Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,283)
Calcium(3,416)
CoQ10(2,285)
Coconut Oil(3,015)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,426)
Iron(505)
Krill Oil(706)
Magnesium(1,617)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,620)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(716)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(202)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(368)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,662)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,228)
Vitamin C(2,573)
Vitamin D(2,247)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop NADH or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets

Supplies 10 mg of NADH in each tablet for quick release into the bloodstream! What is NADH? NADH stands for nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD) plus hydrogen (H). It is a naturally occurring coenzyme formed by vitamin B3 and is found in all living cells. NADH is required for synthesis of adenosine triphosphate (ATP) the energy molecule used to power cellular functions and fuel body systems.  . How does NADH support health? Involved in cellular energy production. Functions as an antioxidant. Why choose Vitacost NADH? Quick release into the bloodstream. Supplies 10 mg of NADH per single-tablet serving. Great value when compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icbstar
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
subtle
 May 18, 2014
"I like this product because it is mild and does not cause any side effects"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamster
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy
 March 6, 2014
"Taken first thing in the morning gives your cells a jump start with energy. Start with 1/2 for a couple of days then full one. Put under young and let melt slowly,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyAliki
fromKingston, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WORK WELL
 November 23, 2013
"I use this everyday. I need lots of energy as I have to drive 1 hour to and from work.
Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meribelle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product for the price if taken correctly
 July 13, 2013
"NADH can help boost energy. I recently listened to a video about how to take it. First thing in the morning, then down a glass of water and wait 20 minutes before you eat or drink anything else. This way it gets into your intestines and gets absorbed fully."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a4dable
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I really like these tabs
 March 10, 2013
"Just one tab under the tongue and you will have that extra energy to get through a busy day!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhydidBuilding7fallon911
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I think it helps concentration.
 October 15, 2012
"I think it works. The taste is just okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEACEBE
fromatlanta Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
got my groove back
 September 9, 2012
"NADH brought me out of my fatigue state. I was always tired. NADH after a day or two I could tell the difference in my energy level. I have tried many things but, this product really works.
I just ran out will be ordering again and again."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwaysprovidedfor
Great Energy!
 March 30, 2010
"There are times when I have longs days of work...and this product keeps me going! I cant recommend it enough if you are wanting more energy!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rontherunner
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Item
 November 1, 2008
"This product is great. works a lot better then other brands."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
neuromuser
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Packaging Problem?
 January 28, 2008
"I take NADH daily, and have found the NSI brand to be well priced. But they seem to have what I guess is a packaging problem that causes many of the individual tablets to turn brown while still in their supposedly-sealed bubbles. I interpret this discoloration to mean that they are being oxidized in the package and therefore of no use. In some cases, I've had to throw away half the package."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
boneylegs
 January 18, 2008
"The product NADH has been discolored and old looking the last 2 orders. Am wondering if it has been exposed to heat or is just old stock. Previous orders were fine."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
herby
 June 24, 2007
"I bought this product to help me stay awake when I drive home after working night shift. This didn't work well at all for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenbret
Good stuff Maynard
 May 31, 2007
"This supplement is great for when you are hitting the wall mentally from a long challenging workday and you are having trouble to keep concentrating. Studies have been done that show it reduces fatigue and returns fatigued mental status to baseline or above (I heard about the studies and the supplement on NPR). It is very unstable and is only absorbed sublingually- I am not sure any oral products work at all no matter what they are coated with. A MD and researcher found sublingual absorption of the base was possible and patented it as Enada. I am a pharmacist and have some expertise in the area. Costs a lot but is worth it for those long killer days or when you have to drive late at night. Short shelf life."
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arahn
fromwindom, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Big help for energy and mood.
 May 28, 2007
"This is great for energy. I take one instead of a cup of coffee every time I need a boost. That helps to cut back on caffiene which makes me feel worse in the long run."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost NADH Sublingual -- 10 mg - 30 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product