Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried. What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Perfect for campers travelers students and small households who prefer premium organic coffee in an instant.  .  
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
177 out of 180(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1shasta
fromSouthern Sierras
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Organic Freeze Dried Coffee
 April 1, 2016
"I bought this freeze dried coffee because it is organic and it seems difficult to find organic freeze dried coffee. It has a nice flavor and has enough caffeine to wake you up. I like the decaf of this brand even better and it is the best I've tasted. Unlike the chemical tasting other brands of decaf like Taster's Choice, it has a true coffee flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillapudding
best instant coffee!
 March 31, 2016
"this is the best instant coffee. and----it's organic, so you get all the health benefits of organic coffee without having to brew it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elioa
fromMedinah, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
tastes so good without undesirable after effects.
 March 30, 2016
"I have been purchasing and drinking Mount Hagen organic coffee for years. I depend solely on Mount Hagen Fair Trade Coffee every morning noon and night for my coffee breaks. So refreshing without coffee headaches or hangovers.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad1
fromBrooksville, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Morning Brew
 March 24, 2016
"Been using it for years tastes good and the price is always better that the stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Love it
 March 24, 2016
"For a quick cup of tasty coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arliss
fromLafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Organic Instant on the Market
 March 17, 2016
"Mount Hagen is good instant coffee at a reasonable price. I take it with me whenever I'm on the road."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xylene
fromNY
Costly, but you get what you pay for
 March 3, 2016
"Double the cost and half the amount as those typical instant coffee brands. However, it is not bitter like those, is very smooth and we can tailor to our personal tasting preference. I use 2 tsp per cup. I wish it came in a larger size. We use this when we just one a nice flavorful cup of coffee but don't want to brew a pot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaD12
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best instant coffee
 February 28, 2016
"This coffee is the best instant coffee I ever drank. My husband and I have been searching for the best coffee we can find (and want it fair trade and organic). Even though this is instant, it still makes the top five. It is not bitter, has a medium to mild chocolatey flavor. I keep this in my pantry at all times for a quick fix."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldengirls
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 February 26, 2016
"Great tasting coffee; like that you can adjust the strength as you make it & you don't have to make an entire pot; works great for drop in company too! Also like that I can take it with me when we travel so I don't have to drink the bitter coffee in the hotels."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBodyMind
fromCarson city, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great In An Instant!
 February 20, 2016
"We love this coffee for a quick afternoon pick-me-up or when camping. We do 1/2 caff so we purchased the decaf too and love them both!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitjil
fromcolumbus, oh
love it
 February 19, 2016
"I'm not much of a coffee drinker, so don't have much comparison, but I do love the flavor of this coffee and it is so easy to make! Plus it's fair trade and organic!! Enjoy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromParadise Valley, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
outrageously good!
 February 18, 2016
"This coffee is delicious and so easy on your system... no coffee jitters. There can be so many impurities in coffee, but this product is so clean, gives you peace of mind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SJNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Personally not my taste
 February 17, 2016
"I would not reorder. I found the flavor flat.. I like a more robust flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 February 16, 2016
"Best instant, organic coffee I have had. It tastes like a medium roast from a specialty coffee shop."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi320
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 9, 2016
"I love this coffee, for instant and easy it is great, would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia16
Amazing
 February 8, 2016
"Great product, very fragrant!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy & great tasting
 February 6, 2016
"wonderful for travel. I dissolve it in cold water and make it iced coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPinelands , NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for instant coffee
 February 5, 2016
"This is a wonderful alternative to brewed coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloriaSophia
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Instant Coffee!
 February 4, 2016
"This organic coffee is the best tasting ever. It's smooth and
you don't need to add much to make a good cup of coffee.
I love knowing it's organic and that I am drinking a good and
safe cup of coffee. Love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perp
fromTravelers Rest, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful aroma!
 February 3, 2016
"My family loves coffee! Organic is always preferred, so this brand caught my attention. I use it in baking coffee cake but it's great added to milkshakes or hot cocoa because it dissolves quickly. Having tried it once, I look for it when it goes on sale because I want to have it always available when a home-made coffee mocha urge hits!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next