Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.876 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
254 out of 257(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjberg
fromSabin, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite!
 July 22, 2015
"We've tried others but this is our favorite brand of flaxseed meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montrosemustang
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in breakfast granola
 July 14, 2015
"I put this on my cereal each morning. Whole fax seeds do not break down for absorption so ground is the way to go if you want it for nutritional purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherrub
fromAlberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 July 8, 2015
"Fresh and tasty. Love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac2
fromIL
Gender:Female
Perfect as his other products!
 June 22, 2015
"All Bob's products are super great! Don't miss them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy product
 May 28, 2015
"I've been eating ground flaxseeds for its health benefits for many years. I find Bob's Red Mill to be a good brand and Vitacosts prices offer the best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samdra
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Whole Flaxseed Meal
 April 24, 2015
"If you use whole ground flaxseed in hot oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, baked goods or sprinkle it on any other foods, you may want to consider purchasing this product in this size, 2 lbs. It is truly a better buy, "more bang for your buck", than any grocery store. Just store the bag in the freezer and use when needed, it stays fresher in the freezer.
This product is an excellent way of getting Omega-3 fatty acids and fiber! And all of Bob's Red Mill products are great.
Give this product a chance, you won't regret it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cancaligal
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price and great quality
 April 16, 2015
"Great price and great quality. I love Bob's Red Mill products. I use this for breading n I add it to smoothies. I always keep it in the fridge for freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2015
"Fast shipping and quality of purchase is going great.Im very satisfied!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandolin
fromTexarkana ,AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 April 1, 2015
"Much better price than buying local."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaPop
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great way to get healthy
 March 3, 2015
"Love Bob's Red Mill flaxseed. We use it in our pancakes and sweet breads and it gives them such a delicate wonderful moistness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcweedia
fromPortland Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bobs red mill whole ground flaxseed meal
 February 20, 2015
"We have been putting this in our smoothies for a year now. Huge difference in how we feel. We recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quigie22
fromOakton,VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product, good buy
 January 21, 2015
"I use this a lot in baking and would be buying it at the grocery or health food store anyway. This works well for me and the delivery is so quick that I never go without even if I wait until the last minute to order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
CHEAPEST PRICE FOR FLAXSEED
 December 31, 2014
"This is the cheapest you will find flaxseed for anywhere in person or online. Great quality for flaxseed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdogkalik
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice nutty flavor!
 November 24, 2014
"I originally purchased the ground flax seed for making homemade dog biscuits. But this flax seed has such a nice flavor that I've been using it myself for my oatmeal every morning. ,great purchase for a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pimpkin
fromBC, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is one of the best u can buy
 October 29, 2014
"Great product and healthy too, use in baking, sprinkle on breakfast products. I use it for all my baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MJHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product!
 October 22, 2014
"Have ordered this many times. Like most of Bob's Red Mill products this a reliable and quality flax meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great addition to breads and cookies
 October 17, 2014
"I use flax in bread for added omega3 and fiber. Its prefect without being too dry or rough. I also use it as an egg replacement in cookies and cakes. Occasionally there will be a whole flaxseed which is fine for bread but can stand out in delicate cookies. I still recommend it and use it, even in cookies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFoster
fromBrookville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this Flax Seed Meal
 October 2, 2014
"I used to grind my own but this is ground much finer and the price can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artelauri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't live without it
 September 11, 2014
"I use this for everything! I eat low carb and use this when I make my own lowcarb mix for everything from pancakes, muffins, wraps, cookies and with almond flour to coat my chicken! You can also take this and a little water to make an egg substitute. That has really saved me a few times when I ran out of eggs! Great for you, great price and good for you! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good For All Baking
 September 7, 2014
"I substitute part of the flour with flax in all of my cakes, breads, pancakes... basically anything that calls for flour. It's always delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next