Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz

35 grams of Protein. 7 grams of Carbs. Aspartame Free. RTD. Delicious chocolate dream flavored drink.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
md2965
fromStamford, CT
Taste good but.......
 June 16, 2014
"I was excited to try this product but not so much when I drank it. The taste is not an issue, it's very good, however, the can I had had bits of congealed something in it which made it semi - chunky. Even after shaking it for what seemed like forever. I threw it away after only a few sips along with the other two cans I purchased without even opening them. The chunks grossed me out...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
goodtoself
frommo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
its ok
 May 4, 2014
"Not gonna say its not good or the best. I would say ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akazeus14
great taste
 November 2, 2013
"This shake has great taste and great ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
busymom12
Great shake
 October 9, 2013
"I use this shake as a lunch replacement; it does fulfill my hunger, I am not hungry after drinking one (like some shakes). One thing that I really like is that it's not packed with sugar. I prefer the chocolate flavor, but the vanilla is good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PVBS
fromMoundville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste
 April 10, 2013
"This drink has a good taste and many vitamins needed. I have not found one to compare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Pretty Good
 March 5, 2013
"This shake is one of the better ones I have tried. I like that the ingredients are at a minimum, and they seem to be more natural than most other ready-made shakes I have tried. There seemed to be just a little something missing in the taste, but overall it was pretty good and I didn't have to choke it down. A plus for me is it does not have that artificial aftertaste. It seems to be a good, overall shake for getting more protein in your diet, plus an added bonus of the great benefits cocoa has to offer. It is pricey, so I can't purchase as many as I would like to keep the fridge stocked, but I will try to keep a few on hand for when I need something on the go. AND low sugar which I need. Keep this shake in mind when making your next Vitacost purchase."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennie352
fromIndianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good tasting
 December 9, 2012
"Has a very good taste and texture. Does not feel gritty like some other smoothies. Meets my requirement to have more protein than sugar."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirk9
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
tasty and satifying
 December 6, 2012
"delicious and filling very good"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie0123
WOW
 December 18, 2011
"This is hands down the best chocolate protein drink-named chocolate dream for a reason. Lots of protein but no after taste at all. Awesome product...."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerseyShore
Good Taste
 December 1, 2011
"High Protein; Good taste I liked this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janet7173
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great filling drink!
 May 12, 2011
"THE best chocolate flavored high protein drink out there. Hits the spot and keeps you satisfied."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tricia0817
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best protein drink ever!
 March 3, 2011
"This is the best tasting protein drink I've ever tasted...highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC77
Great shake
 February 23, 2011
"I've ordered these several times. Smooth taste with no aftertaste. These come in soda can containers so be careful when opening. I would love to see a Ready to Drink shake with organic ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hr2006
fromHampton Roads, VA
Tastes Great
 February 22, 2011
"Chocolate dream tastes great. I have tried other protein drinks and this is the best tasting one. Very smooth and no after taste. Great price, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shicky
Extreme smoothie
 September 17, 2010
"Great protein shake. I use it for meals on the go and to increase my protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinLasVegas
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 August 23, 2010
"I have tried many protein drinks and this by far is one of the best. Rich and thick with no after taste. two thumbs up from me!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine123
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent protein shake
 July 14, 2010
"I have tried twenty or more protein drinks that I can not tolerate. This one has a great taste like drinking choc milk and no after taste. I am purchasing more. If you need a proein drink I suggest trying this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacherkln
 May 27, 2010
"best of all the protein drinks I have tried"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crnanancy
fromPawleys island SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best protein drink I've had
 February 12, 2010
"After my gastric bypass surgery I had trouble with the protein drinks and chicken making me nauseated. This chocolate drink goes down smoothly and does not upset my stomach. My husband even likes it--takes it to the golf course to drink at the turn. I can't keep it in the house because everyone else has gotten hooked on it for when they are in too much of a hurry to eat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Best Extreme Smoothie Chocolate Dream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great tasting
 July 17, 2009
"This smoothie chocolate is a dream. If you love chocolate you will love this shake. It taste great and it's filling. It is one of very few shakes that don't upset my stomach. Great product!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next