Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz

100% Natural. Lemon & Vitamin E. Nourish your skin with this all-natural indulgent bath oil that combines energizing Lemon Oil to refresh and Vitamin E and Sweet Almond Oil to soothe and moisturize leaving you with soft supple beautiful skin naturally.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steffuls
fromSF Bay Area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this oil
 February 8, 2014
"This stuff smells amazing. My husband and I both love it. I use it to shave, but it is also nice to put on as a moisturizer after a shower. When my hair is dry, I mix a bit with my conditioner and it helps keep down the fly-aways. I have used other brands of almond oil, but this is just a nice quality oil. Plus, did I mention enough how good this smells?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttan
good smell
 December 9, 2013
"i like using it after bathing. it smells good and greatly relieves my dry skin. may be it is not suitable for oily skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNem
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely oil
 April 2, 2013
"This oil is great! I use it for an evening self massage. I love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaWallaBear
Love this stuff!
 March 22, 2013
"I love this stuff and the smell of it! I can't get enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish it came in a bigger bottle
 January 12, 2013
"Adore this on my legs after shaving or slathering on whenever my skin feels dry. Feels great, smells great. Top is easy for application when hands are oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoRoBud
fromPasadena, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 30, 2012
"I love this. It absorbs quickly; has a nice scent; isn't greasy and moisturizes my skin well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aout
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's the perfect moisturizer
 January 10, 2012
"It smells awesome, moisturizes without the oiliness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poojaa
I love this oil
 January 4, 2012
"I use this oil during the winter months instead of the famously advertised Neutrogena oil. I can safely say that this product trumps others. I have also been using it on my five year old kid and she loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIAM2007
fromPA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SMELLS GREAT
 August 2, 2011
"BURTS BEE LEMON AND VIT E OIL SMELLS GOOD, IT IS NOT OVER OILY. I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS ARE NATURAL. I USE THIS OIL ON MY HANDS, ARMS, LEGS AFTER A SHOWER AND ANYTIME THRU OUT THE DAY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminz
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't go wrong with Burts Bees!
 July 14, 2011
"As with almost everything I've tried from Burt's Bees, this is a great product! Smells wonderfully clean and refreshing like lemon zest! Although the smell does dissipate after a bit. Skin feels soft and smooth and moisturized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisashopsonline
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Another Great Burt's Bees Product
 June 29, 2011
"Do you love the fresh smell of lemon? Do you find it rejuvenating? I love applying this directly to my skin. I've not tried it in the bath yet. I feel pampered when I use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kjsnedd
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely
 June 5, 2011
"Wonderfully light lemon scent that isn't too strong leaves your skin soft and supple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana5
One of the best products for skin
 May 7, 2011
"I don't know what I would do if I couldn't find this product. It keeps my skin soft and smells great. The aroma therapy alone is worth the money. It works well in the shower. I recommend this product to all my friends, especially those over 60."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoOrganic
fromCary, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Where is the Vitaminm E?
 April 1, 2011
"I love Burt Bee's products and this is great as lemon oil. But I was highly upset that there is not one drop of vitamin e in this lemon oil. Check the ingredients...so why state that it's included (on the label) and it's not. The combination of two is what I needed. I didn't read the ingredients because of the reputation of Burts Bees. I will know next time to check for sure."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorota
Good product
 January 8, 2011
"I didn't realize that it was only 4 ounces, looked bigger in the picture. However, it is a great product! I have used burt's bees products and always love them. I like to smother this on damp skin after a shower, it works best that way. Worth the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shasha
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Oil Lemon
 November 28, 2010
"This oil smells nice, if you like lemons. I like the product because of it's scent, but honestly, it like baby oil, but only more expensive. BUT, I would buy it again, because I like the scent and that it has vitamin e."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enarosa
I love this oil, it leaves my skin soft
 September 8, 2010
"not oily!smells so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valoue
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
OMG-What a oil!!!
 July 2, 2010
""This oil just takes me away. The lemon mells actually therapeutic for me. I used it after washign my hands and anytime I want to escape. Love love it.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anglmama
fromRowland Hts, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Bath Oil
 June 9, 2010
"This bath oil has great ingredients and even good for my baby's skin without causing irritations. A little goes a long way, and has a nice citrusy scent. During dry seasons, after a nice bath with this, I don't even need to apply lotion. The oil stays on top of the skin leaving it soft and moist. Wish it came in a bigger bottle though. Great for all skin types."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Bath and Body Oil Lemon and Vitamin E -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inthecupboard
Burts Bees Vit.E Body-n-Bath Oil
 April 9, 2010
"Once again this manufacturer has meet the high standards of perfection. This product is truly a wonder. The smell and effectiveness is just what one would expect in a truly organic product. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a superior oil product for the body. Thank You, Inthecupboard"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next