Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze-Dried. USDA Organic. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Fairtrade certified and sourced from Fairtrade producers. Total 100%.  . Fairtrade means fairer trading conditions and opportunities for producers in developing countries to invest in their businesses and communities for a sustainable future.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
115 out of 116(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliswell
fromSalem, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Female
GREAT COFFEE
 May 20, 2016
"I've used this decaf for several years. It is the best instant I've found. It brews easily and can be made as strong as you're feeling that day. I find it quick with no muss, no fuss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT tasting coffee
 May 8, 2016
"Am a coffee lover and picky about the flavor. I first tried this when I went on a 4-day camping trip. It was the hit of the breakfast meals for everyone. Both the regular and the decaf are excellent, have a tasty flavor, not too mellow, not too bold (I prefer bold coffee), and best of all, it's ORGANIC! Vitacost ALWAYS has the best price for this as I purchased it first at a health food store for a whopping $12. I continue to buy as a backup or when I'm in a hurry and gotta have a cup of joe! For an instant and convenient coffee, you won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi320
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 April 29, 2016
"This coffee tastes great and doesn't give me any jitters at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthandWealth
fromMalibu, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome Taste!
 March 31, 2016
"Thanks Vitacost for this product. I mix chocolate rice protein powder with it each morning early - 2-3 cups before I run 3-miles. Trying to minimize caffeine & limit it to 50 mg. a day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 March 30, 2016
"I was really surprised how good this instant coffee turned out to taste. I haven't bought instant coffee in years but I wanted a back up when I am in a hurry or just lazy. The instant doesn't look as smooth as perked or drip but it has a good taste. I could get use to drinking it all the time. I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsan
fromAthens, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 27, 2016
"This instant coffee is handy to have when you want a single cup of coffee and the taste is wonderful, very flavorful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snicky57
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this coffee!
 March 25, 2016
"I love this coffee. It has a rich robust taste. You would never know it's decaffeinated. Vitacost is my go-to company for on-line supplements and food products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 24, 2016
"Best decaf instant coffee I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tagster
fromJacksonville,Fl.
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee!
 March 18, 2016
"This is the BEST instant decaf coffee! I love that it's Swiss water processed and that's it's organic, fair traded! Most coffee of any kind gives me a headache because of the chemicals used to make it. This does not! And I love that when I buy it, I'm helping the people that made it through fair trading."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahBella84
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious, so convenient!
 March 3, 2016
"My husband and I usually make French press coffee, but this is our go-to for a quick cup. It does not taste bitter the way other instant coffee tastes, and it is decaffeinated naturally rather than with chemicals...absolutely delicious! The jar lasts a long time, too, even for two people."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldengirls
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 February 25, 2016
"been drinking this for many years; tastes amazing; love the fact that you can adjust strength per cup and SOOOOOO convenient! I even take it with me when we travel. : )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shani1
My Favorite Coffee
 February 12, 2016
"I have been drinking this coffee for the past 5 years and it is the only one I drink. I love the fact that it is instant too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyJane
fromMount Shasta, CA
Does NOT taste like decaf!
 February 6, 2016
"This organic decaf tastes as good as the caffeinated version. It is delicious with water or milk as a latte. So much easier on the stomach than grainy espresso, ground acidic beans, or store-bought brewed. If you love coffee but have a delicate stomach THIS is your coffee!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and organic
 February 4, 2016
"This is very good tasting organic instant coffee. I use both regular and decaff. They have small packets too that you can take with you when you go out to eat. I use those for vacations"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
log17
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Instant Decaf
 January 17, 2016
"I was hesitant to try this because I was using Starbucks and didn't think I would find a better instant decaf but I wanted organic coffee. I was delighted to find I liked it even better than starbucks. It has a rich flavor, and a smooth creamy consistency. My 20 yo daughter loves it as well and commented on how good it tastes. Organic & delicious - it's a keepter!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 16, 2016
"I'm not a huge coffee drinker so I don't have a coffee maker. This works for me and so convenient."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz3923
fromHamburg, NY
Great instant coffee
 January 11, 2016
"Excellent instant coffee both the decaf and caffeinated versions. Even my husband who is a Starbucks fan likes it. Great for traveling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatSupp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, no jitters, plus organic!
 January 9, 2016
"Great coffee taste I can enjoy. I like coffee, but not the caffeine buzz, so this is good anytime. Organic and fair trade! Mixes well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessellate
Great taste
 January 4, 2016
"This is the best tasting instant coffee I've tried. A lot of instant coffee seems to be too weak, or otherwise just not fresh tasting. The taste of this is great and I love that it's organic. Plus the Vitacost price is much lower than Whole Foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 30, 2015
"I was surprised an instant organic decaf coffee could be so good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next