Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz

An antioxidant-rich sugar substitute. Smooth mild flavor. Nutrient-dense and energy-packed. U.S. Grade A specially harvested raw honey. Natural healing agents for nourishing DIY skincare. Spread on toast stir into hot tea or spoon right out of the jar! Every TV doctor and health magazine has given bad buzz to refined sugar. So you’ve re-trained your taste buds to love the blue pink and yellow packets in your daily cuppa Joe. Finding healthier substitutes for the sweet stuff is indeed a smart move (thumbs up for that!). But here’s the stinger: sometimes nature knows best. The new much healthier sugar substitute is pure raw honey. A pioneer in organic bee farming YS Eco Bee Farms Honey is fully crystallized and energy-packed. That means you get the maximum level of antioxidants and healing agents without pesticides herbicides or pollutants of any kind. This level of wholesome can only come naturally. 
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2323 reviews) 2004
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,323 reviews
5 Stars
2,104
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
2,281 out of 2,323(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKitchen
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good honey
 February 6, 2016
"This is an excellent brand of honey at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sehnde
Great product, great price.
 February 5, 2016
"I'll order this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippyChick76
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 2, 2016
"great for immune system boost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatever1234
fromsalt lake city
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
tasty
 February 1, 2016
"this is simply the best raw honey I have ever tasted and I have been buying it from Vitacost for over 5 years. Would not even consider a different brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Thanks
 January 30, 2016
"What's not to like? Only one thing, it's not local,but for a sweetener, we love it..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trish61
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always have it on my shelf
 January 20, 2016
"I've never used raw honey before, but ordered this from Vitacost. I have used it almost every day since. I put it in smoothies and use it in recipes. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey - my favorite honey
 January 18, 2016
"While not whipped, this honey has the smoothness and solid nature of the honeys I grew up with... you know, before honey became a business with clear and super sweet being the expectation? Not that it isn't sweet, but it's just right. It's solid but not impossible to scrape, and isn't the hard crystal type that's been sitting forever. This is just right. I'm so pleased to have come across it as I have been nearly avoiding honey for decades now - on top of the scandals with it being tampered with and not all honey unless you know your source... honey just made me ill with it's super sweetness until I tried this one. Absolutely love it on buttered gf toast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great mild tasting honey
 January 18, 2016
"I use this honey everyday in my tea. It has a very mellow flavor that goes well with tea and is not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeshka
Too sweet
 January 17, 2016
"Nice texture but too sweet for my taste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supah61
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2016
"This is absolutely the very best tasting and highest quality honey anywhere. I learned that a teaspoon of honey before bed promotes good sleep. It works! I gave it as a gift to several people at Christmas and everyone agreed that it is the BEST also. Highly recommend. You will not be sorry that you chose this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super Yum & Healthy
 January 14, 2016
"Great for spreading on toast ;) Ideal for that. I use this honey with Hemp seeds for a unique sandwich"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 12, 2016
"This is a very delicious and creamy honey. It goes well with tea or even baking. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great tasting honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyBuy
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 9, 2016
"Has a wonderful sweet taste and creamy texture, I'd buy it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great raw honey
 January 8, 2016
"This is delicious in tea. You may even be tempted to eat it by the spoonful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pegasus6
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild
 January 8, 2016
"This is supposed to be the best raw honey available. Perhaps I have been spoiled by other vendors, but the smell and taste are very mild.
I guess I expected more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT ITEM
 January 7, 2016
"Tates much better than any honey that comes from the grocery store....!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zott
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good honey, good value
 January 6, 2016
"This is a really nice raw honey. Good flavor, subtle, sweet and a good value. Have found this same honey in local vitamin shop for more, but with Vitacost's quick delivery I can have my products quickly and at a great price! Have used this to gargle, for sore throats, as a face wash, to sweeten tea, just an overall good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nesi25
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product
 January 5, 2016
"I love this product. .i received it on time and packaged very well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof4inGuam
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product; great taste
 January 3, 2016
"We've tried this honey several times now and have been very pleased with this product. I often use it to sweeten plain yogurt as a treat for the kids. They love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rinza
Gender:Female
LOVE this honey!
 January 2, 2016
"This is by far one of the best tasting honeys I've ever had the pleasure of eating- and I consider myself quite a connoisseur. And I love that it's unfiltered so you get all the wonderful extra good stuff. Everyone I've ever shared this honey with loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 101 next