Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
234 out of 237(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artelauri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't live without it
 September 11, 2014
"I use this for everything! I eat low carb and use this when I make my own lowcarb mix for everything from pancakes, muffins, wraps, cookies and with almond flour to coat my chicken! You can also take this and a little water to make an egg substitute. That has really saved me a few times when I ran out of eggs! Great for you, great price and good for you! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good For All Baking
 September 7, 2014
"I substitute part of the flour with flax in all of my cakes, breads, pancakes... basically anything that calls for flour. It's always delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Flaxseed
 September 6, 2014
"You cannot beat the quality and price with Bob's Red Mill flaxseed.
This is my "go to" brand. Kudos!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
johnca
goodstuff
 September 6, 2014
"helps add needed fiber"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes wonderful
 July 25, 2014
"My cousin recommended I try Flaxseed mixed with Oatmeal. I did... and I love it.
50% each (one cup total) mixed with water and milk added later.
Also, the price is so good.
Try it once - you might like it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yorlig46
fromEvansville, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 July 19, 2014
"I put two heaping tablespoons in my morning protein shake for the omega 3's it contains. It's an excellent product at a very good price(especially with the auto ship discount)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiekjg
fromThe Dalles, Ore.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value!!!!!
 July 5, 2014
"Have been using flax meal in protein shakes and was paying at least twice the price as at VitaCost.....Not to mention the other values, I found. Thank You VitaCost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this daily
 June 30, 2014
"I use this product daily to add more fiber to my diet. It is great in shakes, baked goods, casseroles, sprinkled on cereal, and many more uses. I like the ground style the best. Super good price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveSoyMilk
fromPlantation, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the ground flax seed
 June 23, 2014
"I've love ground flax in my morning multigrain hot cereal. Price is great at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creator168
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Product
 June 23, 2014
"My mother has been used this product for years. Now we can buy it from Vitacost with less price than the retail store, we just very thankful that Vitacost offer this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grace3993
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Priced fairly, easy to use.
 June 20, 2014
"This is an easy substitute for traditional recipes that require wheat flour. This is a safe alternative for potluck dishes for individuals that have dietary restrictions or variations. The nutritional benefit of the flax is also a nice perk.Works great from cupcakes to a breading alternative on meat and vegetables. Just put whatever seasoning twist mixed in with the flaxseed meal.for a coating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockymtlady
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent dietary supplement--tastes great!
 June 10, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill ground flaxseed is a great addition to yogurt, muffins, topper for salad. It has a better flavor than others I have tried. This ground flaxseed is so healthy for your digestive system!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to add to baked goods!
 May 30, 2014
"I've added this flaxseed meal to my homemade oatmeal cookies and my son LOVED them! Great way to add a little nutritional boost to treats. Can't wait to try in my pancakes and cupcakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
techgirl
fromBahama, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great Value
 May 21, 2014
"I buy this regularly, add it every morning to my breakfast mix. Great prices and a good way to get extra nutrition and fiber."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shineon
fromWilkes-Barre,Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great
 May 21, 2014
"I use to be able to buy this product from my local grocery store, but they discontinued the ground version. I love to put it in my cereal. It's the best way to get a lot of fiber and enjoy eating it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amelia7070
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Haven't used it yet
 May 16, 2014
"Seems good and needed it for G/F cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike99
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Deal
 May 13, 2014
"A great deal and a lot cheaper then the local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agnas
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best!
 May 9, 2014
"have used this flaxseed meal for over 4 years now. Cannot eat yogurt without it! Love the flavor. Works well with lowering certain blood values too when used along with a close to vegetarian diet as I can do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctgal1
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 May 9, 2014
"I use it everyday in my cereal for the health benefits. Best price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 May 8, 2014
"This taste great and the price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next