Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
203 out of 206(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamihe808
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I really like this stuff
 April 16, 2014
"I started incorporating flaxseed meal into my diet recently and came across this one on Vitacost. I figured I'd try it at its low cost and was pleasantly surprised at how much I like it being that I bought i at such a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nely
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect for anything
 April 12, 2014
"2 lbs of ground flaxseed... One of my best purchases! I put it in my smoothies or make my own cereal! I saw this at the organic store, MOMs. It was half the price on vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliviaj19
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS
 April 9, 2014
"I have been experimenting with so many other ways to use this product and I LOVE THEM ALL. I have made bread, muffins, microwave muffins etc. I attempted to thicken soup with it, but it did not work. Will buy again but what I have bought has lasted a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for great product
 April 8, 2014
"The 2lb price for Bob's Mill is a great deal and the product is great. My husband uses it in his smoothies and I also use it when baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwith2gfkids
fromBandon, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versatile and Valuable
 April 4, 2014
"I was told to store it in the freezer, but I haven't forgotten to boost oatmeal, muffins, breads, or even cereal with the flax. It goes over well, and the kids don't even notice that the healthful stuff is in there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotydog
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great source of fiber and protein
 April 3, 2014
"I mix it in with my oatmeal. It's a great way to to get exta fiber and protein into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lgd1
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies and baking
 March 30, 2014
"Very fine texture and better than regular ground flaxseed for smoothies and baking. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainytime
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 22, 2014
"Always consistent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidlet
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
consistent and well-priced
 March 17, 2014
"This ground flax is consistent every time, the "sell-by" dates are well within normal usage time, and Vitacost sells it for a far more reasonable price (half of what I can buy it locally). It's great for making gluten-free muffins that have the mouth feel and consistency of good quality whole grain muffins, so I no longer miss bread products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality flax
 March 11, 2014
"I've always been a fan of Bob's Red Mill products because they are consistently good across the board. This flax was no different. I'm not new to this brand, but new to buying them off Vitacost, and I am very pleased. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Count On Red Mill
 March 6, 2014
"I can always count on Bob's Red Mill to deliver the top quality. I use these whole in raw foods and ground in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
 March 4, 2014
"Wonderful for extra fiber and also tons of Omega 3's. Use it in tons of recipes, especially for a Paleo version of breadcrumbs (also gluten free)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Listed in Organic items -- this one is NOT organic
 March 4, 2014
"I was purchasing the ORGANIC version of this product, and this was what I got. It is listed in the organic section. If you are purchasing ORGANIC items from Vitacost, make sure you are magnifying the package to check."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kam253
Pleased thus far
 February 21, 2014
"I purchased two bags of the flaxseed meal several weeks ago. It arrived two days after making the purchase and so far everything has been just fine (I haven't opened the other bag yet, but so far so good)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marquesa
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2014
"I love the products from Bob's red mill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbex
 February 16, 2014
"Used Bob's Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal instead of ground flaxseed in my morning smoothies. It was more reasonably priced & I didn't notice any change in flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almostvegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great price
 February 11, 2014
"Love the price of this. I would usually go to the flea market on Sundays and grab some whole flax seed and mill them myself, this is way more convenient and cheaper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kim79
fromversailles, ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great addition to diet
 February 5, 2014
"Wasn't sure what to expect because I had been wanting to add flaxseed to my diet, but had never eaten it. I love it! It's ground fine and I add it to my Almased shakes (2 Tbs), so that I get the recommended daily intake, and it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raken
fromElizabeth, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is simply good!
 February 3, 2014
"Product smells fresh, has a good texture, and the color is natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topteam
fromDelray Beach FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quality product at bargain price
 February 2, 2014
"You know you need this product, but this size is so convenient. I keep it in the freezer for freshness, and am happy about the price, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next