Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz

All-Natural Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). Certified Gluten Free. 20g Protein Per Serving. Non-GMO. Free of Artificial Hormones Including rST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in creating whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . We ensure our protein is the highest quality by sourcing from grass-fed cows and using a cold-processed chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat to create a pure whey protein isolate. Our whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the USA and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branched-chain amino acids. This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet for exercise recovery or for supporting your weight-management goals.  . Crafted in our certified gluten-free facility this delicious protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake. Try it as the perfect complement to your morning oatmeal.  
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
125 out of 131(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
s1x0ne0h
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Diamond in the Rough
 June 26, 2015
"I generally try and maintain an organic/nonGMO based diet and cut out the biggest offenders in my book which consist of artificial sweeteners, artificial coloring, MSG, and general chemical based preservatives that cause a red flag to go up. I've tried many protein supplements because I use it after workouts for protein consumption and for the support of lean muscle mass production. After finishing my prior weight gainer (which was what I originally was looking for before landing upon this and deciding to just take the protein stacked with ALLMAX Nutrition's Micronized German Creatine Monohydrate; also from Vitacost) I made the decision to take one that had less poor ingredients in it. Upon a lot of product label reading, comparing and reviewing, I've come to realize that the very supplements created to be beneficial for your health are basically doing the opposite because they are loaded with sucralose and other artificial sweeteners, artificial flavors and dyes, other preservatives like Sodium Benzoate, and loaded with refined sugars through numerous sources such as maltodextrin, fructose etc. The other thing I wanted to avoid was soy and this proved very difficult...soy is in practically everything!
Ultimately my decision for choosing this protein was for several reasons. 1) It is 99% Lactose free and is only from whey protein isolate, not concentrate, casein or any other form or proprietary blend. 2) I chose the natural because it literally has no sugar. I take it with a glass of whole milk each day after a workout, so I figured I would get the bit of added sugar from the whole milk. 3) There is NO SOY in it at all. The lecithin in it is from sunflower not soy. 4) It is gluten free and non-GMO with no added hormones and the protein isolate comes from cows which are GRASSFED. Huge benefit. I do not have a gluten intolerance, however things that tend to have less allergen potential ingredients are generally easier on the body. 5) It has Calcium, Magnesium and other trace minerals, but also essentially all your amino acids, including the ever important branch chain ones. And last but not least, 6) 20g of protein per serving is a quality amount for the price of this product.
For all those reasons, I decided to give this product a try...and I am so glad I did. The smell from the container is heavenly. The taste is mild, basically doesn't have one except for a very faint vanilla flavor. In water it is tolerable, but in milk or juice, it is delicious. It dissolves well after some stirring and I have not had any issues of it causing any stomach or gastrointestinal discomfort whatsoever.
I feel like I could just continue to praise it, but I definitely recommend giving it a try. And all this being said, it's time for me to re-order!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyLou
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good protein supplement
 June 25, 2015
"I have been using this product for over a year. My brother was using it and talked me into it trying it for the protein. I use it in my protein shake daily with frozen fruit and it is so delicious. It's like a milkshake and so healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhr2012
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Whey Protein Powder
 May 7, 2015
"I've used many kinds of protein powders before, and this is really the best! It has pure and simple ingredients (no long lists of weird additives), no added sweeteners (I already use fruit in my smoothies so any extra sweetness is unnecessary), and it is made from the milk of grassfed cows. It blends well in smoothies, doesn't have a grainy/chalky texture, and tastes bland enough that it goes with everything! At just over a dollar per serving (20g of protein is a pretty good amount), you really can't beat this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindfull
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2015
"This product mix's great and tast great, not like other protein powers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Public
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product.
 February 1, 2015
"This product is good, however, it needs to be added with some fruit for flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliejo
fromPort Orange, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally a good tasting Whey protein without stevia
 January 17, 2015
"I have been looking a long time for a great tasting protein powder without stevia or artificial flavoring. I recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyDolly
fromPrinceton., IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's great
 January 2, 2015
"It is easy to use and dissolves quickly; I use it on my cereal and in my smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wheyloyal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whey protein review
 November 19, 2014
"Love this product and especially as someone who is vegan"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
prairiegirl90
fromIdalia, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 October 22, 2014
"I bought this for myself to mix in my berry smoothies and up my protein intake. The label says use 2 scoops but I only use one because 2 makes it to frothy for my tastes and also I am not a huge fan of Stevia. My son, age 12, LOVES for me to make him a peach smoothie with one scoop. He thinks it is better than a plain peach smoothie and loves the vanilla scent. It is not gritty at all, and if you like the Stevia, you will probably enjoy this whey protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinna
Great Protein
 October 17, 2014
"I have been in search of a protein powder without any fillers. This one dissolves great and blends easily. It does not have any of the junk most other powders have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogandus
fromLost Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 August 2, 2014
"Several years ago, my herbalist recommended the Bio Chem Whey protein. It was also his choice. It is a great source of protein and the cost here is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashiKong
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works for me
 July 31, 2014
"First, when you open it up, the smell alone is delicious. I use it in my daily shakes and it blends perfectly with no grit or chalky aftertaste. I chose the Natural flavor because it doesn't interfere with the taste of the other ingredients I add to my shake. Pure protein perfection, get you some."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allen055
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good whey protein
 July 3, 2014
"best whey protein I have had, non GMO dissolve easley"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daincin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ideal lactose-free whey protein
 June 13, 2014
"This is the second time I have ordered this product, and I am a big fan of it. There aren't many whey-based lactose-free powders that are also low glucose; but even if I weren't concerned about lactose this would be my favorite protein supplement. It's not sweet, and though it tastes pleasant the taste itself doesn't overwhelm whatever you put it with. So, while it might not be a great powder to just mix with water, I find it ideal for making smoothies when I want to taste the fruit and other ingredients without that overwhelming, chalky PROTEIN POWDER taste that some other products have. Also seems to be very high quality protein, have had no problems digesting it. Very pleased with this!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes great and Tastes great
 May 30, 2014
"I have tried several brands of whey protein from Vitacost, and I have found the one I like the best ! Biochem makes the best quality whey protein that mixes easily with water, milk, juice or whatever you want to use. I like the natural flavor to keep my smoothies simple. I also use the powder in baking mixes and in cereal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Symphonia
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein powder with nothing added
 March 21, 2014
"I like this protein powder a lot. It has nothing added so you are getting just the protein - no added carbs, sugar, vitamins or artificial sweetener. It has a bit of a vanilla flavor, and I add just a bit of date sugar to sweeten it. I have been unable to find any other protein powder that has nothing added."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesss
Healthy
 March 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and the price from Vitacost beats even the sales at my local store. It is a healthy protein and mixes well with fruit, almond or coconut milk. It makes a good breakfast drink."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mik15
fromFort Collins, CO
Best zero sugar whey protein!
 February 11, 2014
"When I take protein powder, I don't want additives, especially sugar; artificial or not.
This protein is the answer for me. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carit
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great source of protein without extra fat & sugars
 October 14, 2013
"I've tried several brands and types of whey protein powders and this is my favorite. The powder dissolves well and makes for a great protein drink. As a "senior citizen" I try to include adequate protein in my diet without extra fat and calories. I've used this for several years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msgreen
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Barely there
 September 11, 2013
"I can add it to almost anything and I can't taste it. The texture is nonexistent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next