Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz

Calling all honey lovers: your sticky fingers won’t let go of this pure raw nectar. An antioxidant-rich sugar substitute. Smooth mild flavor. Nutrient-dense and energy-packed. U.S. Grade A specially harvested raw honey. Natural healing agents for nourishing DIY skincare. Spread on toast stir into hot tea or spoon right out of the jar! Every TV doctor and health magazine has given bad buzz to refined sugar. So you’ve re-trained your taste buds to love the blue pink and yellow packets in your daily cuppa Joe. Finding healthier substitutes for the sweet stuff is indeed a smart move (thumbs up for that!). But here’s the stinger: sometimes nature knows best.  . The new much healthier sugar substitute is pure raw honey. A pioneer in organic bee farming YS Eco Bee Farms Honey is fully crystallized and energy-packed. That means you get the maximum level of antioxidants and healing agents without pesticides herbicides or pollutants of any kind. This level of wholesome can only come naturally.  
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2238 reviews) 1922
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,238 reviews
5 Stars
2,028
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
2,197 out of 2,238(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnysue22
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic, raw honey
 July 3, 2015
"Price and quality make this product a great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
netta170web
fromnew york ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoQueen
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beauty Staple
 June 28, 2015
"Makes a great face mask! Calms my skin after massive breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ranhop51
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is unrefined so it's really good.
 June 23, 2015
"I needed a product that I could use instead of the everyday use of sugar. I'll admit, it's more expensive than sugar but the taste and the benefits exceeds the expense. I also love the fact that it has its' own pollen. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 23, 2015
"Just great taste! Use it. You won't regret."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1OntheHill
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly raw honey.
 June 21, 2015
"I use honey when baking, due to consistency of this honey, it is not good for that, but scoop a very small bit to sweeten a hot drink, and it's great. I've had other honey get hard, this brand keeps its consistency. The first time I bought it was because I saw it on Dr.Oz; enough said."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMama3
fromCentral IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than storebought!
 June 18, 2015
"This was the first time I have bought this. Of course I use it just like store bought honey, but there are a lot of benefits to raw unprocessed honey, so I use this any time I make something with honey that I don't cook. Cooking would kill all the good stuff. My son says it smells like bee butts :). It is firm at first but can be softened in a bowl of warm water. Great in honey mustard sauce / dressing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JARL
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our Favorite
 June 16, 2015
"This is our family's favorite honey to buy from Vitacost. Great flavor,texture and price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitasong
fromSonoma, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 15, 2015
"I crave sugars. I have followed Chopra's advise to have a teaspoon of honey at the beginning of the day to mute the sugar craving. This honey is so wonderful..it is not really sweet but so satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purrzees
fromKodiak, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's a great tasting honey.
 June 14, 2015
"I mainly use it to sweeten my coffee and tea, the flavor is good. It is a bit hard to get out of the jar, but you don't have to worry about it dripping off the spoon. The consistency is creamy it's not granulated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michigan14Fun
fromImperial Beach, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
YS Economy Honey is a excellent product!
 June 14, 2015
"The honey has a slightly different flavor & cosistancy.
The flavor is very good! It comes as a solid (unless you are in a warm climate) , some stirring with with a utensil it turns into a very thick liquid. I don't recommend it use if you want a light liquid that pours easily.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randaximus
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
What Honey Is Supposed to Bee Like
 June 12, 2015
"I have never had the raw organic honey that is solid but have seen reviews of it all over the net. I must say that the YS Eco Brand impresses me whether it is their Bee Propolis, Organic Honey or other products.
I eat this by the tablespoonful as though it were peanutbutter and take little nibbles.It tastes amazing and really seems to have the ability to make me happy. Bacon is the other thing that has this effect on me.
Remember, you have to dig this honey out with a strong spoon. It can be used as a spread and is as thick as peanut butter but much harder to scoop out. It is worth the trouble for sure."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosire
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price
 June 12, 2015
"This is probably one of the best prices for raw honey around. I really think people should be buying local as much as possible especially when it comes to produce, honey, dairy etc. (which i try to do as much as possible) This is such a great deal though, you just can't beat the price and it tastes amazing, great quality, and they claim to be eco friendly, I'll have to check up on this company. Save the bees!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ritarose
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"The honey tastes fine, but it's very hard. Doesn't spread or move. You have to put it only in hot liquids or food to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer112214
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
In love with this honey!
 June 10, 2015
"This is a wonderful product. I highly recommend it for all honey lovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bert1313
fromRI
Age:75+
Gender:Male
A healthy source of sugar.
 June 9, 2015
"I am totally satisfied with this honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ech3579
fromGarden Grove, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Good Honey
 June 9, 2015
"I really like the taste of this honey. Also, I enjoy the convenience of spooning out the honey from a wide top plastic container. For the first time, I can actually use use all the honey in the container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarofDavidHvn
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting honey
 June 6, 2015
"I love the raw honey that vita cost sells.
Great value as well!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafaitexpres
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 2, 2015
"My kids love it, i love it, everybody loves it! Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cockneytexan
fromAthens Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
top quality honey
 May 31, 2015
"i have been buying this honey for quite some time now,and it is always top quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next