Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz

100% Natural. Lemon & Vitamin E. Nourish your skin with this all-natural indulgent bath oil that combines energizing Lemon Oil to refresh and Vitamin E and Sweet Almond Oil to soothe and moisturize leaving you with soft supple beautiful skin naturally.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 48(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great product.
 May 6, 2015
" Although I have purchased Burts Bee products for many years, I had read recently that the product quality had begun to diminish. If that is the case it is not evident in the articles I recently purchased.
All items are up to their usual standard, and as usual, I am happy with the items.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 March 4, 2015
" I love this oil with a slight lemon scent! Glides on smoothly. I wish it would come in a bigger size! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSF Bay Area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this oil
 February 8, 2014
" This stuff smells amazing. My husband and I both love it. I use it to shave, but it is also nice to put on as a moisturizer after a shower. When my hair is dry, I mix a bit with my conditioner and it helps keep down the fly-aways. I have used other brands of almond oil, but this is just a nice quality oil. Plus, did I mention enough how good this smells? "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good smell
 December 9, 2013
" i like using it after bathing. it smells good and greatly relieves my dry skin. may be it is not suitable for oily skin "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely oil
 April 2, 2013
" This oil is great! I use it for an evening self massage. I love the smell. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
 March 22, 2013
" I love this stuff and the smell of it! I can't get enough. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish it came in a bigger bottle
 January 12, 2013
" Adore this on my legs after shaving or slathering on whenever my skin feels dry. Feels great, smells great. Top is easy for application when hands are oily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPasadena, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 30, 2012
" I love this. It absorbs quickly; has a nice scent; isn't greasy and moisturizes my skin well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's the perfect moisturizer
 January 10, 2012
" It smells awesome, moisturizes without the oiliness. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this oil
 January 4, 2012
" I use this oil during the winter months instead of the famously advertised Neutrogena oil. I can safely say that this product trumps others. I have also been using it on my five year old kid and she loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SMELLS GREAT
 August 2, 2011
" BURTS BEE LEMON AND VIT E OIL SMELLS GOOD, IT IS NOT OVER OILY. I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS ARE NATURAL. I USE THIS OIL ON MY HANDS, ARMS, LEGS AFTER A SHOWER AND ANYTIME THRU OUT THE DAY "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't go wrong with Burts Bees!
 July 14, 2011
" As with almost everything I've tried from Burt's Bees, this is a great product! Smells wonderfully clean and refreshing like lemon zest! Although the smell does dissipate after a bit. Skin feels soft and smooth and moisturized. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Another Great Burt's Bees Product
 June 29, 2011
" Do you love the fresh smell of lemon? Do you find it rejuvenating? I love applying this directly to my skin. I've not tried it in the bath yet. I feel pampered when I use this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely
 June 5, 2011
" Wonderfully light lemon scent that isn't too strong leaves your skin soft and supple. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best products for skin
 May 7, 2011
" I don't know what I would do if I couldn't find this product. It keeps my skin soft and smells great. The aroma therapy alone is worth the money. It works well in the shower. I recommend this product to all my friends, especially those over 60. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCary, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Where is the Vitaminm E?
 April 1, 2011
" I love Burt Bee's products and this is great as lemon oil. But I was highly upset that there is not one drop of vitamin e in this lemon oil. Check the ingredients...so why state that it's included (on the label) and it's not. The combination of two is what I needed. I didn't read the ingredients because of the reputation of Burts Bees. I will know next time to check for sure. "
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
 January 8, 2011
" I didn't realize that it was only 4 ounces, looked bigger in the picture. However, it is a great product! I have used burt's bees products and always love them. I like to smother this on damp skin after a shower, it works best that way. Worth the price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Oil Lemon
 November 28, 2010
" This oil smells nice, if you like lemons. I like the product because of it's scent, but honestly, it like baby oil, but only more expensive. BUT, I would buy it again, because I like the scent and that it has vitamin e. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this oil, it leaves my skin soft
 September 8, 2010
" not oily!smells so good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
OMG-What a oil!!!
 July 2, 2010
" "This oil just takes me away. The lemon mells actually therapeutic for me. I used it after washign my hands and anytime I want to escape. Love love it." "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next