Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz

Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream contains a high potency of DMAE shown in research to increase skin firmness. It also contains lipoic acid ascorbyl palmitate (C-Ester) CoQ10 MSM and other skin supporting nutrients and plant extracts in a rich and luxurious base. DMAE cream helps your skin feel more supple and replenished without a lingering oily feeling. It may be used by itself or in conjunction with Skin Eternal Serum. It has a fresh light scent.
Overall rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
27 out of 35(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cferrales
fromWestminster, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works!
 April 11, 2014
"Has a light citrus smell. Although it looks like a heavy cream, it's actually not. A little goes a long way. I really like the moisturizing feel of the cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adibargil
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 March 5, 2014
"i am using it every night. great product, i love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GVBS
fromlansing, mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love what this product did to my skin
 February 7, 2014
"68 yrs old... Use this product daily on feet, legs, arms, elbows, neck and face. It changed the texture of my skin in about a week of use and will not be without it. Not only does it work but the cost is more than reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gitalani
fromHercules, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light and creamy
 September 10, 2013
"Love the soft fresh scent. Very creamy and just a tiny dab is needed for the whole face and neck. Instantly smooth away fine lines. Best use during cool weather. Make-up tends to run during hot weather. Cannot beat the price for this quality product. A 4 oz jar can last up to three months. I use this in the morning, then at night before bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TehHerbalist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did they change the formula?
 August 23, 2013
"I used to use Skin Eternal's face cream with no problems, and I LOVED it because it always helped me maintain clear skin. But, the recent bottle I purchased gave me an itchy red RASH. I stopped using it, and started to use it again, and ended up with another horrible rash. Not even hydrocortisone helps the itch and rash! I never had this problem in the past, which makes me wonder if the formula's been changed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheshops
fromOrlando Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like Pez
 July 10, 2013
"I just got the cream today and I can't say if it's good yet. I will re post once I've used it awhile. But first off the smell on the skin is exactly like pez candy. It doesn't smell like that straight from the bottle just once you put it on. I'm not sure I can get with that. I prefer a more clean smell. The color is yellow. I'm more of a white face cream type of gal. I bought the Reviva hyaluronic acid serum to go with it so lets see how that does."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonshiatsu
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love the scent!
 September 13, 2012
"I used the Skin Essential cream for many years and when I started on Vitacost was very happy to find it for a much lower price than my natural foods store. I decided to try the DMAE cream this time and found it to be just as nice as the Skin Essentials. The ingredients are the same in both but just in different concentrations I believe. But they are all the same ingredients as in the Perricone line.
I find the scent very light and pleasant and have never had any burning so am quite suprised to read some of the reviews. Maybe you should try the Skin Essentials from this same manufacturer.
Will buy this again!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rob596
fromBoulder, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Stinks like candy
 July 1, 2012
"Very sweet smell - a little sickening. They call it kiwi, but it smells so sweet it's too much. Couldn't wear it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Princess007
 February 24, 2012
"I could not use this cream more than twice because of its strong scent. The first time I used it sparingly, I received remarks about the strong scent from my husband. I am disappointed with this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pneumatikos93
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bad Smell
 January 16, 2012
"I wrote a review about this product a few months ago but it must have gotten deleted. This product smelled rancid, so I sent it back and went back to the Derma-E brand, which gives good results and smells fresh."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Desertswan
 January 3, 2012
"I tried to keep going with this product but the smell was just to stinky like something gone bad sorry to say because I believe in the use of DMAE"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peridotrose
fromsouthern calif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
skin eternal day&night creamOne of the nicest faci
 December 23, 2011
"One of the nicest facial products I have ever used. It absorbs quickly and feels great. My skin looks luminous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethann
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Facial Cream
 September 7, 2011
"Feels somewhat greasy when you put it on but after a few minutes it leave your face smooth and soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCRUFFY1234
fromTURLOCK CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing
 February 19, 2011
"I HAVE BEEN USEING THIS PRODUCT FOR 2 WEEKS NOW AND WOW MY SKIN LOOKS AMAZING AND YOUNGER MY FAMILY KEEPS ASKING WHAT HAVE I DONE TO MY FACE AND AFTER I TOLD THEM NOW MY SISTERS ARE USEING THE SAME PRODCT IM GETTING MY 21 YEAR OLD TO START USEING IT TO I LOVE IT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 January 19, 2011
"I wasn't quite sure what I was buying but after reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a go. It' a wonderful cream because it soaks in so nicely and doesn't leave the skin feeling sticky. It's a great value for the size and it had a very nice smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mimifg
Product Works Well
 July 30, 2010
"This is a product that works well and keeps the skin very smooth/soft (mine is dry). Oilier skin would benefit from it, but if you have oilier skin you might not like the viscous-thick feeling of this cream. Otherwise, great product for dry and normal skin.
It does sting a bit, but it keeps the top layer skin cells rejuvinating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
whirlwind99
Smells Horrible
 July 25, 2010
"I had to return this as the smell was completely overwhelming."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impp
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 19, 2010
"Love the product. Makes face, hands and neck soft, supple, holds moisture. Feels great, not heavy. Will keep using this and nothing else. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pzap
fromsan antonio
Age:45-54
LOVE IT!!
 February 17, 2010
"This is a great product, takes a little getter use to, makes sken feel tighter. Produces results, have not found anything comparable. Been asked if I've had a face lift."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OZ899
fromSydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
result speaks itself!
 February 8, 2010
"I was using similar products before and I like this one the best. The fragrance, the texture and the result are visible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next