Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz

Instant Wisdom. Nature's Premier Energy Beverage. Naturally Sweet & Calorie Free. 180 Servings. No GMO. Benefits of Mate. Increases Energy. Improves Mental Alertness. Nutritious. Reduces Appetite. More antioxidants than green tea. Wisdom of the Ancients blends the traditions of native wisdom and the standards of modern science in our line of flavorful health-promoting teas from around the world. Wisdom of the Ancients promises only the finest herbs that are wildcrafted family farmed or estate grown. We have abided by fair trade and fair wage principles for more than 25 years.  . There is no better feeling than the comfort of family and friends. In South American yerba mate is just that part family and good friend. Interwined in daily life yerba mate is a nutritious source of energy mental alertness and good health. With less caffeine than coffee or black tea yerba mate energizes with nutrition by providing 196 active compounds including vitamins minerals and more antioxidants than green tea. This non-jittery boost of energy and nutrition makes yerba mate nature's premier energy beverage for body and mind. And with yerba mate royale's unique taste that includes the naturally sweet herb stevia it's sure to quickly enter your circle of family and friends.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldie7
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This tea is excellent for relaxation
 August 16, 2015
"This tea is great product for a healthy "Pick-Me-Upper" beverage to get your day started!
'"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeaselChow
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good tea
 July 29, 2015
"no sugar and tasty tea. Liquid "water flavor enhancers" often suffer from a lack of actual TEA. Yerba Mate mixes well with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 27, 2015
"I love, love, love this product. I use a half tsp or less each time I have a cup of any kind of tea. It offers a touch of sweetness due to the stevia in it, and I feel I am getting the benefit of the yerba mate at the same time. Typically I use about a tsp/day of this. Please ALWAYS carry this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChatNoir
fromNew Orleans
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 July 8, 2015
"For years I've been getting this from VitaCost and drinking it hot with a bit of half/half. Recently I mixed it up for iced tea. I threw in some mint leaves and a bit of rosemary just for fun. So easy to mix up and so delicious! Add to that, it's actually good for me. What more could anyone ask for? I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogirun
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 28, 2015
"Very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sega
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great drink
 May 12, 2015
"Great taste and a smooth refreshing drink anytime of the day. It also has many healthful benefits that make it a great pick me up in the afternoon. My favorite tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyDrinker
fromSalt Lake, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great zero calorie drink
 February 11, 2015
"I got it today from a distilled water store(at twice the price). Looking for something no calorie with a couple different liquid stevia flavors. I drank a gallon and a half of it today with chocolate/raspberry stevia in ice water. I'm trying to figure out caffeine content. I mixed it just a little heavy. Anyway you can make the link your self. Obviously I liked it. I heard it's great with a touch of almond milk also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorot
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is essential to me and great tasting.
 February 3, 2015
"I was put on a special healing diet and needed to cut out caffeinated tea. I decided to try Yerba Mate Royale Tea. When my health food store stopped supplying it, they recommended I contact Vitcost and now I have my special morning drink which I love and believe is good for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markt955
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Mate on the market
 August 24, 2014
"for over 10 years I've been drinking this mate tea and it's very easy to use as you put some in a cup and stir it in hot or cold water and it is ready to drink and it gives you all day energy and there is no other mate on the market that is out there that can compare to this one as I have tried a lot of brands and nothing compares"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unclnis
Exceptional
 August 3, 2014
"Has replaced both tea & coffee for me. It's almost 2 years that this drink has been my absolute favorite!
Does not tastes like typical Mate - but is great & highly energizing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste with Cream
 July 8, 2014
"When I first started drinking this I thought it was okay but when you make it into a high fat Latte it turns a so-so drink into a fantastic tasting beverage hot or cold. I've used raw cow's cream, raw butter and full fat coconut cream. I heat a little water, pour it over the powder and add the rest as cream. It now taste wonderful; although, I'm not fooling myself, I know the health benefits aren't as beneficial as when I brew the fresh leaves but the convenience makes up for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twyggy
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good iced or hot
 April 11, 2014
"Dissolves instantly and tastes great both hot and cold. Finally I can have my Yerba mate iced, no brewing necessary. Also the small container has an incredible number of servings. Great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JitFu
fromPonderosa, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 December 18, 2013
"This is a great product. Shipping is always fast and secure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnlineMom7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong, earthy, natural, DELICIOUS!!!
 December 17, 2013
"This tea has become a healthy addiction for me and my family. It dissolves quickly into hot water and then we like to add some half & half and drink it latte style. Sweetened with stevia - no sugar. If you like earthy teas, you'll love Yerba Mate Royale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wisdom Natural Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product