Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,824)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,399)
Omega-3(4,470)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,433)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,008)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Royal Jelly or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz

Super Ultimate Strength. Bee Pollen Propolis. Korean Ginseng & Eleuthero. In Honey. Pioneer in Organic. 625mg per serving / 36000mg per container. Fresh Royal Jelly contains life forming highly nutritional complexity of nature's super food that queen bee feeds on and incredibly lays over 2000 eggs per day.  . Y.S. Fresh Royal Jelly has a superior beehive quality with maximum level of 10-HDA. It is vital to preserve the fresh royal jelly safely by blending with energy packed raw honey capable of naturally crystallizing and maintaining the thick consistency.
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 47(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Younes
Great business
 December 18, 2013
"I appreciate how professional Vitacost are either on price side or the delivery or the quality of products !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntiegrace
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 September 8, 2013
"I just received this product and couldn't wait to try it. It tastes fabulous! It does have a distinctively different taste from typical honey, but I loved the flavor immediately.
We make home-made yogurt to use in fruit smoothies. We will be using this Royal Jelly as the added sweetener in the smoothies. Perfect!
I will be buying more of this Royal Jelly to have on hand so that we never run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenlife
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
mmmmmmmmm
 June 20, 2013
"This is delicious.I take it every day and my wife to.Great taste.Really good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieQ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great spicy tase and quality
 May 13, 2013
"YS Eco Bee Farms Royal Jelly Plus Bee Pollen -- 650 mg - 24 oz and YS Eco Bee Farms Alive Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz are so similar in taste I can't really tell the difference. I really enjoy the taste of both and feel I am doing something great for my health each time I use either one. Great in teas and any other use you might have for regular honey - with a deep spicy taste I haven't found in any other sweetener. You need to read the comparison columns very carefully to see the differences. For instance each shows a serving size is 1 tsp but one shows 50 servings per container while the other shows only 20 servings - this discrepancy makes me question the validity of rest of the information. Not a big deal for me and doesn't keep me from looking forward to ordering more of products from YS Eco."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeSpirit7
fromDetroit,MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 21, 2013
"My husband and I use this everyday and we make sure that we never run out. I add it to my green tea smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happymaman
Great product!
 October 8, 2012
"This is an excellent product.
I feel like it helps me to not get sick in the winter.
I started taking it when my toddler first went to daycare and got a different virus every week (that I would then get...).
Also, I am reading a lot of reviews aboutt he "bitter taste" etc, well, I love it. Tastes good to me!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mochtari
fromnl
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 24, 2012
"One word perfect.Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramonna
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 March 22, 2012
"This Royal Jelly is packed with good vitamins and does wonder for teas. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1sunnyone
fromdaytona beach fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
wow too potent 4 me
 February 2, 2012
"this paste is so potent and vividly tasting that i personally couldnt use it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyruby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 January 6, 2012
"good"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Valdoria
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product with horrible taste
 November 21, 2011
"I accidentally ordered this product twice mis-reading the small label and didn't realize it had more than royal jelly in it. I gave both away to a friend who seems to like it but the taste in my opinion is just horrible."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
elenafe
 November 8, 2011
"I got it for my children to take. But it tastes so bad that it makes almost impossible to take it even for adults, even worse for kids."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilydmac
fromConcord, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Price- Interesting Taste
 October 31, 2011
"This product is great if you mix it into something with flavor but the taste is strong- not bad just different."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
silvie
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Strange taste
 September 30, 2011
"Too sweet and yeasty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste
 September 12, 2011
"Great value, will definitely be buying more."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweettough
fromChicago,IL.
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 3, 2011
"Royal Jelly by Y.S. Organic Bee Farms:
It is an unmistakably high quality product -
a tonic and natural antibiotic.
And on the top of it - a very seductive taste.
One never gets weary of it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idleman
fromSuburb of New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
I like alot of flavor
 April 24, 2010
"I ordered this by mistake, I usually get the 40,000 mg Royal Jelly and when I opened it, I was sure it had gone bad. I thought I should check here and smiled to myself when I read a few of the reviews. Again I say, I was sure it had gone bad, greenish, moldy looking almost, but then after reading the contents and posts here I tried it. It takes about one spoonful to get used to, and I kinda like it, it definitely is doing something, I am getting an energy surge. I will be ordering from now on, sometimes are mistakes turn out well. Thanks Y.S. for great products and thanks Vitacost, you seem to have everything........"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LCSW
Not so tasty
 April 23, 2010
"I have been purchasing the Y's Royal Jelly and absolutely love it. The taste is amazing, the price at Vitacost is amazing. So, I purchased the Alive Bee because of the added propolis and pollen. It also has ginseng added. Sound good, I'm sure it great for the body, tastes awful. Tastes rather fermented and bitter. Not so bad I won't finish it, just not as wonderfully pleasant as a spoonful of honey the Royal Jelly is. Y's have great quality products, so I am sure this is packed with good things for the body. I would suggest buying the Royal Jelly and purchasing the propolis/pollen seperately as supplements."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Armando
 April 8, 2010
"Very dissapointed. the last 3 times I purchased this product had to be retuned because it was not in good condition. I would like to purchase it again but with the assurance that it is in good condition"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Active Bee Power Royal Jelly Paste -- 625 mg - 20.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dogsplus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worthy every penny
 March 24, 2010
"With long commutes and work hours, I needed something other than coffee to sustain me. This product worked wonders immediately. I take one teaspoon in the morning and I do not get sleepy during the day. Coffee has its initial benefit but the organic bee pollen keeps my energy level stable for long periods of time. Be careful and do not use this too late in the day because you will remain quite awake. Husband works 3rd shift hours and averages 2 teaspoons through his 14 hour work schedule. It is effective for him as well. This is a great product with too many benefits to mention here.
Originally we purchased 2 jars and now months later we keep no less than 8 on hand. The taste is alittle weird but you can drink it with cool water to make the intake easier. I take it both by the teaspoon and with water...and it works great. Try it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next