Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz

The First Certified Organic Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvested. Mount Hagen's organic green beans are freeze-dried using a 100% natural method without any preservatives or additives. Mount Hagen Organic-Cafe coffee comes from the best-cultivated plantations in the world. Their coffee is guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itzbreaktime
fromorange county, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic alternative for folders crystals
 July 26, 2014
"Since it is not as strong, I tend to use two teaspoons to make a cup instead of the one spoon noted in the directions. I prefer organic coffee because regular coffee can contain lots of pesticides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
A delicious Organic Coffee!
 July 24, 2014
"Organic coffee? not too many to be found and even less for instant organic coffee. Mount Hagen tastes great without any bitterness and is ready in a flash - one tsp of coffee and a cup of hot water!
Thanks Mount Hagen and Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee and feel safe to drink it
 July 18, 2014
"At least I know that I am safe not taking in chemical to freeze these coffee. It tastes really good and very concentrated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MillyB1
fromMidland, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Instant
 June 29, 2014
"I usuallly dislike the taste of instant coffee, but tried this as it is organic and convenient in packets for travel.
I love it and now this is all I drink.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangomania
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 June 25, 2014
"I love it. I don't drink coffee often so like to have a freeze dried handy.
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganmarathoner
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great in recipes and iced coffee
 June 24, 2014
"We love to mix this with coconut almond milk for ice coffee. Also works well in recipes that call for coffee when you don't want to use fresh brewed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
Delicious organic instant coffee
 June 18, 2014
"This coffee is delicious and organic! I will definitely be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jo13
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love that it's organic
 June 14, 2014
"It can be very tough to find organic instant coffee, and I like that I can always get this at a terrific price from Vitacost. However, I am not a huge fan of the flavor of this coffee, as I find it singularly lacking in that respect. I use it in mixed coffee drinks but I really wish Vitacost offered a Dark Roast Instant organic Coffee for just a wonderful morning cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and mellow, but with good flavor!
 May 26, 2014
"My husband and I did away with a coffee maker years ago. It just seemed like a stupid waste of time, money and energy to brew a pot of coffee, and usually end up pouring up to half of it down the drain; or, needing more than anticipated when brewing less, and having to brew another batch. K-cups seemed too expensive for us, so we switched to instant.
No matter the commercial brand, the taste usually ended up becoming boring and stale, which left us needing to switch up brands.
Although we have literally found nothing organic and instant to compare Mount Hagen to - no other organic instant coffee brands out there it seems - its a delicious and effective way to start our mornings! After a couple months of using this product, we havent become bored with its taste yet either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee - just as good as brewed!
 May 6, 2014
"I was pretty hesitant to buy an 'instant' coffee because I thought it would not fulfill my coffee dream! Alas! What a lovely surprise! This is GREAT coffee!!! I have actually given away my coffee maker! It makes delicious coffee without a mess and on the fly.
This is a fabulous product. It was much too expensive in my local health food store and I never bought it there but you had a BOGO and I purchased it and have never looked back. Now it's just part of my Vitacost shopping list! I don't have to think about it anymore. I am convinced!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Coffee
 May 5, 2014
"This instant coffee is so balanced and the flavor is delicious. I highly recommend it for drinking & baked goods. I prefer it over my husband's fresh ground organic beans !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmich
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This instant coffee has many uses.
 April 20, 2014
"I love iced coffee and have found that Mount Hagen
Organic Coffee makes a very good drink. It is not bitter
and it mixes thoroughly in cold milk. I appreciate
that it is organic. It also makes a very good cup of hot
coffee. I use it in hot chocolate and add it to brownies.
Great product. It is the only coffee I buy anymore.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Something Not With A Bitter Aftertaste
 April 16, 2014
"We often grind our own beans which gets old but every other instant we tried always had an strong acid bite and bitter aftertaste. This instant is so good. I started with one and then re-ordered twice to stock my pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priss
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
omg So Good!!
 April 9, 2014
"Bought this for my hubby who loves coffee. I‘ve done lots of research and we are really pleased with the taste! Not to mention there is no stuff like preservatives and metals like in products these days!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiamiGirls
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Converted!
 March 4, 2014
"I purchased this only because it was organic and BOGO. I thought if I hate it I could use it in cooking. I'm not a huge coffee drinker, but I do have a cup every morning. I can't believe how good this product is. For one thing, I thought the serving size couldn't be right as the coffee wouldn't be strong enough. In Miami, Cuban coffee is everywhere and it comes in these tiny cups and is very sweet and very strong. I don't like the sweet, but I like the strong. I use a rounded teaspoon for a cup, add some Stevia and creamer and it's amazing.
My husband refused to try it until we ran out of the kind you brew. Even he couldn't believe how good this product is. The next time I travel I'm definitely buying the individual servings so I don't have to put up with the standard horrible hotel room brew."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freind
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for cupa joe
 February 27, 2014
"Who knows why but after owning several coffee houses over my lifetime and being a stickler for the perfect cup of coffee, I have found that the ease and taste of using Mount Hagen has made it effortless to have my cupa joe each morning. I use fresh cream and a teaspoon of the instant and voila, I am ready to go without jitters or stomach upset. AND it's so easy to travel with!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ureshii
fromTorrance, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product has great taste
 February 10, 2014
"But I should have gotten the decaffienated! Next time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janebrain
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 January 4, 2014
"We love this coffee. I don't drink instant often, but when I do, I want great flavor and an organic blend. This product always fits the bill."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee...
 January 1, 2014
"This is the best instant coffee I've ever tried. Great taste and organic too :-) ... can't go wrong ... I highly recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
Good
 December 30, 2013
"Good to have when you only need one cup. A bit too acidic. Wish it were a bit smoother, but appreciate that it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next