Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz

All Natural Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). Certified Gluten Free. 20g Protein per Serving. Non-GMO. Free of Artifiical Hormones Including rST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. Pure Certified Gluten-Free Delicious Grass Fed Non-GMO. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in creating whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today. We ensure our Protein is the Highest Quality by souring from grass fed cows and using cold-process chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat creating a pure whey protein isolate. Our whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the USA and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branch-chain amino acids. This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet after-exercise recovery or even supporting your weight management goals. Crafted in our certified gluten-free facility this delicious protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake or try as a perfectly complimentary ingredient in your morning oatmeal.  
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
113 out of 119(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allen055
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good whey protein
 July 3, 2014
"best whey protein I have had, non GMO dissolve easley"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daincin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ideal lactose-free whey protein
 June 13, 2014
"This is the second time I have ordered this product, and I am a big fan of it. There aren't many whey-based lactose-free powders that are also low glucose; but even if I weren't concerned about lactose this would be my favorite protein supplement. It's not sweet, and though it tastes pleasant the taste itself doesn't overwhelm whatever you put it with. So, while it might not be a great powder to just mix with water, I find it ideal for making smoothies when I want to taste the fruit and other ingredients without that overwhelming, chalky PROTEIN POWDER taste that some other products have. Also seems to be very high quality protein, have had no problems digesting it. Very pleased with this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes great and Tastes great
 May 30, 2014
"I have tried several brands of whey protein from Vitacost, and I have found the one I like the best ! Biochem makes the best quality whey protein that mixes easily with water, milk, juice or whatever you want to use. I like the natural flavor to keep my smoothies simple. I also use the powder in baking mixes and in cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Symphonia
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein powder with nothing added
 March 21, 2014
"I like this protein powder a lot. It has nothing added so you are getting just the protein - no added carbs, sugar, vitamins or artificial sweetener. It has a bit of a vanilla flavor, and I add just a bit of date sugar to sweeten it. I have been unable to find any other protein powder that has nothing added."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesss
Healthy
 March 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and the price from Vitacost beats even the sales at my local store. It is a healthy protein and mixes well with fruit, almond or coconut milk. It makes a good breakfast drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mik15
fromFort Collins, CO
Best zero sugar whey protein!
 February 11, 2014
"When I take protein powder, I don't want additives, especially sugar; artificial or not.
This protein is the answer for me. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carit
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great source of protein without extra fat & sugars
 October 14, 2013
"I've tried several brands and types of whey protein powders and this is my favorite. The powder dissolves well and makes for a great protein drink. As a "senior citizen" I try to include adequate protein in my diet without extra fat and calories. I've used this for several years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msgreen
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Barely there
 September 11, 2013
"I can add it to almost anything and I can't taste it. The texture is nonexistent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankiedoodle
fromDenver, Colorasdo
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 27, 2013
"My wife makes me a blueberry fruit shake every morning before I go to work. Taste great, last thru the morning work until lunch time rolls around. I chose the natural flavor. This combination is healthy way to start the morning for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bkay
fromCentral Point, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 23, 2013
"My husband and I are on somewhat of a Mediterranean diet because of heart issues - eating no red meat and only 3 ounces of poultry or fish a day, so getting protein from other sources is important. Nuts are a good source, but high in calories and carbs so when we discovered Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder we were thrilled as it is a source of protein without the calories, fats and carbs. Have "sold" many of our friends and family members on using this and everyone who does has been quite pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJoseph
Top of the line!
 July 21, 2013
"This is the finest Whey Protein I have used and I have used many. Whey Protein Isolate is the highest quality; other types of Whey Protein are inferior. Accept no substitutes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 3, 2013
"I have used this product for a very long time and I'm completely satisfied with it and i'm confident that it is helping me stay healthy. I think this product is one of the best on the market. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoom12
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent protein powder
 June 19, 2013
"This protein powder came highly recommended. I like the quality and type of pure whey protein. Can be mixed with anything. I like to make protein coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Excellent product
 June 7, 2013
"I selected this Whey after looking at tons of others for nearly two days. It's not organic, but that's about the only bad thing I can say about it. It tastes fine (a light hint of vanilla even though it's not vanilla flavoured) and though I often need a whisk or fork instead of a spoon to get all the powder to dissolve this is not a big deterrent. It's low carb, low cal, high protein and no added sugar (real or artificial). It is also fat and lactose free. I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CopicLady
fromUtah
Great protein!
 May 27, 2013
"I love that this protein powder is not flavored-just natural whey. No vanilla, no chocolate flavor. This makes it excellent for use in smoothies, as it is very mild, and does not change the taste of the other ingredients. I also like that it mixes in so easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missyrocks
Good stuff
 February 27, 2013
"Use with juicing and smoothies. It's good. I like that it doesn't have the extras or crazy amounts of omegas, etc. Was using hemp but not sure about the omega 6s in that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Whey I've found
 February 13, 2013
"This mixes easily into almond milk, very creamy, and no sugar/carbs. I add some 'green powder' and a squirt of vanilla stevia and ice, then use a blender to get a slushie/smoothie drink. Sometimes I add a little heavy cream--no sugar, 20 grams protein, green phyto nutrients--and all in one delicious cup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni22
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this product
 January 23, 2013
"I love this product, I chose whey protein isolate because of the added benefits as opposed to regular whey. This stuff is not too thick and mixes well with anything I make; muffins, pancakes, shakes, etc. It's the best, and the flavor isn't bad either like other products I've tried. Completely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edge5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 22, 2013
"Always looking for new clean products to give me a edge and this after one can i feel better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chridan
fromDadeville, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
being undenatured is a big plus.
 January 15, 2013
"I have been looking for some time now for just the right whey protein isolate. This one has it all. It is undenatured for one and no added sugars. It mixes great, especially in shakes and smoothies. One of the best ones around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next