Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into a perfect coffee. it might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from  the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages To us perfection means that we only procure  ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small scale farmers at Fair-trade conditions. Afterall everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. Any you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound Perfect?  
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 out of 63(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2015
"I get this for my husband. He loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant
 June 14, 2015
"Great tasting decaf instant coffee. My favorite health food store that studies the healthiest foods and has only organic foods, carries this coffee so I feel even more confident that it is not too bad for me! I had to get totally off caffeine and this coffee helped me accomplish that effortlessly. I mix it with warm, homemade coconut milk (Native Forest in BPA free can with added water, vanilla & almond flavoring with a dash of liquid stevia) which tastes much better than the soy lattes I bought at Starbucks MANY years ago. No more Starbucks for me! Unhealthy and expensive!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
fromPacific NW
DECAF that tastes like Coffee
 June 12, 2015
"Not cheap but it smells and tastes like coffee. And it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrspicky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee ever
 June 5, 2015
"I have looked high and low for a good instant coffee that actual tastes like a fresh brew, yes it may be a bit more expensive then the others but it is so worth it and an added bonus it's organic. I highly recommend this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Full Flavored
 May 29, 2015
"Very glad to have found this coffee - not only is it organic, but it actually tastes great! I'd been using a non-organic decaf instant coffee (the brand rhymes with Basters Voice....) and it tasted pretty bad - this brand is full flavored and very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting organic and instant.
 May 21, 2015
"I recently got rid of my Kuerig coffee maker after reading several articles about how unhealthy they are. I purchased both the regular and decaf versions of Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant coffee and was not disappointed. I don't love the taste QUITE as much as the coffee from my old Kuerig, but considering how much healthier this is, it is worth the trade off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignaturalkiss
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality and organic!
 May 10, 2015
"This coffee is my to-go decaf when I want the flavor of coffee without the caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best instant
 May 9, 2015
"best instant coffee, like its organic , and fair trade, drink a cup in the morning everyday, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby2
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth not bitter
 May 5, 2015
"This I'd the only instant coffee brand I like. I use both the caffeinated and decaf....depending on this time of day. It has a good flavor and is not bitter at all. Most of my friends can't tell the difference between Mt. Hagen and brewed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tma73
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great coffee
 April 24, 2015
"I love this coffee. It's organic and fair trade. My perfect after-dinner cup of coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSandpoint, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting instant ever. Better than Starbucks.
 April 14, 2015
"I first tasted this coffee years ago at a workshop and couldn't find it anywhere. I called the hosts of the workshop to get the name and to my surprise a favorite online store of mine (Vitacost) carried it. My very picky friends also love it and can't believe its instant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tastes so good you won't believe it is instant!
 April 9, 2015
"I am a person who always ground gourmet coffee beans to make the perfect cup of coffee. I hated instant coffee with a passion. However, during a power outage last year, my son-in-law heated water over an alcohol stove and made me a cup of coffee using an instant coffee. I thought the coffee was drip coffee and commented on how lucky we were to be able to still make a good cup of drip coffee. To my surprise he told me it was instant coffee. I couldn't believe it and had to see the jar. Ever since, I have converted to using Mount Hagen's Organic instant coffee. It is so much easier to use and tasted just as good and maybe better! And I am able to fool all my friends and family too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichita
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I forget that it's instant
 April 6, 2015
"These coffee crystals taste so good, we often make a cup to go with dessert at night. We forget it's not brewed. I also use the crystals to flavor vanilla protein drinks. They dissolve really well, even in cold milk when I use the blender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omtoom
fromPalmyra Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2015
"Tasting a coffee free of the hundreds of bad stuff regular , non organic has makes the taste of this coffee a pleasure worth drinking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elioa
fromMedinah, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is totally satisfiying
 March 28, 2015
"Greatly contributes and makes it easy when putting together or concocting a meal or snack. Delicious tasting because it is made from fresh Arabic beans procured only from farmers that ascribe to Fairtrade conditions i.e., ecologically cultivated coffees. Hurray, it is also totally natural and organic. In addition it is Freeze-Dried so you can store it for a long time. Then, when you're finally ready to drink it, you can completely revitalize it with a little hot water. The taste and texture remains the same. But because it is so delicious and convenient you will not be able to store Mount Hagen Organic coffee for long. In addition, decaffeinated cuts down the caffeine so it even more in demand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanJean
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You wouldn't know this coffee was instant coffee
 March 24, 2015
"I have been looking for a healthy organic decaf coffee and was used to drip coffee. I was reluctant to get an instant coffee. But I gave it a try and I was quite surprised. It is so good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Organic instant decaf done SUPER!
 February 23, 2015
"I use the caffeinated version of this almost every day....and supplement with this decaf product when I want less caffeine. It's super smooth, never bitter, and I actually got rid of my $600 Breville espresso machine because of the ease and affordability of using both Mount Hagen instant coffees!!!!!!!!!! Taste is very good, and always fresh!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancingal
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is my favorite coffee
 February 20, 2015
"Decaffeinated Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Cafe' has a perfect coffee flavor for both me and my husband. He likes a stronger coffee so he uses 2 teaspoons, where 1 teaspoon is just right for me. We really liked Mount Hagen Caf'e regular and thought that the decaf would not have as much flavor, but to our delight, it is even more delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsptsp
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 January 19, 2015
"I wanted to wean myself off of caffeine and get on a better healthy diet. Coffee was the first I tackled. I only drank 1 cup of instant in the morning so I began weaning off to less & less per day and then went to this product. It has a hearty taste, so much so that I don't even need to use as much as I did with my instant coffee which means it really isn't costing me any more for organic. No after taste either. I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numberonecustomer
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best instant coffee
 January 18, 2015
"Perfect for that quick cup of coffee...best because it's organic. Thanks Vitacost for having this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next