hd1200
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok
 November 28, 2013
"Living in a very cold ,dry climate. Hard to remedy severely dry hands/fingers, especially when they're exposed to water and harsh soaps at work and home. At best this is somewhat of a barrier so I will keep using it and hope."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heistand
fromkirkland,wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2013
"Love this hand cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvcatsanddogs
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry hands.
 March 16, 2013
"I keep a tube of this at work on my desk and in the bathroom at home. I put it on my hands after every time I wash them. This stuff is great and keeps me from having winter or "old lady" hands. My husband hates the smell, but I like it, although it is strong smelling. It's well worth the price and lasts for a long time since you don't need to use much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 July 7, 2012
"They must have changed the formula since I last purchased this product in the purple tube, but I still love it. I like the new packaging. I only use it on my hands at night since it is a little greasy, but I also put it on my feet daily and it makes them sooo soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
For Working Hands
 April 3, 2011
"I am more enthusiastic about this hand cream than any other I've ever used. This hand repair cream really works well, and it also helps one's nails."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesuslovesme
Smells bad
 January 29, 2011
"Burts bees shea butter hand cream does work. My husband uses it (but not around the kids). Every time he puts it on, the kids complain about the smell. It has a strong, earthy smell. I prefer Burts bees Almond milk cream. That one smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sarahj
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works well but smells weird
 November 8, 2010
"This is definitely a nice cream, however I was expecting a very light sweet smell, and instead got a very strong "earthy" smell, somewhat like wet leaves. I'm not a fan of that at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakatira
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 September 19, 2010
"I've been using it for a couple of years now and would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a great, effective and natural product for their hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allthatsass
What happened to my former favorite?
 April 15, 2010
"I loved this product but was so disappointed after my recent re-order of it! The company seems to have reformulated it (as well as changing the packaging slightly). It used to smell really good and not feel greasy, but I can no longer say that's the case. It's OK stuff, but I definitely wouldn't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nolitaNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
just OK
 April 2, 2010
"very rich however, the smell is very bad.
it smells like medicine.
originally brought because i thought it will have the lavender scent but no.
very rich but will not buy again..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this
 March 30, 2010
"I love this cream, I also use this on my face to buffer my Retin A and it works like a dream !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankfultoHim
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
This Stuff Works For Me!
 February 7, 2010
"I am ordering more of this repair creme. It really improves the look and feel of my hands. Thank you to Burt's Bees for this great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for really dry hands!
 February 1, 2010
"This creme is really good for dry, cracking skin. The only thing I don't like is the price seems to high for the amount of creme in the tube. I use it at night and have not had my hands cracking since I've used it. Also, the smell is not the best - medicinal scent. But I would buy it again since I have tried so many different products for my dry hands and nothing else I've tried works as good as this does."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bianca76
fromBellingham, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meh
 November 15, 2009
"To me... greasy and stinky. Gets points for being environmentally and body friendly, but this is not for me. Check out a tester at a local co-op or health food store if you can before you buy since one woman's stinky, grease bomb is another's favorite lotion. Will keep looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CurleyJoe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Eh.
 October 22, 2009
"Not impressed. It is not particularly effective, it is pricey for what it is and it has a weird chemical smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smelly but SUPER healing
 October 8, 2009
"Great product. The smell takes you back a little, medicinal and strong, but it's worth it. Healing and soothing. Soaks in quickly, although initially slightly greasy so watch cotton clothes. I have a friend I got it for and she almost gave it back to me for the odor, but then realized how great it works. Surprising for a company that has great scents in so many other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mariposa
fromSan Luis Obispo County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice Hand Creme
 August 24, 2009
"The creme doesn't seem to "last" as long as I'd like. The scent is very light and pleasant. I'd like to see Burt's Bees package the creme in a tube that "rolls down and stays down" to facilitate the use of the creme as the contents of the tube are used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Hand Repair Cream Shea Butter -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gecko
You get used to the strong smell
 April 2, 2009
"The first time I used this creme the smell was overwhelming. It fades into a pleasant aroma and I even look forward to it now. The creme smooths on easily and sinks in after a few minutes. Caution: do not rub your eyes or touch food immediately after application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next