Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz

Calling all honey lovers: your sticky fingers won’t let go of this pure raw nectar. An antioxidant-rich sugar substitute. Smooth mild flavor. Nutrient-dense and energy-packed. U.S. Grade A specially harvested raw honey. Natural healing agents for nourishing DIY skincare. Spread on toast stir into hot tea or spoon right out of the jar! Every TV doctor and health magazine has given bad buzz to refined sugar. So you’ve re-trained your taste buds to love the blue pink and yellow packets in your daily cuppa Joe. Finding healthier substitutes for the sweet stuff is indeed a smart move (thumbs up for that!). But here’s the stinger: sometimes nature knows best.  . The new much healthier sugar substitute is pure raw honey. A pioneer in organic bee farming YS Eco Bee Farms Honey is fully crystallized and energy-packed. That means you get the maximum level of antioxidants and healing agents without pesticides herbicides or pollutants of any kind. This level of wholesome can only come naturally.  
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2249 reviews) 1933
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,249 reviews
5 Stars
2,039
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
11
2,208 out of 2,249(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lplscse
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The real deal!
 August 18, 2015
"I've been using unfiltered, uncooked honey for some time and this is my first purchase of raw honey and the one I will continue to use. It tastes so good I could eat it straight out of the jar. I add it to my breakfast quinoa flakes as well as shakes and homemade protein bars, snacks and desserts. The perfect amount of sweetness and fully loaded nutritionally!
Did I mention the great price and free shipping ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile42
fromAlpine, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
YS Eco Farms Raw Honey
 August 14, 2015
"This now the only honey I buy. I've tried many other brands and flavors and don't like them, or the price, so this is it forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogetter
fromKingsport, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite Honey
 August 10, 2015
"I like the taste and texture of this easy to use honey.It has a mild sweet taste which is excellent in tea. Being organic and having its full complement of nutrients gives me confidence in using this product! Excellent price for an exceptional product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grumpy736
fromLos Angeles CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Taste of Honey
 August 10, 2015
"Not all honey tastes the same -- I suppose that's why they label it with suggestions of where the bees had harvested mostly.
In the case of YS, my wife said it reminded her of her first taste of honey brought home by her father. So we ordered more. Tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sfur
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural and organic
 August 8, 2015
"Excellent product. Would recommend it to all who want a natural sweetener."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valueshopper3
Great value & product!
 July 29, 2015
"This product is a great natural alternative; great taste & value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fues
frombrisbane Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY NICE HONEY!
 July 23, 2015
"I got because it was cheaper and because it taste very nice ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie53
fromOttertail , MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!!
 July 21, 2015
"Very tasty product! The consistancy is just the way I like it!
Best part ....is that I know it is good for me and great tasting!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetTina3
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for granola bars!!!
 July 17, 2015
"I love using this honey to make granola bars. I've tried using liquid raw honey and they didn't come out firm enough. This honey produces soft, chewy, firm bars!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 10, 2015
"Love this honey, it is delicious! I will be purchasing more, I wish it came in a larger jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bernell
fromTaylorsville,MS.39168
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
its good and i like the very sweet taste
 July 9, 2015
"very good product as far as i can tell it don't have addatives .most honey that's in the liquid form have a taste i don't like ys eco farms raw honey is very good and have a good taste and my friends like it to"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnysue22
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic, raw honey
 July 3, 2015
"Price and quality make this product a great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
netta170web
fromnew york ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2015
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoQueen
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beauty Staple
 June 28, 2015
"Makes a great face mask! Calms my skin after massive breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ranhop51
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is unrefined so it's really good.
 June 23, 2015
"I needed a product that I could use instead of the everyday use of sugar. I'll admit, it's more expensive than sugar but the taste and the benefits exceeds the expense. I also love the fact that it has its' own pollen. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 23, 2015
"Just great taste! Use it. You won't regret."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1OntheHill
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly raw honey.
 June 21, 2015
"I use honey when baking, due to consistency of this honey, it is not good for that, but scoop a very small bit to sweeten a hot drink, and it's great. I've had other honey get hard, this brand keeps its consistency. The first time I bought it was because I saw it on Dr.Oz; enough said."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMama3
fromCentral IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than storebought!
 June 18, 2015
"This was the first time I have bought this. Of course I use it just like store bought honey, but there are a lot of benefits to raw unprocessed honey, so I use this any time I make something with honey that I don't cook. Cooking would kill all the good stuff. My son says it smells like bee butts :). It is firm at first but can be softened in a bowl of warm water. Great in honey mustard sauce / dressing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JARL
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our Favorite
 June 16, 2015
"This is our family's favorite honey to buy from Vitacost. Great flavor,texture and price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitasong
fromSonoma, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 15, 2015
"I crave sugars. I have followed Chopra's advise to have a teaspoon of honey at the beginning of the day to mute the sugar craving. This honey is so wonderful..it is not really sweet but so satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next