Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz

Honey Lover's Choice. Wholesome Natural. Specially Harvested. Pure unfiltered unpasteurized (live enzymes vitamins minerals and all the nutrients are carefully preserved as a wholefood) - fresh straight from the hive! Unprocessed raw state provides maximum level of natural antioxidants and healing agents as a functional food. Naturally crystallized energy packed true raw state. Our honey is never forcefully processed to make creamy (spreadable). Harvested by healthy bees from healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2217 reviews) 1902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,217 reviews
5 Stars
2,009
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
2,177 out of 2,217(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triathlete123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste, no after taste.
 May 26, 2015
"Absolutely loved this product. I tried it out because it was a solid instead of a liquid and fell in love with it. It doesn't have an overly sweet after taste like the liquid honeys, even organic ones at the store. I use it before bike rides or races and have never received such a clean burning energy, despite it being sugar, which I rarely use before rides or races due to the sustainability of energy of of them.
I use in salad dressings and to eat before riding.racing and truly love the taste and wholesomeness of this product. I also swear, no evidence, except how y body feels, it is somewhat gut healing too because of the enzymes that are present.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie23
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best
 May 22, 2015
"This honey tastes wonderful in raspberry leaf tea...or any tea for that matter! Love the creamy texture. One teaspoon is plenty. I like to order in bulk to make it more cost effective...one jar gets used up rather quick since it tastes so yummy. Much better price here than on Amazon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mercydawn
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 May 20, 2015
"Tastes amazing! I can eat it by the spoonful.. Love it in tea. This is one of the best raw honeys I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oversleeping
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite honey.
 May 20, 2015
"This is great stuff-nutrition-wise and taste-wise. Very potent-a little goes a long way. Takes very little to sweeten a cup of coffee, so be cautious if this is new to you. Wonderful price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMiaO
fromPortland, Or
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good honey
 May 20, 2015
"This my favorite honey. I've been using this brand for years. The area of the world where they get the product has changed over the years, but it's still my fav. Tastes clean and pure. Some people are concerned that it is kind of solid. I don't have a problem with that. I heat my warm beverages on low heat then this honey melts pretty quick. I use it in raw goat milk and just put a spoonful in a little bit of warm or room temp water then add raw cocoa powder and then the milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluetrue
fromTri-Cities, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our favorite honey
 May 19, 2015
"This is wonderful tasting honey; we are buying this honey so often that Vitacost has emailed us to see if we want to get regular shipments. Another wonderful product from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casey123
Awesome
 May 16, 2015
"This is an amazing honey. It is all natural with a little wax in it and tastes amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great raw honey
 May 14, 2015
"Wonderful mild honey taste! Just perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitakamo
fromDarien, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2015
"Good taste, great price for organic honey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcatbiker
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 11, 2015
"This is hands down the best honey I have ever tasted! it is very thick and a llittle difficult to bake with but nothing a microwave can't handle. Highly recommend to buy this now especially at such a great price on vitacost! Get it today!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2014
Great product
 May 11, 2015
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazeleyedtexan
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 8, 2015
"I use this in my organic whole grain bread recipe and it's excellent. Easy to spoon, blends well. I like that it's organic and has a long shelf life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Honey
 May 5, 2015
"My family loves the taste of this honey and I believe it to be healthy bc it is raw and unprocessed. One downside though is that you have to dig it out with a fork to get out of jar. This gets harder as the honey gets lower down. I used to think that raw honey had to be firm like this. I receently discovered a raw and unfiltered honey in a certain warehouse, members only, wholesale store that is more liquid and pours out. It is also darker (so should be more nutritious and help more with coughs from my research). I will be switching to that one from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
archaeonerd
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2015
"Good taste. Like that it's solid and it does not drip down the sides of the jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfreedom
fromDenver Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Honey
 May 2, 2015
"Love this thick raw honey ! Taste is always mild and predictable, goes great in drinks or melt to bake with. I love the solid texture, it's never grainy like liquid honey that hardens into crystals.
I use it every day to sweeten my coffee and tea.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebbysmama
Great raw honey!
 May 1, 2015
"I usually purchase local, raw honey. But when I can't get to it, this is my choice. The flavor is nice and I love it in my tea and coffee and I have baked with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyLy
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 April 30, 2015
"this honey is very good love the texture and taste I would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhogan70
fromWytheville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Glad I found it!
 April 30, 2015
"Excellent quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerherenow
fromWilsonville, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great flavor and healthy
 April 29, 2015
"This is a great tasting honey and maintains its health benefits due to its very low processing method. Lots of honey on the market is a far cry from being real. I've turned some friends and family onto and most of them are amazed with the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap4life
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
raw honey
 April 28, 2015
"This was the first kind I ever bought. I thought the quality was very good. I purchased it a second time. I still use other honey too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 96 next