Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(497)
Amino Acids(1,315)
Calcium(3,476)
CoQ10(2,325)
Coconut Oil(3,159)
EFAs(3,323)
Fish Oil(1,454)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(723)
Magnesium(1,668)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,773)
Omega-3(4,683)
Algae(732)
Bee Pollen(268)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(213)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(370)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(156)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(37)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(196)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(319)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(77)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,778)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,352)
Vitamin C(2,633)
Vitamin D(2,309)
Vitamin E(471)
Vitamin K(249)
Whole Foods(1,163)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Rich and Full Coconut Flavor. Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Vegan. Jarrow FORMULAS® Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil from the fresh flesh of the coconut palm fruit (Cocus nucifera) is unrefined and expeller-pressed in a controlled indoor environment. This specific process does not utilize any solvents and preserves the volatile compounds responsible for imparting the rich familiar flavor of coconuts. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).  . Coconut oil is stable even during long periods of storage. Because its melting point is 75-76° F coconut oil can be used in both liquid or solid forms for cooking and baking.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
99 out of 102(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d8agrl
Healthy & Deliciously!
 September 7, 2014
"versatile cooking & Pets love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cochiti
fromNYC NY
Gender:Male
wonderful stuff!
 May 1, 2014
"most wonderful all purpose product ever!
can be used for cooking/ as a face cream/ for hair conditioning/
as a mouth wash[whitens teeth=] the list is endless/
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gpchlia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Texture is sort of "chunky" when cold
 April 17, 2014
"The flavor is just as fresh tasting and the oil is good for cooking use, but the texture is not as smooth (scooped out of the jar) as the other brand that I have always used but is currently out of stock at Vitacost. Hope it's in stock for my next order so I can go back to it..."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilida
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 14, 2014
"The only reason why it's not all stars product cause it has this ugly black plastic jar. Other ways it's a great oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakot
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the product is excellent
 March 19, 2014
"I use it on my hair and face and just love it. It makes my hair so soft!!! also Vitacost sent me the product very fast! I will definetaly order again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puerh89
 March 4, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil with the best flavor. It's important your coconut oil container be dark, so that is a selling point also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2014
"I use coconut oil to cook with, on my skin and hair. This is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 November 3, 2013
"I have been using coconut oil for cooking, baking & topically...keeps my feet & legs moisturized with no itching in cooler weather. Great on dry hands. I try to only put on my skin what I would eat since the skin absorbs chemicals from soaps, lotions, cosmetics, etc. Coconut oil is the best & I love the purity and freshness of Jarrow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I would only make one change, which would be to
 October 16, 2013
"Put it in a glass jar instead of a plastic container."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iriska
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very nice
 October 13, 2013
"a very good product ! it is good for every use and have a great taste!
highly reccomended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattkat
frompolar, wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best coconut oil I have ever used!
 September 16, 2013
"Been using this oil 3 years now, have found it to be the best in natural aroma and taste. Jarrow coconut oil is soft and rich in quality and very soothing to your skin, without being greasy. would highly recomend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit8089
fromBay City, MI
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product tastes great!
 June 10, 2013
"I really like the quality of this product. It comes across in both smell and taste. I use it in my everyday cooking and even put it in my oatmeal! I have recommended it to family and friends and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mick2368
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I use it in many of my recipes
 June 8, 2013
"Excellent flavor, I just love this stuff! Cooks well too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUM!
 May 23, 2013
"Rich, full coconut scent and taste. Love cooking and baking with it, and even use it on my hands and the ends of my hair before going to bed for a moisture boost. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value
 May 11, 2013
"This is a good coconut oil and a good value for the price when compared with other brands. At times it seems to have a slightly grainy consistency while solid and while it is becoming liquid at room temperature. I use it for oil pulling and it seems to work for this purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect for recipes
 March 18, 2013
"I use this product in many of my recipes and it's perfect in taste and a healthier oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boosmom365
fromBlairs, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Should have ordered a larger size!
 March 2, 2013
"This stuff is wonderful...and I can't believe its health benefits. Use it every morning in my oatmeal and it's to die for spread on sweet potatoes before baking. Plan to expand my use of this product for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suesreview
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome oil
 February 15, 2013
"I love this oil. It cooks so well and is good for me at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jstott
Great product
 February 10, 2013
"Thanks for the coconut oil. Very good quality and flavor:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtmss
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 8, 2013
"Very Good. Fresh oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next