Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze-Dried. USDA Organic. Our decaffeinated instant coffee has an outstanding reputation. This is because unlike most decaffeinated coffees that rely on chemicals we use a natural process ensuring the purest and best possible tasting coffee.  . What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we get the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect?  . Fairtrade certified and sourced from Fairtrade producers. Total 100%.  . Fairtrade means fairer trading conditions and opportunities for producers in developing countries to invest in their businesses and communities for a sustainable future.
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
102 out of 103(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyJane
fromMount Shasta, CA
Does NOT taste like decaf!
 February 6, 2016
"This organic decaf tastes as good as the caffeinated version. It is delicious with water or milk as a latte. So much easier on the stomach than grainy espresso, ground acidic beans, or store-bought brewed. If you love coffee but have a delicate stomach THIS is your coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and organic
 February 4, 2016
"This is very good tasting organic instant coffee. I use both regular and decaff. They have small packets too that you can take with you when you go out to eat. I use those for vacations"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
log17
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Instant Decaf
 January 17, 2016
"I was hesitant to try this because I was using Starbucks and didn't think I would find a better instant decaf but I wanted organic coffee. I was delighted to find I liked it even better than starbucks. It has a rich flavor, and a smooth creamy consistency. My 20 yo daughter loves it as well and commented on how good it tastes. Organic & delicious - it's a keepter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 16, 2016
"I'm not a huge coffee drinker so I don't have a coffee maker. This works for me and so convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz3923
fromHamburg, NY
Great instant coffee
 January 11, 2016
"Excellent instant coffee both the decaf and caffeinated versions. Even my husband who is a Starbucks fan likes it. Great for traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatSupp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, no jitters, plus organic!
 January 9, 2016
"Great coffee taste I can enjoy. I like coffee, but not the caffeine buzz, so this is good anytime. Organic and fair trade! Mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tessellate
Great taste
 January 4, 2016
"This is the best tasting instant coffee I've tried. A lot of instant coffee seems to be too weak, or otherwise just not fresh tasting. The taste of this is great and I love that it's organic. Plus the Vitacost price is much lower than Whole Foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 30, 2015
"I was surprised an instant organic decaf coffee could be so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylivingcrusader
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent taste and resonable cost
 December 29, 2015
"This decaf instant coffee is very smooth and rich in flavor. I also like the fact that it is organic AND fair trade. Best instant coffee I ever tasted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gottaplaygames
fromMa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 29, 2015
"Makes great Iced coffee! Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 23, 2015
"Great taste, not acidic, organic and easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPinelands , NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent decaf
 December 23, 2015
"As instant decaffeinated coffees are concerned, this is one of the best. It is organic and relatively pricey, but well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
palm
fromflorida
excellent product
 December 19, 2015
"The best organic instant coffee I have ever tried. Rich, robust flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengirl2779
Amazing flavor for instant coffee
 December 11, 2015
"This coffee is perfect for on the go. I usually drink only one cup a day so this product is very convenient. I am very particular about the flavor of coffee. I drink it black and the flavor is amazing. I do like it a bit stronger so I use the 2 tsp option. It's organic, decaf, and tastes great. I would recommend to anyone looking for that one cup convenience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Tasty Organic Instant Coffee
 November 17, 2015
"This is a delicious instant coffee with an almost fresh brewed taste. It is organic and fair trade which makes it an even more attractive product. Coffee beans are some of the most chemically treated products in the world so a good instant organic coffee is a great thing to have around when you want something quick, tasty and good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtdewdodge
fromiowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awsome
 November 12, 2015
"Very Good coffee ,expensive but worth it!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Good for Drinking but Great for Cooking/Baking
 November 12, 2015
"I received my coffee with a crack in the bottom of the glass. Vitacost refunded my $. Since this was the first time I've tried instant coffee, I removed the top half of the coffee and trashed the rest. I bought it mainly to add to baked goods which works well, but as far as drinking it I think it taste pretty bad. With that said, I do not drink instant coffee, I only drink esspresso so I am not a good judge of instant coffee. In the past I've enjoyed coffee substitutes made from gains called Cafix or Pero instant coffee like beverage (but now I no longer eat grains). I absolutely loved Cafix and had hoped this instant coffee would taste similar and it didnt. Again, Mount Hagen Instant Coffee is great for baked goods but not to my taste buds."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayla96
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2015
"I never thought I'd find an instant decaffeinated coffee that taste so good. This coffee is delicious, very satisfying!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masterhealer
fromberthoud, colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 October 30, 2015
"This coffee has all the flavor you would want with out the fuss of brewing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearl44
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 October 30, 2015
"Great taste, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next