Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz

What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all ever one benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better process and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  .  
Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
114 out of 116(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
footsie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2015
"Excellent coffee. We love it & look forward every morning to
sitting on the porch with a cup of this good coffee.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
organic
 June 26, 2015
"This is a morning ritual that helps me write good reviews :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennL
fromFl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 June 15, 2015
"This is the best coffee I have ever had"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasspirilla
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Instant and tasty!
 June 2, 2015
"I didn't expect an "instant" coffee to taste so good. But the Mount Hagen brand does! I order it all of the time through Vitacost because it's cheaper than at my grocery store. Plus, I love that it blends in with cold liquid well (where as most instant coffees have to be mixed in to hot liquid). I like that it is organic AND fairtrade because both of those things are important to me. My favorite way to prepare this coffee is to combine a scoop of Mount Hagen, a dash of vanilla extract, and sweetened almond milk (cold) in a tall glass then stir with a whisk. Add ice & enjoy a delicious vegan iced latte! Highly recommend. No bitter taste in this coffee at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitawarrior86
fromRoyal oak, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
amazing organic coffee
 May 28, 2015
"this coffee is amazing. Smells so good and stays fresh. I use at work every morning because I can't stand on the coffee they have at the office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanie2
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee
 May 28, 2015
"I have been using this coffee, both the caffeinated and decaffeinated for over a year and I love them both.
If you are someone who is always on the run and need some coffee fast, this is for you.
I make sure to take it on trips with us, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gogranny
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great instant
 May 21, 2015
"I normally do not like instant coffee; however, this is an exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting organic and instant.
 May 21, 2015
"I recently got rid of my Kuerig coffee maker after reading several articles about how unhealthy they are. I purchased both the regular and decaf versions of Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant coffee and was not disappointed. I don't love the taste QUITE as much as the coffee from my old Kuerig, but considering how much healthier this is, it is worth the trade off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalike
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2015
"I love this coffee! Good for camping and when you are in a hurry.. And I love how it taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah2911
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2015
"Love the coffee! Recommend it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient & delicious
 May 14, 2015
"My husband and I are hooked on this coffee. Whenever we travel we always take it with us. It's delicious and we like that you can get it in decaf as well. It is much less expensive through Vitacost than in the grocery stores. Who doesn't like saving $ ?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arpie
fromLos Angeles, CA
 May 10, 2015
"Tastes amazing! Probably the best instant coffee ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee4one
fromVentura,California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 May 2, 2015
"Love this instant coffee for work. Organic and instant beats the horrible drip coffee at work. Delicous flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, good value
 April 21, 2015
"I enjoy the taste, the organic pedigree of the product, and its reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaknowsbest
fromHigh desert of New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good instant coffee
 April 21, 2015
"tried it based on other reviews. They were right, it is a good instant coffee, better than others. will keep on hand. I quit buying instants before because of the taste, but I like this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 20, 2015
"Is far as instant coffees go, this is the finest I have come across, and a high quality product. And Vitacost almost always has the best price available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste, great quality
 April 19, 2015
"Organic instant coffee is hard to find. Mount Hagen tastes great and is affordable. Add it to your cart now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIrvine, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product and good price
 April 18, 2015
"Bought this product originally in organic grocery stores for the organic and product origin. Taste was good to me. Not too strong to the stomach. Vitacost has the best price and now always order through Vitacost. Purchased also as gift to friends/relatives who are fond of organic food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's Good Coffee!
 April 9, 2015
"I have one cup of coffee in the morning, a store brand which I thought was good for instant coffee. I will be staying with Mount Hagen Organic Instant after trying it yesterday morning. It's got a much richer flavor and without a jagged bitterness that my old instant stand-by has. I love this new instant coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FengShoe
fromParis, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good and fast
 April 6, 2015
"This coffee tastes great and it's super convenient when I'm rushing to work. Also, it's organic and much cheaper than going to Starbucks every morning. Can't beat the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next