Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels

Organic Flax Oil Cold Pressed Fresh. Freshest and Most Nutritious - Naturally! Pure and pristine flax oil providing essential Omega-3 fatty acids for your vibrant health and energy. -Best Selling Flax Oil softgel. -Unrefined and Unfiltered. -Cold Pressed Fresh. -Vity Award Winner. -Certified Organic Flax Oil. -Express Delivery
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fish Oil
 March 3, 2016
" My wife takes this every day and it helps her cope. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best out there
 February 27, 2016
" I've done a ton of research and this is the only Omega 3 supplement I will take. And I have searched and this is the best price I have been able to find. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Barlean's
 September 2, 2015
" Hmm, this is my first time using the capsules. I think I'll
go back to the oil by the spoonful. I love Barlean's, and for
traveling these are perfect. For everyday at home I'll stick to the liquid.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 1, 2014
" Barlean's is a name you can trust. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 September 1, 2014
" My husband needed a supplement for Flax. These are convenient for him to take and provide the amount recommended by the Natural Doctor. Another good price, and great service from Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barleans Organic Flax Oil
 July 17, 2014
" I was buying this at a local heath food store and it is a great product. Organic and helps with bowel movement. Keeps you regular. 1 to 2 a day. Then I saw it at Vitacost and it was about 25% less expensive. Have been using it for years. Great product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVenice, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
worth the money and effective
 May 7, 2013
" I have been taking this supplement for about 8 months and see much improvement in my skin and general wellbeing. I take other supplements along with flax oil, all being order from Vitacost. Thanks "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 6, 2013
" I bought this because my hair was feeling dry now I have been using this and my hair is very soft and has starting growing again "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 August 24, 2012
" Good product, and good service. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High Quality
 September 13, 2009
" This product is 100% organic flaxseed oil, which I find exceptional. It is high quality and cheaper than health food stores. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Barlean's Flax Oil
 September 6, 2008
" Recommended by my ophthalmologist for overall health. I take three capsules a day. They are easy to swallow. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flax Caps
 May 16, 2008
" Barlean's Flax soft gels are the highest potency and quality for your money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market!!!
 June 8, 2007
" I wrote a review on the Barleans liquid bottle, this is the same stuff, only in capsules. I use this for "on the road".
Best quality!!!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's Pure Flax Oil -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product