Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
253
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
274 out of 277(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGILROY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality, fresh taste
 May 24, 2016
" Perfect for banana bread and even protein bars.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wonderful in baking
 May 8, 2016
" I mix it with a number of different flours to use in baking. Or occasionally use it on its own. And yes I'm what people call a 'health nut' but still make delicious food thanks to the many awesome vitacost products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDecatur GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps me regular
 March 19, 2016
" Mix it in with oj everyday and the system runs like clockwork. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcAlllen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 February 17, 2016
" Ilove this flaxseed meal, it is finally grounded, which enable to mix it perfectly with the dish or smoothie you are preparing,. Excellent quuality and flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 February 9, 2016
" This is a great product at a great price. I would not miss a day without having 2 tablespoons in my oatmeal or yogurt and fruit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
 February 7, 2016
" Better priced than other vendors. Good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKabul, Afghan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 February 7, 2016
" This product is packed very well and fresh when I received it. Mixes well with flavored drinks. I do recommend this product as a great source of fiber. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What I needed to add more nutrition to my diet!
 February 4, 2016
" I had flax seed, but I love the flaxseed Meal. It is so much easier to use and has lots of nutritional benefits. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product for baking gluten free
 January 25, 2016
" excellent product for baking gluten free "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStuart, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
flaxseed meal
 January 5, 2016
" very good, I am using it on my smothies "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I use it every morning at breakfast.
 January 4, 2016
" I use flaxseed meal in my fruit smoothie and also in oatmeal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great breakfast muffins
 December 12, 2015
" A little chewier and heartier tasting than the gold version. Since I have flaxseed muffins almost every day, I use this often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Goodness!
 October 23, 2015
" This was the first time that I ever purchased Flaxseed Meal. I read reviews on it to get some insight on it and some suggestions for using it. Since my family likes to add ground flaxseed to shakes, yogurt,etc., and I cannot eat gluten, I figured that I might want to bake with it. I am so glad that I made this purchase. The first thing that I did was to make a healthy banana bread with it. It was hearty and delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicious
 October 15, 2015
" I use Bob's Red Mill ground flax meal in my cereal, yogurt, and ice cream. Great source of omega nutriients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this, and it's a bargain
 September 15, 2015
" This stuff is great, I add it to protein shakes, overnight oats, and when an oatmeal cookie recipe calls for it, I'm all over it. Definitely should be kept in the fridge though...5 stars!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOviedo, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy as charged! lol!
 September 5, 2015
" The word is out that this stuff is "healthy for you"! You know? I believe it because I feel a definite difference to the positive after having consumed it for some months now. Therefore, I can be sure that it really does help one to increase and or stay healthy. Therefore, I pronounce the product as guilty of causing good health! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Paul MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product has great texture.
 August 9, 2015
" I have a great recipe for a flaxseed microwave muffin which I make often . Bob's grounf flaxseed meal is always fresh and the price is right. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLapeer, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent source of Omega-3 fats
 August 8, 2015
" I have used this product for at least the past 5 years. It has a nutty flavor that I enjoy adding to my oatmeal in the morning and also my yogurt. 2 TBL is only 60 calories. I intend to add it to my zucchini bread and will reduce the oil called for in the recipe since flax seed does contain oil. It can also be used as an egg substitute in many recipes.
I have found that this product gives me the necessary fiber in my diet to keep my system regular. It packs well and I always take a supply along when vacationing because that's when my system seems to get "off schedule".
I order several 2 lb packages at a time which is more economical than trying to find the 1 lb packages at my local grocery.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this .... So effective
 August 3, 2015
" I love this it very fine and easy to incorporate in your meals.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLady Lake fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 July 28, 2015
" I use this product in my fruit smoothies, it helps regulate my digestive system and I lost weight "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next