Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
267 out of 270(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cairocats
fromHarrington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What I needed to add more nutrition to my diet!
 February 4, 2016
"I had flax seed, but I love the flaxseed Meal. It is so much easier to use and has lots of nutritional benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MANNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product for baking gluten free
 January 25, 2016
"excellent product for baking gluten free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zulma
fromStuart, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
flaxseed meal
 January 5, 2016
"very good, I am using it on my smothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jay1941
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I use it every morning at breakfast.
 January 4, 2016
"I use flaxseed meal in my fruit smoothie and also in oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txcadred
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great breakfast muffins
 December 12, 2015
"A little chewier and heartier tasting than the gold version. Since I have flaxseed muffins almost every day, I use this often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninichka
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Goodness!
 October 23, 2015
"This was the first time that I ever purchased Flaxseed Meal. I read reviews on it to get some insight on it and some suggestions for using it. Since my family likes to add ground flaxseed to shakes, yogurt,etc., and I cannot eat gluten, I figured that I might want to bake with it. I am so glad that I made this purchase. The first thing that I did was to make a healthy banana bread with it. It was hearty and delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
etboces
Delicious
 October 15, 2015
"I use Bob's Red Mill ground flax meal in my cereal, yogurt, and ice cream. Great source of omega nutriients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this, and it's a bargain
 September 15, 2015
"This stuff is great, I add it to protein shakes, overnight oats, and when an oatmeal cookie recipe calls for it, I'm all over it. Definitely should be kept in the fridge though...5 stars!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogoman1
fromOviedo, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy as charged! lol!
 September 5, 2015
"The word is out that this stuff is "healthy for you"! You know? I believe it because I feel a definite difference to the positive after having consumed it for some months now. Therefore, I can be sure that it really does help one to increase and or stay healthy. Therefore, I pronounce the product as guilty of causing good health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teggy
fromSt. Paul MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product has great texture.
 August 9, 2015
"I have a great recipe for a flaxseed microwave muffin which I make often . Bob's grounf flaxseed meal is always fresh and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neelie916
fromLapeer, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent source of Omega-3 fats
 August 8, 2015
"I have used this product for at least the past 5 years. It has a nutty flavor that I enjoy adding to my oatmeal in the morning and also my yogurt. 2 TBL is only 60 calories. I intend to add it to my zucchini bread and will reduce the oil called for in the recipe since flax seed does contain oil. It can also be used as an egg substitute in many recipes.
I have found that this product gives me the necessary fiber in my diet to keep my system regular. It packs well and I always take a supply along when vacationing because that's when my system seems to get "off schedule".
I order several 2 lb packages at a time which is more economical than trying to find the 1 lb packages at my local grocery.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzi0213
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this .... So effective
 August 3, 2015
"I love this it very fine and easy to incorporate in your meals.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spankydh
fromLady Lake fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 July 28, 2015
"I use this product in my fruit smoothies, it helps regulate my digestive system and I lost weight"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjberg
fromSabin, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite!
 July 22, 2015
"We've tried others but this is our favorite brand of flaxseed meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montrosemustang
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in breakfast granola
 July 14, 2015
"I put this on my cereal each morning. Whole fax seeds do not break down for absorption so ground is the way to go if you want it for nutritional purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherrub
fromAlberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 July 8, 2015
"Fresh and tasty. Love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac2
fromIL
Gender:Female
Perfect as his other products!
 June 22, 2015
"All Bob's products are super great! Don't miss them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy product
 May 28, 2015
"I've been eating ground flaxseeds for its health benefits for many years. I find Bob's Red Mill to be a good brand and Vitacosts prices offer the best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samdra
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Whole Flaxseed Meal
 April 24, 2015
"If you use whole ground flaxseed in hot oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, baked goods or sprinkle it on any other foods, you may want to consider purchasing this product in this size, 2 lbs. It is truly a better buy, "more bang for your buck", than any grocery store. Just store the bag in the freezer and use when needed, it stays fresher in the freezer.
This product is an excellent way of getting Omega-3 fatty acids and fiber! And all of Bob's Red Mill products are great.
Give this product a chance, you won't regret it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cancaligal
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price and great quality
 April 16, 2015
"Great price and great quality. I love Bob's Red Mill products. I use this for breading n I add it to smoothies. I always keep it in the fridge for freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next