Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz

The First Certified Organic Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvested. Mount Hagen's organic green beans are freeze-dried using a 100% natural method without any preservatives or additives. Mount Hagen Organic-Cafe coffee comes from the best-cultivated plantations in the world. Their coffee is guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 out of 58(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andycane
Organic Instant Coffee
 October 21, 2014
"I wanted something not quite as strong as brewed coffee, but still having good flavor, and this instant coffee fits the bill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anabj
fromDrammen, Norway
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2014
"Smells and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
organic and instant coffee....awesome
 October 4, 2014
"My husband normally takes this to go in the morning and he is a coffee person. He's been drinking this for a few years now. Try it for yourself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
* Simply, the best instant coffee on the planet!!*
 October 3, 2014
"Mount Hagen is the smoothest, tastiest instant I have ever had. I'm not your typical coffee fanatic, but often when I have to travel from the office to an appointment, I simply mix up one Tsp. of this with some unsweetened vanilla almond milk and water, and I'm set. Also, it makes an excellent iced coffee! Follow the simple directions on the jar, and you won't be disappointed! Never bitter, and stays fresh!! I have it at the office and home!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracied
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 September 20, 2014
"This coffee tastes GREAT. Great price, and fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCBOY
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love It!
 September 13, 2014
"Great flavor and taste! As good as brewed! Organic coffee only and this one does the job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2kool4words
fromFerndale, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coffee "expert" loves this!
 September 5, 2014
"We buy Mount Hagen for my husband to take to work for his morning coffee. Being from the coffee-growing region of Nicaragua he is somewhat of a coffee expert, and thinks this is the best instant coffee (which he normally doesn't drink) he's ever had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PennyT
FANTASTIC!!!
 August 25, 2014
"When I first saw this coffee at a grocery store I thought "Hmmmm, instant organic...yeah, right." I bought it because I was staying at a hotel with no coffee maker. WOW am I thrilled I stumbled on this coffee! It's wondermous! Smooth, great taste and not at all bitter. And Vitacost has the best price anywhere!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrducksmrnot
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Instant organic coffee on the market
 August 10, 2014
"This is well packaged and tastes great. No heartburn or stomach problems with this coffee. Great for putting in the backpack for camping or to drink daily. 1 jar will give you over 60 cups of coffee. I've been using this for over 4 years now and would recommend it to everyone. All you need is hot water and you've got a cup of wonderful tasting coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itzbreaktime
fromorange county, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic alternative for folders crystals
 July 26, 2014
"Since it is not as strong, I tend to use two teaspoons to make a cup instead of the one spoon noted in the directions. I prefer organic coffee because regular coffee can contain lots of pesticides."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
A delicious Organic Coffee!
 July 24, 2014
"Organic coffee? not too many to be found and even less for instant organic coffee. Mount Hagen tastes great without any bitterness and is ready in a flash - one tsp of coffee and a cup of hot water!
Thanks Mount Hagen and Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee and feel safe to drink it
 July 18, 2014
"At least I know that I am safe not taking in chemical to freeze these coffee. It tastes really good and very concentrated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MillyB1
fromMidland, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Instant
 June 29, 2014
"I usuallly dislike the taste of instant coffee, but tried this as it is organic and convenient in packets for travel.
I love it and now this is all I drink.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangomania
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 June 25, 2014
"I love it. I don't drink coffee often so like to have a freeze dried handy.
Thanks
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganmarathoner
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great in recipes and iced coffee
 June 24, 2014
"We love to mix this with coconut almond milk for ice coffee. Also works well in recipes that call for coffee when you don't want to use fresh brewed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
Delicious organic instant coffee
 June 18, 2014
"This coffee is delicious and organic! I will definitely be buying it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jo13
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love that it's organic
 June 14, 2014
"It can be very tough to find organic instant coffee, and I like that I can always get this at a terrific price from Vitacost. However, I am not a huge fan of the flavor of this coffee, as I find it singularly lacking in that respect. I use it in mixed coffee drinks but I really wish Vitacost offered a Dark Roast Instant organic Coffee for just a wonderful morning cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and mellow, but with good flavor!
 May 26, 2014
"My husband and I did away with a coffee maker years ago. It just seemed like a stupid waste of time, money and energy to brew a pot of coffee, and usually end up pouring up to half of it down the drain; or, needing more than anticipated when brewing less, and having to brew another batch. K-cups seemed too expensive for us, so we switched to instant.
No matter the commercial brand, the taste usually ended up becoming boring and stale, which left us needing to switch up brands.
Although we have literally found nothing organic and instant to compare Mount Hagen to - no other organic instant coffee brands out there it seems - its a delicious and effective way to start our mornings! After a couple months of using this product, we havent become bored with its taste yet either."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee - just as good as brewed!
 May 6, 2014
"I was pretty hesitant to buy an 'instant' coffee because I thought it would not fulfill my coffee dream! Alas! What a lovely surprise! This is GREAT coffee!!! I have actually given away my coffee maker! It makes delicious coffee without a mess and on the fly.
This is a fabulous product. It was much too expensive in my local health food store and I never bought it there but you had a BOGO and I purchased it and have never looked back. Now it's just part of my Vitacost shopping list! I don't have to think about it anymore. I am convinced!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Coffee
 May 5, 2014
"This instant coffee is so balanced and the flavor is delicious. I highly recommend it for drinking & baked goods. I prefer it over my husband's fresh ground organic beans !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next