Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into a perfect coffee. it might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from  the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages To us perfection means that we only procure  ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small scale farmers at Fair-trade conditions. Afterall everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. Any you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound Perfect?  
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
67 out of 68(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drmamadc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Instant Coffee Ever!
 August 15, 2015
"Perfect for hot or iced...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliB
Amazing freeze dried coffee
 August 8, 2015
"This is amazing coffee. People assume freeze dry coffee is terrible but my husband and I started drinking this coffee 5+ years ago while vacationing in an eco hut. It makes great ice coffee and now I keep it in my office so I don't have to drink the toxic k-cups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautyberry
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor for instant
 July 29, 2015
"Okay, it's not fresh brewed. But it is really instant, and it is organic...and it's really not bad! Good for baking, creating a delicious summer cold milk drink (instantly!), and, yes, even an instant cuppa. We keep both caf and decaf around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this
 July 11, 2015
"This is the only decaf instant coffee I buy and let me tell you, Vitacost is where to buy it. Places like Whole Foods sell it for quite a bit more. I love this stuff!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillapudding
Awesome coffee!
 July 9, 2015
"this DECAF instant coffee is awesome. I PREFER Mt. Hagen's regular instant coffee but----when I don't want as much caffeine, I reach for this stuff. Makes great iced coffee too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2015
"I get this for my husband. He loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant
 June 14, 2015
"Great tasting decaf instant coffee. My favorite health food store that studies the healthiest foods and has only organic foods, carries this coffee so I feel even more confident that it is not too bad for me! I had to get totally off caffeine and this coffee helped me accomplish that effortlessly. I mix it with warm, homemade coconut milk (Native Forest in BPA free can with added water, vanilla & almond flavoring with a dash of liquid stevia) which tastes much better than the soy lattes I bought at Starbucks MANY years ago. No more Starbucks for me! Unhealthy and expensive!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
DECAF that tastes like Coffee
 June 12, 2015
"Not cheap but it smells and tastes like coffee. And it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrspicky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee ever
 June 5, 2015
"I have looked high and low for a good instant coffee that actual tastes like a fresh brew, yes it may be a bit more expensive then the others but it is so worth it and an added bonus it's organic. I highly recommend this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Full Flavored
 May 29, 2015
"Very glad to have found this coffee - not only is it organic, but it actually tastes great! I'd been using a non-organic decaf instant coffee (the brand rhymes with Basters Voice....) and it tasted pretty bad - this brand is full flavored and very tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting organic and instant.
 May 21, 2015
"I recently got rid of my Kuerig coffee maker after reading several articles about how unhealthy they are. I purchased both the regular and decaf versions of Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant coffee and was not disappointed. I don't love the taste QUITE as much as the coffee from my old Kuerig, but considering how much healthier this is, it is worth the trade off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignaturalkiss
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality and organic!
 May 10, 2015
"This coffee is my to-go decaf when I want the flavor of coffee without the caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best instant
 May 9, 2015
"best instant coffee, like its organic , and fair trade, drink a cup in the morning everyday, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby2
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth not bitter
 May 5, 2015
"This I'd the only instant coffee brand I like. I use both the caffeinated and decaf....depending on this time of day. It has a good flavor and is not bitter at all. Most of my friends can't tell the difference between Mt. Hagen and brewed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tma73
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great coffee
 April 24, 2015
"I love this coffee. It's organic and fair trade. My perfect after-dinner cup of coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting instant ever. Better than Starbucks.
 April 14, 2015
"I first tasted this coffee years ago at a workshop and couldn't find it anywhere. I called the hosts of the workshop to get the name and to my surprise a favorite online store of mine (Vitacost) carried it. My very picky friends also love it and can't believe its instant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tastes so good you won't believe it is instant!
 April 9, 2015
"I am a person who always ground gourmet coffee beans to make the perfect cup of coffee. I hated instant coffee with a passion. However, during a power outage last year, my son-in-law heated water over an alcohol stove and made me a cup of coffee using an instant coffee. I thought the coffee was drip coffee and commented on how lucky we were to be able to still make a good cup of drip coffee. To my surprise he told me it was instant coffee. I couldn't believe it and had to see the jar. Ever since, I have converted to using Mount Hagen's Organic instant coffee. It is so much easier to use and tasted just as good and maybe better! And I am able to fool all my friends and family too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I forget that it's instant
 April 6, 2015
"These coffee crystals taste so good, we often make a cup to go with dessert at night. We forget it's not brewed. I also use the crystals to flavor vanilla protein drinks. They dissolve really well, even in cold milk when I use the blender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omtoom
fromPalmyra Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2015
"Tasting a coffee free of the hundreds of bad stuff regular , non organic has makes the taste of this coffee a pleasure worth drinking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elioa
fromMedinah, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is totally satisfiying
 March 28, 2015
"Greatly contributes and makes it easy when putting together or concocting a meal or snack. Delicious tasting because it is made from fresh Arabic beans procured only from farmers that ascribe to Fairtrade conditions i.e., ecologically cultivated coffees. Hurray, it is also totally natural and organic. In addition it is Freeze-Dried so you can store it for a long time. Then, when you're finally ready to drink it, you can completely revitalize it with a little hot water. The taste and texture remains the same. But because it is so delicious and convenient you will not be able to store Mount Hagen Organic coffee for long. In addition, decaffeinated cuts down the caffeine so it even more in demand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next