Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz

100% Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). Wheat & Gluten Free. 20g Protein per Serving. Fat Free and 99% Lactose Free. Mixes Easily. Natural Flavor. Natural Flavor Lo Carb Whey: Contains 100 % pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein Isolate the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate on the market. The Micro-Filtration method isolates the natural whey proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat or lactose. This process leaves 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured. 100% Whey Protein has the lowest molecular weight of any protein. . 100% Whey Protein is rich in the highly bioactive fractions glycomacropeptide and beta-lactoglobulin immunoglobulin glycopeptides and lactoferrin plus amino acids that support muscle tissue. Provides high levels of branched-chain amino and glutamic acids plus a perfect ratio of other amino acids.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
110 out of 116(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Symphonia
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein powder with nothing added
 March 21, 2014
"I like this protein powder a lot. It has nothing added so you are getting just the protein - no added carbs, sugar, vitamins or artificial sweetener. It has a bit of a vanilla flavor, and I add just a bit of date sugar to sweeten it. I have been unable to find any other protein powder that has nothing added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesss
Healthy
 March 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and the price from Vitacost beats even the sales at my local store. It is a healthy protein and mixes well with fruit, almond or coconut milk. It makes a good breakfast drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mik15
fromFort Collins, CO
Best zero sugar whey protein!
 February 11, 2014
"When I take protein powder, I don't want additives, especially sugar; artificial or not.
This protein is the answer for me. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carit
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great source of protein without extra fat & sugars
 October 14, 2013
"I've tried several brands and types of whey protein powders and this is my favorite. The powder dissolves well and makes for a great protein drink. As a "senior citizen" I try to include adequate protein in my diet without extra fat and calories. I've used this for several years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msgreen
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Barely there
 September 11, 2013
"I can add it to almost anything and I can't taste it. The texture is nonexistent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankiedoodle
fromDenver, Colorasdo
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 27, 2013
"My wife makes me a blueberry fruit shake every morning before I go to work. Taste great, last thru the morning work until lunch time rolls around. I chose the natural flavor. This combination is healthy way to start the morning for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bkay
fromCentral Point, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 July 23, 2013
"My husband and I are on somewhat of a Mediterranean diet because of heart issues - eating no red meat and only 3 ounces of poultry or fish a day, so getting protein from other sources is important. Nuts are a good source, but high in calories and carbs so when we discovered Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder we were thrilled as it is a source of protein without the calories, fats and carbs. Have "sold" many of our friends and family members on using this and everyone who does has been quite pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJoseph
Top of the line!
 July 21, 2013
"This is the finest Whey Protein I have used and I have used many. Whey Protein Isolate is the highest quality; other types of Whey Protein are inferior. Accept no substitutes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 3, 2013
"I have used this product for a very long time and I'm completely satisfied with it and i'm confident that it is helping me stay healthy. I think this product is one of the best on the market. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoom12
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent protein powder
 June 19, 2013
"This protein powder came highly recommended. I like the quality and type of pure whey protein. Can be mixed with anything. I like to make protein coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Excellent product
 June 7, 2013
"I selected this Whey after looking at tons of others for nearly two days. It's not organic, but that's about the only bad thing I can say about it. It tastes fine (a light hint of vanilla even though it's not vanilla flavoured) and though I often need a whisk or fork instead of a spoon to get all the powder to dissolve this is not a big deterrent. It's low carb, low cal, high protein and no added sugar (real or artificial). It is also fat and lactose free. I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CopicLady
fromUtah
Great protein!
 May 27, 2013
"I love that this protein powder is not flavored-just natural whey. No vanilla, no chocolate flavor. This makes it excellent for use in smoothies, as it is very mild, and does not change the taste of the other ingredients. I also like that it mixes in so easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missyrocks
Good stuff
 February 27, 2013
"Use with juicing and smoothies. It's good. I like that it doesn't have the extras or crazy amounts of omegas, etc. Was using hemp but not sure about the omega 6s in that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Whey I've found
 February 13, 2013
"This mixes easily into almond milk, very creamy, and no sugar/carbs. I add some 'green powder' and a squirt of vanilla stevia and ice, then use a blender to get a slushie/smoothie drink. Sometimes I add a little heavy cream--no sugar, 20 grams protein, green phyto nutrients--and all in one delicious cup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni22
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this product
 January 23, 2013
"I love this product, I chose whey protein isolate because of the added benefits as opposed to regular whey. This stuff is not too thick and mixes well with anything I make; muffins, pancakes, shakes, etc. It's the best, and the flavor isn't bad either like other products I've tried. Completely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edge5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 22, 2013
"Always looking for new clean products to give me a edge and this after one can i feel better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chridan
fromDadeville, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
being undenatured is a big plus.
 January 15, 2013
"I have been looking for some time now for just the right whey protein isolate. This one has it all. It is undenatured for one and no added sugars. It mixes great, especially in shakes and smoothies. One of the best ones around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triwest
fromDenver,CO
Age:55-64
Husband has used this product for years
 December 17, 2012
"He drinks it every morning after his workout...he mixes it with frozen berries....This is a high protein...low sugar...neutral flavor drink . It doesn't interfer the what you put in it berries, bananas etc... Love buying it from Vita-cost...best price and comes to my front door..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product was easy to mix, not to thick like
 November 12, 2012
"This product was easy to mix, not to thick like other powders I've tried. I put this powder in my muffins and pancakes and fruit shakes. I could also mix in it in water and drink it straight. So with so many different ways I could drink it without holding my nose to just chug it down and get it over with( like other powders), this product I will defiantly be reordering!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 24.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACDMD
fromwestlake village
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 1, 2012
"This whey is the best on the market. The "natural" flavor has the lowest calories and is only pure whey. I have been using it for 7+ years. I give it a 5 star rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next