Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz

97.90% Natural. Their moisturizing day creme is a natural for the face neck and throat area. Generously enriched with vitamins and botanical oils the soothing and emollient quality of their new lightweight formula is suitable for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsinite
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 December 12, 2010
"I adore this rich cream! The fragrance is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoginibug
fromCaifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2010
"I like to use organic products for my skin. It's a very light lotion that moisturizes well without leaving your skin feel greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
51andfabulous
 February 10, 2009
"This product is ideal for older skin. May be too heavy for younger girls. Works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newsforyou
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 December 24, 2008
"This is a new product for me. I didn't know if I would like it or not, I do. Great for day use in winter, and I think it will be good for summer too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mindys74
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good day cream
 December 22, 2008
"I really appreciate the all natural ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tosha
 July 17, 2008
"A little goes a long way. Love the fragrance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mamusia
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Burt's Bees Day Cream
 July 9, 2008
"Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme smells terrible. I expected something nice and honey smelling cream. I couldn't verify the expiration date; perhaps that's why the smell is not pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachpit
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff
 May 27, 2008
"This cream has a light, smooth texture. A little goes a long way. It keeps my dry skin soft and protected all day. (I also use it at night in the summer.) For the price, this is an exceptionally high quality product. Did I mention it smells heavenly too?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edythe
fromSandy, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 19, 2008
"I love the way this feels on my face!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mthammer
fromBangor, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good product
 February 3, 2008
"works great on dry skin problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
daisy4hman
fromWilliamson, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fragrance too strong
 January 28, 2008
"I love Burt's Bees products, and have used lots of them. This lotion is wonderfully creamy, not greasy, but, for me, the fragrance is too strong (and kind of distasteful) for a facial moisturizer. I won't buy this one again, but this is the only Burt's Bees product I have ever not liked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllNaturale
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Product!
 December 6, 2007
"I Love Burt's Bees natural line of products. This particular moisturizing creme has been great on my skin, which is very dry in some places and oily in others. Burt's Bees Beeswax Day Creme balances and moisturizes my skin all day. It is light (not oily) and a little goes a looong way. Your skin will thank you immediately. I would definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdlover
Very Nice!
 May 16, 2007
"Again, yet another fine Burt's Bees product at an AWESOME price!! Love to use this during the day and at night, does not leave any greasy stuff on my pillow case and your skin feels great in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product