Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,834)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels

The First Omega 3 Product Specifically Designed for Prenatal Women. 2 Softgels Provide:. Fish Oil Concentrate. Borage Seed Oil (Non-GMO). Omega 3 Fatty Acids and Nutrients. Important Before and During Pregnancy. Gluten-Free. Third Party Tested. The nutritional demands placed on a mother during pregnancy are so enormous that supplementation with many nutrients including Omega 3 Fatty Acids may be very helpful to both mother and fetus. Prenatal Omega Mom™ is formulated with important ingredients including DHA from fish oil to support... Eye Brain and Neurological Health. Bone Cardiovascular and Immune System Health. The formula in Prenatal Omega Mom™ includes a combination of Omega 369 from fish and borage oils and vitamin B-12 for additional nutritional support.  . Purity Information. This fish was processed using molecular distillation to ensure purity. Purity tested for harmful toxins as well as heavy metals including mercury and lead. No hexane or harsh chemicals were used to process the ingredients in this formula. Borage seed oil is expeller pressed (cold pressed) without using harmful chemicals including hexane. Cold-water fish including sardines anchovies and mackerel provide a rich source of omega-3s. Manufactured in a GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) certified facility. Contains no trans fatty acids. Contains no artificial flavor yeast corn wheat gluten lactose sodium sugar starch nut products or preservatives. Product Information. DHA is important for brain health. Vitamin B-12 is added for neurological support.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dianeg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great deal
 June 2, 2012
"omegas are good for anyone, but especially important when trying to conceive. this product is high quality and a great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnnyCsMommy
fromThompson, Ohio
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NO FISHY BURPS!!!!
 October 18, 2011
"I LOVE these! They are small enough that I don't gag when I am taking them. The best part there is NO fishy burps after I take them!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melodymommaof4
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 September 30, 2011
"It's a great source of DHA and doesnt leave me with a fishy after taste! I like that it comes in a glass jar instead of plastic also! Its also cheaper than some of the other prenatal DHA pills...an added plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zadok
I feel good about this one!
 January 26, 2009
"This product is easy to take, and has more of the omegas per serving than other prenatal products on the market. This is sold in natural and organic markets, and is awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reb2184
fromdenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE IT!
 October 29, 2008
"One of the few omega supplements that won't give you that fishy after taste. The only I could take while pregnant. The taste of others makes the morning sickness that much worse. I still will only take this one. The ginger and peppermint keep you from getting nauseas. I'm a registered nurse and I recommend it to all the nurses and doctors male and female alike. No one wants to be burping fish all day? The price is also the best I've found. Even after shipping it was cheaper for me than the local store. Do note that fish oils has anticoagulant properties and you should contact a physician before taking them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bunaboo
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No Fish Burps
 May 15, 2008
"These are easy to swallow softgels that provide pregnant and nursing moms with the important Omega 3's and without fishburps. I hate swallowing pills, and often gag on them. These are only a hair larger than an average capsule, and because they're softgels, they don't get stuck in your throat. I can't honestly say how effective they are since there's no real way of knowing without doing a clinical test. But I think they're great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality
 September 19, 2007
"good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3rdtimemomma
Keeps me sane
 June 10, 2007
"It's funny but honestly I notice while taking the omega mom I remember things better. I don't know how many of you actually forget things while pregnant, but I certainly do, and just being a mom in general tends to make you a bit scattered. I can actually tell the difference when I start forgetting my vitamins and when I'm taking them faithfully. Plus the old listen to your body theory has been true for me. I know it says this helps fetal brain developement with both my pregnancies I found myself wanting to take more during a certain period. Then when I looked it up it was during a crucial developement for the baby's brain. I totally recomend this product !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Prenatal Omega Mom® -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product