Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvest. The processing to decaffeinated and freeze-dried coffee is also achieved without the use of any form of preservatives or additives. The organic green beans are "Naturally Decaffeinated" using only the gentlest 100% natural method with no chemicals. Their coffees are from plantations of the best cultivation areas of the world. These highlands coffees are guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwomen
fromHuntington, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 4, 2014
"Great decaf coffee. Never bitter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marge1111
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ahhh!
 March 22, 2014
"After my doctor put me on a caffeine-free lifestyle, I searched and searched for a great-tasting, robust, decaffienated coffee. This product is the perfect fit. It has very low caffeine and very high flavor. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegoose
fromWisconsin
Fantastic!
 March 19, 2014
"My husband and I are very fussy about coffee. We make French press coffee in the morning and the rest of the day we drink Mt. Hagen's. We have recommended this coffee to all our friends and relatives and I recommend it at work. I cannot say enough good about it! Put it to a taste test and it will come out on top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
apears
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great coffee, prefer to kcups!
 March 5, 2014
"This is so good tasting. I use it in the afternoon/evening, when I don't want the stimulation of caffiene. Actually prefer it to my decaf kcups in my keurig! Love that it's organic. Can be customized to the strength that you prefer, based on how much you add. Isn't like the typical grocery store instant coffee, it tastes like real brewed coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smokedfishking
fromQueens, NY
Age:55-64
The best instant decaf I ever tasted
 January 25, 2014
"I've tried every instant decaf coffee out there, and this
brand has the best flavor and is organic. Jar after jar the
flavor is consistent and it's available in one cup serving
packets if you're on the go. TRY IT!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanny02
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 January 23, 2014
"This is the BEST instant decaf. I just wish you still had the single serving packets. They are great for traveling. I now have to repackage from the jar again. Bummer!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astromom
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent coffee
 December 20, 2013
"Love this coffee. It tastes better than caffeinated. My husband
who would never drink decaffeinated coffee now drinks this.
I drink a lot of coffee so not having too much caffeine is really important to me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious organic decaf
 November 15, 2013
"This coffee is delicious, very convenient, and goes a long way. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a great cup of coffee in an instant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggiekitten
fromCrystal Coast NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Decaf Coffee
 November 13, 2013
"I Have used this for years and LOVE it!!!! Great Flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norcalshopper
Great taste!
 November 9, 2013
"This instant coffee is the best instant, decaf coffee. And, it's a super plus being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Decaf coffee in the World!
 November 9, 2013
"You will never find a better tasting decaf coffee than Mt. Hagen. It is as good as the one with caffeine. Plus it is organic and not as acid as other coffees. I put my akaline water in my Keurig to heat it and put two packets of stevia good scoop of the coffee and a little half and half in the cup. It is a treat and helps me feel full after a meal and helps me stay away from desserts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBM18
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great decaf!
 November 7, 2013
"I honestly can't tell the difference between the decaf and the regular. Both are mellow and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 28, 2013
"I no longer need a coffee pot, this stuff is that good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafkakat
fromNewark, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for you, great for the environment
 October 17, 2013
"As you might know it is the only decaffeinated instant coffee on the market. It smells great. Tastes pretty good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 17, 2013
"This is the best instant coffee I have ever tasted! Great for traveling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisama
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good decaf
 September 15, 2013
"I was a bit skeptical of how the Mount Hagen decaf would taste but I was very delighted to find it almost as good as the regular instant. I drink this in the evening when I want to limit caffeine intake. I find it to be pleasing and tasteful for my needs. I will buy it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamafromohio
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does not taste like instant and great price!
 September 13, 2013
"This brand of instant coffee is the best I have ever tried. I never thought I would consider drinking instant but the flavor is excellent. If you like your coffee stronger or weaker you decide. I use and electric kettle and I have coffee in about 3 minutes. After searching the internet and local stores Vitacost offered the best price. If you are looking for a bold roast this is not for you. I would compare this with Dunkin Dounuts. It is organic too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleSpitfire
fromMount Shasta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally, a good, instant decaf!
 September 6, 2013
"This product is just what I want: organic, decaffeinated without formaldehyde, and no weird after taste like so many instant decaf brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMom24
fromSouth TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste like instant
 August 29, 2013
"This was so surprising! It is delicious and definitely doesn't taste like instant. I highly recommend!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyT
fromHenderson , NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best decaf
 August 28, 2013
"I've searched high and low for an instant decaf coffee that taste like coffee. Mount Hagen decaf is by far the best I've ever tasted. A little bit expensive, but, well worth it. Try it, you'll like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next