Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried. What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Perfect for campers travelers students and small households who prefer premium organic coffee in an instant.  .  
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
163 out of 165(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi320
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 9, 2016
"I love this coffee, for instant and easy it is great, would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia16
Amazing
 February 8, 2016
"Great product, very fragrant!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy & great tasting
 February 6, 2016
"wonderful for travel. I dissolve it in cold water and make it iced coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPinelands , NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for instant coffee
 February 5, 2016
"This is a wonderful alternative to brewed coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloriaSophia
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Instant Coffee!
 February 4, 2016
"This organic coffee is the best tasting ever. It's smooth and
you don't need to add much to make a good cup of coffee.
I love knowing it's organic and that I am drinking a good and
safe cup of coffee. Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perp
fromTravelers Rest, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful aroma!
 February 3, 2016
"My family loves coffee! Organic is always preferred, so this brand caught my attention. I use it in baking coffee cake but it's great added to milkshakes or hot cocoa because it dissolves quickly. Having tried it once, I look for it when it goes on sale because I want to have it always available when a home-made coffee mocha urge hits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mukwa
fromnorthern Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best instant coffee
 February 2, 2016
"So many instant coffees are bitter. It was quite a surprise to discover Mt. Hagen. Very mellow brew! I figure that this jar could last 2-3 months, depending on usage. I use the decaf too. This is my "go-to" instant coffee. I use it in my office and when I need portability."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaio
fromCarrollton, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I never was a coffee drinker until I tried this.
 February 2, 2016
"Once I tried this coffee, I fell in love with drinking coffee, which I was not before. It has a great taste and very quick to make. My daughter and son-in-law who have been coffee drinkers, love this one as well.
I love the fact that it is organic. I cannot drink any other coffee for the life of me. I recommend this to anyone who wants to try drinking coffee or is a coffee drinker. Trust me, it is GOOD!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyH
fromFort Davis, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better tasting than others I've tried.
 January 21, 2016
"I prefer good brewed coffee, but when I have to drink instant I would choose Mount Hagen. I've tried a few others and this one tastes better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mghtymouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite instant coffee
 January 17, 2016
"I don't drink instant coffee as much as I brew a cup, but when I do, this is what I reach for. Nice robust flavor that dissolves easily in hot water. Love that it is fair trade and organic. I gave some to my dad for Christmas since he drinks instant coffee only, and he loves it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sucreped
Good stuff!
 January 16, 2016
"So convenient to have an organic instant coffee when you don't have time to make it with grounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaia101
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum's the Word
 January 13, 2016
"This is the smoothest, most delicious instant coffee, organic or otherwise, I have ever tasted. Made it easy to quit brewing and therefore cut back on cups per day consumed. I freeze it in high concentration and use it in coffee smoothies all summer long."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
space60
fromHampstead, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee
 January 5, 2016
"This coffee is great tasting and convenient for me on my weekends. I am the only coffee drinker in the house. Organic and Fair Trade seals the deal and by the way a pretty good deal for this amount of coffee. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee ever!
 January 3, 2016
"I am the only coffee drinker in my family. This instant coffee is perfect. It has the flavor of brewed coffee and I have tried many other brands of instant coffee before. When I would visit my parents they would make instant Taster's Choice. I always thought it was good but I wanted to find an organic instant coffee. Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee was even better tasting. I didn't think I could find anything I would like better. This is a must try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Champkan
fromCanton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 January 3, 2016
"Love this product as it is Fair Trade and non-GMO. It also has a great flavor. Can almost drink my coffee black now :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrandysMom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A satisfying substitute for fresh brewed coffee.
 January 2, 2016
"When I need a quick pick-me-up, I reach for this freeze-dried coffee. It's delicious and rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wasillamom
fromWasilla, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 December 28, 2015
"I don't ordinarily drink coffee so it would not be worth it to me to buy any brewing equipment. I've never really "liked" it, but this tastes as good as it smells. I am very impressed with this stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iHealth
fromClinton Township, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific taste and Healthy Option
 December 28, 2015
"My husband and I are Instant Coffee drinkers because of the
reduced caffeine content and the "instant" process :) We noticed
on the old product we were using that when we opened the jar
it didn't even smell like coffee as it had in the past. We became
concerned and began the search for a more wholesome organic
product. We found Mount Hagen instant and ordered a jar. We
instantly :) upon tasting it were delighted with it's taste. Enjoying
this coffee just added another food product that was organic to our
expanding repertoire of organic foods. Making an investment toward our health never fails in reaping rich rewards.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NM1birder
fromSouthern New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best tasting instant coffee.
 December 28, 2015
"This coffee instantly dissolves in cold water, for iced coffee, and has the taste of brewed coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eela
fromPa
great
 December 13, 2015
"awesome substitute for drip/percolated stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next