Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags

Cleansing & Revitalizing™. Made with over 20 Potent Chinese Purification Herbs. Traditional Support of the Defenses. Chinese Herbs for Healthy Skin The Detox Chinese Herbal Tea Tradition. For thousands of years the Chinese have been using herbs to clear away toxins. Today we are exposed to increasing levels of harmful environmental pollutants smoke caffeine food toxins etc. More than twenty potent Chinese purification herbs have been used to create their Detox Tea. Traditionally these herbs were used to support the healthy function of the liver kidneys lungs and blood and to cleanse the body of toxins. They were considered to help promote clear healthy skin increase the flow of energy (chi) to the body and mind and promote calmer more positive and peaceful emotions. Treat yourself to our delicious and effective revitalizing tea on a regular basis. Make periodic cleansings and daily purification a normal part of your regime.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ok, but do prefer Yogi Detox
 June 22, 2014
"A terrific price, and better tasting than other detox teas I have used, but not quite as effective. Suggested dosage is two cups a day, and that rather negates the lower price. A good product if you are just looking for a light detox tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankyouVC
fromLong Beach, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best All Around Cleanser
 June 14, 2014
"This product is wonderful for those times when my eating plan gets "OFF TRACK". I just sip a cup before bed and feel so much better in the A.M. Best Price too here at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmia22
love it
 May 21, 2014
"i drink this tea every morning before breakfast with some lemon and it helps me get through the day.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and detoxing too
 January 14, 2014
"This line of tea is the best I've tasted and works like the package suggests. Good natural ingredients. Tea bags can be reused for multiple cups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teania
fromArlington TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
don't like the taste
 December 20, 2012
"if not that I need it for a healthy issue, I would not get it to enjoy as tea. Don't like the taste. But every now and then I will get it just that to clean my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aussieshopper
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 11, 2012
"If you like tea, this is a very good product. I use 2 bags per serve, you will feel a sense of well being. highly recommend, a good choice if you want to move away from your traditional tea found at the grocery store."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
applehead
fromcolumbus,tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really works
 September 23, 2012
"I have tried this for the first time.. and it really works, cleansing your system very nice and it is very natural! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor is not great, but not bad for detox tea
 September 8, 2012
"Not my favorite flavor, but it's not bad, just tastes like coriander to me (though I don't think it's one of the ingredients). I like the ingredients and that there is no stomach or intestinal discomfort. Good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Detox Tea
 August 22, 2012
"I have tried many teas and fallen victim to cute packaging or thinking the higher price the better quality, but Triple Leaf Detox tea is amazing. It is affordable, tasty and I feel better after a few days drinking a couple cups per day. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DooDadd
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious tea
 July 25, 2012
"I found this tea by accident and tried it. It is caffeine-free and with a refreshing flavor. My skin seems to be clearer when I drink this tea. It also seems to renew vigor. Highly recommend"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle Cleansing
 May 31, 2012
"I love this product. Unlike other cleansing teas, it does not leave you in the bathroom. It is comprised of several gentle herbs that cleanse your liver and kidneys. gets rid of toxins without making you feel ill.
Perfect.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
voiceofpraize
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great purchase
 April 30, 2012
"I have been using this item for a little over a year and love it. Vitacost has the best price. Will definitely be purchasing again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smatis
Yummy taste
 January 1, 2012
"Tastes wonderful. In between the green tea I drink througout the day, I am trying to incorporate 2 cups of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie1
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Detox tea
 October 26, 2011
"One of the better Detox teas out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraciD
fromSpringfield, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I Use this Daily!
 July 21, 2011
"This is the Best Detox Tea.. Its smooth and works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabDelka
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mixed feelings
 May 22, 2011
"I don't know if this product is just garbage or if it just didn't work for me. Waste of money in my opinion. Good thing it was inexpensive."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionsavvy
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth using
 July 29, 2010
"This product has all the herbs that you would find in most detox products. I use it when doing a lemon juice fast to get an extra deeper cleanse. I feel great afterward and it is so affordable compared to detox programs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good "alternative" detox tea
 July 7, 2010
"I think this is a good alternative detox tea that I either alternate with or use at the same time as more "Western" detox teas. Makes me feel lighter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthconscious
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good deal
 June 27, 2010
"I like this product a lot.
It does a good cleansing.
Doesn't work as fast as would like...but eventually it does detox. I'm not knocking the product; its more me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Leaf Tea Detox Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My favorite!
 April 10, 2010
"This is my favorite tea here, it taste very nice and it works when it comes to detox, I drink it on a daily basis and the price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next