Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shakes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz

35 grams of Protein. 7 grams of Carbs. Aspartame Free. RTD. Delicious chocolate dream flavored drink.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromStamford, CT
Taste good but.......
 June 16, 2014
" I was excited to try this product but not so much when I drank it. The taste is not an issue, it's very good, however, the can I had had bits of congealed something in it which made it semi - chunky. Even after shaking it for what seemed like forever. I threw it away after only a few sips along with the other two cans I purchased without even opening them. The chunks grossed me out.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frommo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
its ok
 May 4, 2014
" Not gonna say its not good or the best. I would say ok. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great taste
 November 2, 2013
" This shake has great taste and great ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shake
 October 9, 2013
" I use this shake as a lunch replacement; it does fulfill my hunger, I am not hungry after drinking one (like some shakes). One thing that I really like is that it's not packed with sugar. I prefer the chocolate flavor, but the vanilla is good as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoundville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste
 April 10, 2013
" This drink has a good taste and many vitamins needed. I have not found one to compare. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Pretty Good
 March 5, 2013
" This shake is one of the better ones I have tried. I like that the ingredients are at a minimum, and they seem to be more natural than most other ready-made shakes I have tried. There seemed to be just a little something missing in the taste, but overall it was pretty good and I didn't have to choke it down. A plus for me is it does not have that artificial aftertaste. It seems to be a good, overall shake for getting more protein in your diet, plus an added bonus of the great benefits cocoa has to offer. It is pricey, so I can't purchase as many as I would like to keep the fridge stocked, but I will try to keep a few on hand for when I need something on the go. AND low sugar which I need. Keep this shake in mind when making your next Vitacost purchase. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good tasting
 December 9, 2012
" Has a very good taste and texture. Does not feel gritty like some other smoothies. Meets my requirement to have more protein than sugar. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
tasty and satifying
 December 6, 2012
" delicious and filling very good "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
 December 18, 2011
" This is hands down the best chocolate protein drink-named chocolate dream for a reason. Lots of protein but no after taste at all. Awesome product.... "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Taste
 December 1, 2011
" High Protein; Good taste I liked this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great filling drink!
 May 12, 2011
" THE best chocolate flavored high protein drink out there. Hits the spot and keeps you satisfied. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best protein drink ever!
 March 3, 2011
" This is the best tasting protein drink I've ever tasted...highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shake
 February 23, 2011
" I've ordered these several times. Smooth taste with no aftertaste. These come in soda can containers so be careful when opening. I would love to see a Ready to Drink shake with organic ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHampton Roads, VA
Tastes Great
 February 22, 2011
" Chocolate dream tastes great. I have tried other protein drinks and this is the best tasting one. Very smooth and no after taste. Great price, too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme smoothie
 September 17, 2010
" Great protein shake. I use it for meals on the go and to increase my protein. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 August 23, 2010
" I have tried many protein drinks and this by far is one of the best. Rich and thick with no after taste. two thumbs up from me!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent protein shake
 July 14, 2010
" I have tried twenty or more protein drinks that I can not tolerate. This one has a great taste like drinking choc milk and no after taste. I am purchasing more. If you need a proein drink I suggest trying this one. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 May 27, 2010
" best of all the protein drinks I have tried "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPawleys island SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best protein drink I've had
 February 12, 2010
" After my gastric bypass surgery I had trouble with the protein drinks and chicken making me nauseated. This chocolate drink goes down smoothly and does not upset my stomach. My husband even likes it--takes it to the golf course to drink at the turn. I can't keep it in the house because everyone else has gotten hooked on it for when they are in too much of a hurry to eat! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting
 July 17, 2009
" This smoothie chocolate is a dream. If you love chocolate you will love this shake. It taste great and it's filling. It is one of very few shakes that don't upset my stomach. Great product!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next