Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz

The First Certified Organic Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvested. Mount Hagen's organic green beans are freeze-dried using a 100% natural method without any preservatives or additives. Mount Hagen Organic-Cafe coffee comes from the best-cultivated plantations in the world. Their coffee is guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 out of 79(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneP84
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best tasting instant coffee
 March 1, 2015
"This is the best tasting instant coffee I have had! It's not bitter or overly acidic like many cheap instant coffees, and it is awesome for traveling. We tried this last year and we're hooked"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 1, 2015
"Great coffee. Convenient. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bold flavor
 February 23, 2015
"I thought I would never do instant coffee but Mount Hagen has made instant my first choice, no more wasted coffee or little plastic cups to recycle. Make it strong or weak and the flavor is still bold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFitch
fromRichmond, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 February 20, 2015
"Our favorite coffee!! Has a great rich flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Good for fast coffee, travel
 February 19, 2015
"If you're on the go, or in a hurry...this is great for a quick cup. I drink it at work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokerj
Mount Hagen Coffee
 February 15, 2015
"Great Coffee!!! Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raen
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 13, 2015
"I've used instant coffee since I was a kid but I wanted one that was organic. This coffee has a rich, smooth flavor and when I don't use the french press, this is my new favorite. It has taken the place of the organic grocery store brand I've been using for years. Great flavor, fair trade, organic, portable for camping. Five stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PracticalHealth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste ever and quality
 February 13, 2015
"I wish the packaging was better but I did not want it to inflict on ratings..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 February 11, 2015
"It was the "organic" that interested me. I have now found a coffee that is full of body yet doesn't have acidity of drip coffee. You don't need a lot for a rich flavor. This will remain my choice for an instant coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsunshine007
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the BEST Instant Coffee!
 February 9, 2015
"This is one of the best instant coffees I have ever tasted, my fiance agreed! With it being organic that means so very much to us! I wish they had these in Organic Whole Coffee Beans or even ground for a drip coffee maker! I bought this once and have ordered again, only this time I ordered 2 jars as I don't want to run out. We normally brew our coffee but this is so much better tasting! Love this coffee!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawOkra
fromLitchfield Park, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Quality coffee
 February 5, 2015
"The price is almost 50% lower than stores I use to buy at local stores. So, I bought 3 jars that will be good for 180 servings. The best instant coffee ever (in my opinion)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trazom
Smooth, gorgeous coffee!
 February 2, 2015
"Smooth, smooth, smooth! What a great cup of coffee. Forget it's instant -- tastes better than brewed coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan2002
fromKlamath Falls, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
BEST TASTE
 January 21, 2015
"Much better taste than the organic ground coffees I'm used to. This is my new favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recipient loves this coffee
 January 13, 2015
"We put together a Christmas gift basket of items for our neighbors that we bought from Vitacost. This coffee was one of those items. Our neighbors love this coffee. They were surprised that an instant coffee could taste so rich and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste good smell good.
 January 12, 2015
"This coffee wakes me every morning with great flavor. Unlike other instant coffee, it is good with both cream and milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid52
fromTempe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor and very convenient
 January 3, 2015
"I use this coffee hot and cold, black and with various creams and sweeteners. It has a great flavor and easily compared with your favorite sit down diner coffee. I prefer it to my local coffee shops.
It mixes well in hot or cold water. It's not like "instant" coffee at all. It's about $3.00 more at my market than Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blizzardbear
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient & Tasty
 December 20, 2014
"I love this in hot almond milk with chocolate stevia. It is tasty and so easy to make when in a hurry or for a late morning treat. I especially like it because it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemmy
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes like coffee, not cereal or caramel
 December 17, 2014
"This instant coffee is closer to brewed coffee than most instant coffees which seem to have a cereal-caramel flavor. Will continue to purchase this quality product from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggiedumpling
fromSacrmento. Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
awesome coffee
 December 12, 2014
"I love this coffee! My favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pariba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2014
"Love the product and excellent price ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next