Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Rich and Full Coconut Flavor. Expeller Pressed - Certified Organic. Source of Medium Chain Triglycerides. No Trans Fatty Acids (TFAs) • No Hydrogenation. Vegan. Jarrow FORMULAS® Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil from the fresh flesh of the coconut palm fruit (Cocus nucifera) is unrefined and expeller-pressed in a controlled indoor environment. This specific process does not utilize any solvents and preserves the volatile compounds responsible for imparting the rich familiar flavor of coconuts. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8).  . Coconut oil is stable even during long periods of storage. Because its melting point is 75-76° F coconut oil can be used in both liquid or solid forms for cooking and baking.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
106 out of 109(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top Quality Coconut Oil
 May 19, 2016
" Love the fact that Jarrow Coconut Oil is organic and extra virgin, therefore minimally processed. Also, it comes from The Philippines, where we can find the best coconut oil with the most nutritional values. It tastes very fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for many things
 February 24, 2016
" This is my favorite brand of Coconut Oil. Love the taste and all the wonderful benefits. I use it for not only cooking, but on my face as a moisturizer as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhila Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 June 11, 2015
" excellent taste and consistency... I use on protein waffles and easily spread. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Great!
 May 7, 2015
" The quality is consistent. I have used this brand for 2 years now. It also makes popcorn taste great. Cooking is a pleasure with this oil. I also put one table spoon in rice. It makes it delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is an excellent product
 March 23, 2015
" This organic extra virgin coconut oil has a mild but delicious taste and I use it for frying. I compared it with other brands and I like it best. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 13, 2014
" This oil is very good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnashville, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
glass jar
 October 15, 2014
" jarrow is always excellent....just don't like plastic. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy & Deliciously!
 September 7, 2014
" versatile cooking & Pets love "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC NY
Gender:Male
wonderful stuff!
 May 1, 2014
" most wonderful all purpose product ever!
can be used for cooking/ as a face cream/ for hair conditioning/
as a mouth wash[whitens teeth=] the list is endless/
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Texture is sort of "chunky" when cold
 April 17, 2014
" The flavor is just as fresh tasting and the oil is good for cooking use, but the texture is not as smooth (scooped out of the jar) as the other brand that I have always used but is currently out of stock at Vitacost. Hope it's in stock for my next order so I can go back to it... "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 14, 2014
" The only reason why it's not all stars product cause it has this ugly black plastic jar. Other ways it's a great oil. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the product is excellent
 March 19, 2014
" I use it on my hair and face and just love it. It makes my hair so soft!!! also Vitacost sent me the product very fast! I will definetaly order again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 4, 2014
" This is the best coconut oil with the best flavor. It's important your coconut oil container be dark, so that is a selling point also. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2014
" I use coconut oil to cook with, on my skin and hair. This is a great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 November 3, 2013
" I have been using coconut oil for cooking, baking & topically...keeps my feet & legs moisturized with no itching in cooler weather. Great on dry hands. I try to only put on my skin what I would eat since the skin absorbs chemicals from soaps, lotions, cosmetics, etc. Coconut oil is the best & I love the purity and freshness of Jarrow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I would only make one change, which would be to
 October 16, 2013
" Put it in a glass jar instead of a plastic container. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very nice
 October 13, 2013
" a very good product ! it is good for every use and have a great taste!
highly reccomended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompolar, wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best coconut oil I have ever used!
 September 16, 2013
" Been using this oil 3 years now, have found it to be the best in natural aroma and taste. Jarrow coconut oil is soft and rich in quality and very soothing to your skin, without being greasy. would highly recomend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay City, MI
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product tastes great!
 June 10, 2013
" I really like the quality of this product. It comes across in both smell and taste. I use it in my everyday cooking and even put it in my oatmeal! I have recommended it to family and friends and will continue to do so. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I use it in many of my recipes
 June 8, 2013
" Excellent flavor, I just love this stuff! Cooks well too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next