Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags

Cleansing & Revitalizing™. Made with over 20 Potent Chinese Purification Herbs. Traditional Support of the Defenses. Chinese Herbs for Healthy Skin The Detox Chinese Herbal Tea Tradition. For thousands of years the Chinese have been using herbs to clear away toxins. Today we are exposed to increasing levels of harmful environmental pollutants smoke caffeine food toxins etc. More than twenty potent Chinese purification herbs have been used to create their Detox Tea. Traditionally these herbs were used to support the healthy function of the liver kidneys lungs and blood and to cleanse the body of toxins. They were considered to help promote clear healthy skin increase the flow of energy (chi) to the body and mind and promote calmer more positive and peaceful emotions. Treat yourself to our delicious and effective revitalizing tea on a regular basis. Make periodic cleansings and daily purification a normal part of your regime.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighB
fromElgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Detox
 February 8, 2016
"I have been using this detox tea for several years and find it very effective. I drink this every other evening and wake up the next morning able to physically see that my body has shed toxins. I am not holding as much water/toxins in my cells and it helps me to be regular in elimination, which in turn helps me to be refreshed and energized. Wonderful, gentle, detox."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's ok but...
 January 14, 2016
"It tastes a little too mild. I prefer a tea with a bolder flavor like "Choice Organic Teas" I bought two boxes but will not be buying again. If you like mild tasting tea this is for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KickAceGrandma
fromBurnet, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 10, 2016
"The tea works well and has a great flavor. I drink two cups everyday. One cup in the morning and one in my fruit smoothie for my evening dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TwinklesLeilei
fromOcala, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong Tea!
 December 28, 2015
"This tea has a very bold flavor, so I mixed it with a green tea bag, or a Hibiscus tea bag. It has to be good for the kidneys because they were working pretty hard. Would not recommend it for pre-bedtime tea, but a good tea to start your day out with, especially if you can't or don't like coffee. I heard tea is better to start your digestion with in the morning, anyway, so I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MairaT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flauvorless
 December 28, 2015
"Flavour use to be more intense. The quality of this product is getting worst,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Occasionally
 October 24, 2015
"I'll add a bag or 2 to a pitcher of other herbal teas. Or have a cup of hot tea all by itself. Good, my personal taste buds say not great, but definitely good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Not so good alone!
 September 22, 2015
"I made this tea and steeped it for 2 hrs and the results were the bare minimum. I used in conjunction with the slimming tea and I got better results, but I don't know if that was all on the slimming tea as I tried that alone and got very good results after steeping for only one hour, so who knows, but I wouldn't recommend it if you have problems like me moving your bowels."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST DETOX TEA!!
 March 31, 2015
"Not only does this work AMAZING, the TASTE IS PHENOMENAL!! Can't find it cheaper anywhere in town and I'm grateful Vitacost carries it for a great price!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinder77
fromEverett, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite tea
 March 15, 2015
"Tastes great and is good for you."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome tea!
 February 25, 2015
"I'm currently trying to break long habit of having tea with milk and something sweet on a side. This tea tastes great, you just need a slice of lemon and you can drink it without any sweets on a side.
I really in love with this tea. All my family drinks it. I also think that "detox" is there for a reason. I think my skin become clearer.
The price on Vitacost is the best!!!!!
Don't forget to steep covered it for full 10 min. to get all the benefits .
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting detox tea.
 December 1, 2014
"I think this has the best flavor of any detox tea I've tried. Also has good selection of healthy ingredients. Can't beat the price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimihendrix
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Awesome
 September 15, 2014
"I feel so much better, It helps to get it the natural way"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ok, but do prefer Yogi Detox
 June 22, 2014
"A terrific price, and better tasting than other detox teas I have used, but not quite as effective. Suggested dosage is two cups a day, and that rather negates the lower price. A good product if you are just looking for a light detox tea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankyouVC
fromLong Beach, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best All Around Cleanser
 June 14, 2014
"This product is wonderful for those times when my eating plan gets "OFF TRACK". I just sip a cup before bed and feel so much better in the A.M. Best Price too here at Vitacost"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmia22
love it
 May 21, 2014
"i drink this tea every morning before breakfast with some lemon and it helps me get through the day.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and detoxing too
 January 14, 2014
"This line of tea is the best I've tasted and works like the package suggests. Good natural ingredients. Tea bags can be reused for multiple cups."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teania
fromArlington TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
don't like the taste
 December 20, 2012
"if not that I need it for a healthy issue, I would not get it to enjoy as tea. Don't like the taste. But every now and then I will get it just that to clean my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aussieshopper
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 11, 2012
"If you like tea, this is a very good product. I use 2 bags per serve, you will feel a sense of well being. highly recommend, a good choice if you want to move away from your traditional tea found at the grocery store."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
applehead
fromcolumbus,tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really works
 September 23, 2012
"I have tried this for the first time.. and it really works, cleansing your system very nice and it is very natural! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor is not great, but not bad for detox tea
 September 8, 2012
"Not my favorite flavor, but it's not bad, just tastes like coriander to me (though I don't think it's one of the ingredients). I like the ingredients and that there is no stomach or intestinal discomfort. Good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next