Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  .  
Overall rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
108 out of 110(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gogranny
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great instant
 May 21, 2015
"I normally do not like instant coffee; however, this is an exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting organic and instant.
 May 21, 2015
"I recently got rid of my Kuerig coffee maker after reading several articles about how unhealthy they are. I purchased both the regular and decaf versions of Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant coffee and was not disappointed. I don't love the taste QUITE as much as the coffee from my old Kuerig, but considering how much healthier this is, it is worth the trade off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalike
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"I love this coffee! Good for camping and when you are in a hurry.. And I love how it taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah2911
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2015
"Love the coffee! Recommend it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient & delicious
 May 14, 2015
"My husband and I are hooked on this coffee. Whenever we travel we always take it with us. It's delicious and we like that you can get it in decaf as well. It is much less expensive through Vitacost than in the grocery stores. Who doesn't like saving $ ?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arpie
fromLos Angeles, CA
 May 10, 2015
"Tastes amazing! Probably the best instant coffee ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee4one
fromVentura,California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 May 2, 2015
"Love this instant coffee for work. Organic and instant beats the horrible drip coffee at work. Delicous flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, good value
 April 21, 2015
"I enjoy the taste, the organic pedigree of the product, and its reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaknowsbest
fromHigh desert of New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good instant coffee
 April 21, 2015
"tried it based on other reviews. They were right, it is a good instant coffee, better than others. will keep on hand. I quit buying instants before because of the taste, but I like this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 20, 2015
"Is far as instant coffees go, this is the finest I have come across, and a high quality product. And Vitacost almost always has the best price available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste, great quality
 April 19, 2015
"Organic instant coffee is hard to find. Mount Hagen tastes great and is affordable. Add it to your cart now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIrvine, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product and good price
 April 18, 2015
"Bought this product originally in organic grocery stores for the organic and product origin. Taste was good to me. Not too strong to the stomach. Vitacost has the best price and now always order through Vitacost. Purchased also as gift to friends/relatives who are fond of organic food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's Good Coffee!
 April 9, 2015
"I have one cup of coffee in the morning, a store brand which I thought was good for instant coffee. I will be staying with Mount Hagen Organic Instant after trying it yesterday morning. It's got a much richer flavor and without a jagged bitterness that my old instant stand-by has. I love this new instant coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FengShoe
fromParis, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good and fast
 April 6, 2015
"This coffee tastes great and it's super convenient when I'm rushing to work. Also, it's organic and much cheaper than going to Starbucks every morning. Can't beat the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattitish
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 March 26, 2015
"This is by far the best instant coffee you could find. It is full flavored, not bitter. Better than some roasted coffees."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee available!
 March 23, 2015
"Love this coffee. It tastes as good as brewed and not as acid as other kinds. And the Mt Hagan decaf is just as good! Wouldn't be without either of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyM
More than what it seems
 March 21, 2015
"As others have said, this is the best instant you'll find. What nobody else mentioned is it's other uses. Great for a rub on steak and to add to desserts. Also, mixes great in cold water. I add some to my protein shake in the morning and it's delicious. Almost double the price at the grocery store too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonGmoMom
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price!
 March 17, 2015
"Best-tasting instant coffee ever, and I'm a "coffee snob". Vitacost's price is approx. $3-4 than our local grocery, too. Can't beat it! This is one of the main reasons why I'm a Vitacost regular shopper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suplementos
fromFlushing, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm glad to know that your company has affiliated
 March 16, 2015
"with Fair Trading. This has been my coffee of preference for many years and hope you continue to sell it. Congratulations on a very fine coffee I enjoy every morning :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannadavi
fromMedford OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good enough to drink for convenience
 March 16, 2015
"Gentle on the stomach and enough caffeine to do the job. I have switched to this for convenience after grinding my own beans for about a year. Doesn't taste the same but much more convenient for busy people and tasty enough to satisfy. Can still grind my beans when I want to but great to not have to in order to have a nice warm cuppa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next