Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,411)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,013)
EFAs(3,299)
Fish Oil(1,424)
Iron(503)
Krill Oil(704)
Magnesium(1,615)
Melatonin(979)
Multivitamins(10,612)
Omega-3(4,616)
Algae(715)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(201)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(217)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,649)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,219)
Vitamin C(2,570)
Vitamin D(2,239)
Vitamin E(453)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Propolis or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz

Fast Acting Combination. Synergistic Honey Blend For Better Assimilation. Immune Boosting Power. Propolis is a resinous substance gathered by the bees from the leaf buds or the bark of certain trees and bushes. The bees then use the propolis as a "cement" that lines the walls of the hive in which they prepare honey pollen royal jelly and other related by-products. Nature has provided bees with this substance to keep them and their hives free of germs in spite of 40000 to 50 000 bees being crammed into close quarters in the hive.  . The green to brownish glue-like material with an aromatic smell and slightly bitter taste is made up of 50 to 55 percent resin and balsam 40 percent wax 10 percent other depending on what kind of foliages available.  . Researchers found the therapeutic properties of propolis come from substances called flavonoids found in the resin.  . Propolis is rich in minerals B-vitamins and antibiotics and works to raise the body's natural resistance by stimulating it to produce its own disease fighting defenses.  . Bees collect propolis treat it with their own enzymes and use the sticky material to patch holes or cracks in the hive. This organic "cement" protects the insects and their home from contamination moisture and germs.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Good product
 February 27, 2014
"This is a nice option to take the propolis with the honey. Taking propolis by itself is terrible and it tastes bad and coats your teeth. I have used this for sore throat and if I felt I was getting sick. It helped the sore throat go away and the honey makes it taste good. It is very soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yonjida
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very effective item
 January 7, 2014
"good for immune system!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nata1977
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product ever
 June 20, 2013
"Use it as Propolis supplement and make Propolis drink for my 2 years daughter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kohala123
fromoceanside ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this product
 May 22, 2013
"I add this to ginger tea in the morning if I feel like I am coming down with any cold bugs and I haven't got sick since."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirlite
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product!
 April 6, 2013
"..in taste and quality. I am using almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimeags
Awesome
 December 28, 2012
"this is a mainstay product and for the money a real must will never be without it thx vitacost for this at this great price !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathersdad
fromLI, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product, high quality
 December 13, 2012
"This is a very excellent product. High quality and potent, it is like honey but make sure that you aren't allergic before taking it.
Vitacost is a great source for many products that you can't get elsewhere and most of the time you get free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlerose
fromSan Augustine, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good purchase
 May 6, 2012
"The quality of this product is excellent. It has a strong pollen and beeswax taste that some may not like. I use 1/4 tsp in hot lemon tea or just dissolve it in my mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coopie
 January 23, 2011
"I got this because of the recommendation of Dr. Oz, as something good for dry lips. When I put it on, it was really sticky and felt awful on my lips.
I read that it was something to eat....I don't know about that.
"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blenny
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Couldn't get past the taste
 December 13, 2009
"The only reason I'm giving this product low marks is because I just couldn't stomach the taste. I even tried to put it in my smoothies, but it made it taste like medicine. I have friends who love this stuff and I've heard all about it's wonderful health benefits, but I have stopped using it since the taste makes me feel nauseated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tastes way better than the liquid stuff
 June 21, 2009
"lasts a long time. excellent price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product!
 April 2, 2009
"I have been using this for about a year now, and I am amazed at the results. This is the best way to get the benefits of propolis. Can't recommend this product enough."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jibba
fromcleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 31, 2009
"Incredible!!! I freeze it w/ raw cacao, coconut oil and black sesame seeds for a delicious liqour tasting chocolate"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mazz
sweet & good for you
 August 3, 2008
"love the taste, i wash it off with some liquid ginseng in the morning, or anytime i feel a little drop in sugar level
I scoop a little for a sweet & quick rise back up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awful smell, but it works...
 February 29, 2008
"If you can get past the strange and awful smell of this stuff it will do wonders. I have to add this to my toast in the morning and then cover it with jam. I rarely get sick anymore. I just wish I could get my kids to take it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Propolis Extract -- 11.4 oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product