Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz

All-Natural Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). Certified Gluten Free. 20g Protein Per Serving. Non-GMO. Free of Artificial Hormones Including rST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in creating whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . We ensure our protein is the highest quality by sourcing from grass-fed cows and using a cold-processed chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat to create a pure whey protein isolate. Our whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the USA and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branched-chain amino acids. This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet for exercise recovery or for supporting your weight-management goals.  . Crafted in our certified gluten-free facility this delicious protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake. Try it as the perfect complement to your morning oatmeal.  
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
132 out of 138(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting, low carb
 April 30, 2016
" The best and healthiest protein powder I have ever used. The natural flavor taste like vanilla and mixes well with fruit which gives it what ever flavor you desire. I Highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder for smoothies!
 April 21, 2016
" I use the natural flavor in breakfast smoothies, mixing 1 scoop powder with 1 cup low fat milk (organic from grass fed cows, of course :-), 1 cup frozen blueberries, and 1 sliced and frozen banana. It makes a thick and very creamy drink that I love! The biggest difference between this powder and others (besides the taste, which is very good) is that it doesn't upset my stomach at all or give me gas. Sorry, but had to say that, as most others do... It's just an excellent way to get 30 grams of clean protein (whey plus milk) into my day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clean Protein
 March 6, 2016
" After much reading and reviewing of protein powders, this one fit the bill for "less is more" ingredients. We use the natural flavor and it is very nice. I mix mine with whole milk and my husband mixes his with water. It is important to us to have the source of grass feed cows without added hormones. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShanghai, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Good
 January 23, 2016
" I have bought this twice.It's very good "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbany, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 December 3, 2015
" Very nice taste, dissolves well, and good quality ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fulfilling...
 September 4, 2015
" I've been a vegetarian since I was 9 years old. I'm now 31. It has always been hard for me to get enough protein in my diet, and after finding this whey protein supplement, things have become much easier. This protein helps me meet my daily quota, and is very satiating. It has helped me lose about 1-2 pounds a week since including it in my diet in my smoothies and mixed in with my scrambled eggs.
The price is also the best around. I've gone to many retail stores, and they charge about $8-$9 more per can.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent. Easy to mix and drink. Satisfying.
 August 5, 2015
" This is the cleanest Whey product I have found. Even unflavored it taste fine and is easy to mix and drink. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Diamond in the Rough
 June 26, 2015
" I generally try and maintain an organic/nonGMO based diet and cut out the biggest offenders in my book which consist of artificial sweeteners, artificial coloring, MSG, and general chemical based preservatives that cause a red flag to go up. I've tried many protein supplements because I use it after workouts for protein consumption and for the support of lean muscle mass production. After finishing my prior weight gainer (which was what I originally was looking for before landing upon this and deciding to just take the protein stacked with ALLMAX Nutrition's Micronized German Creatine Monohydrate; also from Vitacost) I made the decision to take one that had less poor ingredients in it. Upon a lot of product label reading, comparing and reviewing, I've come to realize that the very supplements created to be beneficial for your health are basically doing the opposite because they are loaded with sucralose and other artificial sweeteners, artificial flavors and dyes, other preservatives like Sodium Benzoate, and loaded with refined sugars through numerous sources such as maltodextrin, fructose etc. The other thing I wanted to avoid was soy and this proved very difficult...soy is in practically everything!
Ultimately my decision for choosing this protein was for several reasons. 1) It is 99% Lactose free and is only from whey protein isolate, not concentrate, casein or any other form or proprietary blend. 2) I chose the natural because it literally has no sugar. I take it with a glass of whole milk each day after a workout, so I figured I would get the bit of added sugar from the whole milk. 3) There is NO SOY in it at all. The lecithin in it is from sunflower not soy. 4) It is gluten free and non-GMO with no added hormones and the protein isolate comes from cows which are GRASSFED. Huge benefit. I do not have a gluten intolerance, however things that tend to have less allergen potential ingredients are generally easier on the body. 5) It has Calcium, Magnesium and other trace minerals, but also essentially all your amino acids, including the ever important branch chain ones. And last but not least, 6) 20g of protein per serving is a quality amount for the price of this product.
For all those reasons, I decided to give this product a try...and I am so glad I did. The smell from the container is heavenly. The taste is mild, basically doesn't have one except for a very faint vanilla flavor. In water it is tolerable, but in milk or juice, it is delicious. It dissolves well after some stirring and I have not had any issues of it causing any stomach or gastrointestinal discomfort whatsoever.
I feel like I could just continue to praise it, but I definitely recommend giving it a try. And all this being said, it's time for me to re-order!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good protein supplement
 June 25, 2015
" I have been using this product for over a year. My brother was using it and talked me into it trying it for the protein. I use it in my protein shake daily with frozen fruit and it is so delicious. It's like a milkshake and so healthy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Whey Protein Powder
 May 7, 2015
" I've used many kinds of protein powders before, and this is really the best! It has pure and simple ingredients (no long lists of weird additives), no added sweeteners (I already use fruit in my smoothies so any extra sweetness is unnecessary), and it is made from the milk of grassfed cows. It blends well in smoothies, doesn't have a grainy/chalky texture, and tastes bland enough that it goes with everything! At just over a dollar per serving (20g of protein is a pretty good amount), you really can't beat this. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2015
" This product mix's great and tast great, not like other protein powers. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product.
 February 1, 2015
" This product is good, however, it needs to be added with some fruit for flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Orange, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally a good tasting Whey protein without stevia
 January 17, 2015
" I have been looking a long time for a great tasting protein powder without stevia or artificial flavoring. I recommend this product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrinceton., IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's great
 January 2, 2015
" It is easy to use and dissolves quickly; I use it on my cereal and in my smoothies. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whey protein review
 November 19, 2014
" Love this product and especially as someone who is vegan "
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIdalia, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 October 22, 2014
" I bought this for myself to mix in my berry smoothies and up my protein intake. The label says use 2 scoops but I only use one because 2 makes it to frothy for my tastes and also I am not a huge fan of Stevia. My son, age 12, LOVES for me to make him a peach smoothie with one scoop. He thinks it is better than a plain peach smoothie and loves the vanilla scent. It is not gritty at all, and if you like the Stevia, you will probably enjoy this whey protein. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Protein
 October 17, 2014
" I have been in search of a protein powder without any fillers. This one dissolves great and blends easily. It does not have any of the junk most other powders have. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLost Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 August 2, 2014
" Several years ago, my herbalist recommended the Bio Chem Whey protein. It was also his choice. It is a great source of protein and the cost here is fantastic. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works for me
 July 31, 2014
" First, when you open it up, the smell alone is delicious. I use it in my daily shakes and it blends perfectly with no grit or chalky aftertaste. I chose the Natural flavor because it doesn't interfere with the taste of the other ingredients I add to my shake. Pure protein perfection, get you some. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good whey protein
 July 3, 2014
" best whey protein I have had, non GMO dissolve easley "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next