Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze-Dried. USDA Organic. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Fairtrade certified and sourced from Fairtrade producers. Total 100%.  . Fairtrade means fairer trading conditions and opportunities for producers in developing countries to invest in their businesses and communities for a sustainable future.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
112 out of 113(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMalibu, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome Taste!
 March 31, 2016
"Thanks Vitacost for this product. I mix chocolate rice protein powder with it each morning early - 2-3 cups before I run 3-miles. Trying to minimize caffeine & limit it to 50 mg. a day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 March 30, 2016
"I was really surprised how good this instant coffee turned out to taste. I haven't bought instant coffee in years but I wanted a back up when I am in a hurry or just lazy. The instant doesn't look as smooth as perked or drip but it has a good taste. I could get use to drinking it all the time. I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsan
fromAthens, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 27, 2016
"This instant coffee is handy to have when you want a single cup of coffee and the taste is wonderful, very flavorful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snicky57
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this coffee!
 March 25, 2016
"I love this coffee. It has a rich robust taste. You would never know it's decaffeinated. Vitacost is my go-to company for on-line supplements and food products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 24, 2016
"Best decaf instant coffee I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tagster
fromJacksonville,Fl.
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee!
 March 18, 2016
"This is the BEST instant decaf coffee! I love that it's Swiss water processed and that's it's organic, fair traded! Most coffee of any kind gives me a headache because of the chemicals used to make it. This does not! And I love that when I buy it, I'm helping the people that made it through fair trading."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahBella84
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious, so convenient!
 March 3, 2016
"My husband and I usually make French press coffee, but this is our go-to for a quick cup. It does not taste bitter the way other instant coffee tastes, and it is decaffeinated naturally rather than with chemicals...absolutely delicious! The jar lasts a long time, too, even for two people."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldengirls
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT
 February 25, 2016
"been drinking this for many years; tastes amazing; love the fact that you can adjust strength per cup and SOOOOOO convenient! I even take it with me when we travel. : )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shani1
My Favorite Coffee
 February 12, 2016
"I have been drinking this coffee for the past 5 years and it is the only one I drink. I love the fact that it is instant too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyJane
fromMount Shasta, CA
Does NOT taste like decaf!
 February 6, 2016
"This organic decaf tastes as good as the caffeinated version. It is delicious with water or milk as a latte. So much easier on the stomach than grainy espresso, ground acidic beans, or store-bought brewed. If you love coffee but have a delicate stomach THIS is your coffee!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and organic
 February 4, 2016
"This is very good tasting organic instant coffee. I use both regular and decaff. They have small packets too that you can take with you when you go out to eat. I use those for vacations"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
log17
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Instant Decaf
 January 17, 2016
"I was hesitant to try this because I was using Starbucks and didn't think I would find a better instant decaf but I wanted organic coffee. I was delighted to find I liked it even better than starbucks. It has a rich flavor, and a smooth creamy consistency. My 20 yo daughter loves it as well and commented on how good it tastes. Organic & delicious - it's a keepter!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 16, 2016
"I'm not a huge coffee drinker so I don't have a coffee maker. This works for me and so convenient."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz3923
fromHamburg, NY
Great instant coffee
 January 11, 2016
"Excellent instant coffee both the decaf and caffeinated versions. Even my husband who is a Starbucks fan likes it. Great for traveling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatSupp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, no jitters, plus organic!
 January 9, 2016
"Great coffee taste I can enjoy. I like coffee, but not the caffeine buzz, so this is good anytime. Organic and fair trade! Mixes well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessellate
Great taste
 January 4, 2016
"This is the best tasting instant coffee I've tried. A lot of instant coffee seems to be too weak, or otherwise just not fresh tasting. The taste of this is great and I love that it's organic. Plus the Vitacost price is much lower than Whole Foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 30, 2015
"I was surprised an instant organic decaf coffee could be so good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylivingcrusader
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent taste and resonable cost
 December 29, 2015
"This decaf instant coffee is very smooth and rich in flavor. I also like the fact that it is organic AND fair trade. Best instant coffee I ever tasted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gottaplaygames
fromMa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 29, 2015
"Makes great Iced coffee! Good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 23, 2015
"Great taste, not acidic, organic and easy to make."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next