Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Build Muscle. 26g Protein • 6.3g BCAAs • 1/6g L-glutamine. Vanilla / Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 100% Whey Protein. For Those Who Seek To BUILD MUSCLE This Product Offers. 6.3 branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Research shows that BCAAs help muscles recover after strenuous exercise and support muscle protein synthesis when used in conjunction with a balanced diet. 2.9g L-leucine a BCAA to help build muscles. Leucine helps stimulate muscle protein synthesis. 1.6g L-glutamine an amino acid that is a building block needed for muscle growth and is a fuel for immune system cells. Rapid amino acid absorption into the muscles to stimulate protein synthesis to help repair exercise-induced muscle damage. 26g whey protein isolated through a series of micro- and ultra-filtration steps and "instantized" for ease of mixability.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubbles92
fromWestern New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All around great product
 April 25, 2014
"The vanilla flavor is great and it mixes easily. Great product at a at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ROVWEL
fromAnnapolis, Md.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes great
 April 3, 2014
"After my bariatric surgery , I needed to get on a high protein diet. I need to have at least two servings a day to keep my labs up. This is by far the best tasting high protein I have found and am on my third year of daily use without getting sick of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
would be better with stevia instead of sucralose
 October 21, 2013
"This product is economical due to the bulk cost. Taste is quite good considering what it is. Vanilla tastes like vanilla. The product truly works, especially if you are used to aches and pains from muscle exertion due to lengthy aerobics or body building, or swimming many laps as is my case. Even a hard physical labor work day doesn't cause extended muscular soreness, if you take this stuff right after it. I would prefer it to be sweetened with a natural herb such as stevia instead of the artificial sweeteners they put in it. Also the corn maltodextrin which may be GMO, probably assists in its reduction of muscle soreness from muscle fatigue. NO product is perfect, but this one actually works. It's not cheap either if you get it in your local store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gertron
fromSF, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
So-so
 April 24, 2013
"I'm trying the body-for-life challenge sponsored by EAS, as part of that whole thing you must use 1 EAS product. I chose this one.
Good:
It tastes ok when mixed with other things. It mixes in water about the same as other whey protein powders. EAS has a strong brand name. Lots of protein, little fat/carbs.
Bad:
It's not very good quality. When you can taste the quality difference between it and other powders, that's bad. Read the ingredients, it's really not all that. It also gives me gas, something that hasn't happened with other brands.
I would try a different brand next time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemoose
fromBrookfield ,WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product to make smoothies with
 January 14, 2013
"Get your protein in a great tasting drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessMan
EAS Whey Protein
 October 19, 2011
"Very good quality protein at an affordable cost. My whole family enjoys a delicious "smoothie" from time to time. Blend it up with a banana and strawberries, mix in some yogurt and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fratina
fromSan Francosco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our favorite protein powder, by far!
 October 13, 2009
"Easy, healthy breakfast:
-1 scoop EAS vanilla protein powder
-1 cup frozen mixed berries
-1 T. Udo's Oil or flax oil
-enough cold water to blend
Blend and enjoy.
So good, and so easy! We've tried other protein powders, but we always come back to EAS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leslie5088
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 19, 2009
"Tastes great & mixes very well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fireaxefd
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Eas Whey
 February 8, 2009
"Good point: Taste.
Bad point: Doesn't mix worth a flip. I've tried water, I've tried Milk. Shaker bottle with a screen, shaker with no screen. A blender seems to do the trick for the most part but will still leave some little clumps. With Milk it froths like crazy so you have to wait 10 minutes to drink it. I would not try this stuff again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdburnem
fromJoplin, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply the best
 July 5, 2008
"I love this product. I use only water and it mixes fine in a shaker. Actually I have glass bottles that I take to work with me. I have developed a technique. If I do it wrong, it will clump at the top.
I'm a vanilla type of person. Favorite ice cream is vanilla. This is great stuff and I'll never switch.
I will say that I like to mix a scoop of chocolate with a scoop of vanilla to make a milk chocolatey flavor combo. Very good and the chocolate will dissolve in water too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrinceAli
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 June 8, 2008
"This is my favorite protein powder. It dissolves in milk or water with just a shaker and it tastes great. Even when mixed with water, it tastes thick and creamy. For those who are concerned about fat content, this powder has 1 more gram of fat per serving than Optimum Nutrition. Optimum Nutrition, however, doesn't taste as good when mixed with water.
Do not buy the chocolate flavor. I returned it to the manufacturer because it just would not dissolve in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunkissed7
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best vanilla protein powder.
 March 27, 2008
"I've tried various brands of vanilla protein powders before, most of which were pretty bad (very chalky tastes).
EAS is definitely the best vanilla protein powder I've come across - not chalky at all, has a nice vanilla flavor to it that isn't overpowering. I always blend 1 scoop with a cup of milk, so it might not taste as good if you make it using water.
By far the best vanilla protein powder. I recommend to everyone!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EAS 100% Whey Protein Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product