Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  .  
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
92 out of 94(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FengShoe
fromParis, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good and fast
 April 6, 2015
"This coffee tastes great and it's super convenient when I'm rushing to work. Also, it's organic and much cheaper than going to Starbucks every morning. Can't beat the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattitish
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 March 26, 2015
"This is by far the best instant coffee you could find. It is full flavored, not bitter. Better than some roasted coffees."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee available!
 March 23, 2015
"Love this coffee. It tastes as good as brewed and not as acid as other kinds. And the Mt Hagan decaf is just as good! Wouldn't be without either of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyM
More than what it seems
 March 21, 2015
"As others have said, this is the best instant you'll find. What nobody else mentioned is it's other uses. Great for a rub on steak and to add to desserts. Also, mixes great in cold water. I add some to my protein shake in the morning and it's delicious. Almost double the price at the grocery store too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonGmoMom
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price!
 March 17, 2015
"Best-tasting instant coffee ever, and I'm a "coffee snob". Vitacost's price is approx. $3-4 than our local grocery, too. Can't beat it! This is one of the main reasons why I'm a Vitacost regular shopper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suplementos
fromFlushing, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm glad to know that your company has affiliated
 March 16, 2015
"with Fair Trading. This has been my coffee of preference for many years and hope you continue to sell it. Congratulations on a very fine coffee I enjoy every morning :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannadavi
fromMedford OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good enough to drink for convenience
 March 16, 2015
"Gentle on the stomach and enough caffeine to do the job. I have switched to this for convenience after grinding my own beans for about a year. Doesn't taste the same but much more convenient for busy people and tasty enough to satisfy. Can still grind my beans when I want to but great to not have to in order to have a nice warm cuppa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emsa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good coffee
 March 14, 2015
"This is the instant that I always buy. It's very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasi
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My husband loves this!
 March 10, 2015
"This is his new best coffee! I have to make sure I buy ahead. I wish it came in a bigger size.
It's quick and easy in the a.m. when he goes to work, and he loves it. I also get kudos for finding it for him! We both win!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksk255
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Agreed, best instant coffee!
 March 8, 2015
"And it's organic! The taste isn't burnt, it's light and smooth. Add more or less depending on how you like your coffee. This has been a must-have in my kitchen for quick and easy coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammertime
Best instant coffee ever!!
 March 8, 2015
"Seriously have not found a better instant coffee and this is the absolute cheapest price I have found. Perfect for making your own "frapp""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaney1
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Now a must!
 March 7, 2015
"I originally bought this to take on a cruise because it was very important to me to stay with organic coffee. I love it and am now using it on a daily basis. It is great to have an organic "fast " cup of coffee!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneP84
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best tasting instant coffee
 March 1, 2015
"This is the best tasting instant coffee I have had! It's not bitter or overly acidic like many cheap instant coffees, and it is awesome for traveling. We tried this last year and we're hooked"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 1, 2015
"Great coffee. Convenient. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bold flavor
 February 23, 2015
"I thought I would never do instant coffee but Mount Hagen has made instant my first choice, no more wasted coffee or little plastic cups to recycle. Make it strong or weak and the flavor is still bold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFitch
fromRichmond, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 February 20, 2015
"Our favorite coffee!! Has a great rich flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Good for fast coffee, travel
 February 19, 2015
"If you're on the go, or in a hurry...this is great for a quick cup. I drink it at work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokerj
Mount Hagen Coffee
 February 15, 2015
"Great Coffee!!! Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raen
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 13, 2015
"I've used instant coffee since I was a kid but I wanted one that was organic. This coffee has a rich, smooth flavor and when I don't use the french press, this is my new favorite. It has taken the place of the organic grocery store brand I've been using for years. Great flavor, fair trade, organic, portable for camping. Five stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PracticalHealth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste ever and quality
 February 13, 2015
"I wish the packaging was better but I did not want it to inflict on ratings..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next