Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into a perfect coffee. it might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from  the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages To us perfection means that we only procure  ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small scale farmers at Fair-trade conditions. Afterall everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. Any you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound Perfect?  
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elioa
fromMedinah, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is totally satisfiying
 March 28, 2015
"Greatly contributes and makes it easy when putting together or concocting a meal or snack. Delicious tasting because it is made from fresh Arabic beans procured only from farmers that ascribe to Fairtrade conditions i.e., ecologically cultivated coffees. Hurray, it is also totally natural and organic. In addition it is Freeze-Dried so you can store it for a long time. Then, when you're finally ready to drink it, you can completely revitalize it with a little hot water. The taste and texture remains the same. But because it is so delicious and convenient you will not be able to store Mount Hagen Organic coffee for long. In addition, decaffeinated cuts down the caffeine so it even more in demand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanJean
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You wouldn't know this coffee was instant coffee
 March 24, 2015
"I have been looking for a healthy organic decaf coffee and was used to drip coffee. I was reluctant to get an instant coffee. But I gave it a try and I was quite surprised. It is so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic instant decaf done SUPER!
 February 23, 2015
"I use the caffeinated version of this almost every day....and supplement with this decaf product when I want less caffeine. It's super smooth, never bitter, and I actually got rid of my $600 Breville espresso machine because of the ease and affordability of using both Mount Hagen instant coffees!!!!!!!!!! Taste is very good, and always fresh!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancingal
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is my favorite coffee
 February 20, 2015
"Decaffeinated Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe' has a perfect coffee flavor for both me and my husband. He likes a stronger coffee so he uses 2 teaspoons, where 1 teaspoon is just right for me. We really liked Mount Hagen Caf'e regular and thought that the decaf would not have as much flavor, but to our delight, it is even more delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsptsp
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 January 19, 2015
"I wanted to wean myself off of caffeine and get on a better healthy diet. Coffee was the first I tackled. I only drank 1 cup of instant in the morning so I began weaning off to less & less per day and then went to this product. It has a hearty taste, so much so that I don't even need to use as much as I did with my instant coffee which means it really isn't costing me any more for organic. No after taste either. I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numberonecustomer
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee
 January 18, 2015
"Perfect for that quick cup of coffee...best because it's organic. Thanks Vitacost for having this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idaflo
fromSt Pete Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value, Great taste
 January 5, 2015
"Absolutely LOVE this coffee. Superior to the product offered at the world's most famous coffee shop. Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10151987m
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste for freeze dry coffee
 January 2, 2015
"This coffee taste incredible for a freeze dry coffee. I swear by coffee from machines but this instant coffee has made me rethink instant coffee. It smells amazing and it taste just like fresh brewed coffee!! I recommend this coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best decaf & quality packaging
 December 23, 2014
"I have completely stopped buying decaf beans, because this Mt. Hagen instant decaf is so easy, and the flavor is very comparable to brewed decaf. I can't be bothered brewing decaf anymore. That fact that it's organic is important to me. I'm also impressed with the quality glass jar it comes in (not plastic, which reacts with the decaf to alter the flavor and introduce toxins). The jar is easy to open and close, and attractive for reuse. I also recycle the jars. Even though I make a stronger cup than their serving size suggests, I think the price is reasonable for the convenience and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
it's organic
 November 19, 2014
"Great instant coffee. Taste not as good as Starbucks Via but this product is organic and CHEAPER!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for quick coffee drink
 November 14, 2014
"Of course, this by far doesn't taste like brewed coffee. However, if you are not so picky about the coffee taste but still enjoy coffee flavor and want something very quick, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2014
"It is very tasty. I bought for my pregnant daughter as she is all things organic. She is a coffee enthusiast and she is hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Organic
 August 8, 2014
"Tastes like real brewed coffee. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tester4all
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lack of taste low aroma
 July 24, 2014
"Would not purchase again. I like coffee with a smooth taste that has a coffee aroma which I did not experience with this coffee...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andralina
Very good coffee
 July 6, 2014
"It's pretty tasty instant coffee. Compared to other instant brands I can find in my local grocery store, it's very good. I would definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gdm711
fromREDONDO BEACH CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best coffee ever
 June 14, 2014
"We gave up regular brewed coffee once we tried Mount Hagen.
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyM
fromEast Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best coffee..
 June 8, 2014
"I was so delighted to find this excellent organic decaf coffee at a considerably lower price than what I have been paying at the HFS. Your free shipping policy makes you my favorite online shopping center.
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Lily
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbiO
fromLong Island NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 7, 2014
"Easy, great flavor and organic!
Great for traveling too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwomen
fromHuntington, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 4, 2014
"Great decaf coffee. Never bitter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marge1111
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ahhh!
 March 22, 2014
"After my doctor put me on a caffeine-free lifestyle, I searched and searched for a great-tasting, robust, decaffienated coffee. This product is the perfect fit. It has very low caffeine and very high flavor. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next