Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium Pyruvate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules

Metabolic fuel.*. What is calcium pyruvate? Pyruvate is an antioxidant involved in cellular energy production.* Pyruvate is present in all cells and a key player in glucose metabolism.*.  . How does calcium pyruvate support health? High amounts of calcium pyruvate may be helpful in your workout program. Potential energy booster.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate? Provides a good source of calcium. High-quality and value-priced! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary1goddess
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 September 5, 2014
"I love that I can get the same quality product that I was buying at my doctor's office for way less. I love saving money! I take this along with Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA fish oil 2126 mg. I will be ordering more when I run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheat
fromLa Crosse, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"Still working within a 30 day trial and too soon to fairly rate but it is the product that I wanted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matthew1960
fromTucson, AZ.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to do something that is rarely done....
 May 30, 2014
"Years ago I ran across reference to calcium pyruvate while in the library reading a book about results experienced by college football teams in using supplements during training.
One official stated that calcium pyruvate did make a difference when it came to weight control and the apparent metabolism of food...
I was impressed by the source of the information (not sponsored by a supplement company) and the assurance placed on the results so I started using it. In my life, after a meal, pyruvate seems to promote digestion and encourage physical warmth after taking in food that I don't experience if I do not take pyruvate. To me that is an indicator of accelerated metabolization.
Since I work out, I use a high protein diet. Taking pyruvate, and I use it above the recommended dosage, allows me to take in more calories and maintain, or perhaps even lose, weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serrie
fromPhilippi, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure yet
 March 16, 2013
"It's too soon to tell if I like it or not, but it was recommended on the Dr. Oz show, so I have a lot of faith."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AFG1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 7, 2012
"Good product for burning fat along with exercise!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoople
Awesome Value!
 January 19, 2012
"Indeed a Great Product backed up with Outstanding Customer Service. Thank You!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olyhoop
fromPompano Beach,FL
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent choice
 December 24, 2011
"excellent performance, beyond expectation."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sillypuddy
pretty satisfied
 June 9, 2011
"The only problem I have had is there were a couple of capsuels empty in the container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mussx3
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Purchase
 September 26, 2010
"Vitacost provided fast shipping. I take this product two capsules two times a day which was recommended by an MD. I see quick results when taking this product."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBelgrade, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product for Value
 May 1, 2010
"Will purchase again!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mita
fromTampa,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great weight loss supplement
 March 16, 2010
"This product was part of what my weight loss physician recommended in my weight loss program. I pay much less through Vitacost! It's like having high intake of fiber per day! Dosage:2 capsules twice a day right before a meal with lots of water per day. Very successful in losing weight! Thanks Vitacost for helping us to save MONEY!"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryEv
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Money Saved
 February 20, 2010
"Twice the amount at less than half the price (delivered) than at the diet clinic : )"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cleatus
Dont waste your time!
 February 20, 2010
"I tried this product for a month along with a strict diet & excersize program. Although they make this product sound good dont waste your money on it. IT DOES NOT WORK!!!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
 December 10, 2009
"This product works great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unhappy10
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good deal
 October 15, 2009
"I really enjoyed this product I feel that once taking early in the morning on an empty stomach 30 minutes before my workout it really makes a difference in my abdominal area."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennischick
fromOrlando,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great price!!
 July 22, 2009
"very happy with my purchase!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cat35
It works
 March 19, 2009
"I have not noticed any weight loss but I have noticed inches lost. I coupled this with CLA and Fucoxathin. Good product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flortje
fromAmsterdam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not working for me.
 February 28, 2009
"I read the reviews of this product and I buy it. For me is not working. Make's me feel terrible so I stopped using it and go back to my favorite stuff: NSI Hoodia Gordonii."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShiloCalista
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 6, 2009
"I can only take this product in the morning as it tends to keep me up at night if I take it with later meals and it is very energizing."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Pyruvate -- 750 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marissa
fromJoliet, IL.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No side effects except weight loss!
 January 30, 2009
"I love this product because it does not affect my stomach..they are easy to digest and make me eat less! If I forget to take them before a meal, I just take 1 right after, usually at lunch and dinner. Compared to most things out there, they are very affordable here."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next