Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried. What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Perfect for campers travelers students and small households who prefer premium organic coffee in an instant.  .  
Overall rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
182 out of 185(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromorlando florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2016
" This coffee is delicious and now my parent love it and the office is starting to get it. Love that coffee "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKensington, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The very best instant coffee.
 May 22, 2016
" This is the very best instant coffee -- better than some fresh brewed coffees. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant coffee
 May 19, 2016
" I love this coffee, "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 11, 2016
" I was never a huge coffee drinker because it was bitter. This coffee is so smooth and instant coffee is lower in caffeine which is good for me. I use it in my protein/coconut oil coffee every morning. Just love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouthern Sierras
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Organic Freeze Dried Coffee
 April 1, 2016
" I bought this freeze dried coffee because it is organic and it seems difficult to find organic freeze dried coffee. It has a nice flavor and has enough caffeine to wake you up. I like the decaf of this brand even better and it is the best I've tasted. Unlike the chemical tasting other brands of decaf like Taster's Choice, it has a true coffee flavor. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best instant coffee!
 March 31, 2016
" this is the best instant coffee. and----it's organic, so you get all the health benefits of organic coffee without having to brew it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMedinah, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
tastes so good without undesirable after effects.
 March 30, 2016
" I have been purchasing and drinking Mount Hagen organic coffee for years. I depend solely on Mount Hagen Fair Trade Coffee every morning noon and night for my coffee breaks. So refreshing without coffee headaches or hangovers.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooksville, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Morning Brew
 March 24, 2016
" Been using it for years tastes good and the price is always better that the stores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Love it
 March 24, 2016
" For a quick cup of tasty coffee! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Organic Instant on the Market
 March 17, 2016
" Mount Hagen is good instant coffee at a reasonable price. I take it with me whenever I'm on the road. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY
Costly, but you get what you pay for
 March 3, 2016
" Double the cost and half the amount as those typical instant coffee brands. However, it is not bitter like those, is very smooth and we can tailor to our personal tasting preference. I use 2 tsp per cup. I wish it came in a larger size. We use this when we just one a nice flavorful cup of coffee but don't want to brew a pot. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best instant coffee
 February 28, 2016
" This coffee is the best instant coffee I ever drank. My husband and I have been searching for the best coffee we can find (and want it fair trade and organic). Even though this is instant, it still makes the top five. It is not bitter, has a medium to mild chocolatey flavor. I keep this in my pantry at all times for a quick fix. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 February 26, 2016
" Great tasting coffee; like that you can adjust the strength as you make it & you don't have to make an entire pot; works great for drop in company too! Also like that I can take it with me when we travel so I don't have to drink the bitter coffee in the hotels. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarson city, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great In An Instant!
 February 20, 2016
" We love this coffee for a quick afternoon pick-me-up or when camping. We do 1/2 caff so we purchased the decaf too and love them both! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromcolumbus, oh
love it
 February 19, 2016
" I'm not much of a coffee drinker, so don't have much comparison, but I do love the flavor of this coffee and it is so easy to make! Plus it's fair trade and organic!! Enjoy "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParadise Valley, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
outrageously good!
 February 18, 2016
" This coffee is delicious and so easy on your system... no coffee jitters. There can be so many impurities in coffee, but this product is so clean, gives you peace of mind. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Personally not my taste
 February 17, 2016
" I would not reorder. I found the flavor flat.. I like a more robust flavor. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 February 16, 2016
" Best instant, organic coffee I have had. It tastes like a medium roast from a specialty coffee shop. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 9, 2016
" I love this coffee, for instant and easy it is great, would recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
 February 8, 2016
" Great product, very fragrant! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next