Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvest. The processing to decaffeinated and freeze-dried coffee is also achieved without the use of any form of preservatives or additives. The organic green beans are "Naturally Decaffeinated" using only the gentlest 100% natural method with no chemicals. Their coffees are from plantations of the best cultivation areas of the world. These highlands coffees are guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 out of 40(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Touch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
it's organic
 November 19, 2014
"Great instant coffee. Taste not as good as Starbucks Via but this product is organic and CHEAPER!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for quick coffee drink
 November 14, 2014
"Of course, this by far doesn't taste like brewed coffee. However, if you are not so picky about the coffee taste but still enjoy coffee flavor and want something very quick, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2014
"It is very tasty. I bought for my pregnant daughter as she is all things organic. She is a coffee enthusiast and she is hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudLover
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Organic
 August 8, 2014
"Tastes like real brewed coffee. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tester4all
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lack of taste low aroma
 July 24, 2014
"Would not purchase again. I like coffee with a smooth taste that has a coffee aroma which I did not experience with this coffee...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andralina
Very good coffee
 July 6, 2014
"It's pretty tasty instant coffee. Compared to other instant brands I can find in my local grocery store, it's very good. I would definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gdm711
fromREDONDO BEACH CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best coffee ever
 June 14, 2014
"We gave up regular brewed coffee once we tried Mount Hagen.
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyM
fromEast Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best coffee..
 June 8, 2014
"I was so delighted to find this excellent organic decaf coffee at a considerably lower price than what I have been paying at the HFS. Your free shipping policy makes you my favorite online shopping center.
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Lily
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbiO
fromLong Island NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 7, 2014
"Easy, great flavor and organic!
Great for traveling too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwomen
fromHuntington, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 4, 2014
"Great decaf coffee. Never bitter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marge1111
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ahhh!
 March 22, 2014
"After my doctor put me on a caffeine-free lifestyle, I searched and searched for a great-tasting, robust, decaffienated coffee. This product is the perfect fit. It has very low caffeine and very high flavor. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegoose
fromWisconsin
Fantastic!
 March 19, 2014
"My husband and I are very fussy about coffee. We make French press coffee in the morning and the rest of the day we drink Mt. Hagen's. We have recommended this coffee to all our friends and relatives and I recommend it at work. I cannot say enough good about it! Put it to a taste test and it will come out on top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
apears
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great coffee, prefer to kcups!
 March 5, 2014
"This is so good tasting. I use it in the afternoon/evening, when I don't want the stimulation of caffiene. Actually prefer it to my decaf kcups in my keurig! Love that it's organic. Can be customized to the strength that you prefer, based on how much you add. Isn't like the typical grocery store instant coffee, it tastes like real brewed coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smokedfishking
fromQueens, NY
Age:55-64
The best instant decaf I ever tasted
 January 25, 2014
"I've tried every instant decaf coffee out there, and this
brand has the best flavor and is organic. Jar after jar the
flavor is consistent and it's available in one cup serving
packets if you're on the go. TRY IT!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanny02
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 January 23, 2014
"This is the BEST instant decaf. I just wish you still had the single serving packets. They are great for traveling. I now have to repackage from the jar again. Bummer!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astromom
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent coffee
 December 20, 2013
"Love this coffee. It tastes better than caffeinated. My husband
who would never drink decaffeinated coffee now drinks this.
I drink a lot of coffee so not having too much caffeine is really important to me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious organic decaf
 November 15, 2013
"This coffee is delicious, very convenient, and goes a long way. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a great cup of coffee in an instant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggiekitten
fromCrystal Coast NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Decaf Coffee
 November 13, 2013
"I Have used this for years and LOVE it!!!! Great Flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norcalshopper
Great taste!
 November 9, 2013
"This instant coffee is the best instant, decaf coffee. And, it's a super plus being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Decaf coffee in the World!
 November 9, 2013
"You will never find a better tasting decaf coffee than Mt. Hagen. It is as good as the one with caffeine. Plus it is organic and not as acid as other coffees. I put my akaline water in my Keurig to heat it and put two packets of stevia good scoop of the coffee and a little half and half in the cup. It is a treat and helps me feel full after a meal and helps me stay away from desserts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next