Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Opaque package protects important nutrients. Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids. It is for you to perceive these benefits and begin using Flaxseed Meal. Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in their quality control laboratory. They use ELISA Gluten Assay test to determine if a product is gluten free.
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
211 out of 214(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitcust
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent for natural fiber
 April 23, 2014
"great addition to everyone's diet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nashy
fromColumbus, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Healthy and tasty
 April 22, 2014
"It is a great source of protein and I can put in smoothies, salads, oatmeal, etc. Great flavor as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJGB
Great price
 April 22, 2014
"Great price for the amount you get! We've used Bob's Red Mill for awhile now & have not had any complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karen1023
fromBeulah, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful, use it all the time
 April 20, 2014
"Great value for the money! I use flaxseed in so many things; it's barely noticeable in smoothies, sprinkled on cereal, as a sub for oil, just great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lacy13
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bobs Redmill Flexseed
 April 19, 2014
"I use this product in my oatmeal and it has a great taste. I can't wait to add it to my homemade muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
54andfeelinggood
fromStotts City, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 19, 2014
"I add flax seed meal to just about everything. Bob's Red Mill is a very good product. Ground to perfection. It is a main ingredient in a breakfast cereal I make for my low carb diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werlivinhealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal!
 April 19, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal is so yummy and healthy. You get fiber & Omega 3's. Excellent choice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stoneyjo
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eatin' it up every day
 April 19, 2014
"Flaxseeds are a great source of Omega-3s, magnesium, potassium, and, of course, FIBER! One of my favorite ways to get a whopping amount of the nutrients in this powerhouse is to make Muffin-in-a-Mug! Combine 1/4 cup flaxseed meal, 1 beaten egg, 1 tsp.melted coconut oil, 1--2 tsp. sweetener (if using stevia--only a smidge), 1/2 tsp. baking pwd., 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Mix thoroughly in a mug and add nuts, seeds, dried or fresh/frozen fruit, cocoa, choco chips, coconut, or any add-in to your taste. Bake in microwave 45-sec to a minute. My favorite adds are walnuts, chopped apple, and dates. 2nd fave is chocolate, orange zest, walnuts, and cranberries. Variations: Unlimited. New breakfast every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamihe808
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I really like this stuff
 April 16, 2014
"I started incorporating flaxseed meal into my diet recently and came across this one on Vitacost. I figured I'd try it at its low cost and was pleasantly surprised at how much I like it being that I bought i at such a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nely
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect for anything
 April 12, 2014
"2 lbs of ground flaxseed... One of my best purchases! I put it in my smoothies or make my own cereal! I saw this at the organic store, MOMs. It was half the price on vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliviaj19
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS
 April 9, 2014
"I have been experimenting with so many other ways to use this product and I LOVE THEM ALL. I have made bread, muffins, microwave muffins etc. I attempted to thicken soup with it, but it did not work. Will buy again but what I have bought has lasted a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for great product
 April 8, 2014
"The 2lb price for Bob's Mill is a great deal and the product is great. My husband uses it in his smoothies and I also use it when baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwith2gfkids
fromBandon, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Versatile and Valuable
 April 4, 2014
"I was told to store it in the freezer, but I haven't forgotten to boost oatmeal, muffins, breads, or even cereal with the flax. It goes over well, and the kids don't even notice that the healthful stuff is in there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotydog
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great source of fiber and protein
 April 3, 2014
"I mix it in with my oatmeal. It's a great way to to get exta fiber and protein into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lgd1
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies and baking
 March 30, 2014
"Very fine texture and better than regular ground flaxseed for smoothies and baking. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainytime
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 22, 2014
"Always consistent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidlet
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
consistent and well-priced
 March 17, 2014
"This ground flax is consistent every time, the "sell-by" dates are well within normal usage time, and Vitacost sells it for a far more reasonable price (half of what I can buy it locally). It's great for making gluten-free muffins that have the mouth feel and consistency of good quality whole grain muffins, so I no longer miss bread products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality flax
 March 11, 2014
"I've always been a fan of Bob's Red Mill products because they are consistently good across the board. This flax was no different. I'm not new to this brand, but new to buying them off Vitacost, and I am very pleased. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Count On Red Mill
 March 6, 2014
"I can always count on Bob's Red Mill to deliver the top quality. I use these whole in raw foods and ground in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Ground Flaxseed Meal -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
 March 4, 2014
"Wonderful for extra fiber and also tons of Omega 3's. Use it in tons of recipes, especially for a Paleo version of breadcrumbs (also gluten free)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next