Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
244 out of 247(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaPop
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great way to get healthy
 March 3, 2015
"Love Bob's Red Mill flaxseed. We use it in our pancakes and sweet breads and it gives them such a delicate wonderful moistness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcweedia
fromPortland Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bobs red mill whole ground flaxseed meal
 February 20, 2015
"We have been putting this in our smoothies for a year now. Huge difference in how we feel. We recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quigie22
fromOakton,VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product, good buy
 January 21, 2015
"I use this a lot in baking and would be buying it at the grocery or health food store anyway. This works well for me and the delivery is so quick that I never go without even if I wait until the last minute to order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
CHEAPEST PRICE FOR FLAXSEED
 December 31, 2014
"This is the cheapest you will find flaxseed for anywhere in person or online. Great quality for flaxseed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdogkalik
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice nutty flavor!
 November 24, 2014
"I originally purchased the ground flax seed for making homemade dog biscuits. But this flax seed has such a nice flavor that I've been using it myself for my oatmeal every morning. ,great purchase for a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pimpkin
fromBC, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is one of the best u can buy
 October 29, 2014
"Great product and healthy too, use in baking, sprinkle on breakfast products. I use it for all my baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MJHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product!
 October 22, 2014
"Have ordered this many times. Like most of Bob's Red Mill products this a reliable and quality flax meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great addition to breads and cookies
 October 17, 2014
"I use flax in bread for added omega3 and fiber. Its prefect without being too dry or rough. I also use it as an egg replacement in cookies and cakes. Occasionally there will be a whole flaxseed which is fine for bread but can stand out in delicate cookies. I still recommend it and use it, even in cookies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFoster
fromBrookville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this Flax Seed Meal
 October 2, 2014
"I used to grind my own but this is ground much finer and the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artelauri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't live without it
 September 11, 2014
"I use this for everything! I eat low carb and use this when I make my own lowcarb mix for everything from pancakes, muffins, wraps, cookies and with almond flour to coat my chicken! You can also take this and a little water to make an egg substitute. That has really saved me a few times when I ran out of eggs! Great for you, great price and good for you! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good For All Baking
 September 7, 2014
"I substitute part of the flour with flax in all of my cakes, breads, pancakes... basically anything that calls for flour. It's always delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Flaxseed
 September 6, 2014
"You cannot beat the quality and price with Bob's Red Mill flaxseed.
This is my "go to" brand. Kudos!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
johnca
goodstuff
 September 6, 2014
"helps add needed fiber"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes wonderful
 July 25, 2014
"My cousin recommended I try Flaxseed mixed with Oatmeal. I did... and I love it.
50% each (one cup total) mixed with water and milk added later.
Also, the price is so good.
Try it once - you might like it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yorlig46
fromEvansville, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 July 19, 2014
"I put two heaping tablespoons in my morning protein shake for the omega 3's it contains. It's an excellent product at a very good price(especially with the auto ship discount)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiekjg
fromThe Dalles, Ore.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value!!!!!
 July 5, 2014
"Have been using flax meal in protein shakes and was paying at least twice the price as at VitaCost.....Not to mention the other values, I found. Thank You VitaCost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this daily
 June 30, 2014
"I use this product daily to add more fiber to my diet. It is great in shakes, baked goods, casseroles, sprinkled on cereal, and many more uses. I like the ground style the best. Super good price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveSoyMilk
fromPlantation, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the ground flax seed
 June 23, 2014
"I've love ground flax in my morning multigrain hot cereal. Price is great at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creator168
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Product
 June 23, 2014
"My mother has been used this product for years. Now we can buy it from Vitacost with less price than the retail store, we just very thankful that Vitacost offer this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grace3993
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Priced fairly, easy to use.
 June 20, 2014
"This is an easy substitute for traditional recipes that require wheat flour. This is a safe alternative for potluck dishes for individuals that have dietary restrictions or variations. The nutritional benefit of the flax is also a nice perk.Works great from cupcakes to a breading alternative on meat and vegetables. Just put whatever seasoning twist mixed in with the flaxseed meal.for a coating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next