Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried. What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Perfect for campers travelers students and small households who prefer premium organic coffee in an instant.  .  
Overall rating:
4.883 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
126 out of 128(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliB
Amazing Freeze Dried Coffee
 August 8, 2015
"This is amazing coffee. People assume freeze dry coffee is terrible but my husband and I started drinking this coffee 5+ years ago while vacationing in an eco hut. It makes great ice coffee and now I keep it in my office so I don't have to drink the toxic k-cups."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsik
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 August 5, 2015
"This is my favorite instant coffee. Probably the best alternative if you can't buy an espresso machine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni8675309
fromSan Francisco , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 5, 2015
"Best instant coffee ever. I don't bother to make fresh brewed coffee anymore because this is so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chichi6
Best coffee ever
 July 30, 2015
"Love this coffee, and most of all the low price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent instant coffee
 July 26, 2015
"Bought for my Mom, a coffee lover, who won't make fresh coffee anymore, and the store bought instant she was using was awful - I think I would give up coffee if all I had was that swill. Anyway, she says the Mount Hagen is really good coffee & she's really enjoying her morning coffee again, so I will continue to order it and send her several every few months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good instant coffee
 July 24, 2015
"Nice to find organic instant coffee for early morning rush. I like the decade version of this too. Very smooth coffee. I sweeten with liquid vanilla cream stevia. My daughter enjoys this too, I order extra bottles for her. Price is much better here than grocery store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPahoa, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee - The Best
 July 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Some four years ago I discovered Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee at my local health food store. My friend and I got immediately hooked and have ever since exclusively Mount Hagen enjoyed. We live in Hawai'i, so to find the nest instant Coffee coming from Germany was both surprise and a joy - I am a native to Germany.
We live in the Rain Forest and like a perfect cup of coffee anytime of the day. This is the way to do it. Cup for cup.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missability
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 July 15, 2015
"I got so tired of the mess and clean up of owning a "coffee maker, Keurig, expresso machine" etc etc...so one day it all got tossed...then I was left with ....now what? Where am I going to find a decent instant coffee? Enter Mount Hagen...this stuff is fabulous, rich, smooth, just terrific! There are 4 of us in the house who drink a cup or 2 every morning, and we all agree...I order 3 or 4 of these every month or so, and 1 or 2 occasion we have run out before I ordered more, so i picked up the most expensive brand in the store..and YUCK!!!! no comparison...As soon as the Mount Hagen arrives the store brand ends up in the trash...so I DON'T let that happen anymore! LOL"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nongluten
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 July 14, 2015
"Best tasting coffee, instant or not. It also easily mixes with cold water to make iced coffee. I am enjoying a cup right now. I love the fact that it is organic and tried it simply because of that. The taste is such a bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it because it is organjc
 July 11, 2015
"I gave this four starts because it is organic and it is at a great price. I did not give it five stars because it doesn't taste as good as the decaf. I will still continue to use/buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
The only instant coffee for me
 July 9, 2015
"I've been drinking it for 15 years. Excellent quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
footsie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2015
"Excellent coffee. We love it & look forward every morning to
sitting on the porch with a cup of this good coffee.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
organic
 June 26, 2015
"This is a morning ritual that helps me write good reviews :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennL
fromFl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 June 15, 2015
"This is the best coffee I have ever had"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasspirilla
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Instant and tasty!
 June 2, 2015
"I didn't expect an "instant" coffee to taste so good. But the Mount Hagen brand does! I order it all of the time through Vitacost because it's cheaper than at my grocery store. Plus, I love that it blends in with cold liquid well (where as most instant coffees have to be mixed in to hot liquid). I like that it is organic AND fairtrade because both of those things are important to me. My favorite way to prepare this coffee is to combine a scoop of Mount Hagen, a dash of vanilla extract, and sweetened almond milk (cold) in a tall glass then stir with a whisk. Add ice & enjoy a delicious vegan iced latte! Highly recommend. No bitter taste in this coffee at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitawarrior86
fromRoyal oak, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
amazing organic coffee
 May 28, 2015
"this coffee is amazing. Smells so good and stays fresh. I use at work every morning because I can't stand on the coffee they have at the office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanie2
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee
 May 28, 2015
"I have been using this coffee, both the caffeinated and decaffeinated for over a year and I love them both.
If you are someone who is always on the run and need some coffee fast, this is for you.
I make sure to take it on trips with us, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gogranny
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great instant
 May 21, 2015
"I normally do not like instant coffee; however, this is an exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting organic and instant.
 May 21, 2015
"I recently got rid of my Kuerig coffee maker after reading several articles about how unhealthy they are. I purchased both the regular and decaf versions of Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant coffee and was not disappointed. I don't love the taste QUITE as much as the coffee from my old Kuerig, but considering how much healthier this is, it is worth the trade off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalike
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"I love this coffee! Good for camping and when you are in a hurry.. And I love how it taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next