Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz

The First Certified Organic Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvested. Mount Hagen's organic green beans are freeze-dried using a 100% natural method without any preservatives or additives. Mount Hagen Organic-Cafe coffee comes from the best-cultivated plantations in the world. Their coffee is guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Something Not With A Bitter Aftertaste
 April 16, 2014
"We often grind our own beans which gets old but every other instant we tried always had an strong acid bite and bitter aftertaste. This instant is so good. I started with one and then re-ordered twice to stock my pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priss
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
omg So Good!!
 April 9, 2014
"Bought this for my hubby who loves coffee. I‘ve done lots of research and we are really pleased with the taste! Not to mention there is no stuff like preservatives and metals like in products these days!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiamiGirls
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Converted!
 March 4, 2014
"I purchased this only because it was organic and BOGO. I thought if I hate it I could use it in cooking. I'm not a huge coffee drinker, but I do have a cup every morning. I can't believe how good this product is. For one thing, I thought the serving size couldn't be right as the coffee wouldn't be strong enough. In Miami, Cuban coffee is everywhere and it comes in these tiny cups and is very sweet and very strong. I don't like the sweet, but I like the strong. I use a rounded teaspoon for a cup, add some Stevia and creamer and it's amazing.
My husband refused to try it until we ran out of the kind you brew. Even he couldn't believe how good this product is. The next time I travel I'm definitely buying the individual servings so I don't have to put up with the standard horrible hotel room brew."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freind
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for cupa joe
 February 27, 2014
"Who knows why but after owning several coffee houses over my lifetime and being a stickler for the perfect cup of coffee, I have found that the ease and taste of using Mount Hagen has made it effortless to have my cupa joe each morning. I use fresh cream and a teaspoon of the instant and voila, I am ready to go without jitters or stomach upset. AND it's so easy to travel with!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ureshii
fromTorrance, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product has great taste
 February 10, 2014
"But I should have gotten the decaffienated! Next time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janebrain
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 January 4, 2014
"We love this coffee. I don't drink instant often, but when I do, I want great flavor and an organic blend. This product always fits the bill."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee...
 January 1, 2014
"This is the best instant coffee I've ever tried. Great taste and organic too :-) ... can't go wrong ... I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
Good
 December 30, 2013
"Good to have when you only need one cup. A bit too acidic. Wish it were a bit smoother, but appreciate that it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Banker222
fromYork, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Decent cup of healthy coffee!
 December 28, 2013
"Freeze dried is not my favorite....but that being said, Mount Hagen is organic. Therefore the freeze dried process does not involve the use of chemicals. Makes for a good quick cup of coffee in a hurry and on-the-go. Also very convenient when traveling. Hopefully, they will make a powdered version of this coffee some day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigSkyChopper
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Tasty
 December 17, 2013
"Not bad for instant. Better than I thought it would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drphotohap
Delicious but expensive
 December 15, 2013
"Has a slight chocolate overtone to a smooth coffee flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicjunkie
fromHudson Valley, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than Starbucks, D&D and save $$$
 November 29, 2013
"I don't own a coffee maker so this is good for when you want a quick cup I prefer iced coffee so this product is easy to keep in the fridge or freezer. Saves so much money on that quick to go cup of coffee and is better then giving your dollars to corporate D&D or Starbucks. Reuse that jar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthierliving
good coffee
 November 29, 2013
"This is great for instant coffee! I love that its organic and its the best deal on the vitacost site."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste, great as a gift!
 November 27, 2013
"I love the convenience and the taste of this wonderful instant coffee, and since I only buy organic coffee, this is perfect. It is good to have on hand at home, and I've found that it is greatly appreciated as a gift to coffee lovers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent coffee
 November 24, 2013
"Love this instant coffee. Tastes like real coffee. Great to travel with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pa1234
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 November 23, 2013
"I love the fact that this coffee is organic. Vitacost has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBM18
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You've convinced a coffee-hater!
 November 7, 2013
"I hate coffee! Always have. But a friend introduced me to Mount Hagen instant coffee: 1 tsp. coffee; 1/2 tsp. baking cocoa (powder); a dash of cinnamon; sugar or sugar substitute = WOW! That's GOOD! I've tried other flavored coffees but they were still too bitter. Mount Hagen is more mellow and for the first time in my over 60-year life, I'm finally drinking coffee and loving it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Organic Coffee
 November 7, 2013
"I had to purchase this coffee again,it's My Favorite coffee and I will keep buying, just love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winnona
 November 6, 2013
"Great coffee! And Keep the air tight jars for herbs, spices, and teas.
Full flavored coffee - love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee - Café -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gothikangel
fromHuntington Harbor, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Coffee around!
 May 20, 2013
"I am not nor have I ever been a fan of freeze dried coffee, however I bought this on a whim one day and it turned out to be better then the freshly ground coffee I had gotten used to drinking (my husband is a connoisseur of coffee) and even he has fallen in love with it. One spoonful is enough to make a great, strong cup of coffee so it doesn't run out as fast as you would imagine. Needless to say my next order on vitacost consisted of 6 more containers of this to have around so I never have to worry about going without. :) If you love coffee or just enjoy an occasional cup this is DEFNATELY worth the price. If I could rate this on a scale on 1 to 10, I would give it an 11!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next